Air Canada Employee Reviews

Found 356 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work experience
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON29 April 2017
We get to wake up in one part of the worl go to work in a different office space with different people everytime and land in another part of the world. Meanwhile we meet great and interesting people on board.
Pros
travelling
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2017
Great Company, learned a lot as a BA. Established great contacts in a healthy and nurturing environment. Generated sales and product allure for the company resulting in my overall success with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, but very selective in their candidates
Customer Service & Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC27 April 2017
Would love to work there permanently, but was not given the possibility after my temp contract expired. Had no benefits. But pay was better than most other airlines companies in the entry level position
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
Some managers are not very organized and it could take 5 or more hours to get a break, even though there were enough replacements on the floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes i am agery
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON26 April 2017
My review is hotel jobs as a kitchen assistant and kitchen helper i requried this jobs and i also thanksfully your company then your company give me this job thanku !
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Revenue Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 April 2017
Good benefits and travel privileges. High expectations with sometimes unrealistic objectives. Good educational programs to maximise knowledge. Fun work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment
Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  terminal 1 pearson airport21 April 2017
loud , busy,
open 24/7
working outside
meet diff people everyday
some days work can be light but sometimes theres too much pressure
different manager everyday depending where your assignment is..
Pros
cheap business class flights
Cons
24/7 schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2017
Air Canada is a great company to work at. It is recently ranked the Best Airline in North America. By working at Air Canada, I learned to be more reliable,highly adaptable, and i enjoy tackling various tasks in a team environment. As a team, we handle the baggage or freight, or operating complex loading equipment, we as Station Attendant play a key role in ensuing that the aircraft's are ready for a secure and on-time departure.
Pros
Free coffees, vouchers on holidays, time managment, unionized
Cons
Long hours, extremely strict about time for plane departures
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Internship Ever
Paralegal Intern (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC18 April 2017
I had my internship at Air Canada as a Paralegal Intern, and all I can say is that I learned a lot while I was there and everyone is super nice. Helpful, funny, it was a very good environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive great atmosphere
Agent de réservation pour Vacances (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2017
Answer incoming calls and assist travel agents as well as direct consumers with any issues they may have. Solving problems passengers have before traveling or during their stay at destination. Modify bookings depending on what the clients need.
Communicate with the correct departments to provide the best customer service.
Hardest part of the job is having to provide excellent customer service when the computer system creates problems.
The enjoyable part of the job is ending a call with a happy client.
Pros
office location
Cons
irregular shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like verry much working there.
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 April 2017
Promote the services of Air Canada Vacations to travel agencies
• Provide accurate details of the reservation information and products to the travel agents
• Maintain current and accurate product knowledge, booking procedures and policies
• Provide and maintain a high level of customer service and professionalism through telephone, email,
and personal contacts
• Operate in Ocean system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
offers great opportunity
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2017
different everyday. never dull. get to explore new places and people every day. hardest part is scheduling. especially as a new recruit, you don't have much say as to what will happen to you. and thats putting it lightlty.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Station ATD
Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 April 2017
Exciting place to work as you get to reap the benefits of free travel. The money is not that great but being able to fly across the world for peanuts, is a huge perk.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Fare Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QC29 March 2017
Challenging work environment with many projects happening at once.
Benefits are an added bonus.

The quantity of competition makes for interesting and challenging days.
Pros
Flights
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement continues to be on who you know
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 March 2017
Air Canada- (airports) continues to have persons who are tied to the current regional managers advance while hard work and dedication is secondary. Who you know is still the modis operandi.
Pros
flight passes and pension
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If You like travel and travelers this is the place for you.
Crew Scheduling Manpower Planning+Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2017
Eat, Sleep...Travel.

You will be able to improve any customer service and management skills you think you may already have. This company will increase the speed and dedication to customers by 3 to 5 times anything you have done outside the airline business.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Your work life is at the mercy of Canadian weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic and fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2017
Although the hours can be long depending on if there was an event that day, RSA is a great place to work that always brings something new each day. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to meet people from all over the world and build a connection with them while helping them shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 March 2017
you need to be flexible to start either really early at 0330 or to stay late as 0300 am .
Busy environment , lots of standing ,walking , bending.
amazing benefits
Pros
Cheap Flights
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but hard work
STATION ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON2 March 2017
Air Canada has great benefits but the work is hard and can be longer with unexpected over time hours. With no seniority you are pretty much screwed for time. Bid is whatever is left over.
Pros
Flight benefits
Cons
Forced overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of senior direction
Manager, Enterprise Data Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 March 2017
In almost 3 years, i've had 5 senior directors.
They need more stable senior directors with proper skillset.
Opportunities for career progression are kept at a minimum.
Pros
Flight passes
Cons
Very, very long hours as we often worked way past the regulatory 40 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employers you could ask for.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2017
The Culture at Air Canada is top notch. They truly care about their employees, and strive to set you up for success. A strong work/life balance is encouraged, and you get to travel around the world!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Air Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 417 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

86%
116 ratings
Add your rating