Find companies:
Agero
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Agero Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What we did
Response Associate (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: low pay
Front end clerk, customer service oriented. Handled refunds, exchanges issues with credit cards. Helped out on the floor in the sales department when they were backed up. Assisted in the purchase of printer inks and photo cameras purchases as well as insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
customer service rep (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: their attendance policy
the job was ok till they didn't want to work with me about my son being sick and there attendance policy sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work environment with caring people.
Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: 3 10 minute breaks with 1/2 hour lunch. good medical benefits and accrual of paid time off hours.
Cons: average call duration
Agero is a good company to work for. You spend your time taking calls from customers of clients that are stranded on the roadside and in need of help. We gather pertinent information as quickly as possible while maintaining a reassuring demeanor for the customer with the goal to get help to the customer as quickly as possible. The people that work there – more... genuinely care and are passionate about the job they do. The hardest part of the job is maintaining a pleasant demeanor while stranded customers take their frustrations out on you. The mos enjoyable part of the job is hearing the reassurance in the customers voice when they realize help is on the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere extremely competitve.
Customer Service Representative/ Dispatcher (Former Employee), Sebring, FLJanuary 6, 2014
I loved this job. The company had amazing benefits and supervisors kept teams motivated with plenty of incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Process sales and credit card information (Current Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 3, 2014
Meet nice people and enjoy your day wokout room. It was ok for a starter job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer service rep (Current Employee), tucson azJanuary 2, 2014
Productive work environment. Friendly co workers. Great place to work, plenty of job opportunities and promotions from inside the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job If you can handle stress
Response Specialist II (Current Employee), Sebring, FLNovember 8, 2013
Good Pay. Not much oppurtunity for advancement.
Answer incoming phone calls and process the request needed by the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get the job not the career
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sebring, FLNovember 6, 2013
This Job is what you make of it. It is almost impossible to be fired and the work is not hard. That being said the smart and the motivated are not the ones in charge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), SAULT STE MARIROctober 2, 2013
Pros: pay is great
STAFF ARE FRIENDLY YOU HELP PEOPLE, DISPATCH ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNOctober 2, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: continues change
The average day consist of taking phone calls from customers looking for Roadside assistance. We typically dispatch on average 50,000 Service providers on a daily bases to assist customers with flat tire changes, jumpstarts, and vehicle tow.

I have learned in the past 10 months that in order to motivate your employee's they need to feel secure in the – more... job and confident in their ability to perform. This comes through by proper management and building a strong cohesive team that can perform at its peak. The most challenge part of the job is ensuring the software is up to date which is beyond our control.

Overall it is a great place to work, though challenging, the reward of helping someone get service is the best part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad TPL group
Technical Project Lead (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: tpl manager and other tpls were not supportive
I have worked as a TPL in this particular position in the Fed Dallas location. The overall organization is very good but the immediate TPL group was not. It was a very bad experience with them and I ended up resigning the position. I felt I would be stuck for a long while with a very bad manager whom I didn't have any respect for. She was a backstabbing – more... and dishonest person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DID NOT LIKE THIS PLACE AT ALL
agent (Former Employee), tucson azSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: the spaced out break times throught the day, helps get you away from the computer and kind of makes the day go faster
Cons: too much to mention, basically everything else
FYI- Only gave 1 star because it was required that a rating was done, otherwise I would not have gave this place any stars. First of all, it took about 1 1/2 months to get hired due to their hiring process. Once hired, training class started about 2 weeks later. Training class seemed so unorganized, not sure if it was the instructor herself with her – more... constant side conversations about her personal life or the loud disturbing classmates. Some people need to focus and read to understand everything, but it was kind of hard to do so with all the loud talking of those who obviously understood the material. The instructor could have had a better handle on things in the classroom. After getting through the 2 weeks of classroom learning and getting onto the phones, that is where the stress began. Having to use all the info we learned or didn't learn in the classroom in a timely manor while on the phones dealing with irate, emotional, upset, etc customers who were in need of roadside assistance. There was a lot to deal with and became very stressful, especially when coming across a type of call that was not explained in the classroom. I personally believe our main goal should have been getting customers the help they needed without having to worry about the call time goal, but I guess the shorter the calls, the more calls they get, the more money is made for them. And if you can not make ACD goal they are quick to lead you down the hall of shame out the front door....which is very demeening. It was basically a succeed or fail kind of work place. Sure there were coaches around to help, but sometimes it felt like they were being burdened by our questions, or at least for me when they talked down on me and talked to me like I was stupid and should already know the answer....excuse me but that is your job, hence the title coaching!! Anyways enough of my rant, I am just glad I found out this job was not for me before I went any further.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change is the only thing certain
emergency response associate (Current Employee), Sebring, FLAugust 17, 2013
Pros: voluntary time off, bonuses
Cons: constantly being monitoried
Stressful job but do-able. Can't plan anything around this job as it is constantly changing. The pay was decent and there are plenty of opportunities for bonuses. My co-workers were the best part of my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive, family like work environment.
Vehicle Incident Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 2, 2013
Pros: regularly catered lunches, schedule flexibility, great managers, updated equipment
Cons: very strict on breaks/lunches
From the moment I began working at Agero, Inc., I noticed that every employee seemed to be walking around with a smile on his or her face. People seemed to actually enjoy their job! The management is by far the best that I have ever had the pleasure in working for. They were very supportive, understanding, and were willing to jump in and assist with – more... whatever was necessary to get the job done. I would most definitely recommend working for them to anyone! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Busy Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sebring, FLJuly 10, 2013
Pros: periodic luncheons, overtime
Cons: short brakes
Overtime is great however, Agero at times has made it mandatory. There is no job security they view everyone as replaceable. And only those that are "liked" advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-call agent
Customer Service (Former Employee), Medford, MAJune 26, 2013
Pros: good start for a career
Cons: short lunches
Typical day of work is high volume incoming calls because the company was a third party for vehicle emergency services. I learned about insurance companies and towing services how they maneuver with one another. Management was great lots of work and dedication helped for raises and bonuses. Co-workers were all welcoming helped me with questions that – more... I didn't know and taught me from scratch. Hardest part of the job was maintaining a calm and professional voice regarding customers into accidents that are panicking and people that are late for work or certain events. Maintaining professionalism while calming the customer down while assuring their safeties. The most enjoyable part of the company was the bonuses and the growth of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work if you like the call center Experience
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJune 5, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: lunch is not long enough
Coach agents on meeting company metrics
Review time punches with Kronos
Conducted Business Reviews with staff
The hardest part of the job is leaving on time
Building the entire Agero team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMay 31, 2013
Pros: meet new people, heathcare
Cons: attendance policy
fast pace, new programs, a lot of complaints from customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress
Customer Service (Former Employee), Sebring, FloridaMay 10, 2013
Pros: performance bonuses such as gift cards
Cons: short breaks, point demerit system, point bonus system, everything on a point / numbers system
Although advertised as a customer service position, the demands on the agent do not promote good customer services. Time restrictions on calls place undue stress on employees to meet projected goals. More of a "get the location and dispatch" than serving a stressed and sometimes frightened customer.

High volume is the goal, yet, promote...Get an excellent – more... rating from customers or too bad.

Management is upbeat (almost too upbeat) and tries to be encouraging. Feels more like a 'sales telemarketing environment'

Very Frustrating for someone interested in truly wanting to help customers in trouble. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Dispatcher and Customer Services (Current Employee), Irving, TXMay 8, 2013
Pros: keep you posted on new information
Cons: customers where always on edge
very open enviorment, customer are very tence, a lot of knowledgeable information,

About Agero

For nearly 40 years, we have provided the safest, smartest solutions for drivers and the companies that keep them moving. And – Read more