Find companies:
Air Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

Air Products Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Facility Manager/ Driver (Current Employee), Rio Rancho, NMNovember 20, 2014
Air Products has been an excellent place to work unfortunatly the division of the company I work for is pulling out of New Mexico.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
(Effective maintenance schedule, quick turnaround times, high volume output which translates to higher revenue for the department, more efficient comm
CryoEase Distributions Supervisor (Former Employee), Kempton Park, GPNovember 19, 2014
Pros: performence wards
Cons: 24 hours on standby
•Implemented a planning strategy where the least empty customers are filled then the most consumption etc
•Reduced customer complaints to almost non-existent levels by planning effectively
•Reaching and exceeding product delivery target
•Increase in volume and revenue
•Brought down accidence and incidence
•Stopped the fuel theft by introducing the anti – more... Siphon on all the truck.
•Stopped the tyre theft by putting on lock nuts on all the trucks.
•Reduced overtime by more than 60%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Sales (Current Employee), Allentown PANovember 12, 2014
A great place to work...able to grow with the company! Management is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Microbulk Regional Sales Representative (Current Employee), Dallas-Fort Worth, TXNovember 3, 2014
Pros: autonomous
Cons: extra hours
I love my boss, my job, and my work-life balance.

You get exactly what you put into it and you're only expendable if you don't do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Business Decision Support Intern (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 28, 2014
Very smart driven people with a results oriented culture. Difficulty in getting line of sight responsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career, inflexible for sales
Microbulk Sales Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Air Products is a great company in a great industry. I enjoy working with this company, however they need to train their employees more effectively. The managers are all top-notch and will work hard to make sure their sales people are successful. The best part about this position is becoming familiar with the sales process, meeting new people, and getting – more... a broad understanding of many different industries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working teams
Bay Operative (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGAugust 31, 2014
Pros: good money
Good place to work. Fairly straight forward job.
Good lads to work with in general.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
Sr. SAP BI/BW Consultant (Current Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 21, 2014
I have improved my skills a lot,
working management is so good in our company..
Co-workers supported me in each and every aspect.
Most enjoyable thing is working together and playing a prominent part in the growth of the company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chance of a Life Time
Mechanic (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good beifitts
Cons: having to bring your lunch
Work with good friends. Every day a new opportunity to learn . Management always helpfull My Co-worker were like family . It was hard to goo home Always looked forward to the nex day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Entry Level Job Possible
Microbulk Sales Rep (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 14, 2014
This job was awesome. You get to see some of the coolest stuff that you didnt know gases were used for. It was extremely fascinating. The people I worked with were all amazing, and the pay and compensation was outstanding if you worked hard and are a good sales person.

Pros:
-Corporate credit card with $5k limit for expenses
-Vehicle allowance
-Compensation – more... (fair salary + excellent bonus potential)
-Culture
-Annual Sales Meeting Trips (we went to Orlando)
-Benefits
-Work from home
-Excellent learning experience and top notch training

Cons:
-If you are good at it, you find yourself constantly working (just going on road trips for vacation I would find myself pulling into an industrial park looking for leads)

-Travel - you are on the road all day every day,then you have to go up to PA every few months for a week or so. If you're in a less densely populated area your sales territory will be massive mileage wise, and it's hard to see enough quality businesses in an efficient manner compared to big cities

-Upper Management - I enjoyed all of the immediate Regional managers, but the upper level management was incompetant at times, and clearly were just there to draw a paycheck at that point. Too old to care.

-Sales cycle - the sales cycle can be extremely long with contracts and supply agreements, so you can't rely on bonuses every quarter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job work/Life Balance was excellent
Sr. SAP BW BO HANA Consultant (Current Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: short breaks
Overall Job work and Life Balance was excellent.

I can make overall review as 4 out of 5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Experience
Applications Engineer (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 11, 2014
The Air Products I'm a part of was initiated through an acquisition, The culture and politics of the old company has remained and leadership from AP is doing nothing about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but demanding Job
Key Accounts Debtors Clerk (Current Employee), Kempton Park, GPAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, accomodation
Cons: not getting enough support from other departments
The peeople I work with I fun, open minded. I have learned to do collections and have a feel of some part of accounting. Managment are not transparent and act a bit inappropriate manner. My co-workers are fun, can be petty at times, but we all are but human and we all are different. The hardest par of my job is obtaining money from a Key customer, whom – more... we cannot place the account on hold. The most enjoyable part of my job is providing customer service, travelling (getting to see new places) and meeting my customers and new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From a contractor
Mechanical designer (Current Employee), DesignAugust 7, 2014
Pros: managment is really understanding of needed time off (contractors don't get vacation)
Cons: limited advancement for contractors, treated like second rate employees even compaired to full-time people with less time in company.
I'm a contractor signed on for 2 years. The division I work in is pretty good, but they won't open hiring positions just because they want to keep you, the only way to get hired is for another employee to leave. The managment is alright but there's always a lot of conflicting opinions and debates. The upper managment (global), might be shutting down – more... this division soon, even though we just closed out our most prosperous quarter in history and are still expanding. I've learned a lot, and as a first career path job straight from college I can't think of better places to start. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Mechanic 1 (Former Employee), Sun Valley, CAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: takes too long to get help if looking for another job when laid off.
reasonable benefits, good safety standards, good pay rate, nice professional people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning place.
Senior Software Consultant (Current Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 21, 2014
Had a good time working here. Learnt new technologies and tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security but poor work life balance
Site Supervisor (Current Employee), Port Arthur, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: work / life balance, long daily drive
Obersee all aspects of the operations of the 2 H2 plants. There are 18 operators that report to me to accomplish our goals. I enjoy the folks I work with, there are talented and hardworking for the most part. The job is providing H2, steam and power to the Valero facility. Its a 24 / 7 operation in which I am on call for day and night. I enjoy the training – more... aspect of the job, taking new operators and provideing them with the tools and guidance they need to learn the process and become a productive member of the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented environment
Chemical Engineering - R&D - Intern (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 30, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of testing fiber membrane samples that had just come from manufacturing. I tested permeability, selectivity, tensile strength, etc. I helped lead a project aimed at addressing an issue with the catalyst in manufacturing. The co-workers were great. It was a great working environment. The hardest part of this job was finding – more... out new and innovative solutions to common problems. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to make independent decisions when faced with many problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE COMPANY, WORKING AS AN APPRENTICE IN MERCHANT GASES !!!
APPRENTICE (Former Employee), CreweJune 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: poor management and no support if you have an concern !!!
IN OCTOBER 2013 I BEGAN MY JOB WITH AIRPRODUCTS. HOWEVER, ONLY TO FIND AFTER 3 WEEKS MY JOB ROLE WAS SO UNCLEAR AND I NEVER KNEW WHAT WORK MY LINE MANAGER WANTED ME TO DO. SHE WOULD NOT COMMUNICATE AND SEEMED WAY OVER HER HEAD. THERE WAS ONLY TWO OF US IN THE BULKGASES OUTBOUND DEPARTMENT ME AND A VERY UNRELIABLE LINE MANAGER.

I TRIED TO SPEAK ON NUMERIOUS – more... OCCASSIONS WITH MY LINE MANAGER AND SHE JUST DIDN'T HAVE A CLUE !!!. SHE GREW TO NOT LIKE ME AND HER ATTITUDE TOWARDS ME SHOWN THAT VERY FAST.

I LEFT THE COMPANY RECENTLY UNDER THE TERMS ABOVE, WERE I LEFT SAD AND BROKEN HEARTED WITH THE COMPANY BECAUSE I DIDN'T RECIEVE ANY SUPPORT WITH MY GRIEVANCE WHAT SO EVER.

DONT BOTHER APPLYING TO ANY JOB WITH AIRPRODUCTS, YOU WILL BE SO SO SO DISAPPOINTED !!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Products
Control Room Operations Manager (Current Employee), Pasadena, TXJune 9, 2014
I've worked for Air Products in total for 15 years. Because my team monitor and controls over 600 miles of pipeline, everyday can be eventful.

1 2 3 4 5

About Air Products

Air Products (NYSE:APD) provides atmospheric, process and specialty gases; performance materials; equipment; and technology. For – Read more