Find companies:
Agero
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Agero Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sault Ste MarieJanuary 13, 2014
Agero strives to keep their employees happy. Flexible working hours, competitive pay and many many extras in recognition. A fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Company Orientated
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONDecember 10, 2013
Co-Workers are Great. Most of the Supervisors are Fantastic, as management is always there to help, I can't say anything bad about the people, although some polices and procedures need to change to make the employment less stressful on the agent and to be treated with respect in all aspects of the agents job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sault Ste. MarieJuly 31, 2013
Assist Americans with Roadside Assistance for Manufacture cars and Insurance company. It is a great starter job to help building the skills needed for future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heros
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), sault ste marieJune 5, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: wages
Staff are great very helpful.not you typical call center. i send poi's to customers. send tow trucks if needed or call 911 if in a accident
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORK AND THE CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), SAULT STE. MARIE,ONT.April 23, 2013
Pros: helping people who are in dire need
Cons: typing ability
CUSTOMER SERVICE, FULFILLING CUSTOMER NEEDS
I ENJOYED HELPING PEOPLE
COACHES WERE SUPPORTIVE
CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT AND ALSO SUPPORTIVE
I KNOW COMPUTERS BUT AM A 2 FINGERED TYPER AND MADE CALL TIMES LONGER
GOOD HRS LOTS OF OT AVAILABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Roadside Assistance Telemarketer (Former Employee), Sault Ste Marie ONMarch 26, 2013
Pros: free coffee/hot chocolate
Cons: clients were not always pleasant
Would walk to work, put my lunch in the fridge, get myself a coffee in the break room, grab my gear from my locker and go to an available spot, and start taking calls. Would work through calls, getting assistance from helpful superiors when needed, and would go on my breaks. Was a stressful job, they never once said it wouldn't be but they do everything – more... they can to make it as easy as possible to get through the day. Lots of rewards and positive reinforcement. I would have stayed if I could have. I would advise others to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: lunches are provided on special occassions
Cons: no week ends off.
Agero is a good place to work. They offer employee incentives and have coaches onsite to aid in situations when clients are unhappy or in need of a supervisor. The most difficult part of the job is sitting in one spot for the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunity
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Sebring, FLJune 29, 2014
Good pay easy work management is pretty much on the ball with anything you need help with. best place I have ever worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of growth in the company especially with it being a new company
Dedicated State Farm Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJune 14, 2014
Pros: company does things for the employees when we meet quota
Cons: new people coming in are getting better shifts and days than people with senority
It is difficult having a steady family life especially when we are forced to do mandatory overtime during major winter storms, and we do not get any days off back to back our days are scheduled to work one day every weekend so we get off one day during the week and one day off during the weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent call center
customer service rep (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJune 13, 2014
Pros: most of the coworkers are awesome, qrp, lots of over time
Cons: condescending awards, time off, some supervisors, mandatory ot (i don't mind doing ot when i want but not forced)
All of the metrics are pretty easily attainable except for NOC, especially when you're trying to handle accident calls as a spike agent. The environment is decent. It's clean. They have an over priced little market in the break room which is nice if you forgot your lunch. 90% of the time they have half of the break room closed, so there isn't enough – more... space to sit for lunch. Like today I got to sit out in 102 degrees because all of the tables were taken. The supervisors try to help with all of your needs, but in reality they do not have much say in anything. They're of no help when it comes to needing time off. You have to submit your request to someone in another state through the computer and you can't even explain why you need the time off. Most of the time it is denied. The initial training I received was perfect. I was able to come out on the floor with an almost perfect score card. My training for accidents was appalling. I was ready to walk at that point. Luckily, through trial and error I have become a subject matter expert on accidents. My coworkers and I have a pretty strong support system. Like any call center, there are good and bad calls. The job does feel rewarding at times, especially when you can successfully get someone help in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agero is a new and upcoming employer in Clarksville, Agero is working hard to become a household name in the community.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJune 11, 2014
As a supervisor my day to day job is to coach and develop my team to be "heros' for customers disabled/stranded on the road. Having experience in the call center has taught me that no matter what the product is; at the end of the day it is about providing "excellent" customer service. I enjoy working with my peers, it has been a teaching and learning – more... experience each and every day. The hardest part of my job is to take agents who are inexperience with call center metric and develop them into great customer service representatives. Understanding that the customer calls for a reason and they are the subject matter experts that can make a customer's day. I enjoy watching people grow into their strenghts and meet their career goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay and dead end job
Response Associate (Former Employee), sault ste. marieMay 14, 2014
Pros: coworkers are fantastic
Cons: pay, no promotions
-typical low pay and low end minimum wage job
-bonus system payouts are incredibly small
-company only cares about call volume rather than caring about the customer
-management is a "little boys club" or "click" who promote the favored employees rather than the educated and skilled
-management are former phone agents who have been employed there for – more... years rather than university educated or with real business experienced managers
-operated like smalltown company with nepotism – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE Agero
Roadside Rep (Current Employee), San Pablo, CAMay 10, 2014
I Love working for Agero, I Have just reached aplace in my life where I want to be back out in a work enviornment vs. at- home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxedwork but did come with lots of frustrations
Customer Service Representatve (Former Employee), Sebring, FLMay 6, 2014
Pros: company treats the employees well
Cons: work complicated schedules
I enjoyed my time there however I couldn't seem to find a work schedule that didn't intervene with my personal time. It felt like I had no spare time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 27, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: hr department
answer calls help customers with roadside assistance. I have learned to be very patient with people when they are frustrated and mad. The co-works are very nice. Didnt really have a hard part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 25, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management
It is a great learning experience within roadside assistance. Co-Workers are worth working with, family is what they see you as. Just watch out for what management states. Everyone under management is always willing to help, support and a smile is expected to be seen from you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Staffing & Scheduling Analyst (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 15, 2014
Pros: food - food - food! the culture
Worked with the management team and enjoyed the challenging nature of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place if you just looking for employment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNApril 6, 2014
Pros: vto
Cons: supervisors
As in any job there has to be a level of respect supervisors often time were rude and nasty and if you reported it then you became the problem. If your stats are high then your favored and if not you don't get the same treatment. You sit on the phone all day taking stressful calls from people who a lot of times have no idea where they are but yet need – more... a tow or tire change and you can leave no one stranded. Dispatchers complain about not being paid enough. The fact that they put a time limit on calls is ridiculous, in my opinion it limits your customer service. Thankful I wised up and got out when I did. Honestly it should have NO STARS... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
response assoicate (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNMarch 29, 2014
Answering phone and dispatching roadside
I learn map skills
most of management is there to help you sussed
Co-workers where there to help each other
hardest part of the job is to get my stats lower
the most enjoyable is helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson ,AzMarch 28, 2014
Pros: hours, job, benefits, ect
Cons: attendance, point system, sick issues, medical
I liked the job was ok , hours ok , they didnt help you with what you needed very much other wise i wouldve been promoted but never was in two years.

1 2 3 4

About Agero

For nearly 40 years, we have provided the safest, smartest solutions for drivers and the companies that keep them moving. And – Read more