Aimia Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and meaingful company
Cook/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 March 2017
Great place to work, I am now changing profession.

Employee satisfaction is always emphasise.

Looking to venture in a new career path which Aimia is not in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Elite Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC28 February 2017
Very easy customer service and booking Aeroplan tickets.
Unsociable hours and bad schedule days off
Unionized enviroment
Pros
unionized, large office, easy
Cons
bad hours and days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proffesional and well set up work space.
Group Travel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2017
Very flexible and good environment to work.
Able to work from home when needed.
Nice office set up and good location.

Good salary
Nice management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Technology Stack
Individual contributor (Current Employee) –  London8 February 2017
Co-ordination between teams is not great , teams work in silo , common deliverable are not tracked well and slip between the cracks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance
Call Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 January 2017
Great place to work, excellent work life balance. I like their Culture and their Passion.
Always looking for opportunities and better ways to do business while working on Customer service and loyalty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Toronto23 January 2017
Innovative, progressive organization; great group of people to work with.

Solid strategic planning and leadership.

Financially solid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
A really enjoyable time here at Aimia and gained great experience. The people are really great and super helpful. Dynamic company.
Pros
Life/work balance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very confusing work enviroment
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2016
alot of employees and employers alike are ever so confused with their position and their day to day required activites. personally speaking i wouldnt recommend this to anyone that i would consider as a friend to be working in this...
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and stable schedule/pay
Credit Education Specialist / Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 July 2016
-stable
-good pay
-great management
-great supervisors
-great schedule
-repetitive work may not be for some
-easy access to TTC
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace team oriented customer focused result focused.
Loyalty customer service (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke ON4 July 2016
Call Centre, inbound calls catering to high profile customer care.
Account services, Loyalty redemptions for merchandise or cash conversion.
Tracking lost shipments
Follow up with clients
Problem resolutions
Communication with our support team

I worked with a team of 30 dedicated, hard working colleagues, all focused on the same end result. ...making sure the customer was happy. Our supervisors were amazing, and supportive, and assisted with any escalations.We were empowered to complete all transactions.
The best day was one where the quotas were met, customers were happy, and we all had a smile on our face.
We were all fully trained, and were able to service up to 6 accounts, all with different requirements. At first challenging, but soon became a daily routine.
Pros
great team, company sponsored celebrations, atmosphere
Cons
downsizing over 2 years, seeing our colleagues leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team-work environment
Consultant, Client Analytics (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 June 2016
Collaborative environment, diversity and creativity is all over the place. Great place to work. Flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic people and work environment
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2016
really enjoyed my time here, people are very nice and the place of work was flexible. This company has plenty of opportunity to grow..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Bilingual Back Office Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2016
Inbound and outbound calls, working on emails both inbound and outbound, dealing with escalations from agents as well as dealing with escalations from customers directly.
Pros
GOOD TEAM
Cons
DOWNSIZING
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aplause for excellence
Travel Consultant Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2015
department was well receive and work together as a team all times was flexible and passionate towards thew team and client as well ..
Pros
flexible
Cons
work hours go meet each person needs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is influx trying to figure out their long term strategy
Senior Director, Business Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 November 2015
Solid products, but need to hone strategy to win in the marketplace over the long term. Aeroplan program is an asset based on the premium travel membership base.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 October 2015
life and work balance is adequately blended, I had fun working in this company, I learned a lot and the experience has served me well in other industries
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding the horizon
CARLSON MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2015
A company which gave me a wider outlook on the travel market, professional way of approach, friendly and ready to help attitude of the managment was an experience. Attending seminars to keep abreft of the market, company has went extra miles to do it for each and every staff. To achieve the insurance target was a challenge but a motivation for some extra bonus. Overall experience is good,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Lead and Escalation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 September 2015
I greatly enjoyed working here for many years, work within very tight deadlines and under pressure, but still very challenging for me and great job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Lead and Escalations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 September 2015
I have greatly enjoyed working at Aimia, and I learnt a lot from my colleagues and supervisors, fun and friendly work environment.
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a great 5 years there. Also we have seized and enjoyed every moment with a full balanced life and help us grow our professional and personal deve
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario Canada13 September 2015
We base our culture on a few simple but powerful values which shape every aspect of the way we do business. These can be summed up by PASSION.I had a great 5 years there. Also we have seized and enjoyed every moment with a full balanced life and help us grow our professional and personal development.I have had the opportunity to be cross-trained in a number of areas.
Pros
Good pay with rewards and recognition
Cons
The company had limited opportunities for promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aimia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4