Find companies:
Agero
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Agero Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Pluses than minuses
Response Agent (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONAugust 18, 2014
low pay but a decent benefit package
They did little things to make employees feel valued. Things like ice cream day when they brought ice cream in for everyone, grilled cheese day when the supes made us grilled cheese sandwiches

Minuses - short call time expectations, when all the caller knows is that they are on I-75 but not sure what state finding – more... them is going to take more than allotted call time

the irate callers who sometimes make death threats

For me and I probably shouldn't say this the best part of the job was the crazy calls like a customer who broke a branch off a tree to use as a gear shuft – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy (but monotonous) job and great benefits
Customer Service Representative, Team Mentor (Former Employee), Sault Ste Marie, ONAugust 14, 2014
Great place to work to get yourself on your feet. Plenty of time on the floor to be able to study and do homework during your shift so I was able to stay working throughout university and college. They are rather flexible with schedules and have a very awesome benefit package that makes up for the little over minimum wage salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sault Ste MarieJanuary 13, 2014
Agero strives to keep their employees happy. Flexible working hours, competitive pay and many many extras in recognition. A fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Company Orientated
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONDecember 10, 2013
Co-Workers are Great. Most of the Supervisors are Fantastic, as management is always there to help, I can't say anything bad about the people, although some polices and procedures need to change to make the employment less stressful on the agent and to be treated with respect in all aspects of the agents job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sault Ste. MarieJuly 31, 2013
Assist Americans with Roadside Assistance for Manufacture cars and Insurance company. It is a great starter job to help building the skills needed for future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic workplace.
Call Associate (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONJuly 30, 2013
Pros: free beverages, great benefits, many company held functions, flexible hours.
Cons: can be stressful, repetitive, and you don't move around a lot.
While I wasn't with Agero very long it was more a situation where the job didn't fit me personally. The workplace itself and people were amazing, and it was a very rewarding job. Their training is extensive and impressive, a good balance between classroom and on the job to help prepare anyone for on the floor calls helping customers. A typical day at – more... work was pretty casual, you'd get there a bit early to prepare your station, talk with coworkers a bit, and then start the day on calls helping customers with various problems concerning their vehicles and/or insurance. The hardest part of the job is probably trusting your intuition for situations - what situation needs what service and what is most beneficial to the customer. The most enjoyable part is that satisfaction when you've helped someone and you can tell they're really grateful to have someone on the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORK AND THE CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), SAULT STE. MARIE,ONT.April 23, 2013
Pros: helping people who are in dire need
Cons: typing ability
CUSTOMER SERVICE, FULFILLING CUSTOMER NEEDS
I ENJOYED HELPING PEOPLE
COACHES WERE SUPPORTIVE
CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT AND ALSO SUPPORTIVE
I KNOW COMPUTERS BUT AM A 2 FINGERED TYPER AND MADE CALL TIMES LONGER
GOOD HRS LOTS OF OT AVAILABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Roadside Assistance Telemarketer (Former Employee), Sault Ste Marie ONMarch 26, 2013
Pros: free coffee/hot chocolate
Cons: clients were not always pleasant
Would walk to work, put my lunch in the fridge, get myself a coffee in the break room, grab my gear from my locker and go to an available spot, and start taking calls. Would work through calls, getting assistance from helpful superiors when needed, and would go on my breaks. Was a stressful job, they never once said it wouldn't be but they do everything – more... they can to make it as easy as possible to get through the day. Lots of rewards and positive reinforcement. I would have stayed if I could have. I would advise others to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: lunches are provided on special occassions
Cons: no week ends off.
Agero is a good place to work. They offer employee incentives and have coaches onsite to aid in situations when clients are unhappy or in need of a supervisor. The most difficult part of the job is sitting in one spot for the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Place to Work
Roadside Associate (Former Employee), Sebring, FLSeptember 16, 2014
A typical work day is sitting for eight hours dealing with mostly distressed customers, if you're working in the general roadside department where I was. I wouldn't say you learn much in this job except how to handle calls and work them in a timely fashion. Management is helpful and will let you know if you're doing good or what you can do to improve. – more... Co-Worker interactions aside from lunch and breaks is often minimal.

The company is pretty cool through your training, offering food here and there and longer breaks. The training was probably the funnest part of the whole experience; getting to know some of the supervisors and such.

Overall, the satisfaction with this job is when you actually get a thank you from a customer and a good review. Those are the rewarding moments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent and professional environment to work
Accident Management (Former Employee), Sebring, FLSeptember 15, 2014
This job consists of providing emergency roadside assistant for customers' with disabled vehicles as well as customers involved in accidents, throughout the United States & Canada. It involved steady heavy call volumes throughout the day, securing immediate assistance with service providers in the area of the disablements.
I worked with professional – more... co-workers and for an excellent management team.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you played a role in assisting customers who were at times in dangerous situations & hindered from daily routines in the most efficient professional manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNAugust 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch at times, overtime incentives
Cons: mandatory overtime
This is a great business to work for in general. They sold off part of their company and we all got bonuses based on how long we've worked it. The owners didnt have to give us any of that money, but they did. I know it helped a lot of us out since it was around Christmas. They like to offer incentives for overtime. If you work so many hours they will – more... give you so much money extra on your check. The incentive we have now is work 5 hours on Saturday or Sunday and get an extra $50, but you have to work certain times to get this money (9-2am & 3-8pm). Also they like to have activites to keep us motivated to keep doing the overtime especially when it gets strenuous through the crazy winter months. The only bad thing, I feel, is the crazy and rude customers. When you are having a bad day yourself and this customer is going off on you, it doesnt help ANY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the experience to put a smile on my customers face.
Response Associate (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNJuly 31, 2014
It was a call center for roadside assistance. I had the chance to talk to customers on a daily basis, and assist them with their roadside assistance needs, If I got to where I needed help with anything my supervisor or co-workers were right there to help me. I can't say that it was anything hard about this job. I enjoyed everything about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced job
Case Manager (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 28, 2014
Pros: lunches provided at times
Cons: case loads are more than you can take on
Great company to work for. Great environment, nice co- workers and great leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunity
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Sebring, FLJune 29, 2014
Good pay easy work management is pretty much on the ball with anything you need help with. best place I have ever worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of growth in the company especially with it being a new company
Dedicated State Farm Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJune 14, 2014
Pros: company does things for the employees when we meet quota
Cons: new people coming in are getting better shifts and days than people with senority
It is difficult having a steady family life especially when we are forced to do mandatory overtime during major winter storms, and we do not get any days off back to back our days are scheduled to work one day every weekend so we get off one day during the week and one day off during the weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent call center
customer service rep (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJune 13, 2014
Pros: most of the coworkers are awesome, qrp, lots of over time
Cons: condescending awards, time off, some supervisors, mandatory ot (i don't mind doing ot when i want but not forced)
All of the metrics are pretty easily attainable except for NOC, especially when you're trying to handle accident calls as a spike agent. The environment is decent. It's clean. They have an over priced little market in the break room which is nice if you forgot your lunch. 90% of the time they have half of the break room closed, so there isn't enough – more... space to sit for lunch. Like today I got to sit out in 102 degrees because all of the tables were taken. The supervisors try to help with all of your needs, but in reality they do not have much say in anything. They're of no help when it comes to needing time off. You have to submit your request to someone in another state through the computer and you can't even explain why you need the time off. Most of the time it is denied. The initial training I received was perfect. I was able to come out on the floor with an almost perfect score card. My training for accidents was appalling. I was ready to walk at that point. Luckily, through trial and error I have become a subject matter expert on accidents. My coworkers and I have a pretty strong support system. Like any call center, there are good and bad calls. The job does feel rewarding at times, especially when you can successfully get someone help in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agero is a new and upcoming employer in Clarksville, Agero is working hard to become a household name in the community.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJune 11, 2014
As a supervisor my day to day job is to coach and develop my team to be "heros' for customers disabled/stranded on the road. Having experience in the call center has taught me that no matter what the product is; at the end of the day it is about providing "excellent" customer service. I enjoy working with my peers, it has been a teaching and learning – more... experience each and every day. The hardest part of my job is to take agents who are inexperience with call center metric and develop them into great customer service representatives. Understanding that the customer calls for a reason and they are the subject matter experts that can make a customer's day. I enjoy watching people grow into their strenghts and meet their career goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay and dead end job
Response Associate (Former Employee), sault ste. marieMay 14, 2014
Pros: coworkers are fantastic
Cons: pay, no promotions
-typical low pay and low end minimum wage job
-bonus system payouts are incredibly small
-company only cares about call volume rather than caring about the customer
-management is a "little boys club" or "click" who promote the favored employees rather than the educated and skilled
-management are former phone agents who have been employed there for – more... years rather than university educated or with real business experienced managers
-operated like smalltown company with nepotism – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE Agero
Roadside Rep (Current Employee), San Pablo, CAMay 10, 2014
I Love working for Agero, I Have just reached aplace in my life where I want to be back out in a work enviornment vs. at- home

1 2 3 4

About Agero

For nearly 40 years, we have provided the safest, smartest solutions for drivers and the companies that keep them moving. And – Read more