Aerotek Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive & Opportunity Filled.
On-Premise Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON15 November 2015
Very Competitive & Opportunity Filled. The opportunity to make commission is unlimited as long as one is dedicated and puts in tons of overtime.
Pros
Uncapped opportunity for compensation
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still under assestment
Low Voltage Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 November 2015
The company was not aware that they had a abusive client that has a history of going through technicians. I am upset that I left a secure position and landed into a intolerable work place. They are currently taking steps to correct the issues; however, I am still waiting to see what the out come will be.
Pros
No opinion
Cons
No opiniou
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON3 November 2015
Aerotek is a good company. I'm working there for almost 3 years now but the only thing i'm looking for is to become permanent in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2015
they are ok heklpful, but job placement 3is off on not stable. But what can you do. so that is my review. Easy work. good environment. but pay not enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work safe otherwise don't and listening to music while you work
Computer/Warehouse Technician/Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 September 2015
A typical day at work, i arrived at work at 07.20am everyday and starts work at 07.30am. Do data entry for few hours and then get involved in physical jobs, like refurbishing and cleaning coputers. Loading and unloading goods from trucks with furklift. Management is the best and co-workers are the very team you'll always want to work with,anytime.
Pros
Had two 15mnts and one hale hour brakes
Cons
No weekend work, only Monday to Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team based and enviornment
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON10 September 2015
Aerotek gave employees the opportunity to advance within the company. There was a friendly competitive atmosphere which helped encourage employees to work to their full potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drove truck for a few companies
Inventory management (Former Employee) –  Brampton10 August 2015
i work for them for a few different companies. I like the staff there and they were always good to me.. I would work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  High River, AB28 June 2015
Reviewing all duties to be done for the shift. Working along side a team of individuals. I learned a lot of team work. Hardest part of the job was the long shifts. The best part was the career advancement
Pros
Great career advancement
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 June 2015
mornings to noons
shipping and reciving
good managment
good co workers
there was no hard part
reiciving shipping good envierment
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Worker (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC10 June 2015
good job friendly enviornment i learned about everything that the company did. I learned a lot while working here. co-workers were easy to get along with even though i was younger the guys who worked there long taught me what to do and how to do it effectively
hardest part of the job is losting the job because the owner sold the company and getting new management
Pros
everyday was different
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, and stimulating
Assistant administrator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON20 May 2015
Working for Aerotek was a challenging work environment, that pushed my abilities to new levels. The co-workers were excellent to work with , as well as helpful as needed, management was through in monitoring daily activities, The hardest part of the job was performing daily task that was required by other offices in the Ontario area, the most enjoyable part of the position was office meetings and co-worker interactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do these guys even know what TIG welding is?
SUPPOSED TIG WELDER (Former Employee) –  SCARBOROUGH5 May 2015
A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME
What the company actually wanted were a bunch of shop helpers not welders; in fact they don't any real welding at all.
Pros
None
Cons
wasting people's time, illinformed staff, cheap
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain a lot of experience
Customer Service Representative, Regus (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC6 April 2015
Be self sufficient, managed my time personally
Communicate with customers, employees, and other individuals to answer questions, disseminate or explain information, and address complaints
Compile, copy, sort, and file records of office activities, business transactions and other activities
Compute, record and proofread data and other information, such as records or reports
Maintain and update filing, inventory, mailing, and database systems

Receive incoming calls and transfer them to the appropriate person
Responsible for linking clients and employees through different means of communication.
Work in synergy with colleagues, superiors and staffs from different company branches.
Managing and supervising schedules for Office meeting rooms
Greet everybody in the office with courtesy and respect.
In charge of the reception and distribution of all received mail and documents
Sign legal documents
Greet clients in the office
Receive incoming calls and transfer them to the appropriate person
Insure respectable communication between clients and employees
Receive and dispatch mail
Receive incoming calls and transfer them to the appropriate person
In charge of the reception and distribution of all received mail and documents
Ensure constant communications with superiors for problem solving
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Mécanicien de métal en feuille (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC26 March 2015
Faire la finition intérieur du avion privé Global 5000/6000
Pros
Exemple : Bon salaire compétitif
Cons
Exemple : Pas d'avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agreable mais donne pas assez de temps dapprentissage
Couturière (Former Employee) –  pointe-claire,qc9 March 2015
lorsque j'ai travailler chez aerotek (elran) cetait une equipe agreable mais quil ne laisse pas assez de temps pour apprendre la couture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and peaceful work environment
Product Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON3 March 2015
The company provides very nice and peaceful work environment in which a person can work and implement new ideas and techniques. I learned many new techniques to debug different printed circuit boards. The co-workers are very helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is that they give a chance to implement new techniques to repair and debug different printed circuit boards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 February 2015
Aerotek is the worst working experience I had in my life. Benefits are bad. Will never help you to grow in the company. The management of the company will always try to put you down on daily basis. and a lot of favoritism.

The higher management can never stay on their on word. The one they will something else and other day they will change their mind. Aerotek has a very high transition rate.

BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 February 2015
a typical day includes in bound and out bound calls, computer work, emails, customer and client interaction and relationship building
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agrency
Administration Temp (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 February 2015
They always managed to find me work and I was able to work at some very interesting places. Working with excel and word daily helped build more of my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry level job
Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Canada21 January 2015
This a company that's great for entry level professionals who don't always know what they want to do. The expectation is that you'll work hard and play hard, but the play never comes if you don't fit their mould perfectly. And you really do work hard. It was a great learning experience, but at some point, you want to spend time with you family and friends, or actually enjoy your vacation instead of checking in at the end of each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aerotek. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,109 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

81%
1,435 ratings
Add your rating