Find companies:
Agero
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Agero Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Customer Response Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: benefits starting early
Cons: location, schedules
Job provided skills to help advance my career path and needs. Only issue would be the flexibility of schedules. The supervisors are very resourceful and help their agents succeed in not only themselves, but with providing the best customer service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to meet new people. Had a lot of fun working here.
Roadside Agent (Former Employee), Sebring, FLDecember 12, 2012
Pros: a whole lot of excellent benefits.
Cons: short lunches
I learned how to stay calm at this job. A lot of people would curse or even cry and I had to maintain a good sense of urgency for whomever was in need of help at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good company to work for.
Alert/Assist Line Associate (Former Employee), Tucson, AZ.October 4, 2012
Pros: i enjoyed helping people.
Cons: i saw things that were not ethical.
I was a Alert/Assist line associate and would take sup calls Complaints from customers (poor service or lack of service) due to the company having a problem with contractors, not paying or under paying them. Would take call from contractors, not getting paid or under paid. We would refer them to their Area Reps who would never return their calls (saw – more... this practice for over 9 years) and take calls from clients with reports of paying us for customers services and the customer being harassed by the contractors due to their lack of payment. Catching the customer in the middle of the mess. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Medford, MASeptember 18, 2012
Good company, low side on the compensation.

Good work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: i was helping people
Cons: had promotions, no raise
I loved the job, but then I was promised a raise and never got it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work!
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: good pay, made some great friends
Cons: health benefits suck, management is horrible, hr deptartment is worthless, typical call center drama everyday, supervisors play favorites, lack of support, supervisors lack of experience and training, barely ever get raises, seriously the list could go on and on
Depending on the day of the week and the time of year you could either be really busy or really slow. Some people who are on dedicated teams take 1 call in a 8 hour shift others who aren't do lucky take anywhere from 100-200 in the same time period. Supervisors love to play favorites. Most have lack of experience, knowledge of systems, and lack of training – more... so it's hard to get any support or help to succeed. The pay starts out good but you barely get raises. Then there are the days when you have to deal with the lovely call center drama. The HR department is no help whatsoever. They never get back to you when you need anything. They are not flexible with schedules at all. No matter if it's family, personal or school, they don't work with you. They treat certain teams like gods and others like the the red headed step child. They have a cleaning company but the place is still filthy. Dust, dirt and no one knows how to clean up after themselves. The health benefits are unreasonable. They are extremely expensive. If you have another choice to work somewhere else I'm hoping you jump in the opportunity because there are so many better jobs out there. Why waste your time with a company like this? Just my opinion so I hope this helped you in your search for a new job! – less

December 17, 2012

yes you are correct about on ething, considering the company owns ZERO equipment, or vehicle, they are the cheapest paying motor club going. If all the providers banded together, they would shut down in a heartbeat, i wonder if GM or USAA knows they are only paying a provider 20 bucks to change a tire on a big expedition , while raking in 75 from them ? terrible people to try to get damage resolved , as alot of their "customers" are low budget, lookin for someone to pay for "damages": to a 24 year old rusty oldsmobile. gimme a break. nothing more than a "middle man", doesnt provide ANYTHING xcept a phone call, to an actual provider who can actually help THEIR customers. Big money for owning nothing more than phones. one day usaa,progressive, GM and such will figure out they are getting screwed royally

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient Workplace
Inbound/Outbound Response Agent (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 27, 2012
Providing exceptional customer service to our customers. Learned the ins and outs of different vehicle types, features of the different types of vehicles, values of the company, how management plays a role with employees and customers. I enjoy the energy from co-workers and learning from employees that have been employed there for a while. The hardest – more... part of the job is not being able to help customers with certain requests that are completely out of our hands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In a small town it was the only logical place to work.
Telematics Specialist (Former Employee), Sebring, FLAugust 20, 2012
Pros: the job itself, the flexible schedule, direct access to supervisors, job security.
Cons: the fast growth chaos, medical coverage was expensive, pay, no perks for seniority.
Work load depended on the day of the week but the work was satisfying.
At Agero you will learn the true meaning of Corporate America and what it takes to get to that next level.
Management was very approachable if they were on the floor, the OM's were another story as I am sure their responsibilities kept them from the day to day life on the floor.
Co-workers – more... were like family unless they were new and then they pretty much stuck to their own groups.
Hardest part of the job was seeing people that had been there for a short time get promoted fast without experience or proven loyalty.
Best part was the fact of knowing at the end of the day I very well might of saved someones life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Poor Benefits
Response Associate (Current Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: possibility to make bonus
Cons: healthcare cost too high to afford, low pay, not much opportunity for advancement
From the outside it appears to be a nice place to work, but the lack of support from the coaches, supervisors, managers and HR department make it difficult to succeed without prior experience. Supervisors are not properly trained, which make it difficult to give response associates the attention needed to succeed. There is the possibility to make a – more... bonus each month based on your stats however, it is not clear what is expected in order to reach the goals. – less

About Agero

For nearly 40 years, we have provided the safest, smartest solutions for drivers and the companies that keep them moving. And – Read more