Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,300 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work team
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: energetic team
A typcial day consisted of answer cold calls and client calls. Data entry of client information and helping out the recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and enjoyable
Process Engineering - Draftsperson (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: contract
My days consisted of emails, communication (written & spoken),
areas of improvement, writing reports, creating drawings, utilizing various software packages.

I learned time management, prioritizing, multitasking and communication. My specific skills included engineering work, CAD softwares and drawing packages

Management was supportive and precise – more... with their requirements.

Ensuring that my co-workers and direct reprots were properly educated and aware of their activities and ensuring they were completing without stepping on their toes.

The best part of my job was working with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place as a placement agency
Temp (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 18, 2012
After hearing about Aerotek from my father, a current contractor for them, I decided to give them a shot. Within a week of applying they had found me a position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Laborer/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCOctober 17, 2012
Pros: 4 days off
Cons: 3 12 hour days
great team atmosphere
best job i had in years
good way to get experience on forklif
hardest part of job was working 12 hours 3 days in a row
best managment around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scanning and packing goods, operating a hydrolic jack and light cleaning.
pick and packing (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: no free lunch, you bring your own.
Cons: 10 hours or more a day
Working as a team, carry all duties. Self motivated worker' who dont need to be supervised. the hardest part of the job is when we have shot stuff but working as a team and with positive attitude helps me to carry the job task till the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AEROTEK
AEROTEK - Account Services Rep (Former Employee), TORONTO, ONTARIOSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: fast placement.
Cons: short term jobs.
They are very professional. They give me a job that is what was suited for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Job Placement Company
Accounts Clerk @ Union Gas (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: loved the hours of 7-3
I worked at Union Gas in the Central Cashiering Dept. until it was outsourced Aug 31/12.

I really enjoyed this position as I learned a number of positions while in this Dept.. My co-workers have become friends that I'll continue to keep in-touch with.
The month end duties were very busy but we all pulled together and worked extremely well together.
The – more... hardest part was when I heard about the work being out-sourced as I was Contract and therefore being out of work. I was however, happy that the full-time employees were about to secure fulltime jobs within Union Gas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for those interesting in recruiting
Recruiter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great exposure, fantastic training.
Cons: long hours
Aerotek was very structured: morning meetings at 8:45, office meeting at 9:00am and recruiting on your particular role for the remaining of the day or until it was successfully filled. Our management team was divided up in different "triangles" which managed certain accounts. They constantly went out of their way to improve not only their team but themselves. – more... The hardest part of the job had to be the long hours. The great part of Aerotek was always their team building events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere with great employees
Warehouse Shipper (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 29, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: not the career i want
Fantastic place to be with great work atmosphere, great management. Not many places let you feel happy all the time at work but this place does
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an agency, I did not work directly at the company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), North York, OntarioFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: if you do not like the position, you can change.
Cons: no healthcare
As an agency, they were fine. There were no outstanding characteristics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work after serving in the military because of the training of soldiers.
Instructor/Trainer (Current Employee), Killeen, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: training on the vehicle that i was taught on, learning new upgrades and new systems.
Cons: i have no cons at this time.
On a daily basis, we all receive a safety briefing before every event of training to ensure the importance of safety is understood. Our management team keeps us informed on what changes or updates to any training to stay on top of things. I have good coworkers that make the work environment enjoyable throughout each day. The hardest part of my job is – more... being away from my family but that's a sacrifice we decided on as a family. Being around my coworkers and soaking up more knowledge everyday is the best part of the job. I've learned a lot of information and enjoy working in good work atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company that helped locate jobs
Chickasaw Nation, Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 15, 2014
Aerotek is a staffing company that helped me locate jobs while I was living in Oklahoma City
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Work temp (Current Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: lots of jobs
Cons: most jobs in other county
I was sent to ok places to work. The people are good to me. I enjoy temping different jobs for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dearborn, MISeptember 15, 2014
Aerotek is a nice company to work for that I enjoyed for the duration I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place
Contracted Employee (Current Employee), Colorado springs. coSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: helps you look for work
Cons: not that great of a place to work for
Aerotek is only a temp business. It an okay place to work for if you are lucky enought to find a temp job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced work
Team Assembler (Former Employee), Princeton, INSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: healthcare
its very hard work but has a fun environment to it. Extreme amount of overtime, not alot of time left for your family at the end of the day. healthcare was extremely expensive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Areotek
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Lancaster, PASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: not enough work!
Not enough work, managers don't respect the workers.Manager plays favoritism, go days without being paid for the hours you put in already.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor work with multiple companies allowed for experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 14, 2014
I enjoyed working for Aerotek as they were able to place me into roles that exposed me to different types of jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Administrative Appeals Assistant/Temp (Former Employee), Pittston, PASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Productive, fun place to work. Great management team. Nice co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Senior Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 13, 2014
Aerotek has helped me gain employment after relocating to Austin. They continue to look for new opportunities.

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more