Find companies:
Agropur
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Agropur Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent management
Process Improvement Manager (Former Employee), Longeuil-MontrealMarch 23, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: everything else
As a sr. engineer and consultant I worked briefly for the VP manufacturing, Natrel - Agropur's milk division. All I can say is that in 25 years I've never worked for anyone more bizarre than him. The worst experience of my life, really. This is a man who is called a visionary but may be better described as a lunatic. Insulting, self-important, no leadership – more... skills, no apparent technical or business knowledge. He has a strong support staff that makes him look good but they suffer for it. His plant managers seem uniformly nervous and on edge, this they display through agressive behaviour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rigid workplace, lots of favortism from management to certain employees
Production Associate (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: christmas party, the very rare luncheon
Cons: mostly the work enviroment
A Typical day: Arrive ay work between 6:30 and 6:50 am to change into the required uniform. Be on the line ready to work by 7am. Work on the line for 2.5 hrs and take a 10 min break. Then back to the line work another couple hours have a 20 min lunch break, back to the line to work until 3p.m. shift end. Learned alot about cheese production and the – more... food regulations. Management not too fair. Lots of favourtism and sometimes unrealistic ideas. Most co-workers were good to work with although there was a serious issue with bullying in the workplace between employees and sometimes even from management. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the bullying and the way some co-workers treated other workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually doing my job. Working to put out a quality product that I was proud to say I packaged. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always looking
Supervisor (Former Employee), Don MillsJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: hr
The Don Mills location seems to be always looking for Supervisory staff. Something is not right there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good place to work until you have a long time working time there then it's not as secure
Truck Driver, ware house and general labor (Former Employee), Appleton, WIJune 17, 2014
Pros: close to home and had great benefits i also enjoyed working with most of the people
Cons: new supervisor didn't understand me and how well i could do my job.
Was busy from the time I got into work until I went home. How to work independent and to use my time wisely. There was some conflict with my super visor because I am hard of hearing and she felt that I was always yelling at her so she was always writing me up for it. eventually that is what lead to me being dismissed. sometime the weather while I was – more... driving although that was also my favorite part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job.....
Technician (Former Employee), WIMay 19, 2014
A lot of High School drama that could be avoided with the termination of one particular employee. Overall, the job was enjoyable, easy work, and good co-workers (minus one). Management needs to deal with the hostile work environment created, and take the complaints of co-workers seriously.

What I learned most from this job is CYA and make certain if – more... you go head-to-head with HR you better have the State regs memorized so you do not get shafted. I also learned that company loyalty is no longer appreciated, when employed your main priority is looking out for yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life School
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 9, 2013
Pros: good management and staff, location, and experience
Cons: too little pay, no benefits, and little to no room for advancement.
I learned quite a bit with this company. Before I started working there, I had very little experience, but now I'm qualified to work several jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Vat Operator (Former Employee), Little Chute, WIMay 21, 2012
Pros: great benefit packages
productive and fun work place . great bunch of people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. To myself personally it's a job I'm happy to have but not the career I am searching for.
Resource Operator (Current Employee), WeyauwegaDecember 9, 2011
Agropur is a great place to work. The supervisors are friendly and will easily give guidance when needed. You will get to know staff members in the front office as well and also are very good to work with. Some jobs may be strenuous but nothing you can't get used to physically. Most jobs throughout the plant are very easy to learn with exception of – more... a few which come with time and getting to know the different make processes or procedures that go along with these jobs. Advancement depending on your level of entry is good, but if your an employee that works on the floor with some exception will only go so far.
Agropur all together is a good atmosphere of employment, there is a wide variety of jobs, depending on your interest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne esprit d'équipe
Opérateur dans l'air d'emballage (Former Employee), St-Bruno, montérégie, QCSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: très bonne communication d'équipe positive
Cons: aucun aspect négatif
Travail à la chaîne de production, travail d'équipe, bonne communication des gestionnaires. Formateur de nouveaux employés à des postes. Les journées ne sont jamais identiques et j'aime le changement du rôle de mon travail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plaisant travaillé chez Agropur
Responsable de la coupe (Former Employee), LawrencevilleAugust 15, 2013
Pros: avenir
Cons: heures de travail
belle ambiance encourageant à travailler avancement possible