Find companies:
Advantage Sales and Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
379 reviews

Advantage Sales and Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning so much about products being promoted.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLApril 3, 2014
Pros: getting a better perspective on the products that i promote.
Cons: short lunches. not enough hours.
I started work in Sams Club for Advantage Sales & Marketing September 1, 2012. I enjoy communicating with the members on a daily basis. Some of them have become friends of mine. A typical day at work is meeting all the members that shop at Sams Club. They shop for many different reasons. I learned that when you are speaking to the members of the club – more... sometimes you find out things about what foods or products that they like to buy at the club. My Supervisor is the most enjoyable and fair person that I have met in a very long time. My co-workers are very easy going and are great to work with. There really isn't a hard part of the job. Probably the easiest job I've had in a long time. It's very educational and every minute of the day is spent learning new things about the products that I promote. I leave the store the knowledge of some products that I didn't even know about. I have learned a lot about some of the products I have bought. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the public
Event Specialist (Former Employee), CAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free food at end of event
Cons: dealing with the ungrateful people
I would hand out samples for customers to give me the advice. That people can really be hurtful with there words more then needs to be. There was never any management around. Fun, and taught me alot of ways that made the job more enjoyable
sometimes just getting people to try a sample.
I really enjoyed it all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company in Stablized Industry
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 29, 2014
This is a very large company, while there is possibility for advancement it is very difficult to move up the corporate ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASM is a great place for part time, but not full time management
Club Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 26, 2014
Pros: special events
Cons: work life balance
ASM is not the best place to work if you are a manger. there is a poor work life balance and events are scheduled last minute very often
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work for.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 22, 2014
Pros: big company, room for advancement, managers are there to help when needed.
Cons: hours for event specialist are not guarranteed, part-time associates health benefits are not offered anymore.
At Advantage sales and Marketing I work in the In-store Demo Division. The division I am in is the Wal-Mart division. The fun is introducing new products and products that have been available for years to the customers. With Advantage Sales and Marketing the is integrity and respect throughout the company. My co-workers are great and friendly. The hardest – more... part of the job is to get a stubborn customer to buy the product that is being promoted. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2014
Everything Was Soo Professional
More Responsibilities
Nothing was never to hard
for me at annytime
Everyday was a very fun Experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away far away from this company
Marketing (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2014
There is major problems with the management and the way they treat their employees. You work hard and arrive to work everyday and are continually harassed. Then when you stick up for yourself you are retaliated against and treated very poorly when you did nothing wrong but do your job 110%. Stay away from these people they will make you have nightmares – more... and raise your blood pressure to the ceiling with the constant abuse. They claim they are a family oriented company and that is a bunch of bull. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and good working enviroment
advertiser (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short, long breaks and the benefits
Come in read my paper that tell me what itemI have to advertise for the day.Get it ready on a cart.Set up my cart and set out sample for the customers.Tell the customer all about the item I was advertising.From the paper I read when I came in.Persuade the customer to buy the item that I was advertising.Clean up my area when it was the end of the day.Go – more... home get on the computer and do a report on the item that I was advertising sell the respond I have receive from customers.I learned more about is company sales.How to get customer attention.That the customer opinon count.My co-worker ws real friendly and real helpful when it came to working together.The hardest part of the day wasadvertising something customer didn't really have a interest in.The most enjoyable part of the day was when work was over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Auditor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2014
Each day was blissful and productive. Management was professional and excellent rapport with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun here
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Peoria, AZFebruary 28, 2014
It was a fun place just not a good amount of hours. The customers were okay to talk to others were rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job.
RETAIL MERCHANDISER (Current Employee), New York City, mostly in Manhattan.February 26, 2014
Pros: my travel expense (metro cards) are paid for.
Cons: lack of communication from corporate. they won't always say why work is sometimes not available.
A typical day at work will have me doing preassigned projects in at least 5 of the 21 Duane Reade that I service on a weekly basis. I've learned how to work independently on this job because I work alone. I stay in contact with my manager as needed via phone, texting or email. The hardest part of the job is sometimes there is no work. The most enjoyable – more... part is working alone. I also enjoy the fact that I get paid for doing all of my data entry, using my own computer at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNFebruary 25, 2014
This was a great experience I loved working at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable ,I love the interaction with the customers..
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches on weekends
Cons: not enough work hours
I loved going to work each day , working with the most caring and friendly people , my
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job 1 Being able to try the new products Aswell !
Sales Event specialist Lead (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: one of the good things about my job is i love going to work ! i really enjoy my job !
Cons: not enough hours .
A typical day at work is pretty fun ! I love people ! I enjoy making new friends Aswell ! I love cooking! I love watching Members Reactions to trying New things,usually A pretty Happy Reaction ! We have a good team I work with Aswell so things go pretty smoothly ! My Co workers tell me I'm to Happy ! I'm A Pretty Out going Person....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independently work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Redding, CAFebruary 22, 2014
I loved working independently. The scope of work was downloading schematics then driving to the locations and setting displays according to the schematics. Dressing in business casual attire gave me pride in my appearance. Not being compensated mileage is what I did not like about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Port Angeles, WAFebruary 21, 2014
A typical day at work was going in, setting up the work station, cooking foods if necessary, then talking to customers about product while they sampled them. I learned how to be more confident and really sell the product. I never actually met anyone in the company but I did work with others. My co-workers were really great, they were friendly, and very – more... helpful when I didn't know how to do something. The hardest part of my job was selling the product and knowing what to say to get a customers attention. My most enjoyable part of the day was the interaction with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no raises or advancement
Retail Sales Merchandiser (Current Employee), Centerville, PAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: set your own hours
Cons: no raises or advancement
set your own hours. work alone. heavy work load. no raises or advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to work on your own
Retail Reset Merchandiser (Current Employee), Renton, WAFebruary 19, 2014
You get to work on your own and don't really have anyone telling you what to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you Love Walmart and its merchandise then you'll love this job
Event Specialist/Merchandiser (Former Employee), Southern Middle TennesseeFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: they have great computer tutorials and training.
Cons: read my review.
My first Supervisor, who hired me, was fired due to his/her drinking problem. He/she told me there was room for advancement. WRONG! All of the supervisors were promoted out of Sam's Club and not from any of the Walmarts. I worked there for 1-½ years and applied for other positions within the company and never made it out of my Walmart. I took a totally – more... chaotic storage space, full of filth and unwashed utensils, and turned it into a streamlined, organized space that any ES could work out of. If you can sell/promote products that are cheaply made, worthless and unhealthy to eat, then this is the job for you. The employees of Walmart were always nice and fun to work with. I had 2 Supervisors in the timeframe that I was there. My last Supervisor was a drill Sergeant and was racist. I couldn't wait to get out of there and get a new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers and new products
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Elk River, MNFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: good hours and pay
Cons: standing
great co workers and always fun to work with and always helpful supporting each other. Learn about new products. Enjoying meeting and assisting customers. The hardest part of the job is not having enough product available.

About Advantage Sales and Marketing

Making consumer products is one thing, but selling them is another, and that's where Advantage Sales & Marketing (ASM) comes in. – Read more

Advantage Sales and Marketing Photos