Ainsworth Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid me very well enjoyed working for them
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 February 2018
Well managed Canada wide Calgary management had some problems, very good company overall. The project manager was not a lot of help I made most of the dicisions for the field he was a refrigeration mechanic, would have been a lot more helpful if he or she was a plumber. That being said we got through our jobs successfully.
Pros
Company truck, company condo out of town jobs
Cons
Left me on my own for the most part not a lot if help in office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wages terrible management
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  calgary16 January 2018
great workplace generally ruined by an insidious management culture. They care very little for their workers and ask them to perform unrealistically
They will lie to you and tell you everything is fine but then trash you behind your back. It's true that in this industry you never know who to trust and this company shows that well.
The office staff however were super and always took care to handle and administrative work quickly and efficiently.
They don't pay for you parking ever when they run you around all over town
Pros
good wages
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
HVACR Journeyman (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2017
good place to work enjoyable place to work pleasant place to work great place to work decent place to work enjoy working at this employer happy working at employer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2017
I was there only a few months for a contract. Lots of turn over. I think the company was going through restructures. Nice people. Salary was pretty good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team, excellent boss
Apprentice Electrician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2017
a great learning experience, with a constantly changing work environment with many different tasks. a crew of chipper office staff ensure a pleasant work day, and face to face interactions with the boss make you feel like part of the company.
Pros
free lunch on occasion
Cons
no tool replacement program
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated company
Journeyman Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 December 2016
Transition from family-based company to bank-based and the decline in the economy made it hard for the company to continue. Was a very good company to work for.
Pros
Family orientated
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, positive experience
Journeyman plumber (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2016
I enjoyed my time with Ainsworth and I had a superb boss.. I worked as a plumber for Ainsworth at TD Center downtown Toronto for 5 years... It was a very good experience for me.
Pros
Great Boss
Cons
Unstable management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Lillooet, BC18 September 2016
want to try something new and different, I need a challenge and be able to break a sweat
learned how to work
I like to pull wood
Pros
fire wood
Cons
don't get me started
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly technical and work ethic sand practices are very high standards.
Power Systems Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2016
Although I was only working as part-time with Ainsworth, it was worth my time and effort. The pay was good and the experience and training I received were very satisfactory.
Pros
Work ethics and practices are high
Cons
Only working as part-time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2014
I think I loved this job the most due to it being my first real job. It was only a summer job but just loved working with my co workers. My co workers and management didn't make me feel uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly place to work at all.
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto6 March 2013
Management unfourtunately was not managed properly.
No current procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 14Report

See more Ainsworth reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ainsworth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
55
46
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture