Air Canada Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Airline Hostess (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON18 September 2017
High Energy
Great Place to work
Lots of Kids.
Lots of Adults
Highly motivating place to be
Great Place to read
Loved being in the Library
Love to read about Travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Base Salary
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 September 2017
Low base salary for a professional. I asked for a raise and worked really hard for many years, then I finally got a small increase after countless contradicting excuses by my manager. No food or drinks, just tap water, forget coffee. Pay your own company Christmas dinner as well. Won't pay for training because they're afraid you'll learn and leave the company (my manager's words). This job culture leaves employees feeling isolated, desperate, betrayed and depressed in the long run.

Good health and retirement plan, standby travel privileges are a plus during your limited vacation time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work experience
Sales and Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2017
Everyday at Air Canada was a new experience. Most of the employees are friendly and helpful especially when it came to the rude customers. The hardest part of the job was interacting with aggravated customers after their flight got cancelled. Overall, it was an amazing and eye-opening job as it taught me to take things with a grain of salt and see things from the customers point of view even when they are yelling in your face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, terrible management
Lead Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2017
Great benefits, but the room for advancement is non existent. Jobs postings are occupied before the posting. If you are in rouge, the management is absolutely garbage
Pros
Great Travel Benefits
Cons
Terrible Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly motivated workforce
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 September 2017
This position requires a high degree of diligence and dedication and a strong sense of team work to complete task at hand. training is ongoing and self directed.
Start early stay late, with a hard working dedicated staff.
Pros
travel
Cons
long hours and mininul down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job, great experience
Customer sales and service representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB8 September 2017
The salary was not the best, and I worked a lot of hours. schedule is very flexible, vacation time, benefits are great. well travelled, well cultured people. very positive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
domaine agreable passionnant
Agent de bord (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2017
belle formation et esprit d'équipe belle valeur et respect des employers
Pros
tout
Cons
je nen ai pas
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations
Flight Crew Scheduler - Flight Operations (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC6 September 2017
Air Canada, provides great benefits and has many options for career advancements.

Has great insurance and a flexible work schedule.

I would work at Air Canada in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very different Customer Service Experience
Bilingual Customer Service and Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Pearson Airport, Ontario5 September 2017
The pay is not very well, but the benefits are good. Also, a very dynamic workplace as we had to work right in the airport. The hardest part was to remain calm under pressure, especially when there were weather issues or cancelled flights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
Airport Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2017
Working at Air Canada give you a lot of opportunities and great benefits. Management is very helpful and kind. The only downside is the scheduling because of the odd hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cabin Crew Manager/In-flight STOC (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON31 August 2017
Great place to work with great benefits. I enjoy working here a lot and there is continuous learning and education for an individual. Started as station attendant and now working as a cabin crew manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great feeling being able to help passengers anywhere in the world!
Customer Service and Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 August 2017
Air Canada has been a great experience at working outside my comfort zone.

With at least fifty daily calls, in very stressful situations, I have learned how to handle difficult passengers and help them with their requests.
Pros
Free flights, great benefits
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
voyage
Airport Contract Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 August 2017
passe de voyages extrêmement avantageuses et bonnes conditions de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec24 August 2017
Quick changes forces constant changes in operations. Team work. Good communication skills. Very stressful at times. Deadlines changing constantly.
Capacity to adapt quickly.
Good knowlege of equipment operation.
Routine follow ups.
Pros
Insurance, flexible hours, travel facilities
Cons
Extreme dangerous environment, high noise, exposure to weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome
Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 August 2017
This is an amazing company to work for. The people are great, you will meet and make new friends for life. Also the benefits are wonderful that you can not complain at all .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gestion impersonnelle
Agent au service à la clientèle bilingue (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 August 2017
Travailler chez Air Cana fut une expérience très enrichissante. J'étais agréablement surprise de voir que l'équipe d'agent au service à la clientèle, dont j'ai fait partie, était diversifiée culturellement. En fait, je suis en accord avec la vision de l'entreprise qui consiste à offrire une expérience de qualité aux passagers que se soit dans leur langue d'origine ou non pas.

Cependant, l'équipe de gestion des agents devrait faire davantage preuve de professionnalisme en considérant la multiculturalité. Cela pourrait commencer par :

- Différencier les employés de même couleur et/ou origine.

- Adapter la réglementation en se qui conserne les exigences capillaire pour les différents types.

J'ai apprécié travailler chez Air Canada, mais je trouve que certains CSM (costumer service manager) devrait faire preuve de plus de professionnalisme et que les RH (ressources humaines) devrait être moin impersonnel.
Pros
Plateforme de changement d'horaire entre employés.
Cons
Temps supplémentaire impayés, pauses non attribuées et non respectées, manque de professionnalisme de certains gérants
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sale and service agent (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 August 2017
Long hours, Ok shift work, draining since most customers call in to complain. Used language skills a good amount. I would do it again if it was part time.
Pros
good deal on flights
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fun working environment
Service director (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2017
I joined AirCanada's inflight cabin crew in 2012. It has been an awesome experience; this job has given me the chance to travel to many new destinations and provided me the opportunity to work with a truly diverse group of people.
Pros
almost free traveling, good health benefits and retirement plan
Cons
Schedule and reserve life in the beginning could be tough, but flying and money gets better with time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun working environment
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 August 2017
For most of my career, I spent 16 years at Air Canada Vacations. It was sincerely the most satisfying in my career. I learned a lot there, had several positions within the company, was fortunate enough to move around and develop professionally.
The benefits far outweighed the income. Management was fair, working environment could be stressful at times depending on the season.
Pros
Lots of outside the office functions
Cons
Snow storms, hurricanes, and march break stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fun
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2017
fun work environment, often fast paced. the best part of the job is the travelling benefits. the job itself is pretty straight forward but demanding and the company policies are very strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report