AFL Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely WORST company to work for
Drop Technician (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BCDecember 10, 2015
I've made the mistake of working for this horrible company twice. Once when it was ATI and then again when they were bought out by AFL. I was hoping things would get better after being bought out by a larger company... I was very wrong. This company is so disorganized it's hard to believe they're still in business. Management has no idea what is going on and will change their mind almost daily. The work is never consistent. I was employed from June - December and half of that time I was "stood down" because management didn't have enough work. I would strongly recommend DO NOT WORK HERE!!
Pros
High pay
Cons
Bad management, Inconsistent work, No respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers working from somewhere orher than office
I&R tech (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 12, 2016
Never get support from your fiekd manger ways asking you to do whatever can make them safe and not get blamed from the head office
Wofkloas dispatched according to you name and who you know
Never got triple plays regularly
Sometimes uou work as low as $ 40 a day
What a shame
Good job as a job but not with those guys
Pros
CUSTOMER experience ans outdoor work
Cons
Long hours and less pay depending on how many job you finished
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applied for a job
Telecom Conversion Tech (Former Employee) –  SaskatchewanMarch 30, 2016
LOL... It started out at $15 and top wage was $21 an hour for piece work... I guess that means when there was work.

My son makes $15 an hour mowing lawns.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
FIELD TELECOM TECHNICIAN (CONTRACTOR) (Former Employee) –  Calgary albertaMay 25, 2015
You are guilty till proven innocent. That's the slogan of this company, they drill you to get better ratings and no thanks, but when you fall short they hit you hard. Your are not valued you are simply a number with statistics.
Pros
money is good when there is work
Cons
dont count on being there for too long as you could be let go for no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes43No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the worst place I have ever worked
installer (Former Employee) –  BCMarch 18, 2014
Does not recognize some BC stat holidays.
Takes $ 50.00 per month from pay check for training.
Poor to little training or support from manager.
Lost personal information.
Cheap, pay sucks and they blame it on Telus.
Local management has no idea, employees are thrown under the bus in front of other employees.
Cons
its all bad
Was this review helpful?Yes100No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON'T WORK HERE
sales rep (Former Employee) –  bcMay 17, 2014
Seems good to start, until you don't get paid. I have a complaint against them with Employment Standards as they owe me over $1000. It's been 10 weeks since I worked for them and still no money even though they admit they owe me.
Was this review helpful?Yes95No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Rewarding
Location Manager (Former Employee) –  St.Thomas, Ontario CanadaApril 29, 2013
I was the plant manager of our company plant and I really enjoyed this responsiblity. It was very challenging and very rewarding.
Pros
making the plant a success
Was this review helpful?Yes8No68
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst place to work
former Employee (Former Employee) –  CanadaAugust 17, 2014
its better don't deal with them not only as an Employee as well as a Business Partner
Was this review helpful?Yes66No16

See more AFL reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4