Aeropostale Employee Reviews

Found 130 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment with great associates, and phenomenal management staff.
Cash wrap specialist (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON26 April 2017
Working at Aeropostale was an overall friendly environment and fun workplace. Management was fair and treated all associates equally providing good opportunities to obtain a higher position.
Pros
Nice managers
Cons
Customers occasionally become irritating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB25 April 2017
It's like a home away from home where people are treated respectfully and equally. Lots of encouragement from storeline management as well as upper management!
Pros
Health benefits, store discounts, bonus opportunities.
Cons
Christmas in retail is stressful here like everywhere else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively, fast paced work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
Most enjoyable part of the job was working as a cashier. I've had a great experience interacting with different customers. The managers were very accommodating of the busy life of a high school student during the year.
Pros
Great Managers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 April 2017
I had an awesome experience working here and was sad to leave! Great company that cares about their customers and their employees! My team was great and we were like family. We had a few meetings together and lots of chances to bond. The work was fairly straight forward; clean, help customers, deal with cash/debit/credit, do visuals, all of it was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Sales Associate, Cashier and Merch Flow (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 April 2017
It's retail so it can be fun or boring. Good part time job. Don't expect a lot of hours all the time time. It's up and down most of the time. But still good part time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 March 2017
The whole staff was friendly and easy-going. As a new part-timer, the staff were very welcoming and kind and made the work environment more enjoyable.
Pros
Outgoing staff
Cons
A lot of shoplifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2017
There was always something to do
Folding clothes
Fixed overall view of the store
Received shipment and put it away
Opened and closed the store up to all standars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team enviroment
Merchandise flow (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 March 2017
The team at Aeropostale felt like family. Its a shame all stores in Canada had to close. It takes a long time to move up the latter for a job like this.
Pros
positive enviroment
Cons
Part time only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC8 March 2017
This was my first job, I enjoyed it at the time very much.
The management at my particular location had a high turnaround, but were good for the most part. The coaching was useful and helped me towards my goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at as a first job
Sales Associate / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 February 2017
Working at Aeropostale as a first job was great, my coworkers were considered family and everyone worked amazingly well together.
I learned to strengthen my social skills and learned how to meet targeted goals each day.
The managers were all friendly and great leaders to look up to at work.

Hardest part of the job was maintaining the store during holidays, it was expected that all products were kept and organized during store hours.
Pros
great managers and coworkers, part-time and full time available, easy going enviroment
Cons
holiday hours, sometimes part time only means 4-8 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience, great staff and fun work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 February 2017
A typical day at Aeropostale was working the floor and making sure clothes were folded properly, helping out customers with purchases and trying on clothes, and working cash. I enjoyed working at Aeropostale because I gained experience with working with a cash register and interacting with people. The social aspect helped me come out of my shell and be able to comfortably approach people. The staff was fun and hardworking, and the managers were always understanding and caring. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping out customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON21 February 2017
This was my first official job. I wished it wasn't seasonal. If I could I would have stayed there. I had the best time working there. Everyone was so helpful when you asked for help, understanding about personal things. Taught me everything that I needed to know, and made me learn what I know now.
Pros
amazing people
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace with a lot to learn!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2017
Aeropostale was one of the best companies I have worked for. The job itself, as an assistant manager at a retail store could be a little tiring, but what always got me through the day was the amazing staff, and all the help you can get left right and centre. The management was so kind and helpful, from the CEO to the key holders. I had full benefits, 1 weekend a month off, and flexible scheduled work days.
Pros
fun and busy work place
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aeropostale
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 February 2017
After spending 2 years with this clothing company.
I wish we didn't close in Canada other wise I would want to be there today. The management was excellent. We worked more as a team than anything and always tried our 100% with customers
Pros
Store Discount
Cons
Mall hours, Overnights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very productive and out going work place. All the accosiates were friendly and such and hard workers always willing to the job done
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB8 February 2017
Was a very productive and out going work place. All the accosiates were friendly and such and hard workers always willing to the job done. People there were dependable and could always rely on someone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best I could ask for at the time
Part time sales associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 January 2017
Unfortunately I had to leave Aeropostale because I had to go work for my co-op placement full time and would be unable to work both jobs.

But I enjoyed working with my co-workers, and the work itself always seemed fair for my position.

I was unable to go back and work for them after my co-op placement had ended because Aeropostale wasn't doing too well financially and eventually shut down.
Pros
close to home, store discount
Cons
didn't always get the work hours I wanted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 January 2017
Good job. Enjoyed it. Good people. not many hours, Good discount. Very organized. Overall liked the job good for part time hours. They forgot to pay me a few times and never made it up.
Pros
good discount
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON11 January 2017
A typical day at hour shift at work would be folding clothes, working with customers, working cash, provide expert advice for the customers. It was really good work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 January 2017
The overall experience working at this company was a very good one. I met many different people that taught me a lot of real life skills throughout this job. They mentored me into becoming a productive member in the workplace and taught me how to be a thriving employee.
Pros
good discount
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, great people, great company.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2017
I work at Aeropostale for four years. In that time, I learned many new skills, met a great group of people and had the opportunity to grow with the company.
Pros
People and the environment
Cons
Long work weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aeropostale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,096 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8