Find companies:
Agero
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Agero Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Pluses than minuses
Response Agent (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONAugust 18, 2014
low pay but a decent benefit package
They did little things to make employees feel valued. Things like ice cream day when they brought ice cream in for everyone, grilled cheese day when the supes made us grilled cheese sandwiches

Minuses - short call time expectations, when all the caller knows is that they are on I-75 but not sure what state finding – more... them is going to take more than allotted call time

the irate callers who sometimes make death threats

For me and I probably shouldn't say this the best part of the job was the crazy calls like a customer who broke a branch off a tree to use as a gear shuft – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy (but monotonous) job and great benefits
Customer Service Representative, Team Mentor (Former Employee), Sault Ste Marie, ONAugust 14, 2014
Great place to work to get yourself on your feet. Plenty of time on the floor to be able to study and do homework during your shift so I was able to stay working throughout university and college. They are rather flexible with schedules and have a very awesome benefit package that makes up for the little over minimum wage salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sault Ste MarieJanuary 13, 2014
Agero strives to keep their employees happy. Flexible working hours, competitive pay and many many extras in recognition. A fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Company Orientated
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONDecember 10, 2013
Co-Workers are Great. Most of the Supervisors are Fantastic, as management is always there to help, I can't say anything bad about the people, although some polices and procedures need to change to make the employment less stressful on the agent and to be treated with respect in all aspects of the agents job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sault Ste. MarieJuly 31, 2013
Assist Americans with Roadside Assistance for Manufacture cars and Insurance company. It is a great starter job to help building the skills needed for future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic workplace.
Call Associate (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONJuly 30, 2013
Pros: free beverages, great benefits, many company held functions, flexible hours.
Cons: can be stressful, repetitive, and you don't move around a lot.
While I wasn't with Agero very long it was more a situation where the job didn't fit me personally. The workplace itself and people were amazing, and it was a very rewarding job. Their training is extensive and impressive, a good balance between classroom and on the job to help prepare anyone for on the floor calls helping customers. A typical day at – more... work was pretty casual, you'd get there a bit early to prepare your station, talk with coworkers a bit, and then start the day on calls helping customers with various problems concerning their vehicles and/or insurance. The hardest part of the job is probably trusting your intuition for situations - what situation needs what service and what is most beneficial to the customer. The most enjoyable part is that satisfaction when you've helped someone and you can tell they're really grateful to have someone on the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORK AND THE CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), SAULT STE. MARIE,ONT.April 23, 2013
Pros: helping people who are in dire need
Cons: typing ability
CUSTOMER SERVICE, FULFILLING CUSTOMER NEEDS
I ENJOYED HELPING PEOPLE
COACHES WERE SUPPORTIVE
CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT AND ALSO SUPPORTIVE
I KNOW COMPUTERS BUT AM A 2 FINGERED TYPER AND MADE CALL TIMES LONGER
GOOD HRS LOTS OF OT AVAILABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Roadside Assistance Telemarketer (Former Employee), Sault Ste Marie ONMarch 26, 2013
Pros: free coffee/hot chocolate
Cons: clients were not always pleasant
Would walk to work, put my lunch in the fridge, get myself a coffee in the break room, grab my gear from my locker and go to an available spot, and start taking calls. Would work through calls, getting assistance from helpful superiors when needed, and would go on my breaks. Was a stressful job, they never once said it wouldn't be but they do everything – more... they can to make it as easy as possible to get through the day. Lots of rewards and positive reinforcement. I would have stayed if I could have. I would advise others to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: lunches are provided on special occassions
Cons: no week ends off.
Agero is a good place to work. They offer employee incentives and have coaches onsite to aid in situations when clients are unhappy or in need of a supervisor. The most difficult part of the job is sitting in one spot for the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville,TNOctober 28, 2014
Pros: easy work, job security, good training
Cons: call flow can be rough
Pretty much everyone who has given this job a 1 star rating must have left on bad terms or was bad at the job. There are some tough call goals which you have to make but they are set for each Insurance provider or Vehicle Manufacterer. There is a bonus goal (QRP) that is set every month that can be difficult to reach, but given enough experience is – more... easy to obtain month after month. The call volume can be daunting, especially during the winters months, but is able to be handled as long as you keep yourself from getting overwhelmed. The supervisors really care about helping and will stop whatever they're doing to help out. The co-workers are great and the whole company provides enough incentive to do your job and do it well. Long story short, its a good job for good pay and all these 1 star raters either were bad at the job, or thought they'd just walk into a supervisor spot without putting the time in,. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, great culture
Director Compensation and Benefits (Current Employee), Medford, MAOctober 28, 2014
I have worked for Agero since March of 2014. This is a great company with wonderful people and an opportunity to continue to be successful in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't pay enough.
Response Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: pay/# of calls
This job wasn't the best experience. They don't pay enough. The rate at which the calls came in was almost overwhelming at times (up to 200-350 some days).

On the flip side, the coworkers were awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facade
Roadside Assistance Agent (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNOctober 2, 2014
They portray a perfect work environment and when you look at the facility and the workers' attire, it does appear that way to the eye BUT they tell you that they have a 98% retention rate but that is only of the people who make it through their grueling expectations. Out of 20 people in one class, only 3 made it to the floor as a semi-permanent employee. – more... When I say semi-permanent, no one is 'permanent'. They time your calls and change the times like a roller coaster. This insurance company or roadside provider wants them to be done in this time but this one over here wants it 10 seconds faster. They tell you that when you are on the job, all of your constitutional rights are waived. My strength was customer service but if the time pressure was weighing on me, rushing the customer came across as bad service. So either you had a short time and a bad customer survey or a long time and a great customer survey. There was no pleasing the management. AND YET because my presence on the phone was so good, they used me to train employees! I knew how to use the proprietary software in an excellent fashion and the customers loved me. But with only 250 seconds average per call and making 300 seconds per call, I was on the chopping block based on time. After nine months of walking on egg shells everyday, I quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Accident Management Case Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches from clients
Cons: healthcare premiums to high
low pay, incentives for meeting quotas was very low
company cares about call volume rather than caring about the customer and employees
management is the favored employees rather than the educated and skilled.
Mandatory overtime enforced for some agents and not other being the accident management department
lots of favortism
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Place to Work
Roadside Associate (Former Employee), Sebring, FLSeptember 16, 2014
A typical work day is sitting for eight hours dealing with mostly distressed customers, if you're working in the general roadside department where I was. I wouldn't say you learn much in this job except how to handle calls and work them in a timely fashion. Management is helpful and will let you know if you're doing good or what you can do to improve. – more... Co-Worker interactions aside from lunch and breaks is often minimal.

The company is pretty cool through your training, offering food here and there and longer breaks. The training was probably the funnest part of the whole experience; getting to know some of the supervisors and such.

Overall, the satisfaction with this job is when you actually get a thank you from a customer and a good review. Those are the rewarding moments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent and professional environment to work
Accident Management (Former Employee), Sebring, FLSeptember 15, 2014
This job consists of providing emergency roadside assistant for customers' with disabled vehicles as well as customers involved in accidents, throughout the United States & Canada. It involved steady heavy call volumes throughout the day, securing immediate assistance with service providers in the area of the disablements.
I worked with professional – more... co-workers and for an excellent management team.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you played a role in assisting customers who were at times in dangerous situations & hindered from daily routines in the most efficient professional manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNAugust 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch at times, overtime incentives
Cons: mandatory overtime
This is a great business to work for in general. They sold off part of their company and we all got bonuses based on how long we've worked it. The owners didnt have to give us any of that money, but they did. I know it helped a lot of us out since it was around Christmas. They like to offer incentives for overtime. If you work so many hours they will – more... give you so much money extra on your check. The incentive we have now is work 5 hours on Saturday or Sunday and get an extra $50, but you have to work certain times to get this money (9-2am & 3-8pm). Also they like to have activites to keep us motivated to keep doing the overtime especially when it gets strenuous through the crazy winter months. The only bad thing, I feel, is the crazy and rude customers. When you are having a bad day yourself and this customer is going off on you, it doesnt help ANY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the experience to put a smile on my customers face.
Response Associate (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNJuly 31, 2014
It was a call center for roadside assistance. I had the chance to talk to customers on a daily basis, and assist them with their roadside assistance needs, If I got to where I needed help with anything my supervisor or co-workers were right there to help me. I can't say that it was anything hard about this job. I enjoyed everything about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced job
Case Manager (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 28, 2014
Pros: lunches provided at times
Cons: case loads are more than you can take on
Great company to work for. Great environment, nice co- workers and great leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunity
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Sebring, FLJune 29, 2014
Good pay easy work management is pretty much on the ball with anything you need help with. best place I have ever worked

1 2 3 4

About Agero

For nearly 40 years, we have provided the safest, smartest solutions for drivers and the companies that keep them moving. And – Read more