Advantage Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company values
District Manager (Former Employee) –  n/s3 July 2017
This company is only worried about making a profit. They no longer care about their employees and expect more and more without pay compensation. There are DM's that falsify time and employee records to make themselves look good. When reported to HR it's swept under the rug. There is little room for advancement and if there is an opening it's usually given to men. Most of the male managers look at women as expendable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands-off, well rounded
Merchandiser Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 May 2017
Awesome feedback, quick and efficient communication with superiors. Clear work contract, nothing left unanswered. Solutions to everything, no problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work, life balance.
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB8 April 2017
No weekend, night or holiday work.
Monthly cycle, some longer months so you have more time. Some shorter months & have to rush through each store call.
Most months you don't receive everything you need for what is happening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why do I have to fill out a review
Retail Specialist Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 May 2016
I'm just going to type the first few words that come to mind: pen, carrot, ink, phone, typo, magic, sulphur, god, people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace to work for
Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 December 2015
A Typical day at work for me is I go to Walmart and set up my station and promoted what ever product is assigned to me to promoted I show coustmers why they should have a sample of what I am promoting and why they should take it home with them today
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 August 2015
Pays good but no enough hours, it sucks when you can't understand how many shifts will you get in a month, sometimes 20 and some times none. there is no career growth in this company
Pros
good experience in customer handling
Cons
hundreds
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge AB Canada5 May 2014
This job is the one I have had the longest. I first found it on Kijiji and then started working after a month or so of online training. I enjoy it because of the hours and because I get to learn new thing about different products. I have met some really great people because of the job and my manager is attentive, patient, and very understanding.

It has helped me come out of my shell a bit and I feel a little bit more comfortable talking to complete strangers.
Pros
Great wage, good work environment, great manager
Cons
Standing for a period of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON23 October 2013
work days were generally busy I learned about each and every product every day I worked management was great my coworkers well they were ok but could have done their jobs better the hardest part of the job is the lack of hours the most enjoyable part or the job was interacting with the customers.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Not enough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from Home, large territory
Retail Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK28 August 2013
Visiting Retail and large box stores
Distribution, Building displays, clipstrips, promotions,
Co workers are wonderful
Lots of driving
Cons
lots of highway time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work atmosphere with continuos learning.
Events Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 March 2012
Approachable managers, access to continuos training and oportunities for advancement.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Advantage Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4