Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,145 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Of No help most the time
Materials Handling (Former Employee), PiscatawayJuly 1, 2014
Pros: pay is always on time
Cons: of no help in finding a job when i needed one.
Settled for a few jobs with them that were out of my field. Stayed in contact with them but often was transferred to someone's answering machine. And the usual we don't have anything now but we'll keep you on file should something come up. They are nice but they might as well say "f u don't call back.".
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND OCCUPIED
TEAM LEADER (Current Employee), ORLANDO,FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: sometimes free lunch and cook outs for the team
Cons: they dont hire permanently
BUSY
LEARNED HOW TO DO PALLET TESTING
SUPERVISORS ARE WONDERFUL
GOOD TEAM
COLLECTING THE DATA FOR THE PALLET TESTING
THE ENDING OF THE TEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Enviroment
Electric Assembly (Current Employee), Industry, CAJune 30, 2014
My typical day at work is more advance of my skills that I learn daily from my work place. I try my hardest to meet the criteria everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contracted to shipyard
PipeFitter (Current Employee), Ingalls ShipbuildingJune 30, 2014
worked at Ingalls Shipyard
for ingalls
had a good crew
enjoyed my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with advancement potential
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Madison, WIJune 30, 2014
This staffing company defined the position as one to assuredly be hiring on permanently. Due to departmental budgets this never came to pass.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold calling staffing environment
Recruiter (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: time sensitive
Cold calling
Interviews with Jobseekers
Checking references
Selling staffing
Fun work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Product Tester (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJune 30, 2014
On a typical day we'd come in and work with fun people
I learned a lot about data
Management was awesome
Fun loving people
There was was no hard part
Seeing your friends and game testing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at Honeywell Aerospace
Contractor (Current Employee), Honeywell AerospaceJune 28, 2014
Pros: company has cafeteria
Cons: i don't have health insurance and i know i can offer much more to any company
Everyday I create spares quotes for Department of Defense (DoD), such as US Army, US Air Force, US Navy and UN Coast Guard. During my work day I keep direct communication with Customer Business Managers, in order to keep all well done, also I keep communitacion either by phone or email with customer's buyers. I enjoy doing this job.

Among other miscellaneous – more... duties, I colaborate with Defense Logistic Agency (DLA) Team, entering orders using SAP. And ALWAYS I'm assigned to work on special projects, such as those that have to be done in MS Excel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TSS
Grievance Coordinator-Temp (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJune 28, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: favoritism, little pay, no raises, no benefits
A lot of favoritism. It was a little pay check for a person with not responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short terms work
Material Specialist (Current Employee), FloridaJune 28, 2014
Pros: pay always on time
Cons: no benefits after long time working with them, no good communication
I worked for more than 16 months as contract for this company and they never fail to pay but once you sing that contract you don't have benefits at all. Others co-workers with different company get pay for holidays and after a year get pay for vacation time. Also the communication is horrible when ever you need something from them is a nightmare to – more... get it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Employee Service Representative (Former Employee), Desmoines, IAJune 27, 2014
A day at work is I never knew what type of call I would receive. I enjoyed enrolling employees into benefits that suited their family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract company. Very professional and pleasent to work with.
Mechanic (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 27, 2014
Pros: good pay. great hours, great work enviroment
Cons: health ins. expensive, contract end.
Contracted to General Dynamics to retrofit Stryker Troop carriers with flat and slatted armor. .Wonderful co-workers, fair supervision great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best staffing agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 27, 2014
Aerotek as a staffing agency in my opinion was unreliable when it came to helping me deal with issues that I was having on the job. It is very hard to reach someone who has the answers to your questions and mostly I got put off until it was to late to solve the problem. However when it is time for your assignment to end they know how to get in contact – more... with you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Closer/Funder (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 26, 2014
Worked with the closing Team & Mangement with loan docs. Reviwed contractor bids with processors and HMC for accuracy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job but wanted to leave.
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJune 26, 2014
Always had certain jobs assigned to each individual. Worked in a small company and got along with the coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring recruitors that are there for you all the time.
Multiple (Former Employee), Madison Heights, MIJune 25, 2014
Pros: they would have a different employee apprieciation gift every month
Cons: got laid off
Aerotek is a contract company that sends workers to other companies. The company that I worked for was a great place to work and there was a friendly atmosphere every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed staffing agency
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), El Monte, CAJune 25, 2014
efficient personnel, fair compensation and I was referred to well established companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary position
Client service Representative (Former Employee), augusta, GaJune 25, 2014
Cons: temporary position, no room for advancement, selfish management
I expected so much more from this company, but instead I ended up with the short end of the stick. I was there for alomst 2 months then out of no where I was told my contract ended. So, if you are thinking of applying for this position take heed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: starting pay
Cons: raises come to late
Great Company to work for, just needed to have traditional vacation, than having to work 400 hours just to recieve 1 day of vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like working for the company at all the project kept getting pushed back and could not contact anyone to get released.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San antonioJune 24, 2014
The company they sent me to was unorganized and unlcear about the hours and days of work and the pay was not great and when payrol messed up on a check they would leave it upt to the company you worked for or the company would send us to them and noone would get in touch with me the job ended and when I needed to be released to get hired by the other – more... company I could not get in touch with anyone. – less

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more