Find companies:
Agero
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Agero Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunity
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Sebring, FLJune 29, 2014
Good pay easy work management is pretty much on the ball with anything you need help with. best place I have ever worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of growth in the company especially with it being a new company
Dedicated State Farm Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJune 14, 2014
Pros: company does things for the employees when we meet quota
Cons: new people coming in are getting better shifts and days than people with senority
It is difficult having a steady family life especially when we are forced to do mandatory overtime during major winter storms, and we do not get any days off back to back our days are scheduled to work one day every weekend so we get off one day during the week and one day off during the weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent call center
customer service rep (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJune 13, 2014
Pros: most of the coworkers are awesome, qrp, lots of over time
Cons: condescending awards, time off, some supervisors, mandatory ot (i don't mind doing ot when i want but not forced)
All of the metrics are pretty easily attainable except for NOC, especially when you're trying to handle accident calls as a spike agent. The environment is decent. It's clean. They have an over priced little market in the break room which is nice if you forgot your lunch. 90% of the time they have half of the break room closed, so there isn't enough – more... space to sit for lunch. Like today I got to sit out in 102 degrees because all of the tables were taken. The supervisors try to help with all of your needs, but in reality they do not have much say in anything. They're of no help when it comes to needing time off. You have to submit your request to someone in another state through the computer and you can't even explain why you need the time off. Most of the time it is denied. The initial training I received was perfect. I was able to come out on the floor with an almost perfect score card. My training for accidents was appalling. I was ready to walk at that point. Luckily, through trial and error I have become a subject matter expert on accidents. My coworkers and I have a pretty strong support system. Like any call center, there are good and bad calls. The job does feel rewarding at times, especially when you can successfully get someone help in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agero is a new and upcoming employer in Clarksville, Agero is working hard to become a household name in the community.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJune 11, 2014
As a supervisor my day to day job is to coach and develop my team to be "heros' for customers disabled/stranded on the road. Having experience in the call center has taught me that no matter what the product is; at the end of the day it is about providing "excellent" customer service. I enjoy working with my peers, it has been a teaching and learning – more... experience each and every day. The hardest part of my job is to take agents who are inexperience with call center metric and develop them into great customer service representatives. Understanding that the customer calls for a reason and they are the subject matter experts that can make a customer's day. I enjoy watching people grow into their strenghts and meet their career goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay and dead end job
Response Associate (Former Employee), sault ste. marieMay 14, 2014
Pros: coworkers are fantastic
Cons: pay, no promotions
-typical low pay and low end minimum wage job
-bonus system payouts are incredibly small
-company only cares about call volume rather than caring about the customer
-management is a "little boys club" or "click" who promote the favored employees rather than the educated and skilled
-management are former phone agents who have been employed there for – more... years rather than university educated or with real business experienced managers
-operated like smalltown company with nepotism – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE Agero
Roadside Rep (Current Employee), San Pablo, CAMay 10, 2014
I Love working for Agero, I Have just reached aplace in my life where I want to be back out in a work enviornment vs. at- home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxedwork but did come with lots of frustrations
Customer Service Representatve (Former Employee), Sebring, FLMay 6, 2014
Pros: company treats the employees well
Cons: work complicated schedules
I enjoyed my time there however I couldn't seem to find a work schedule that didn't intervene with my personal time. It felt like I had no spare time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 27, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: hr department
answer calls help customers with roadside assistance. I have learned to be very patient with people when they are frustrated and mad. The co-works are very nice. Didnt really have a hard part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 25, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management
It is a great learning experience within roadside assistance. Co-Workers are worth working with, family is what they see you as. Just watch out for what management states. Everyone under management is always willing to help, support and a smile is expected to be seen from you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Staffing & Scheduling Analyst (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 15, 2014
Pros: food - food - food! the culture
Worked with the management team and enjoyed the challenging nature of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place if you just looking for employment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNApril 6, 2014
Pros: vto
Cons: supervisors
As in any job there has to be a level of respect supervisors often time were rude and nasty and if you reported it then you became the problem. If your stats are high then your favored and if not you don't get the same treatment. You sit on the phone all day taking stressful calls from people who a lot of times have no idea where they are but yet need – more... a tow or tire change and you can leave no one stranded. Dispatchers complain about not being paid enough. The fact that they put a time limit on calls is ridiculous, in my opinion it limits your customer service. Thankful I wised up and got out when I did. Honestly it should have NO STARS... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
response assoicate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNMarch 29, 2014
Answering phone and dispatching roadside
I learn map skills
most of management is there to help you sussed
Co-workers where there to help each other
hardest part of the job is to get my stats lower
the most enjoyable is helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson ,AzMarch 28, 2014
Pros: hours, job, benefits, ect
Cons: attendance, point system, sick issues, medical
I liked the job was ok , hours ok , they didnt help you with what you needed very much other wise i wouldve been promoted but never was in two years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and constantly on the move
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee), Medford, MAMarch 25, 2014
-morning meeting
-checking emails
-returning the previous day phone calls
-print out client's case load
-calling client's and apologizing for lack of roadside service
-reviewing clientele codes and going over pending complaints
-discussing ways to implement service in order to make it more convenient and acceptable for clients and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Administrative Assistant for Director of Ops (Current Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 25, 2014
Excellent company

Monthly QRP - non exempt

Yearly bonus - exempt

Medical

401K match up to 4%
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth it if you're chosen
Roadside Assistant (Former Employee), Sebring, FLMarch 21, 2014
Pros: good pay, good benefits, relatively easy
Cons: stressful, short breaks, no bathroom breaks
A typical day in training is pretty boring. You stare at a computer for a long time and listen to your trainer tell you about stuff. When you start out on the floor it feels overwhelming at first but you have coaches and trainers there to help. They might seem unenthused to answer your questions but that's why they are there! (they also get an incentive – more... if you do well, so don't feel bad for using and abusing)

I learned many tricks and tips on how to ask customers their location, keep calls short, get the information you need, and document document document!

Management is a mixed bag. If you are friendly and have a good rapport they will pretty much accommodate you. We had a few girls who just kept playing hooky but told managers they were stressed and were allowed to come back. I was stressed beyond all measure, called out one day and I was told I could not come back.

Hardest part (if you're a smoker) is trying to fit a cigarette, bathroom, grabbing a drink, etc, in 10 minutes. Lunches are a half hour. If you have to use the bathroom you better hold it until its break time. You do get 3 breaks which are 10 minutes long, but sometimes they are scheduled oddly.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people. That sense of satisfaction when you finally figure out where someone is, you finally secure service, etc is totally worth it. The pay is also really nice.

If you can keep your calls going through, everyone happy, and management likes you stick with it. I really wish I could come back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 20, 2014
Pros: small paycheck
Cons: micro managed, awful culture, company doesnt care about the customers nor their workers
Dispatcher position with Agero is extremely stressful and demanding and as an independent contractor working through Arise Virtual Solutions there is an unhealthy amount of micro managing and the company seems to care more about the quantity of calls each rep can produce at the expense of the quality of customer service provided to each customer. The – more... metrics are terribly unrealistic and the expectation to process a customers road svc rqst and dispatch service to a towing company within the 6 min we are alotted while demanding extraordinary service is too much stress for so little money. The company does not value their workers and this is only a hold over job if that. Agero was once named Cross Country and they had a bad reputation then and still do. Customers are stranded for hours in inclimate weather due to the company and their contracted tow companies negligence yet the dispatcher is the person being demeaned and screamed at over and over on each call. I am desperately in search of another opportunity as the stress is unbearable and this is the WORST job I have ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What we did
Response Associate (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: low pay
Front end clerk, customer service oriented. Handled refunds, exchanges issues with credit cards. Helped out on the floor in the sales department when they were backed up. Assisted in the purchase of printer inks and photo cameras purchases as well as insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
customer service rep (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: their attendance policy
the job was ok till they didn't want to work with me about my son being sick and there attendance policy sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work environment with caring people.
Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: 3 10 minute breaks with 1/2 hour lunch. good medical benefits and accrual of paid time off hours.
Cons: average call duration
Agero is a good company to work for. You spend your time taking calls from customers of clients that are stranded on the roadside and in need of help. We gather pertinent information as quickly as possible while maintaining a reassuring demeanor for the customer with the goal to get help to the customer as quickly as possible. The people that work there – more... genuinely care and are passionate about the job they do. The hardest part of the job is maintaining a pleasant demeanor while stranded customers take their frustrations out on you. The mos enjoyable part of the job is hearing the reassurance in the customers voice when they realize help is on the way. – less

About Agero

For nearly 40 years, we have provided the safest, smartest solutions for drivers and the companies that keep them moving. And – Read more