Find companies:
AIMCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

AIMCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employor
Financial Data Analyst (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 17, 2013
If you can find a good position fits you, definite a go for place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Leasing Sales Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
I loved what I did for Aimco. I was constantly out meeting with clients showing them apartments throughout New York City. Among other things, I would prepare lease packets, follow up with inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amico
Director of Construction (Former Employee), DenverJune 10, 2014
Pros: allowed to make decisions that would benefit the company.
Cons: not ennough training for position
Great company to work for, sorry I quit. I left to be closer to my children who were still in school. So I let this great opportunity go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was at best a good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Naples, FLJune 6, 2014
Each day started cleaning the grounds then on to repairing anything that needed to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in Philadelphia
Leasing consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia paJune 4, 2014
Pros: the residents
Cons: management
Working under the new resident relation manager is absolutely the worst, she's is an under qualified employee that pushes her work off to her staff. The management there is by far the worst to work under.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Temp/Seasonal Assignment (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 3, 2014
Great company, room for advancement/ promotion.
High morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Rockville, MDApril 28, 2014
I was a maintenance tech and enjoyed my job. I moved on for career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Occupancy Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 21, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed the team work.
Cons: conflict of schedule
I enjoyed working for Aimco. It was a small group of employees but we all the knew the value of team work which made the work environment great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Community Manager (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXApril 11, 2014
Management of Government Subsidized and state regulated community. Processing and determining eligibility and rent for subsidized units. Customer service provided to current, new tenants and walk-in consumers. Working relationship with government agencies, vendors, employers and employees. Conducting interviews and process HR packets regarding benefits – more... for orientation. Relayed HR information to staff such as FMLA, Leave of Absence, company policy and procedures. Processing biweekly payroll for employees electronically. Processing accounts payable/receivables, and petty cash reimbursement account. Maintained resident files, ordered office and maintenance supplies – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work orders in the morning and BBQ at lunch what a day.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXApril 1, 2014
I started off with AIMCO then BH Management Services, LLC bought them out. I have had a wonderful time working with them both. When you go in to work you never knew what was going to be on your plate,it could be as easy as changing out light bulbs or changing out A coils on a A/C unit in the attic or above a shower,
it could be a simple work order or – more... a real nightmare. The holidays were the best, tenants dressing up and all. The little ones were the best. One never knew what they may say or do. We where all like a big family, always working together, no matter how hard things got we were there for each other through thick and thin. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leasing
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 26, 2014
Received customers cordially by greeting them and providing them with information on vacant properties available for rent.
Asked questions and held long discussions with the clients to assess their needs regarding properties. Made sure all related forms were properly completed by the applicants – Assisted them in completing the process correctly.
Evaluated – more... credit reports to ensure whether they fall under the established criteria. Conducted several background checks prior to signing any contract. Resolved customer queries and doubts over the phone and in personal meetings.
Maintained and documented accurate records of new and existing customers for future business purposes. I also helped in posting rents and other monies into the system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Elmhurst, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great training
great training and management with great co workers. Great benefits and defined follow up with great courses for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same review as previous for AIMCO
Bookkeeper/ Asst. Mgr (Current Employee), Camarillo, CAMarch 13, 2014
Same review as previous for AIMCO
Living on property was convient
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Keeper/Porter (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: weekly activity
Cons: nothing
Clean an apartment complex buildings of 20 pull trash out building wipe wndow dust rail cleaning building top to botton removal of snow that's was a emergency help with cleaning apartment out for move in and move out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Property Management - Assistant Community Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 5, 2014
Co-workers were fun and productive on a daily basis, it was fast paced work environment where I was in charge of most everything on the property. They want you to get a lot of work done is short amount of time while providing customer service to everyone that walks in the door which proves to be difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK for a short term contract
Software Quality Assurance Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 4, 2014
I worked here as a contractor. The pay was lousy, there was no benefits, and I had to pay everyday for parking due to the location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was also a good company to work for.
Bilingual Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: weekends- but at the time it was ok.
This company merged. At the time the offer was not appealing. At this time I resigned and went back home Colombia, South America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Deer Park, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: healthcare benefits
One of the worst companies to work for. Management is poor and not very useful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with a lot to offer
Regional Property Manager (Former Employee), California, Oregon, Washington and IdahoJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: travel and advancement
Cons: remembering what city i was in when i awoke each day
My portfolio encompassed several states and regions, therefore each day was different and included a lot of travel.
I was responsible for hands on training of the staff and to monitor all aspects to verify compliance with the various agencies we dealt with affordable housing.
The challenges I found was monitoring the amount of paperwork for each property – more... and the most enjoyable was learning the different locations and how different states affect a community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AIMCO offers Great Inhouse Training
Apartment Community Manager (Former Employee), Vista, CAJanuary 15, 2014
This company offers great in-house training ideal for entry level job positions. They always try to remain competitive and offer continuous support through management and human resources.

1 2 3 4 5

About AIMCO

AIMCO Properties' aim is true. The company is the operating arm of multifamily real estate giant Apartment Investment and Management – Read more