Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,258 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible staffing agency
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), South Holland, ILAugust 27, 2014
Bad place to work waited for three weeks to start job and get laid off calling off once and they never found another job again and were rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Counselors
Production/Assembly/QA (Former Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: always had temp jobs to go to
Cons: none located where i'm at in florida
Form, sort and assemble automotive parts. Perform quality assurance duties to ensure proper shipment to contract companies. Meet production deadlines and quality standards. Maintain a clean and safe work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operation Support Manager (Former Employee), Hanover, MDAugust 26, 2014
I would rate this as one of the best companies to work for. Great atmosphere. Enjoyed going to work everyday. The only negative is they don't pay well. Compared to other companies they have some of the lowest salaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FUN PLACE TO WORK
Order Filler (Former Employee), Visalia, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: they don't hover over you
Cons: not enough restrooms
THE PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE AND THEY DON'T TREAT YOU LIKE AN OUTSIDER OR A TEMP EMPLOYEE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bursting Business
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), AUSTIN, TXAugust 25, 2014
Pros: networking
Cons: crowded
Very hands on task which would include monitoring and recording data on units testing for any gliches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Company
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 25, 2014
Very good staffing agency, management team is excellent, they will try and find you employment for long term. I worked on the government side of Aerotek.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Busy
Inbound Contact Center Employee (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: customer service, cafe, gym
Cons: lack of communication, advancement opportunities
A normal day in the workplace of Transamerica is being wired to a continuous inbound call queue. Every phone call is back to back usually... some can be simple and some can be complex.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met new people and learned assembly line work
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 25, 2014
Pros: weekly lunches and recruiter keeps in contact with you
Cons: health care
A review of working for bloom energy - it was something new from working in military to working on an assembly line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Laid back place to work, They are very understanding
Document Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 25, 2014
Pros: freindly, helpful, understanding. pays decent
Cons: health insurence is kind of high.
I love working for Aerotek anytime I have came across a problem they were always more than willing to help and address the issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Laid back place to work, They are very understanding
Document Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 25, 2014
Pros: freindly, helpful, understanding. pays decent
Cons: health insurence is kind of high.
I love working for Aerotek anytime I have came across a problem they were always more than willing to help and address the issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism
Authorization Agent(Call Center Rep) (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAAugust 25, 2014
This is a great company to get into and to work for! My recruiter was amazing to speak with, she made me feel very comfortable during the one-on-one interview, and she found me a job as quickly as I needed it!

As far as the job(assignment at different location) that I am currently working for, a typical day working is taking inbound calls and performing – more... outbound calls each time, I have learned about different trades such as (electrical, plumbing, pool and spa, apliances and hvac), management and co-workers can have its ups and downs just like every other company, the hardest part of the job would have to be the reports ned to be taken at times and management can seem like they have their favorites, but last but not least the most enjoyable part of the job is that I recieved the shift bid that I needed to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work. Unorganized management
Accounts Payable clerk (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: unprofessional atmosphere
Some rude co-workers and heavy gossip every now and then. But it sits at a great location for public transportation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Laborer (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNAugust 24, 2014
hardest part of the job was being laid off and not able to find another job right of way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manufacturing production (Former Employee), Owasso, OKAugust 22, 2014
had fun and a great time working at this company thankyou and have a great day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall they are great!
Customer Service (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 22, 2014
Aerotek it is an employment agency which I have been doing temporary work.
With the I have learned many different things because they have sent me a different company.
Such as worked for a company that provides services to generators and trucks arrangements there answered the phone and some data entry.
Then I worked for a cosmetic company where I did – more... quality control, files, send by FedEx or UPS orders and also data entry.
Also for a health insurance company.
The hardest part is not having a steady job and most interesting is all I've learned – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace/ Fast paced
Patient Advocate Specialist (Former Employee), Dublin, OHAugust 21, 2014
Pros: co- workers
Cons: short breaks
Helped many customers solve problems , which in return gave me a sense of accomplisment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Glendale, AZAugust 21, 2014
Cons: low pay
I did not have any issues with working for this temp agency. They found me placement as soon as they were able. Delay was with the contracting company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Warehouse Loader (Former Employee), Windsor, VAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: teamwork and morale
Cons: having to take breaks
A typical day working at aerotek was very productive and fun. I have gained so much experience from my manager and co-workers such as how to operate equipment properly. I loved working at aerotek so much that that the hardest part of my job was having to take a break because once i begin a task i like to finish. The most enjoyable part of working for – more... aerotek was being able to interact with different people and working together as a team to accomplish our goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp agency
Nestle USA- Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), DeKalb, ILAugust 21, 2014
Steady hours. Easy people to work with. They have a great easy payroll system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software "Tax"
Help Desk Technician (Software) (Former Employee), kennesaw, GAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: 10 min away from home
Cons: contract work
Love helping Tax payer with software problem.
- Team Viewer Remote Utility.
- Software Installation.
- Work from Home or Office
- Troubleshooting Software.
- Program Diagnosis.
- Online Support and Phone.
- Workstation/Stand Alone/ Server setup
- Crystal Reports
-Troubleshoot Hardware and Software:
1. Identify the Problem
2. Establish a theory of probable – more... cause.
3. Test the theory to determine cause.
4. Establish a plan of action to resolve the problem
And implement preventative measures.
5. Verify full system functionality.
6. Document finding, actions, and outcomes. – less

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more