Find companies:
AIMCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

AIMCO Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employor
Financial Data Analyst (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 17, 2013
If you can find a good position fits you, definite a go for place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 12, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: forced beliefs and micro managing management
Micro managed and lack of communication led to leaving of company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back in High School,Very Poor Management
LEASING CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: meet people for future endeavors
Cons: management, bullying, back stabbing.
Worked for 3 years with AIMCO, Worst management ever, It is like been back in high school with the gossiping, finger pointing and Bullying that Management will always tolerate because they don't want any "Drama"...RPM thinks He is on charge but he is the joke of the Property when he leaves, from the General Manager to the Receptionist will make fun – more... of him and if you are not part of it problems will start. Management will tolerate all type of behaviors from Leasing Agents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating and challenging
Area Service Manager (Former Employee), Alexandria, VASeptember 24, 2014
Very variable on a day to day basis, busy, challenging enjoyable and good team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced
Leasing Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about leasing.
Cons: lacked of guidances
Aimco is a place to develop communication skills and time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National REIT with and extensive and growing portfolio
Community/Property Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: constantly growing portfolio
Cons: failure to understand the ny market
I began my work at AIMCO as a leasing specialist but, was soon discovered to be well suited as a property manger for their newly acquired Harlem portfolio. This project consisted of taking old, run down, low income housing apartments and turning them into market rate units. I learned a lot about the rehabilitation process of existing units as a result – more... and worked closely with the construction department. I had a great working relationship with my co-workers and was consulted on the rehab work from a management perspective. The most difficult part of the job was that this was a neighborhood in transition. It wasn't always safe the existing tenants weren't welcoming to new management. The most enjoyable aspect of the job was making a significant contribution to the changing landscape of the area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best, not the worst
Community Manager II (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 4, 2014
No break, no lunch, no paid overtime, very littler help from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too invasive into personal beliefs
Cash Receipts Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 2, 2014
Too much into their culture and beliefs and push on employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you can servive the layoffs
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great work culture
Cons: layoffs, pay is low.
Assisted internal departments, such as Purchasing, Warranty, Accounting, Closing and Human Resources with technical inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Service Manager (Former Employee), Oak Park, ILJuly 29, 2014
Pros: efficiency
Cons: cut backs
Typical day I walk the property. Tell the janitors what we need to do for the day, talk to associates about we need to do for daily and a sign weekly projects. Meet with the Property manager talk about what they need to get done daily, talk about our expenses and how to bring in revinue, manage service request to make sure they are not over due. Manage – more... make ready truns, to make sure they we complete them in seven days, manage and schedule vendors to make sure we meet daily goals, complete computer task , outlook onesite, time keeping. Repair all mechanical equipment, respond to all janitorial and maintenance challenges that happen, make all operation orders – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Okay Company
Corporate (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 17, 2014
Pros: fun events
Cons: terrible pay and benefits, poor management, little advancement
This is just an okay company to work for. They tell you it is a jungle-gym for career growth, but most people that you will talk to will tell you that's a lie. The pay and benefits are not good. A new culture was rolled out, but not everyone believes it. Coworkers are nice, for the most part. There is a great program where they have events that are – more... really enjoyable. Also, they have a great philanthropic program, which has great activities to participate in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POOR MANAGEMENT/ EXCESSIVE WORK LOAD
N/A (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: weight-loss due to stress
Cons: overworked/underpaid/under appreciated
By far one of the worst companies I have worked for. The managers are NEVER around but LOVE to bark orders to you through email. They don't train their employees efficiently, resulting in angry/disgruntled residents. You are required to do all this work but only given 35 hours a week to do so. The pay is terrible, and the commission is lowered every – more... year. The only people paid well are leasing consultants who are required to do absolutely NOTHING but sell a dream through model apartments. Meanwhile, the people who actually do work get to leave the office overwhelmed and saggy eyed.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IF YOU HAVE ANY SELF RESPECT!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COOPERATIVE AND HARDWORKING
warehouse in charge (Former Employee), Riyadh, S01July 15, 2014
very challenging
nice environment
good people
hardworking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Leasing Sales Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
I loved what I did for Aimco. I was constantly out meeting with clients showing them apartments throughout New York City. Among other things, I would prepare lease packets, follow up with inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amico
Director of Construction (Former Employee), DenverJune 10, 2014
Pros: allowed to make decisions that would benefit the company.
Cons: not ennough training for position
Great company to work for, sorry I quit. I left to be closer to my children who were still in school. So I let this great opportunity go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was at best a good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Naples, FLJune 6, 2014
Each day started cleaning the grounds then on to repairing anything that needed to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in Philadelphia
Leasing consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia paJune 4, 2014
Pros: the residents
Cons: management
Working under the new resident relation manager is absolutely the worst, she's is an under qualified employee that pushes her work off to her staff. The management there is by far the worst to work under.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Temp/Seasonal Assignment (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 3, 2014
Great company, room for advancement/ promotion.
High morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Rockville, MDApril 28, 2014
I was a maintenance tech and enjoyed my job. I moved on for career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Occupancy Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 21, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed the team work.
Cons: conflict of schedule
I enjoyed working for Aimco. It was a small group of employees but we all the knew the value of team work which made the work environment great.

1 2 3 4 5

About AIMCO

AIMCO Properties' aim is true. The company is the operating arm of multifamily real estate giant Apartment Investment and Management – Read more