Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,173 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and enjoyable
Process Engineering - Draftsperson (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: contract
My days consisted of emails, communication (written & spoken),
areas of improvement, writing reports, creating drawings, utilizing various software packages.

I learned time management, prioritizing, multitasking and communication. My specific skills included engineering work, CAD softwares and drawing packages

Management was supportive and precise – more... with their requirements.

Ensuring that my co-workers and direct reprots were properly educated and aware of their activities and ensuring they were completing without stepping on their toes.

The best part of my job was working with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place as a placement agency
Temp (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 18, 2012
After hearing about Aerotek from my father, a current contractor for them, I decided to give them a shot. Within a week of applying they had found me a position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Laborer/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCOctober 17, 2012
Pros: 4 days off
Cons: 3 12 hour days
great team atmosphere
best job i had in years
good way to get experience on forklif
hardest part of job was working 12 hours 3 days in a row
best managment around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scanning and packing goods, operating a hydrolic jack and light cleaning.
pick and packing (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: no free lunch, you bring your own.
Cons: 10 hours or more a day
Working as a team, carry all duties. Self motivated worker' who dont need to be supervised. the hardest part of the job is when we have shot stuff but working as a team and with positive attitude helps me to carry the job task till the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AEROTEK
AEROTEK - Account Services Rep (Former Employee), TORONTO, ONTARIOSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: fast placement.
Cons: short term jobs.
They are very professional. They give me a job that is what was suited for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Job Placement Company
Accounts Clerk @ Union Gas (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: loved the hours of 7-3
I worked at Union Gas in the Central Cashiering Dept. until it was outsourced Aug 31/12.

I really enjoyed this position as I learned a number of positions while in this Dept.. My co-workers have become friends that I'll continue to keep in-touch with.
The month end duties were very busy but we all pulled together and worked extremely well together.
The – more... hardest part was when I heard about the work being out-sourced as I was Contract and therefore being out of work. I was however, happy that the full-time employees were about to secure fulltime jobs within Union Gas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brian Meyer has been completely honest with me
FSR-3 DIESEL-HEAVY EQUIPMENT TECHNICIAN/MECHANIC (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WIAugust 30, 2012
Pros: work has been steady for me
Cons: health benefits poor/expensive...no advancement into management
Aerotek has been pretty good with me and those I have DIRECT contact with have been, what is the most important to me, honest with the regards to work. Only one of them have kept contact with me and actually asked how I was doing out here working. Aerotek is not responsible for my lack of advancement, but the contract holder company has used me to do – more... more work and take on more responsibility than what I was paid for and decided to not promote me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for those interesting in recruiting
Recruiter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great exposure, fantastic training.
Cons: long hours
Aerotek was very structured: morning meetings at 8:45, office meeting at 9:00am and recruiting on your particular role for the remaining of the day or until it was successfully filled. Our management team was divided up in different "triangles" which managed certain accounts. They constantly went out of their way to improve not only their team but themselves. – more... The hardest part of the job had to be the long hours. The great part of Aerotek was always their team building events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere with great employees
Warehouse Shipper (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 29, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: not the career i want
Fantastic place to be with great work atmosphere, great management. Not many places let you feel happy all the time at work but this place does
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position processing credit card applications
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 29, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Company is a temp service so this is for the company I was sent to. I was placed at a call center for a CSR position it was a temporary position processing credit card applications. Some employees from the call center were not welcoming, friendly, or helpful. They tried to sabotage other temp employees positions, so they can get overtime. The hardest – more... part was not being able to get someone to assist with serving the client. The best part of the job was clients positive reactions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Member Service Rep (Former Employee), Salem, ORJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great pay, new experiences
Cons: temp to hire, lack of communication
It's a temp agency so the idea of that you are replaceable is there. I liked the job. I was working at Catamaran's call center which was fun because it was something new and different. I learned a little more about RX benefits which is always helpful. However, I felt that the management their knew who they wanted to keep and they always held that over – more... your head, that anytime you can be replaced with someone new. I didn't like the lack of communication with the person from areotek who was your manager and you. Mine tend to not answer questions or say she would give me updates and never did.
I just feel that even with it being a temp agency they need to have better communication. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall decent
laborer (Former Employee), catamaransJuly 29, 2014
good place to work for, placement took a while but good people to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placement is the key!
Chemical/Machine Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good job placement
Overall, a better job placement type company with good benefits to match.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 29, 2014
no one day is the same from the nest. Each day holds something new and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 29, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: too numbers driven
Good company for professionals starting out. I worked there for 4 years and was overall very happy. I chose to leave because it is all a numbers game and I grew tired of playing the game,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active agency
Customer Service/Sales (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAJuly 29, 2014
very active place and great company to work for
employees are very attentative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
QA SCIENTIST (Current Employee), PRJuly 28, 2014
Flexible, people oriented. Communication with management is open and honest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall busy work enviroment
Final Line Mechanic 2 (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 28, 2014
busy work environment
learned a lot about aviation
good vibe at work
long work days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality inspection performed. Concrete, soil compaction and lab.
Engineering Technician II (Former Employee), Sandy, UTJuly 28, 2014
Pros: provided work truck.
Cons: traveled home during rush hour.
Very out going job, always on the move from one project to another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Environmental technician (Former Employee), West Allis, WIJuly 26, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: lots of travel
the environmental tech service they have is probably the best choice ive made job wise since the marine corps. working in the oil field as a tech has def made my pockets full

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more