Find companies:
Agero
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Agero Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Pluses than minuses
Response Agent (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONAugust 18, 2014
low pay but a decent benefit package
They did little things to make employees feel valued. Things like ice cream day when they brought ice cream in for everyone, grilled cheese day when the supes made us grilled cheese sandwiches

Minuses - short call time expectations, when all the caller knows is that they are on I-75 but not sure what state finding – more... them is going to take more than allotted call time

the irate callers who sometimes make death threats

For me and I probably shouldn't say this the best part of the job was the crazy calls like a customer who broke a branch off a tree to use as a gear shuft – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy (but monotonous) job and great benefits
Customer Service Representative, Team Mentor (Former Employee), Sault Ste Marie, ONAugust 14, 2014
Great place to work to get yourself on your feet. Plenty of time on the floor to be able to study and do homework during your shift so I was able to stay working throughout university and college. They are rather flexible with schedules and have a very awesome benefit package that makes up for the little over minimum wage salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Company Orientated
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONDecember 10, 2013
Co-Workers are Great. Most of the Supervisors are Fantastic, as management is always there to help, I can't say anything bad about the people, although some polices and procedures need to change to make the employment less stressful on the agent and to be treated with respect in all aspects of the agents job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sault Ste. MarieJuly 31, 2013
Assist Americans with Roadside Assistance for Manufacture cars and Insurance company. It is a great starter job to help building the skills needed for future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic workplace.
Call Associate (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONJuly 30, 2013
Pros: free beverages, great benefits, many company held functions, flexible hours.
Cons: can be stressful, repetitive, and you don't move around a lot.
While I wasn't with Agero very long it was more a situation where the job didn't fit me personally. The workplace itself and people were amazing, and it was a very rewarding job. Their training is extensive and impressive, a good balance between classroom and on the job to help prepare anyone for on the floor calls helping customers. A typical day at – more... work was pretty casual, you'd get there a bit early to prepare your station, talk with coworkers a bit, and then start the day on calls helping customers with various problems concerning their vehicles and/or insurance. The hardest part of the job is probably trusting your intuition for situations - what situation needs what service and what is most beneficial to the customer. The most enjoyable part is that satisfaction when you've helped someone and you can tell they're really grateful to have someone on the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heros
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), sault ste marieJune 5, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: wages
Staff are great very helpful.not you typical call center. i send poi's to customers. send tow trucks if needed or call 911 if in a accident
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORK AND THE CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), SAULT STE. MARIE,ONT.April 23, 2013
Pros: helping people who are in dire need
Cons: typing ability
CUSTOMER SERVICE, FULFILLING CUSTOMER NEEDS
I ENJOYED HELPING PEOPLE
COACHES WERE SUPPORTIVE
CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT AND ALSO SUPPORTIVE
I KNOW COMPUTERS BUT AM A 2 FINGERED TYPER AND MADE CALL TIMES LONGER
GOOD HRS LOTS OF OT AVAILABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Roadside Assistance Telemarketer (Former Employee), Sault Ste Marie ONMarch 26, 2013
Pros: free coffee/hot chocolate
Cons: clients were not always pleasant
Would walk to work, put my lunch in the fridge, get myself a coffee in the break room, grab my gear from my locker and go to an available spot, and start taking calls. Would work through calls, getting assistance from helpful superiors when needed, and would go on my breaks. Was a stressful job, they never once said it wouldn't be but they do everything – more... they can to make it as easy as possible to get through the day. Lots of rewards and positive reinforcement. I would have stayed if I could have. I would advise others to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: lunches are provided on special occassions
Cons: no week ends off.
Agero is a good place to work. They offer employee incentives and have coaches onsite to aid in situations when clients are unhappy or in need of a supervisor. The most difficult part of the job is sitting in one spot for the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work with wonderful co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNDecember 10, 2014
At Agero, I as a customer service representative taking inbound phone calls for roadside assistance. I had a wonderful team and excellent supervisors who were willing to teach. The hardest part of the job was my schedule. I was working the overnight shift. Talking to the different clients was by far the most enjoyable part of my job. Although they were – more... in a tough situation, whether they were out of gas, had a flat tire or stuck in an ice bank, I treated them as my most important client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job security
CSR (Former Employee), Sebring, FLDecember 8, 2014
Pros: job security, overtime
Cons: short breaks, poor supervisors, lack of help
Agero have to much tension many people are stress out, often upset, and always worried about losing there job. The callers are usually very upset and angry. But you just have to know how to control the situation. The management isn't the greatest. You have some that just come to work to sit all day and order people around them. You have some that gossip – more... like were in high school. You have some that let agents get away with everything. The hardest part of the job is trying to get help with a call and no one is available. You can get all the overtime you desire – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweet!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sebring, FLDecember 3, 2014
I absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored – more... this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this jobI absolutely adored this job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Customer Service Represenative (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNOctober 30, 2014
It is good opportunity, something outside of experience. The atmosphere is good, very nice people, have not meet someone with a bad attitude and personality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Response Associate (Current Employee), Clarksville,TNOctober 28, 2014
Pros: easy work, job security, good training
Cons: call flow can be rough
Pretty much everyone who has given this job a 1 star rating must have left on bad terms or was bad at the job. There are some tough call goals which you have to make but they are set for each Insurance provider or Vehicle Manufacterer. There is a bonus goal (QRP) that is set every month that can be difficult to reach, but given enough experience is – more... easy to obtain month after month. The call volume can be daunting, especially during the winters months, but is able to be handled as long as you keep yourself from getting overwhelmed. The supervisors really care about helping and will stop whatever they're doing to help out. The co-workers are great and the whole company provides enough incentive to do your job and do it well. Long story short, its a good job for good pay and all these 1 star raters either were bad at the job, or thought they'd just walk into a supervisor spot without putting the time in,. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, great culture
Director Compensation and Benefits (Current Employee), Medford, MAOctober 28, 2014
I have worked for Agero since March of 2014. This is a great company with wonderful people and an opportunity to continue to be successful in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't pay enough.
Response Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: pay/# of calls
This job wasn't the best experience. They don't pay enough. The rate at which the calls came in was almost overwhelming at times (up to 200-350 some days).

On the flip side, the coworkers were awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facade
Roadside Assistance Agent (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNOctober 2, 2014
They portray a perfect work environment and when you look at the facility and the workers' attire, it does appear that way to the eye BUT they tell you that they have a 98% retention rate but that is only of the people who make it through their grueling expectations. Out of 20 people in one class, only 3 made it to the floor as a semi-permanent employee. – more... When I say semi-permanent, no one is 'permanent'. They time your calls and change the times like a roller coaster. This insurance company or roadside provider wants them to be done in this time but this one over here wants it 10 seconds faster. They tell you that when you are on the job, all of your constitutional rights are waived. My strength was customer service but if the time pressure was weighing on me, rushing the customer came across as bad service. So either you had a short time and a bad customer survey or a long time and a great customer survey. There was no pleasing the management. AND YET because my presence on the phone was so good, they used me to train employees! I knew how to use the proprietary software in an excellent fashion and the customers loved me. But with only 250 seconds average per call and making 300 seconds per call, I was on the chopping block based on time. After nine months of walking on egg shells everyday, I quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Accident Management Case Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches from clients
Cons: healthcare premiums to high
low pay, incentives for meeting quotas was very low
company cares about call volume rather than caring about the customer and employees
management is the favored employees rather than the educated and skilled.
Mandatory overtime enforced for some agents and not other being the accident management department
lots of favortism
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Place to Work
Roadside Associate (Former Employee), Sebring, FLSeptember 16, 2014
A typical work day is sitting for eight hours dealing with mostly distressed customers, if you're working in the general roadside department where I was. I wouldn't say you learn much in this job except how to handle calls and work them in a timely fashion. Management is helpful and will let you know if you're doing good or what you can do to improve. – more... Co-Worker interactions aside from lunch and breaks is often minimal.

The company is pretty cool through your training, offering food here and there and longer breaks. The training was probably the funnest part of the whole experience; getting to know some of the supervisors and such.

Overall, the satisfaction with this job is when you actually get a thank you from a customer and a good review. Those are the rewarding moments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent and professional environment to work
Accident Management (Former Employee), Sebring, FLSeptember 15, 2014
This job consists of providing emergency roadside assistant for customers' with disabled vehicles as well as customers involved in accidents, throughout the United States & Canada. It involved steady heavy call volumes throughout the day, securing immediate assistance with service providers in the area of the disablements.
I worked with professional – more... co-workers and for an excellent management team.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you played a role in assisting customers who were at times in dangerous situations & hindered from daily routines in the most efficient professional manner. – less

1 2 3 4

About Agero

For nearly 40 years, we have provided the safest, smartest solutions for drivers and the companies that keep them moving. And – Read more