Find companies:
Aetna
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
397 reviews

Aetna Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable atmosphere
Jr. DotNet Developer/Tech Infrastucture Specialist (Former Employee), Hartford, CTNovember 6, 2014
Productive and comfortable atmosphere.

The work is clear. The managers and project coordinators were very firm but easy to deal with. My co-workers were very nice and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Care Management Associate (Former Employee), Hartford, CTDecember 17, 2014
Good work place that allows you to interact with a variety of people from different walks of life. Provided me with a great opportunity to work from home while still being a productive employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Cash Control Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 15, 2014
This job was very independent. You get to work at your own pace. There was alot of focus on teambuilding and teamwork. Everything was onsite so you can do everything right at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So unorganized
Pharmacy Help Desk (Current Employee), OrlandoDecember 14, 2014
Pros: nothing good at all about this company.
Cons: short breaks..benefits are terrible.
Just finished four weeks of class room training for Aetna through Optum. Sat around eight hours a days doing basically nothing!! Except taking test after test and you have to pass with a 90 or above. You don't have to be qualified to train and they pull anyone of the floor to train and they don't know what they are doing. Pay is terrible..Dress code – more... was something to be desired. Kept stressing dress code was strict and had to be business dress and no jeans, which I didn't mind. But the majority of the people wore jeans and looked like they just rolled out of bed. Will not be going back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A complex and challengng role, changing daily
Aetna National Network Manager (Current Employee), Work at HomeDecember 10, 2014
Pros: new markets and new people in every build
Cons: working in a new market does not allow for long term realtionahips building
Becasue I am on the National Build Team, i go into a new market every few months. this affords me the opportunity to learn varied markets and how differing markets operate. THis allows me to learn something new in each build and grow professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Audit Consultant (Current Employee), Hartford, CTDecember 8, 2014
Aetna is a great company to work for.
It offers a lot of benefits to it's employees, especially to stay healthy and fit. There is good work-life balance.
Management is there to help you and to help you succeed.
The ability to work from home is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
PRIOR AUTHORIZATION PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLDecember 5, 2014
Pros: independent work stations
Cons: shot breaks
I love working for Aetna, great people and its good to be part of such a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
CSR (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 4, 2014
Pros: bonuses and benefits
Cons: no ability to grow within
This was a work at home position which is a great way to save money on commute. This was a call center type of position and there were days that the calls where at high volume, but for the most part the job was easy and actually fun. I loved all the benefits, OT, and PTO. The hardest part about this job was the growth. I is really hard to move to better – more... positions unless you were related or knew the supervisor out side of work, and even then they were all very kind people. Very organized, professional, and really care for their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Medical Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNDecember 2, 2014
Good hard working individuals at this company. I very much enjoyed the interaction with my co-workers as well as admired their dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Manager
QA Manager (Former Employee), Hartford, CTDecember 2, 2014
Quoting and Rating system is web based application used for generating the health insurance quotes for small and large group business segment. The Application should be generating the proposals for new groups and renewal proposals. Proposals are customized based on the demand needed by the business segment. Proposals generated can be modified, deleted, – more... and inactivated. Proposals are renewed once the plans are perished and can be reformed even before the plans meet the termination dates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Care Management Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: work from home and get to travel to different parts of the tri-county and meet people.
Cons: work from home - sometimes i find myself working at night
Start my work day as soon as my children leave to school (730AM). I have my work space with a desk and work lap top. I make a few calls a day to vendors, Aetna office or broker to coordinate health events or resolve any issue. My manager is a little bit hard to work with but due to my calm personality we get along. Most of my co-workers are like friends – more... since I have been in this company for over 16 years. Hardest part of my job is ... nothing really since I love what I do. I do not see myself doing something different, but sometimes change is good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Benefit Specialist
Claims Benefit Specialist (Current Employee), Coraopolis, PANovember 26, 2014
Pros: pay, pto, headphones while working
Cons: everything else.
In my opinion, the work environment leaves something to be desired. The pay and paid time off are okay. However, the benefits offered by this company are TERRIBLE. For working for a health insurance company, you are not being set up for success in this area. Management is NOT helpful whatsoever in helping you to obtain goals and further develop in your – more... career path. Most of the people are disrespectful and this behavior is often rewarded. The management staff often participate in inappropriate behavior and have been reported to HR on numerous occasions with no resolve.You are looked down upon for asking questions and humiliated on a regular basis. Despite the values that they claim to possess, Aetna is a terrible company. If you are seeking an opportunity that allows for growth, personal development, and a tolerable environment- this is most definitely NOT the place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying job
Dedicated Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sandy, UTNovember 24, 2014
Pros: constantly learning, room for improvement, interaction with constituents is enjoyable
Cons: working at home and becoming isolated
I work remotely from my home, I have a section of my house dedicated to working. I boot up my computer, log in to my phone and desktop through a VPN connection. I bring up my systems, then log into the queue at 8:35 am MST and proceed to take inbound calls from facilities needing to get cases or authorizations for Inpatient (IN), Residential (RTC), – more... Partial Hospitalization (PHP), Intensive Outpatient (IOP) or routine outpatient services for mental health and substance abuse. I have scheduled breaks and lunch during the time from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm MST.

It is a constant learning environment due to constant changes in the health care industry. I am continually researching and refreshing my knowledge on the ICD-9 and ICD-10 code changes, CPT codes, and legislation.

Hardest part of the job is trying to keep up with the constant changes in the health care industry.

I enjoy helping constituents and it is very satisfying and fulfilling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable and professional environment
Care Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Newark, DENovember 24, 2014
very busy and productive environment. Field based and fast paced. Good about keeping up with required trainings and courses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized Educational Program
Telephonic Case manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORNovember 23, 2014
Pros: very good education program.
Cons: less chance to collaborate when all working at home.
Able to schedule my own calls for the day for Case Management. Learned new ways of interviewing Case Management Clients in different states. Good Management styles. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that it was Telephonic Case Management and no real office politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
CSO Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: long hours
Great company to work for. I was able to learn Workforce Management, including appropriate staffing, call volume forecasting, call trending and types. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with all plan types and different departments. Learning many different work personalities and incorporating them into our daily workflow for a successful – more... implementation as well as learning new things daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PANovember 20, 2014
Great place to work, Great place to work, Great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
OB Care Coordinator (Former Employee), TelecomuterNovember 19, 2014
managment was supportive, and telecomute is an option. Loved this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provider service
Provider Service Rep (Current Employee), Jacksonville,FlNovember 18, 2014
great place to work, flexible, weekends not required to worrk, no room for growth,work balance, very routine work , always learning something new everyday, would recommend other to work for Aetna but not much room for growth at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and compassionate about employees
Supervisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: great intensive
Aetna is very professional, they are very compassionate about the members. The training department is very detailed and assure confidence. The benefits are very resalable. It is a diverse company.

1 2 3 4 5

About Aetna

Aetna is about more than just doing a job. This is our opportunity to re-shape health care for America and across the globe. – Read more

Aetna Photos