Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,410 reviews

Aerotek Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given once a job opportunity in a right timing with possibility of more working hours.
AEROTEK - Account Services Rep (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioNovember 14, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Not so much job opportunities now after the past assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work team
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: energetic team
A typcial day consisted of answer cold calls and client calls. Data entry of client information and helping out the recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and enjoyable
Process Engineering - Draftsperson (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: contract
My days consisted of emails, communication (written & spoken),
areas of improvement, writing reports, creating drawings, utilizing various software packages.

I learned time management, prioritizing, multitasking and communication. My specific skills included engineering work, CAD softwares and drawing packages

Management was supportive and precise – more... with their requirements.

Ensuring that my co-workers and direct reprots were properly educated and aware of their activities and ensuring they were completing without stepping on their toes.

The best part of my job was working with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place as a placement agency
Temp (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 18, 2012
After hearing about Aerotek from my father, a current contractor for them, I decided to give them a shot. Within a week of applying they had found me a position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Laborer/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCOctober 17, 2012
Pros: 4 days off
Cons: 3 12 hour days
great team atmosphere
best job i had in years
good way to get experience on forklif
hardest part of job was working 12 hours 3 days in a row
best managment around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scanning and packing goods, operating a hydrolic jack and light cleaning.
pick and packing (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: no free lunch, you bring your own.
Cons: 10 hours or more a day
Working as a team, carry all duties. Self motivated worker' who dont need to be supervised. the hardest part of the job is when we have shot stuff but working as a team and with positive attitude helps me to carry the job task till the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AEROTEK
AEROTEK - Account Services Rep (Former Employee), TORONTO, ONTARIOSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: fast placement.
Cons: short term jobs.
They are very professional. They give me a job that is what was suited for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Job Placement Company
Accounts Clerk @ Union Gas (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: loved the hours of 7-3
I worked at Union Gas in the Central Cashiering Dept. until it was outsourced Aug 31/12.

I really enjoyed this position as I learned a number of positions while in this Dept.. My co-workers have become friends that I'll continue to keep in-touch with.
The month end duties were very busy but we all pulled together and worked extremely well together.
The – more... hardest part was when I heard about the work being out-sourced as I was Contract and therefore being out of work. I was however, happy that the full-time employees were about to secure fulltime jobs within Union Gas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for those interesting in recruiting
Recruiter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great exposure, fantastic training.
Cons: long hours
Aerotek was very structured: morning meetings at 8:45, office meeting at 9:00am and recruiting on your particular role for the remaining of the day or until it was successfully filled. Our management team was divided up in different "triangles" which managed certain accounts. They constantly went out of their way to improve not only their team but themselves. – more... The hardest part of the job had to be the long hours. The great part of Aerotek was always their team building events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere with great employees
Warehouse Shipper (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 29, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: not the career i want
Fantastic place to be with great work atmosphere, great management. Not many places let you feel happy all the time at work but this place does
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an agency, I did not work directly at the company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), North York, OntarioFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: if you do not like the position, you can change.
Cons: no healthcare
As an agency, they were fine. There were no outstanding characteristics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a short-term temp assignment - Great management
Customer Service, In Force (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great management and co-workers. awesome cafeteria
Cons: the fact it was a short-term temporary assignment
There was no typical day at work, as I assisted many different areas with tasks requiring completion.

I didn't learn much more than I had in previous insurance positions.

Management was very hands-off and trusted that you were responsible enough to get the work done. They were also very flexible regarding working hours.

The hardest part of the job – more... was having to constantly adapt to something new on whichever tasks needed completion.

The most enjoyable part of the job were my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily invoice review, negotiate payoffs, process check payments.
HOA Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 20, 2014
The difficult part about this job is meeting all deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my job...
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 19, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: contractors are the last to know...
I've been with Aerotek as a contractor for Comcast for 3 years and it's been great. I have a flexible work schedule and I've learned more about time management because I'm the only one from my team in Indy. While the rest of my department/team works from Michigan. The hardest part is being away from my team. I enjoy traveling to Michigan to be with – more... my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job
(Temp Service) - Skilled Laborer (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VirginiaOctober 19, 2014
This staffing agency has pretty consistent work available, I would recommend this staffing agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well
Line Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Miramar, FLOctober 19, 2014
well its good to get you in the door but yeah good luck to be on the edge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Hanover, MDOctober 18, 2014
Positive, friendly work environment, given many responsibilities and ownership of projects, encouraged feedback on improving company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
contract worker (Former Employee), Appleton, WIOctober 17, 2014
very nice recruiters, excellent staff. very caring. wide variety of job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Dublin, OHOctober 17, 2014
Pros: company lunches
Cons: healthcare
Assisted customers who had been victims of Hurricane Katrina with claims. I learned how to multitask. Management and co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job is not able to make everyone happy and most enjoyable part was being able to be a listening ear to those who needed to vent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Payroll and Administrative Support (Former Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 17, 2014
On boarding, payroll, benefits, data entry, HR compliance, dayly communication with managers and HR staff, and addressed any contractor issues.

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more