Find companies:
Agilent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

Agilent Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused global test measure lifescience co.
Market Segment Mgr-Americas (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 9, 2013
Pros: global presence
Cons: complex matrix structure
Large US based multinational currently defined as in the "test and measurement" market space. Expanding portfolio to configure itself as a lifesciences company. Well focused on product development and market leadership goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Siebel Developer (Former Employee), Mumbai,INOctober 11, 2012
Pros: pay for overtime
Cons: no work balance
Great workplace with decent benefits.
A good place to start your career with for freshers.
No Work life balance at all..You may end up working for 12-16 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great companys to work for
Manufacturing Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Cary, NCApril 16, 2014
Pros: great pay and good benefits and nice people to work with
Really great company to work for: component procress down sized in 2007.
varin/agilent went over seas 2013 of last year...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic people and supportive of innovation.
Manager, Online Technical Support (Current Employee), Englewood, COApril 5, 2014
As a manager of team of RF/microwave engineers in a non-typical contact center, the daily challenge keeps me coming to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Roseville, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: wonderful atmosphere, great staff
Cons: n/a
I grew to love Agilent Technologies and the people that worked there in my short time as a contracted worker.

I'd have to drive an hour to work and back, and my car couldn't take it sometimes. The management was very understanding of my situation and would have my shift covered with no problem. Everyone there was a pleasure to work with and I have – more... zero complaints.

The hardest part about Agilent Technologies was leaving the job when my contract was up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Job Culture & no Job Security
Finance Expert (Former Employee), ManesarMarch 31, 2014
Pros: cafeteria - sodexo
Cons: no job security - pathetic location
Hi, I joined this company in Aug’13 & have seen worst time since then. I joined after working with Genpact for around 5 years where I had great career. Agilent attracts the new job seekers by showing that they were listed in India’s best place to work but the facts are different. I joined their Accounts Payable - Banking&Payments team where the process – more... is too bad. Management has done nothing to streamline the process & employees are forced to work from 8 in morning till midnight & even on every Weekends. Still their work is not completed & highlights the errors. Management really torture the employees especially in AP - Finance process. The company is not stable as proved by the fact that they got split from HP & now their EM part is getting to be split as Keysight Technologies in 2014. The lateral company is running in losses.Within 6 months of joining, company gave me Corrective action letter despite their HR policy that no employee can be judged in 6 months. Managers harasses all the time even on other’s faults. Old employees play politics here & no one wants to work here. Their another cons is the location of Manesar - worst place to go, neither secured & it’s all an Industrial area where you will be surrounded by the trucks. They have worsen my career. I was thinking of filling a suit in court against them but did not do as we get nothing in Indian courts. Guys this is my real experience & do not go to this company as you will get into depression. My colleagues who joined with me have already left this company, I was the only left to whom the company itself asking to leave otherwise they said that will terminate me. Even they can kill anybody in office. They give rank3 to any of the employee as per their taste. They made false allegations against me. My concern is that on what basis you judge company & list them in Best Place to work if they are making false allegation on employee & illtreat them. I was not on contract with company but they treat worst than that. This should be highlighted in media by sure. My friends there are asking me to take this in media/court. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Job Culture & no Job Security
Finance Expert (Former Employee), ManesarMarch 31, 2014
Pros: cafeteria - sodexo
Cons: no job security - pathetic location
Hi, I joined this company in Aug’13 & have seen worst time since then. I joined after working with Genpact for around 5 years where I had great career. Agilent attracts the new job seekers by showing that they were listed in India’s best place to work but the facts are different. I joined their Accounts Payable - Banking&Payments team where the process – more... is too bad. Management has done nothing to streamline the process & employees are forced to work from 8 in morning till midnight & even on every Weekends. Still their work is not completed & highlights the errors. Management really torture the employees especially in AP - Finance process. The company is not stable as proved by the fact that they got split from HP & now their EM part is getting to be split as Keysight Technologies in 2014. The lateral company is running in losses.Within 6 months of joining, company gave me Corrective action letter despite their HR policy that no employee can be judged in 6 months. Managers harasses all the time even on other’s faults. Old employees play politics here & no one wants to work here. Their another cons is the location of Manesar - worst place to go, neither secured & it’s all an Industrial area where you will be surrounded by the trucks. They have worsen my career. I was thinking of filling a suit in court against them but did not do as we get nothing in Indian courts. Guys this is my real experience & do not go to this company as you will get into depression. My colleagues who joined with me have already left this company, I was the only left to whom the company itself asking to leave otherwise they said that will terminate me. Even they can kill anybody in office. They give rank3 to any of the employee as per their taste. They made false allegations against me. My concern is that on what basis you judge company & list them in Best Place to work if they are making false allegation on employee & illtreat them. I was not on contract with company but they treat worst than that. This should be highlighted in media by sure. My friends there are asking me to take this in media/court. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Project Manager (consultant) (Former Employee), Richardson, TXMarch 26, 2014
- Innovative lost of good products
- Good people to work for
- Financially strong
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance
MIS Reporting and Data Analyst in EMG (Current Employee), Maneser GurgaonMarch 25, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: flexible
Good Managment
Job rotational is good opportunity to learn other functions.
Good Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated staff, good place to work
Supply Chain Materials/Production Planner (Former Employee), Boulder, COMarch 25, 2014
Pros: good group of people
Enjoyed working at Agilent. The staff is very dedicated in getting production completed on time. The hardest part is that the management is not involved in the overall production planning, making supply chain management very difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Manufacturing Chemist (Current Employee), Boulder COMarch 24, 2014
Fast paced contract manufacturing. Manufacturing API for new drugs in trials
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 100 company to work for
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee), Englewood, COMarch 19, 2014
Listed every year for one of the best Colorado companies to work for, Agilent never disappoints. The co-workers are nice, employees are held responsible for their actions, and have the power to do right by the customer. There are activities outside of the office to build culture, and many courses offered within the company for those who wish to advance. – more... Promotions always come from within, and every position feels like it is necessary for the company to run. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Energetic workplace
Logistics Program Specialist (Current Employee), Wilmington, DE 19808March 5, 2014
Administer, coordinate and improve activities with all American Field Sales logistics services. Report maintenance, cycle counts and verification of system testing, WIP (work in progress). Communication with management and focal point for Field Service Engineers. Touch point with third party logistics provider. Provide logistics analysis and new/customized – more... approaches to providing logistics services. Solve complex problems requiring breadth and depth with knowledge of logistics processes, strategies and programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Program Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 4, 2014
Good management, strong management to employee communication line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Support to end user
IT Support Engineer (Current Employee), bangaloreMarch 2, 2014
• Supporting Small and Medium Scale Customers
• Primary duties included installing and configuring Windows Workstations
• Added, maintained and removed objects within Active Directory
• Managed and Administered Windows XP and Windows 7 workstations and laptops.
• Supported and maintained backups, TCP/IP and Wi-Fi configuration.
• Supported Microsoft – more... Office 2007/2010
• Utilized problem solving and troubleshooting abilities to resolve any major issues
• Shared knowledge with new recruits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance, belief in employees
supply manager (Current Employee), Manesar GurgaonFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: work life balance, environment
Cons: transportation
Good company to work with, friendly environment and work culture is good. Company provide good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Financial Analyst - summer intern (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: great work life balance, reasonable pay, friendly co-workers
Cons: no clear career path past internship
I had the opportunity to do a summer internship at the Santa Clara location for the Nano-positioning and metrology division. Everybody is extremely nice and friendly. There are a lot of things to do during your work day at the campus, for example a Gym, voleyball and basketball courrts, mini golf, etc,etc,etc. People work hard but also put an emphasis – more... on making sure they are happy at work. This was a great example of east-coast vs west-coast attitute at work. I truly enjoyed it... specially bc every friday a reasonably large group of people of all ages and positions got together during a long lunch to play soccer at a field next to the campus... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Agilent
IT Specialist, Systems Design (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: instrumentation products rather than services.
Cons: too much outsourcing. loosing control of processes due to it.
Very nice and dedicated people.
Agilent is the original Hewlett-Packard instrumentation companies.
I enjoyed my time with the old Hewlett-Packard and then Agilent Technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture
Sr. Administration Specialist (Current Employee), Manesar, GurgaonFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: location distance
Agilent has an open door policy which allow your ideas to work on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory Technologist- Quality Assurance/Control
Laboratory Technologist- Quality Assurance/Control (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAFebruary 11, 2014
- Assigned to conduct “Experimental Phase” of converting sterile glass-slide into a hydrophobic surface in order to perform testing/readings in DNA Microarray Scanner.

- Conducted experimentation in moisture and temperature controlled rooms for Quality Assurance and Quality Control of final product.

1 2 3 4 5

About Agilent

Products from Agilent Technologies have a measurable effect on the scientific world. A leading maker of scientific testing equipment, – Read more

Agilent Photos