Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,248 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Laid back place to work, They are very understanding
Document Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 25, 2014
Pros: freindly, helpful, understanding. pays decent
Cons: health insurence is kind of high.
I love working for Aerotek anytime I have came across a problem they were always more than willing to help and address the issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Laid back place to work, They are very understanding
Document Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 25, 2014
Pros: freindly, helpful, understanding. pays decent
Cons: health insurence is kind of high.
I love working for Aerotek anytime I have came across a problem they were always more than willing to help and address the issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism
Authorization Agent(Call Center Rep) (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAAugust 25, 2014
This is a great company to get into and to work for! My recruiter was amazing to speak with, she made me feel very comfortable during the one-on-one interview, and she found me a job as quickly as I needed it!

As far as the job(assignment at different location) that I am currently working for, a typical day working is taking inbound calls and performing – more... outbound calls each time, I have learned about different trades such as (electrical, plumbing, pool and spa, apliances and hvac), management and co-workers can have its ups and downs just like every other company, the hardest part of the job would have to be the reports ned to be taken at times and management can seem like they have their favorites, but last but not least the most enjoyable part of the job is that I recieved the shift bid that I needed to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work. Unorganized management
Accounts Payable clerk (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: unprofessional atmosphere
Some rude co-workers and heavy gossip every now and then. But it sits at a great location for public transportation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Laborer (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNAugust 24, 2014
hardest part of the job was being laid off and not able to find another job right of way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manufacturing production (Former Employee), Owasso, OKAugust 22, 2014
had fun and a great time working at this company thankyou and have a great day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall they are great!
Customer Service (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 22, 2014
Aerotek it is an employment agency which I have been doing temporary work.
With the I have learned many different things because they have sent me a different company.
Such as worked for a company that provides services to generators and trucks arrangements there answered the phone and some data entry.
Then I worked for a cosmetic company where I did – more... quality control, files, send by FedEx or UPS orders and also data entry.
Also for a health insurance company.
The hardest part is not having a steady job and most interesting is all I've learned – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace/ Fast paced
Patient Advocate Specialist (Former Employee), Dublin, OHAugust 21, 2014
Pros: co- workers
Cons: short breaks
Helped many customers solve problems , which in return gave me a sense of accomplisment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Glendale, AZAugust 21, 2014
Cons: low pay
I did not have any issues with working for this temp agency. They found me placement as soon as they were able. Delay was with the contracting company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Warehouse Loader (Former Employee), Windsor, VAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: teamwork and morale
Cons: having to take breaks
A typical day working at aerotek was very productive and fun. I have gained so much experience from my manager and co-workers such as how to operate equipment properly. I loved working at aerotek so much that that the hardest part of my job was having to take a break because once i begin a task i like to finish. The most enjoyable part of working for – more... aerotek was being able to interact with different people and working together as a team to accomplish our goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp agency
Nestle USA- Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), DeKalb, ILAugust 21, 2014
Steady hours. Easy people to work with. They have a great easy payroll system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun job for the type of work.
Clamp Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Frederickson, WAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: underpaid
Driving backward on forklift at 12 miles per hour because the mast on the lift is to large to drive forward. Obstructs vision. Use clamp lift to unload load and stage household appliances. Co-workers were friendly as well as management. The independence on the lift was a great part of the job. The only down side was it only paid $11.00 and should have – more... paid at least 2 to 3 dollars more for the type of work and the skills it requires. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got paid on Wednesday
Electrician (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 19, 2014
Pros: one of the better temp places i worked for.
Go to work and complete the task at hand for the company you are sent to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Recruiter (Former Employee), CTAugust 19, 2014
Overall decent place to work for. Good team to work with. Very long hours though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good fit for all, but it did offer very competitive pay
Pipe Mill, Grinder (Former Employee), Portland, OrAugust 19, 2014
Work was always easy for me to complete my tasks. I learned how to operate machinery.
The Management and other supervisor staff are pretty good people, they will work hard for you to help you find a job.
My co-workers were regular people and hard workers just like me, from the moment we clock in til the moment we clock out it was nothing but hard labor.
The – more... hardest part of this job is the fact that there is 0% JOB security.
The most enjoyable part of this job is the paycheck that I got every week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a temporary position, and i knew that everyday
Assembly tech (Former Employee), alliance, txAugust 19, 2014
I stood on my feet for 12 hours straight on an assembly line making smart phones the company promised us bonuses that were never given and they only gave us two 15 min breaks and a 30 minute lunch. The hardest part of my job was the standing for long periods of time. the most enjoyable part was the fact I enjoyed my coworkers they made the time go by – more... just a little faster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXAugust 19, 2014
I would go Back to this Agency. They are great. Very friendly and upbeat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To START Your Career
Account Recruiting Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: long hours, constantly on-call, no work/life balance
Aerotek is a great place to gain experience recruiting for about 2 years and then move on to something with better hours and compensation. You will be surrounded by under-performers who are not held accountable but if you are a performer, that's great news because it makes it that much easier for you to look great at your job. You still won't make any – more... money unless you go into sales with Aerotek but you'll get a pat on the back until you're expected to pick up the workload of your low producing partners at every turn. Aerotek will not terminate under performers because they are more worried about their name in the industry which is a great thing if you're fine with making $33k a year and have no ambition to move up in your career. Each team is managed completely differently as it is the manager's discretion as to how he/she wants to manage their direct reports so your experience there really depends on who your manager is when you are employed with them. Be prepared to work anywhere from 50-70 hours a week to start and being on-call basically 24/7 for both your clients and your contractors. There is ZERO work/life balance here and you'll most likely not make anywhere close to $50k in the first 3 years. My advice; get a couple years of experience and leave before you are too burned out. Other companies love hiring former Aerotek recruiters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Eligibility/Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Oakland, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good assignments
Cons: no permanent employment
Great company to work for. Friendly Account rep and acceptable locations of placements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production/Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Montgomery, AlAugust 17, 2014
A typical day at aerotek include manual labor of varieties, I learned that the swing shift is very adjustable, and that your co-workers can be very helpful to your daily tasks

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more