Find companies:
Advantage Sales and Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
329 reviews

Advantage Sales and Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good supplemental work, not reliable income for full-time professionals
Reset Merchandiser (Current Employee), Boston, MADecember 1, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: no benefits, paid days off and there are forced weeks off (blackout weeks)
I don't know much about the company, all I know is that as a reset merchandiser there are very few benefits, however the pay rate is usually acceptable considering the light workload and low level of responsibility. Reset merchandising is only a small portion of what this company has to offer and I have only been employed for a short period of time.

The – more... co-workers are easy to work with, the supervisor is polite and friendly. The hardest part of the job is staying out of everyone's way, the most enjoyable part of the job is the light days where we just assist the store – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variety of tasks all over the city
Retail Merchandiser/Vendor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 29, 2013
Pros: numerous different projects available able to choose from
too much time consumption with not enough pay, evening shifts, retail reset and merchandise skills learned, would liked to contribute more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Retail Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARNovember 26, 2013
They are a good company to work for. They have flexible hours and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job skills
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 23, 2013
I learned to promote and sell products and it gave me a chance to work better one on one with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with a plethora of top ranked clients and customers
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILNovember 21, 2013
Although it is difficult to describe a typical day at ASM, there are a number of projects and duties to be completed on a regular basis.

Some common assignments include preparing promotional planners, creating ad submission forms, gather data through Nielsen, Atlas, Etari, etc.

There is also a great deal of perpetration involved in buyer meetings – more... and or category reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandsing
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Norfolk, VANovember 16, 2013
Demos. Food. Electronics. Alcohol. Flexible. Average day-to-day. Not too taxing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 14, 2013
At Advantage Sales and Marketing I was assigned different tasks every week for 16 Walgreen stores. I would go into each store speak with the manager and build the displays if needed, place coupons on items, and audit the stores. I learned that I work well independent and in a group situation. The hardest part of the job was trying to reach things that – more... were put up high. I had to pay close attention to detail and put everything into my computer system. I enjoyed working at my own pace and interacting with people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Event Specialists (Former Employee), Irvine, CANovember 13, 2013
Pros: meeting new people, trying different foods
Cons: short breaks
typical day at work consist of, setting up your demo cart, making sure everything is prepped correctly and that cart is clean. Management is ok here, the co-workers are great. the hardest part of the job is on days that are really slow, and the most enjoyable part is on the days were you keep busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Business Account Administrator (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2013
Printing invoices, clearing deductions, researching audits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to grow
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 11, 2013
Helping Customers and Help reach sales goals was always entertaining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVENT SPECIALIST 1.0
EVENT SPECIALIST 1.0 (Former Employee), Lake Worth, TXNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good
Cons: good
ENJOYED DOING EVENTS FOR THE CUSTOMERS...
SOME OF THE CUSTOMERS WERE VERY RUDE AND MESSY AT LAKE WORTH STORE...
AZLE STORE WAS MUCH BETTER....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly management, enjoyable coworkers
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Logan, UTNovember 6, 2013
Pros: enjoyable work environment
Cons: part-time only
I enjoyed preparing and distributing product (food) samples to customers. My supervisor was friendly and made it easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job, fun to do. Loved meeting and talking to people
Lead Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlNovember 1, 2013
I worked for a bitter, mean ASM manager, The store people and customers loved me and I enjoyed the demo. But my ASM manager was constantly criticizing me and pulling me down. I worked hard and near the end I hurt my back and one day security told me she sat the whole time I was doing the demo and watched me. I leaned against a freezer for some relief – more... and the next day she came in and reamed me good in front of allot of people. She never displayed honor or respect.

I lived in a homeless shelter and on Sundays in the fall I had to leave early because it got dark. I broke down a half hour early. The store I was at was on a street where drug deals and prostitution was going on. I was sacred. I would love to see you post this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Good Company
Auditor (Current Employee), Philadelphia,PAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: good pay.
Cons: short hours, communication from direct manager often sporadic.
I'd interviewed with this company previously for other projects,to which unfortunately I didn't make the final cut. However this last time around I finally got picked for a client and it was above and beyond! They put us up in a hotel for a week for paid training with the client,and good pay on top of that! Although it's only a 25 hour week,it does – more... have potential to go more. Advantage is the largest merchandising company,so there are many clients and projects to work for within. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in with a spacious lunch/kitchen area.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAOctober 28, 2013
There were more days with little work to do than productive days. I would enter data every time I would get an email with the workload. Management needed more organization and better communication towards the workers. My co-workers were helpful and I would always assist them with entering data for them. Hardest part of the job was waiting to do work – more... (I would get bored and impatient if I had nothing to do). The most enjoyable part was having a big workload to keep me busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not work there long enough to form an opinion.
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 27, 2013
Only worked a couple of days a week if there was a project available.
Not a company with a lot of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to meet people
Product Support Specialist (Current Employee), Blue Ash, OHOctober 22, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: hours arent consistent.
I love this position because it allows me the opportunity to meet new people and make money working at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 20, 2013
Pros: talking to people
Cons: demand based hours vary from 0 - 4 hrs each week.
I only worked with this company for a short time of 1 1/2 years before I moved out of state. This is a great job for anyone who loves to talk to people. I enjoyed it very much and would recommend it. The only problem I encountered was fact that they cannot guarantee hours you will be working. It varied widely from 0-4, depending on demand. Great job – more... for someone who doesn't really need to work. Other opportunities depend on the area of the country you work and what you like to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Project Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXOctober 19, 2013
work well with schedules, fun environment, lack of compensation and advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great short term job
Retail Sales Merchandiser (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: free samples
Cons: driving winter roads
This job is great for young people who love to drive and drive.

Management changes faces but when you get lucky and get a real go getter that's when your group can shine.

If you have a need or desire to relocate your chances of getting a job greatly increase along with your pay.

A typical day here is 3 to 5 hours I one store cutting in new product – more... hanging clip strips and pulling expired items.

Rotating and adding expiration dates to your Handheld device is also a must.

The best part of the job is being able to schedule yourself around everyday occurrences.

One of the hardest parts is driving the winter roads it gets old real quick.

My co-workers are maybe a twice a month face to face. We work independently and have conference calls periodically with our supervisor to keep up with anything new. – less

About Advantage Sales and Marketing

Making consumer products is one thing, but selling them is another, and that's where Advantage Sales & Marketing (ASM)┬ácomes in. – Read more

Advantage Sales and Marketing Photos