Aimia Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proffesional and well set up work space.
Group Travel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2017
Very flexible and good environment to work.
Able to work from home when needed.
Nice office set up and good location.

Good salary
Nice management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance
Call Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 January 2017
Great place to work, excellent work life balance. I like their Culture and their Passion.
Always looking for opportunities and better ways to do business while working on Customer service and loyalty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and meaingful company
Cook/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 March 2017
Great place to work, I am now changing profession.

Employee satisfaction is always emphasise.

Looking to venture in a new career path which Aimia is not in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Elite Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC28 February 2017
Very easy customer service and booking Aeroplan tickets.
Unsociable hours and bad schedule days off
Unionized enviroment
Pros
unionized, large office, easy
Cons
bad hours and days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Toronto23 January 2017
Innovative, progressive organization; great group of people to work with.

Solid strategic planning and leadership.

Financially solid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
A really enjoyable time here at Aimia and gained great experience. The people are really great and super helpful. Dynamic company.
Pros
Life/work balance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Technology Stack
Individual contributor (Current Employee) –  London8 February 2017
Co-ordination between teams is not great , teams work in silo , common deliverable are not tracked well and slip between the cracks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace team oriented customer focused result focused.
Loyalty customer service (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke ON4 July 2016
Call Centre, inbound calls catering to high profile customer care.
Account services, Loyalty redemptions for merchandise or cash conversion.
Tracking lost shipments
Follow up with clients
Problem resolutions
Communication with our support team

I worked with a team of 30 dedicated, hard working colleagues, all focused on the same end result. ...making sure the customer was happy. Our supervisors were amazing, and supportive, and assisted with any escalations.We were empowered to complete all transactions.
The best day was one where the quotas were met, customers were happy, and we all had a smile on our face.
We were all fully trained, and were able to service up to 6 accounts, all with different requirements. At first challenging, but soon became a daily routine.
Pros
great team, company sponsored celebrations, atmosphere
Cons
downsizing over 2 years, seeing our colleagues leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a lot of support from mangement
Retention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2015
Typical day at work is assisting customers who call in to cancel the service, give them the features and benefits and let them know how the service helps them build up there credit rating and protects them from identity theft.
The job demands detail to attention, courtious and quick service keeping in mind the service and qaulity levels expected and meeting daily targets to achieve the overall retention goal.
Supervisor and co workers are always available to help you.
The best part is since the servic is associated to a persons financial standing its always a new learning every call one handles.
Pros
Team Lunch, Freebies, Cash rewards for targets
Cons
Working on a saturday
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low office morale, no work life/balance, stay away!
CSR (Former Employee) –  Toronto14 November 2012
The company has undergone some restructuring in recent months due to the merger with Aeroplan. There have been quite a few layoffs as a result.
Office morale is pretty much non-existant, no respect from upper management, no fairness in the work environment. Absoloutely no work/life balance. The company praises itself on this but its a joke when employees are scheduled evenings and every weekend for months on end. High turnover rate. No one seems to want to stick around in this mess of a company.

Do yourself a favour and stay away!
Was this review helpful?Yes44No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and stable schedule/pay
Credit Education Specialist / Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 July 2016
-stable
-good pay
-great management
-great supervisors
-great schedule
-repetitive work may not be for some
-easy access to TTC
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very confusing work enviroment
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2016
alot of employees and employers alike are ever so confused with their position and their day to day required activites. personally speaking i wouldnt recommend this to anyone that i would consider as a friend to be working in this...
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 October 2015
life and work balance is adequately blended, I had fun working in this company, I learned a lot and the experience has served me well in other industries
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic people and work environment
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2016
really enjoyed my time here, people are very nice and the place of work was flexible. This company has plenty of opportunity to grow..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team-work environment
Consultant, Client Analytics (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 June 2016
Collaborative environment, diversity and creativity is all over the place. Great place to work. Flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a great 5 years there. Also we have seized and enjoyed every moment with a full balanced life and help us grow our professional and personal deve
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario Canada13 September 2015
We base our culture on a few simple but powerful values which shape every aspect of the way we do business. These can be summed up by PASSION.I had a great 5 years there. Also we have seized and enjoyed every moment with a full balanced life and help us grow our professional and personal development.I have had the opportunity to be cross-trained in a number of areas.
Pros
Good pay with rewards and recognition
Cons
The company had limited opportunities for promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Sr QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2015
Great job environment with great Salary. if i a chance i will love to work aimia Inc. I learn many new skills and trends at work.
Pros
a lot free food
Cons
Busy all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Customer Service Respresentative (Former Employee) –  Toronto18 August 2015
This was by far one of the best companies I've worked with. They do their best to have a fair and open process. The work is interesting, management backs employees. Everybody has good intentions and though they may disagree with how to do things, the intention is to create be something great. Like all work places there is room for improvement, but overall, if you have worked out in the world (especially private companies), this is n amazing place to work! I have great co-workers. a great boss, a good work family life balance. It is well beyond the ordinary (and I really mean it - I've been out there and I've seen the good the bad and the ugly - AIMIA is "the good")
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Bilingual Back Office Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2016
Inbound and outbound calls, working on emails both inbound and outbound, dealing with escalations from agents as well as dealing with escalations from customers directly.
Pros
GOOD TEAM
Cons
DOWNSIZING
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall excellent place to work at
Bilingual Agent / ES OPS Hotline (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON13 April 2014
Learned to work in fast paced environment
Learned how to multitaske
Pros
Management open doors - flexible when needed
Cons
Long hours - working week end / holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3
90%

CEO Approval

Based on 10 ratings
Add your rating