Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,152 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The availability of soda machines.
Cycle Counter - Temporary (Current Employee), Alameda, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good teamwork among personnel
Cons: the workers who lack the team concept
My "a typical day at work" consist of clear understanding of work goals and safety procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance/Utilities
Control System Specialist (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJuly 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
• Perform Allen Bradley (A&B) PLC control and level issue diagnosis using ladder logic and Control view HMI’s
• Follow change management process and develop ad-hoc PLC ladder Code change
• Responsible for incident follow-up, root cause analysis and documentation.
• Dematic Flex Sorter SC3-XB-60-125-80, Dematic FlexSort Model 3633, Dematic Multishuttle – more... 2. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Medicare Part D Operations & Oversight Auditor (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 13, 2014
Responsible for complying with Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services requirements by performing regular review of rejected point-of-sale pharmacy claims to identify processing errors early and reduce beneficiary impact. Report, document, and resolve processing issues with leadership and appropriate parties. Perform pharmacy/physician outreach as – more... needed. Maintain business partnerships developing and maintaining an effective working relationship with customers and partners (Express Scripts). Support customer servicing by responding to inquiries from internal and external personnel (via the Pharmacy Services Medicare Inquiry mailbox and iKA system). Common inquiries include; formulary questions benefit questions, grievance and appeals issues, fraud, waste and abuse investigations, CMS complaints, eligibility issues, and claim adjustments and reimbursements. Review monthly benefit statements for accuracy in language and claims information, and adherence to CMS requirements. Review transition letters for timeliness and accuracy. Assist with audit outreach and documentation to provide required information for internal and external Part D audits. . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerotek Services
Escrow Assistant (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: guaranteed hours of work, guaranteed overtime
Cons: mandatory overtime, strenuous work hours, struggle with personal life, less time spent at home with family, bad health development, less sleep
When I worked for Aerotek as an escrow assistant at LSI Title in McClellan, CA, it wasn't a very good work experience. Though, I lasted barely over a year, there was no job security, and chances of being hired on permanently were extremely slim. The hours in which I worked were strenuous, from 40 hours a week to 60 hours a week the majority of the each – more... month. After being laid off from LSI TItle since it had been bought out by Fidelity, it's competitor, Aerotek Services seriously lacked the ability to communicate in assistance with finding a new position elsewhere. In fact, it is almost always impossible to get answers to obvious job placement questions when I would call to inquire about different positions I may have seen posted online through Aerotek. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Irresponsible Managers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Danbury, CTJuly 13, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: just about everything else
Working for the temp agency was fine. The job was the problematic aspect. Eastern Account Systems is a call center that field inbound and outbound calls for numerous clients in particular Comast, Timewarner, etc.
This company hires and fires daily. I have come to notice that it usually isn't the employees who are being fired to blame.
The chain of command – more... is the messy aspect of the environment. This is where certain operations such as transferring phone calls and handling unique situations with the client's customers comes into play. As a customer service representative it is out of their jurisdiction to resolve these situtations and must pay this onto the floor managers/runners. Their duty is to transfer customers to the appropiate department of the client and or resolve it themselves with transfer codes only they have access to.
Being that a call center has about 200 customer service reps and about 1/4 in runners, this environment's demands of fast paced work is not met on the behalf of those above the customer service representatives and the customer service reps aren't given flexibility to fill in the gap and complete the tasks completely. Ergo, many are fired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: aerotek was able to find employment for their clients.
Cons: benefits could be better for temps.
I was assigned to work for SureFit, Inc. where I worked as a customer service representative. Aerotek was helpful, but the company I was assigned to was not very respectful of the temps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Management
Material Handler (Current Employee), Greenville, WIJuly 12, 2014
Pros: supervisor, good work flow and great break times
Cons: management, organization of the company in general
Typical day at work, just locating parts and putting away into a shelf. Scanning parts individually into the computer system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
same company i just answered questions about. i would never go through this temp service again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked contract at GM Powertrain Division.
Contract electronic technician at GM Powertrain (Former Employee), Pontiac, MichiganJuly 11, 2014
Pros: security on the job. on the job training in powertrain area.
Cons: work week hours.
Hard to get a raise from the contract company. Considerable overtime. When Powertrain Division moved from Tech Center in Warren to Pontiac, the hours changed to a 3 day week at 12 hours a day which was a hard shift. I understand that GM has since changed those hours back to a normal work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Engineer
Accepted offer as Quality / Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJuly 10, 2014
Professional and friendly staff provided support necessary to began a great career after college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are one of the better temp to hire staffing companies!
general labor (Former Employee), Chattanooga, tnJuly 10, 2014
They try hard to get you work and are pleasant to work with and helpful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, loved it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2014
Great place to advance, great training, compensation was on point. But company went under. Got laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed my work place
assembly (Former Employee), Madison, WIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: always have pride for my work. always did a great job
Cons: temp agency have to be hard on there employee because contracts they must keep.
to learn for my mistakes and be that much more of a better employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good resource.
Customer Service Representative Financial (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: it's a job to pay bills
Cons: it's not permanent employment
Aerotek is a temp service and it would be nice if they would find jobs that would be permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Productive workplace
Site Coordinator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good hours, free lunches, pleasant work environment
A typical day consist of an 8hr day performing task as instructed with successful completion.
I learned the functions and process of healthcare consulting.
Management was easy to work with.
Co-workers were also easy to work with, with the exception of a few co-workers were professional.
The hardest part of the job was remembering all the rules and stipulations – more... that applied.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to perform duties that at the end of the day helped someone receive the assistance they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting and Staffing for labor and tecnical jobs
On Premise Manager at Banta (Former Employee), Spanish Fork, UTJuly 8, 2014
Pros: hires for skill workers and profesionals
Cons: only in the salt lake county
Excellent Company with great jobs all over the salt lake area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 8, 2014
Best company to work for, Good people. Great environment. I worked for Quality Assurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with excellent advancement opportunities.
Forklift Driver/Clamp Truck Driver (Current Employee), St. Louis Mo.July 8, 2014
A great place to work with excellent advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing company to work for.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Naples, FLJuly 6, 2014
Pros: being requested by co workers to work at their sites
Cons: not knowing how long my contract would last
I have worked for Aerotek Staffing for two years and enjoyed my time working at various sites for Quest Diagnostics. I am a previous employee of Quest in Massachusetts for nine years and loved my job. I liked my fellow co workers and thank them for showing me the new patient registration and processing system. I wish I could still be working there but – more... was laid off due to the quiet summer season.. I would like to be hired either full or part time doing phlebotomy in a private lab or hospital.
The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with the patients and to know that my job was helping them to stay healthy.It was nice to be able to see some of my patients on several different visits and have them request my serving them. The hardest part of my job was that i never knew when I would be laid off and not be at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Cultured job availabilty
Environmental Tech (Former Employee), Tooele, UTJuly 5, 2014
5o State Engineering/Technical job placement,Various Locations,Shift(s),Variable .Per Diem offering(s)

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more