Air Canada Employee Reviews

Found 328 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress - Micro Managment
Training Specialist - Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 December 2015
Usually good employees and colleagues, but managers are not driven by the quality of there employees but only pleasing their immediate superior with record profits to the cost of their employees morale.

There is NO culture to keep talented employees
Pros
Cheap travel
Cons
No rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job
Customer Sales & Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2015
Took the position as a summer job while I was in post-secondary school and absolutely loved it. Gave me the core foundations for my future career in aviations. However I will say that since my time at Air Canada I have not been able to rejoin the company that gave me my start and it almost feels like I've been blacklisted from ever trying to apply again.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertainment place
House Keeping (Current Employee) –  40 Bay Street, Toronto. On21 November 2015
A typical day at work is cleaning throughout the Air Canada Center. First I vacuum and clean the VIP Suites, then cleaning the dressing room for players, followed by sweeping the court. After the event has finished I usually throw out the garbage. I learnt that timing is important, while also to make fans happy by cleaning the stadium and being professional. The management is always supporting us and encouraging us to do good, an example is giving us awards. They also give us accessories for the Raptors and Maple Leafs, while providing the necessities we need for work. The hardest part I have experienced is cleaning during crowded events. But my most enjoyable part of the job is listening to artists while they perform and celebrating with the fans when our team scores.
Pros
entertainment, nearby to my home
Cons
no benefit, too less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Library technician
Library Technician (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC15 November 2015
This was only a temporary position. It lasted a year long. The person I was replacing was on sick leave.
The work was good, the people were friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CONCESSION ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 November 2015
Arrive for shift and set up stand. Verify cash float and some food prep. Serve food and beverages to fans attending NHL and NBA games as well as some concerts.
Amazing group of co-workers and lots of opportunities to move around within the company.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 November 2015
Solid company with growth available. Long days and lots of travel with certain roles. Good perks with cheap travel although tough without proper seniority.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work with co workers, beacuse we help us each other
Station attendant/Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2015
driving forklift ( counter balance )
yard stager- staging a frieght for a morning flight
export build
breezeway stager
pick-ups
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers
Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 October 2015
Good atmosphere among co-workers.
Company was very disorganized.
Salary and benefits are not competitive enough in this economy.
Salary too low.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eat pizza while watching the game
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2015
After work I would have the opportunity to eat pizza and watch the raptors game. I would sell 50/50 tickets to all eager buyers during concession break time.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job culture
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2015
good job culture, low job turn over, and employees are friendly to each other. it is a good environment to start up a career and rise in the company.
Pros
good job culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes26No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support staff
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 October 2015
Great place to work, very helpful to get job done. Safety practices, by the book jobs done. Good benefits with the Company.
Pros
Free meals, work ethics and after work get together
Cons
Need more travel
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Quality/Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 September 2015
Uses my technical and soft skills as an engineer in every job situation!
Job involved a lot of communications with all departments and clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Customer Service Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 September 2015
great company to work for with excellent benefits. interaction with coworkers and the public allows satisfaction in customer service and helpfulness. Variety of work schedules also gives flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes18No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best co-workers I've ever work with
Bilingual Customer Sales and Service (Former Employee) –  YYC25 September 2015
It is a great company to work for. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. Also with many passengers
Pros
Flying benefits
Cons
Opportunity given to french speaking
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what inside of the job is so Enjoyable..
Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Richmond b.c21 September 2015
Enjoyable to work with very supportive Senior employee..
I have learnt and Educate so much...
It's the Job that I will never forget...
Pros
Marshalling the dash8..inbound and Outbound
Cons
It's the job are so prosessional...
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center reservation agent
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  montreal, quebec13 September 2015
- Provide information on places of destination, hotels, foreign exchange, schedules of flights, modes of transport, accommodation and costs of packages.
- Advising clients on the choice of trips, packages, products and services offered make transportation and accommodation reservations
- Confirm reservations promote packages and other services offered by the Agency
- Participate in the selection of products or travel services adapted to the needs of the customer
- Knowledge products Canada, United States and Caribbean zones.
Pros
perks and travel benefits
Cons
not flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
BILINGUAL CUSTOMER SALES & SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL6 September 2015
With the shift i have from 3AM - 7AM its a pretty busy shift considering that we have 4 flights going out that time. I love my co-workers because they sweet and amazing. The hardest part of my job is when we have irregular operation such as cancellation of flights that leads to passengers who are freaking out and trying to get a flight as soon as possible. The job is not that so stressful and i enjoyed seeing different people with different nationalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csr
cssa (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS3 September 2015
very good company to work for a very good team environment and hours are not bad and local transportation available. I learn new things everyday and help others in wheel chairs or any other special need.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Ramp Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 September 2015
Very fun environment. Learnt a lot from this company, I've learnt how to boil down frustrated customers and boil down a lot of situations that requires a managers assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work experience
Station Attendant / tow crew (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2015
show up get the list of planes to move. get the proper equipment to service, and procced according to the daily contitions
Pros
all
Cons
full resposability any small scracth you're out.. no extra premiun
Was this review helpful?Yes17No10Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 380 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6