Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,155 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and enjoyable
Process Engineering - Draftsperson (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: contract
My days consisted of emails, communication (written & spoken),
areas of improvement, writing reports, creating drawings, utilizing various software packages.

I learned time management, prioritizing, multitasking and communication. My specific skills included engineering work, CAD softwares and drawing packages

Management was supportive and precise – more... with their requirements.

Ensuring that my co-workers and direct reprots were properly educated and aware of their activities and ensuring they were completing without stepping on their toes.

The best part of my job was working with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place as a placement agency
Temp (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 18, 2012
After hearing about Aerotek from my father, a current contractor for them, I decided to give them a shot. Within a week of applying they had found me a position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Laborer/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCOctober 17, 2012
Pros: 4 days off
Cons: 3 12 hour days
great team atmosphere
best job i had in years
good way to get experience on forklif
hardest part of job was working 12 hours 3 days in a row
best managment around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scanning and packing goods, operating a hydrolic jack and light cleaning.
pick and packing (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: no free lunch, you bring your own.
Cons: 10 hours or more a day
Working as a team, carry all duties. Self motivated worker' who dont need to be supervised. the hardest part of the job is when we have shot stuff but working as a team and with positive attitude helps me to carry the job task till the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AEROTEK
AEROTEK - Account Services Rep (Former Employee), TORONTO, ONTARIOSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: fast placement.
Cons: short term jobs.
They are very professional. They give me a job that is what was suited for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Job Placement Company
Accounts Clerk @ Union Gas (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: loved the hours of 7-3
I worked at Union Gas in the Central Cashiering Dept. until it was outsourced Aug 31/12.

I really enjoyed this position as I learned a number of positions while in this Dept.. My co-workers have become friends that I'll continue to keep in-touch with.
The month end duties were very busy but we all pulled together and worked extremely well together.
The – more... hardest part was when I heard about the work being out-sourced as I was Contract and therefore being out of work. I was however, happy that the full-time employees were about to secure fulltime jobs within Union Gas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brian Meyer has been completely honest with me
FSR-3 DIESEL-HEAVY EQUIPMENT TECHNICIAN/MECHANIC (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WIAugust 30, 2012
Pros: work has been steady for me
Cons: health benefits poor/expensive...no advancement into management
Aerotek has been pretty good with me and those I have DIRECT contact with have been, what is the most important to me, honest with the regards to work. Only one of them have kept contact with me and actually asked how I was doing out here working. Aerotek is not responsible for my lack of advancement, but the contract holder company has used me to do – more... more work and take on more responsibility than what I was paid for and decided to not promote me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for those interesting in recruiting
Recruiter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great exposure, fantastic training.
Cons: long hours
Aerotek was very structured: morning meetings at 8:45, office meeting at 9:00am and recruiting on your particular role for the remaining of the day or until it was successfully filled. Our management team was divided up in different "triangles" which managed certain accounts. They constantly went out of their way to improve not only their team but themselves. – more... The hardest part of the job had to be the long hours. The great part of Aerotek was always their team building events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere with great employees
Warehouse Shipper (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 29, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: not the career i want
Fantastic place to be with great work atmosphere, great management. Not many places let you feel happy all the time at work but this place does
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Temp (Former Employee), Lancaster, WIJuly 23, 2014
Answering phones and talking to customers. Talking to Sales Reps. The hardest part is sitting all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very inconsistent
Job seeker (Former Employee), san ramonJuly 23, 2014
I have been assigned several recruiters and most of them don't do the simplest task which is return a phone call I signed up over a year ago and after the initial appointment I got no help I ended up going through office team and received more efficiency. If your signed up with them don't make them your only option.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be ready to work
Professional Services Recruiter (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: people, guiding principles, outings, performance perks
Cons: base pay for recent grads, commission structure
Aerotek overall is a great company. I enjoyed going to work everyday because there were always new challenges within the division that I was a part of. There isn't much of a work/life balance within the company because there is a "team before self" guiding principle to the company which was initially the reason I left the company. Other than a couple – more... of instances where you become overwhelmed with the work, if you are looking for a company that you can surround yourself by great people and you have a competitive nature, Aerotek is the right FIT for you. They have increased the compensation base for those that are with the company for over a year but it is a grind until you make it to that level of spread (commission based on the number of hours candidates are put to work) that the company wants you to get to for promotional opportunities.
With this company, I was able to express ideas and even travel to try out new things. The DBO reminds you of a coach. He is there to mentor you to doing the right things and rewards you with a work hard/play hard attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work inviremtal
zerox temp job (Former Employee), Lynnfield, MAJuly 22, 2014
hard working people, dealing with different work invirment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun envirenment and but can also be a headache
Test/Machine operator (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 21, 2014
A typical day at work was different everyday due to seeing new faces and meeting new people everyday. Not one person shaerd the sam personality. Management was some what organized and firm about production. My co-worlers were like family we all worked as a team helped one another when needed and enjoyed each others company on the slow long days. I would – more... have to say the hardest part of the job was having to produce a ceratin amount of products when there are onoly two people working at a section. I enjoyed meeteing several new people everyday and hearing about their many war stories or the many places they have traveld to for our country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaging company
LABOR (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 21, 2014
Pros: liked
Cons: heat
I enjoyed working there, plus I liked learning something new;.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work place at Navy Federal Credit Union
Insurance Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Vienna, VAJuly 21, 2014
A fun place to work. Enjoyed working with my co-workers on new projects. The most enjoyable part of the job were the the recognition awards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional staff
Benefit Administrator (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 21, 2014
I was very impressed with the staff at Aerotek. They were very professional and they answered questions and returned calls within a timely manner. They were never too busy to speak with you even if that meant they had to call you back a little later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got my foot in the door of where i really wanted to go
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Mose Lake, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: it was a good job
Cons: not enough money or benefits
learned a new trade. powder coating and the powder coat system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
test scub (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: the company brought us thanksgiving dinner
Cons: we had a 30 min break
come in punch in go to your work area line up your lab tops.make sure memory is gone.lab tops cleaned up and all parts is there.i learned that you have to make sure every thing is good and correct before its sent out.management is very good.me and the co-workers work real good as a team.the dardest part of the day is none.the most enjoyable part of – more... the day is when the supervisor tell us we are doing a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerotek is very effective at finding assignments that match my skill set.
Product Designer (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 20, 2014
Pros: relaxed atmosphere and the ablility to flex hours
Cons: work flow fluctates based on seasons
I really enjoy the interaction with my co-workers. The type of work is not cookie cutter design. There are production floor issues to resolve along with new designs.

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more