Air Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 290 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
station Attendent
Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 24, 2015
First of all the training and test Is too difficult to pass. Even if you pass the test, they Will Work your butt off for minimum wage.
Pros
free lounch
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place is all about when someone is retireing
air canada cargo agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 9, 2015
typical days work is a very cold day when we overcome lots of simple problem i enjoy it you get lots of fun getting thru with the help of management and co workers the hardest part isgood comunication and our own simple skillsand the most enjoyable part is when we all done and sit and think about our entire day with so much working with each other
Pros
free coffee all day
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace
Merchandising clerk (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QCApril 28, 2015
Boring and repetitive work. No real opportunity in terms of advancement. The management disregards your concerns without providing for needs and avoids any further contact. A huge lack of empathy in regards to needs of employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 19, 2015
Got along with my co-workers. The most enjoyable is getting paid.
A typical day would be cleaning out the inside of the airplane.
Pros
Hard work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes25No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that does not value its employees
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Halifax, Nova ScotiaApril 18, 2015
At a time when an employee experiences a work-related issue that victimizes him/her, management provides little if any support. Such a situation is traumatic enough to an employee, but with hardly any display of fairness or impartiality provided by any level of management leaves the employee feeling alone and threatened and with a much lowered work ethic and dedication to the company. The company is rife with "the old boys network" syndrome.
Pros
good flight benefits, problem solving, dynamic
Cons
a threatening, harassing and bullying environment
Was this review helpful?Yes42No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When In Doubt
Travel Consultant & Agent Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Montreal QCApril 12, 2015
After a year of working for Air Canada's inbound customer and sales dept, i was fortunate to be part of the Agent Help Desk. I had a great dept of knowledge of the company's policies and procedures. We guided coworkers who would call our line for guidance. The help desk also managed corporate files of major companies who flew with us, their credits, flight history and revenue.
Pros
Satisfaction of assisting coworkers
Cons
some people are more visual when it comes to explaining
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a hard job
STATION ATTENDANT ( Trainee) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 8, 2015
The job requires heavy lifting, good camaraderie with employees. I learned to drive inside the airport, airport layout, baggage handling and plane service upon their arrival.
Was this review helpful?Yes38No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Canada Dorval
Customer Sales & Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCApril 4, 2015
Overall great experience, with an amazing staff and managers. I loved every bit of the job and company. The managers always made sure everyone was happy and were always there when help was needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for learning
system administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 1, 2015
learn lots of thing in company , found lots of good friend and have fun with people,the most important part is working with people they like you
Cons
not availabel cource and tarining
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place, annual barbecue, social event
HPWO Partner (Former Employee) –  dorvalMarch 25, 2015
very interactive work place.
fun to work
good combination family/company
good work schedule, good atmosphere
Good training program, and continuous improvement personal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job lots of career advancements avaible union job
Aircraft Maintenance M2 engineer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSMarch 19, 2015
Great job but lots and lots of lay offs not permanent job
but great company to work for great benefits lots of travelling
I worked as aviation tech apprentice working on dash 8 aircrafts converting 100 series in to 300 series all of sudden one day while working we got laid off atleast 30 engineers plus apprentices if your there for longer then 6 months you have very minimum to worry about I wasn't so lucky!
Cons
management and maintenance team does not get along
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente service
Barmaid at International maple leaf lounge (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCMarch 17, 2015
Geat services at International maple leaf lounge, that I was bartending for 8 moths, air Canada give the best of the best, I kept my Vip clients always happy.
Pros
good salary
Cons
Compass company management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work.
Cabin Services (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCMarch 15, 2015
I really had a good almost 8 years to work in the company. Management were very fair and always helpful. We worked outside the Terminal at all times, freezing cold, etc. It wasn't always fun in terms of weather like, but because of everyone getting along on the job, it just really felt so easy coming to work everytime. No regrets. We've been layed off since May 2014 and to this day, I still miss it.
Cons
bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente place to work
Data Controller/ Administration (Former Employee) –  YVRMarch 10, 2015
Good team players. Very good environment. Like the employees for good relationships and great communication. My job was very interesting because no days were the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 5, 2015
Excellent working environment especially in Montreal, Stable Company and job Culture.
The salary is not high, but the company has very good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes30No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Bilingual Customer Sales & Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2015
Assisting passengers Check in at Kiosk with printing of Boarding Pass and Baggage tags. Standby for flights. Upgrade to preferred seating. Up-sell to Business Class. Paying excess Baggage Fees at Kiosk and upgrades.
Assisting Wheelchair passengers with Check in assistance and signing up for Wheelchair at SPAT Lobby.
Lobby assistance at Priority Check in Aisle One and Aisle 7.
Directing passengers arriving form Domestic or International to Transborder flights/gates.
Baggage Drop Check in and issuing tags for infant/Baby stroller and Gated or Standby Passengers.
Directing passengers to Ticket desk for miss-connections or who could have missed their flights for re-booking.to next available flights.
Informing passengers of Boarding times and Zonal Boarding at the gate.
Informing Lead or Managers when shortfall arises and need for extra staff.
Overall Experience - Very Good and looking forward to become a Full Time employee soon.
Check in Led, Managers on Duty and Manager Operations were very supportive during work or off work. Have full confidence and did get wonderful support from Check in staff or any AC staff whilst on duty..
Pros
work schedule met personal times
Cons
break hours were excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice workplace.
Customer Service and Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Pearson Airport,Toronto,CanadaFebruary 18, 2015
The job is good. The work environment is friendly and stress-free. The co. takes due care of its employees' wellbeing. The co-workers are nice to work with. Overall it is a job to crave for.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally different
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 15, 2015
Love my job as a flight attendant but they also need to concentrate on their employees and stop cutting down if they want to serve their customers that bring the money in. happy customers makes the company grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  CalgaryFebruary 4, 2015
Atco travel was a very nice place to work, making travel reservation for corporate travel, unfortunately they had to close the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Flight attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 30, 2015
The job was amazing, great pay/ benefits, great coworkers, and just lots of fun.
The training to be a flight attendant is the hardest part, after that it gets easier.
Pros
travelling
Cons
never home
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 340 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6