Agropur Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remplacement de congé de maternité
Secrétaire (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC3 April 2017
J'ai remplacé un congé de maternité pour une période de une année.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Industrial Mechanic (Millwright) (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 March 2017
Good place to work, knowledgeable friendly personal.
A lot of job for an industrial mechanic, but you must have power engineer ticket to perform all required duties
Anyway this is good job
Pros
free coffee, unlimited milk, cream... etc.
Cons
you have to love milk
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Highschool all over again
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON30 March 2017
Terrible management, supervisors, hours, attitudes. Not a good work atmosphere. The pay is a living wage but not worth the stress and anxiety you experience working here.
Pros
free cheese to take home and a living wage
Cons
hating your life for working in such a terrible work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trop de gestionnaires, sous gestionnaires, sous sous sous gestionnaires...
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  St-Hubert, QC20 March 2017
Microgestion de certaines directions horrible.

Cela dépendra de votre activité, certains gestionnaires sont totalement incompétents mais se tiennent coude a coude. Dialogues de sourds.

Si vous aimez le contrôle maladif, that's the place.
Pros
Ambiance sympa entre collegues.
Cons
Microgestion désuete.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work for in terms of experience and pay
QC assistant (Former Employee) –  Don Mills, ON22 February 2017
Agropur was a great company to work for in terms of pay, gaining experience and insurance; however, it had quite of a difficult culture and low job security because the departments were not working as a team but against each other. Many managements were changed so rapidly during my work experience there and it did not even stop there. most of the people I knew have moved and spread around from that company just because of the working culture.
Pros
good pay and insurance
Cons
low job security and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an awesome job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 January 2017
It was a ver enjoyable job that payed me well. I was always aloud to drink as much milk as I wanted. Trained me on my forkift license.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collègues de travail et environnement de travail
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC28 November 2016
Il était toujours là pour t'aider ou te faire rire. Les 2 première semaine était dur à s'adapter mais sinon c'est une très bonne compagnie
Pros
collation gratuit
Cons
forcant et épuisant
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trés agréable
Apprivissionneur (Current Employee) –  St.-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC19 September 2016
Une journée typique je plaçais des commandes chez nos fournisseur
faisais la réception et allez fournir les contenants et ingrédients pour la production hebdomadaire
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give and take
Relief (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC13 September 2016
Been working for Agropur for a few years now and have realized you need to be able to give some to take some. The pay is great for the job, can be busy and long days but the work being done is not hard labour, sometimes I have a hard time staying not awake watching milk go down conveyors. The relationship between management and workers could use some work I feel. Hours can be all over the place including afternoons, graveyards, split days and nights for the week, and the supervisors don't really seem to understand how to schedule production considering that overtime is almost daily.

Upper management that is in charge of the whole transition of milk, and employees seem to write it down on paper and if it looks good they approve. Doesn't seem like they ever second question it and I can say it never goes as they plan.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits
Class 1 shunter /shipper& receiver (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 August 2016
I don't like the commute it's an 1.5 hrs each way from Chilliwack, the benefits and rate of pay are good and the management needs to be replaced not very organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodstock ON1 March 2016
The pay is good.. Lots of overtime available in the fall..Fast paced production lines... Decent christmas gifts..Sometimes can be monotonous and boring.. You need to be flexible as the lead hands and the supervisors will pull you off a line to work somewhere else..Supervisors are ok..One is miserable and grumpy.. The other is weird and you never know where you stand with that person.. A few actually quite a bit of miserable people there. You need to watch out for them.. A couple of men who would rather flirt with the young cuties than do there jobs.. There no.1 priority is flirting The 10 minute break sucks to short and sit and relax and unwind.. Some of the line leaders are nice..Some line leaders have massive egos and think they are all that.. Im shocked at how many workers there are dating one another.. Massive amount of favourtism at this place..If you have a parent working there you can get away with anything..
Pros
Pay, discounts on cheese
Cons
miserable people, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes37No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement production et agréable
Emploi étudiant (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC21 January 2016
Selon la journée, j'étais à la production (beurre, 5 litres, 10 litres, 20 litres), au retour de marchandises (déchargement des camions : retours et caisses vides) ou à l'expédition (préparation des commandes, chargement des camions et confirmation des commandes dans le système VELO)
Pros
Emploi régulier (partiel automne-hiver et complet l'été
Cons
Horaire irrégulière
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON15 November 2015
I enjoy working on the different lines. My leads are great people who I enjoy working with. I've learned a lot about factory work from from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 September 2015
PEople are good to work with but u got to be beware of certain group of people always there to bite your back and always wants bad to happen to you . You will come to know about the group of people which I am talking about they are very famous in the company and you will alwys see them talking lol . Pay wise the company is good to work with but beware of the politics
Pros
All good except mentioned problem
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes23No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Manoeuvre (Current Employee) –  Oka, QC15 September 2015
L'équipe sur le plancher est formidable, mais il y a quelques lacunes sur l'aspect de l'organisation.

Par contre, pour un employé permanent, il y a de nombreuses possibilités d'avancer et d'exercer divers postes.
Pros
Salaire, ambiance
Cons
horaire instable, distance
Was this review helpful?Yes50No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical factory work environment
Quality Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON31 August 2015
Management is stretched thin. Workers unhappy with lack of management. Typical factory environment. Christmas party and a couple of bbq's per year.
Pros
salary and benefits
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes25No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne convivialité en milieu de travail
Chargé de projet SST (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC5 August 2015
Agropur est une entreprise avec beaucoup de valeurs. Tout le travail est fait en équipe avec la collaboration de tous.
Pros
Investissement dans l'amélioration continue
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working place
line slicer (Current Employee) –  Toront, On23 July 2015
You need to change a lot inside the factory. Like bullying. Are you back in school again. These are grown ups we are talking about. Mangement should be good leaders and treat everyone the same. Grow up!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, not labour intensive at all
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, ON21 July 2015
I was hired as a line leader, great pay, not a hard job, some of the long term employees seem to be bitter and gossipy, but overall the company is awesome, I'm enjoying my job and will recommend this company as a great place to work, I'm currently on afternoon shift and for the most part everyone has been great
Pros
Compensation, not labour intensive
Cons
Only 2 breaks (which are paid)
Was this review helpful?Yes25No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travaille agréable
Analyste en gestion de projet (Former Employee) –  saint-hubert13 June 2015
après avoir travailler pour agropur tout une été j'ai côtoyé des gens formidable qui mon beaucoup aider pour ma formation.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Agropur. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2