Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,252 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given once a job opportunity in a right timing with possibility of more working hours.
AEROTEK - Account Services Rep (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioNovember 14, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Not so much job opportunities now after the past assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work team
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: energetic team
A typcial day consisted of answer cold calls and client calls. Data entry of client information and helping out the recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and enjoyable
Process Engineering - Draftsperson (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 8, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: contract
My days consisted of emails, communication (written & spoken),
areas of improvement, writing reports, creating drawings, utilizing various software packages.

I learned time management, prioritizing, multitasking and communication. My specific skills included engineering work, CAD softwares and drawing packages

Management was supportive and precise – more... with their requirements.

Ensuring that my co-workers and direct reprots were properly educated and aware of their activities and ensuring they were completing without stepping on their toes.

The best part of my job was working with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place as a placement agency
Temp (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 18, 2012
After hearing about Aerotek from my father, a current contractor for them, I decided to give them a shot. Within a week of applying they had found me a position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Laborer/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCOctober 17, 2012
Pros: 4 days off
Cons: 3 12 hour days
great team atmosphere
best job i had in years
good way to get experience on forklif
hardest part of job was working 12 hours 3 days in a row
best managment around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scanning and packing goods, operating a hydrolic jack and light cleaning.
pick and packing (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: no free lunch, you bring your own.
Cons: 10 hours or more a day
Working as a team, carry all duties. Self motivated worker' who dont need to be supervised. the hardest part of the job is when we have shot stuff but working as a team and with positive attitude helps me to carry the job task till the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AEROTEK
AEROTEK - Account Services Rep (Former Employee), TORONTO, ONTARIOSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: fast placement.
Cons: short term jobs.
They are very professional. They give me a job that is what was suited for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Job Placement Company
Accounts Clerk @ Union Gas (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: loved the hours of 7-3
I worked at Union Gas in the Central Cashiering Dept. until it was outsourced Aug 31/12.

I really enjoyed this position as I learned a number of positions while in this Dept.. My co-workers have become friends that I'll continue to keep in-touch with.
The month end duties were very busy but we all pulled together and worked extremely well together.
The – more... hardest part was when I heard about the work being out-sourced as I was Contract and therefore being out of work. I was however, happy that the full-time employees were about to secure fulltime jobs within Union Gas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for those interesting in recruiting
Recruiter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great exposure, fantastic training.
Cons: long hours
Aerotek was very structured: morning meetings at 8:45, office meeting at 9:00am and recruiting on your particular role for the remaining of the day or until it was successfully filled. Our management team was divided up in different "triangles" which managed certain accounts. They constantly went out of their way to improve not only their team but themselves. – more... The hardest part of the job had to be the long hours. The great part of Aerotek was always their team building events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere with great employees
Warehouse Shipper (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 29, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: not the career i want
Fantastic place to be with great work atmosphere, great management. Not many places let you feel happy all the time at work but this place does
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an agency, I did not work directly at the company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), North York, OntarioFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: if you do not like the position, you can change.
Cons: no healthcare
As an agency, they were fine. There were no outstanding characteristics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Coffee
Tier II Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: got to work in the air conditioning. highest level of technical support available.
Cons: very high employee turnover rate
Take inbound calls from U-verse customers that are experiencing technical difficulties with their service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally Managed Orginazition
Data Entry Technician (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 28, 2014
Skilled training in company operations. Skilled staff available after initial training for questions. Professional staff available at all levels of operation for questions, concerns and company feedback. Flexible hours available to accommodate all types of schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp agency to work for
Order Selector (Current Employee), York, PAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: hard work means you have a stable job.
Cons: no paid vacation or holiday pay
Aerotek is a great company to work for as a temp agency. As long as you work hard, have good work ethics, and show up every day you will always have a job with aerotek. the management is also very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok ...
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Brookfield, CTAugust 28, 2014
Pros: work independently
Everyone seems friendly but Im there to to my job deligently and efficiently and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers an ideal place to work in the Medical Field
Medical Ofice Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, VAAugust 27, 2014
The work flow at the office, on a daily basis has been a learniing experience.

I have learned how to properly
Check patients in and out for routine health exams.
•Collect and process payments daily.
•Verify patient Insurance and Work Alerts daily.
•Prepared Referrals and transferred messages for 6 Doctors in Centricity.
•Schedule patients in IDX Medical – more... Software for daily office visits.
•Handled end of the day cash drawer.
The management has shown great leadership when it comes to helping.
The Co-workers show outstanding team work.
Thier isn't really a hard part of the and I am learning daily.
The most enjoyable part of job is helping patients by providing excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible staffing agency
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), South Holland, ILAugust 27, 2014
Bad place to work waited for three weeks to start job and get laid off calling off once and they never found another job again and were rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Counselors
Production/Assembly/QA (Former Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: always had temp jobs to go to
Cons: none located where i'm at in florida
Form, sort and assemble automotive parts. Perform quality assurance duties to ensure proper shipment to contract companies. Meet production deadlines and quality standards. Maintain a clean and safe work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operation Support Manager (Former Employee), Hanover, MDAugust 26, 2014
I would rate this as one of the best companies to work for. Great atmosphere. Enjoyed going to work everyday. The only negative is they don't pay well. Compared to other companies they have some of the lowest salaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FUN PLACE TO WORK
Order Filler (Former Employee), Visalia, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: they don't hover over you
Cons: not enough restrooms
THE PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE AND THEY DON'T TREAT YOU LIKE AN OUTSIDER OR A TEMP EMPLOYEE.

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more