Find companies:
Advantage Personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Advantage Personnel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company to work for!
Senior Recruiter/HR Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint John, NBMay 22, 2014
One of my best positions for my career thus far!
The support system is bar none!
Team spirit and loyalty is great!

The only reason I left was due to the fact I moved out west.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Junior Recruiter/Part time (Former Employee), Moncton NBApril 4, 2014
Pros: pay, great management, benefits, promotions
Cons: job security
Calling outbound for market research. I learned a lot about overcoming objections and this also allowed me to become skilled in sales. The management was great I was blessed to move up quickly there because of my hard work and dedication to my job. My co-workers are very competitive as this sales in a way but we all got along great The hardest part – more... of job was leaving I was layed off as my contract closed down so it was very difficult as I loved my job and was very happy their. The most enjoyable part was working with such great people and to be a part of that makes me happy. We all work so well together and it was like we were family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Agency
Babysitting (Former Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 14, 2013
Pros: reliable and helps build up experiences in the work force
Cons: not getting an assignment
its an Agency work so you get moved from different companies to the another
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never go there
General labour (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 4, 2013
Never go there.They will try to steal your money, and they will no answer your question when you ask. The even will go as far as call the police when you have augment with them. The Brampton one is the worse. Never go there, and if you do.. I feel sorry for you, and you will see what i am talking about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company with professional and friendly people to work with
Co-op Student (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 4, 2013
Pros: co-op placements opportunities
The most enjoyable part of the job is when we have the opportunity to help candidates finding a job for them and help clients sending the most qualify people to their companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and understanding recruiters.
General Labourer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 4, 2013
Advantage Personnel is a great company to work for. Of all the agencies I have dealt with, they are # 1. They always have a listening ear, caring attitude and see to it that I have an assignment going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place
general labor (Former Employee), Ajax, ONFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: they find you jobs
Cons: sometimes not enough work
advantage personnel is a great place to be they help you find jobs and they make it convienent for you to be able to get to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company for Labours and light workers .
Labourer (Former Employee), Ottawa OntAugust 21, 2012
Pros: example: free lunches
Cons: example: long hours
The company was good but didn't supply enough work for me at the time . I would show up early and work cleaning up the mess that the contractors would make as they were building new rooms in the building .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Driver/Labourer (Former Employee), PeterboroughApril 12, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: long days
was and is a good company to work for as the people are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 12, 2014
Pros: steady pay
Cons: hard to maintain social life.
not a bad place to start off if you just getting into workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive and friendly environment
Production Associate (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEMarch 19, 2014
I would cut plastic off cat/dog food and put the case on line to be packaged in smaller packages
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
???
Process Worker (Former Employee), wyongNovember 28, 2013
was a job agency , helped in getting jobs in the local area workers were nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Tag Manufacturing (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNNovember 25, 2013
Pros: good hours and decent breaks
Cons: was very dangerous work
This was a good staffing agency to work for. I did not like my assignment but once I was laid off they had no problem helping me with unemployment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small staff with laid back workers and decent hours
2nd shift unloader (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEOctober 11, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, friendly staff
Cons: unpredictable hours
fun. first, we would have a meeting in the cafeteria area to discuss how much freight we had to put away. then we'd stretch and choose machines(power lifts). then, using a list, we would find select tires to load, unload, and count for inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environmnet
Packaging and Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJuly 30, 2013
Temporary position to package and ship product for delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extensive training program.
Powdercoat painter (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJune 3, 2013
Supervisors place emphasis on attention to detail rather than multitasking. This is facilitated by strict deadlines and random inspections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Family Environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: i can bring my puppy to work
Cons: no benefits
I love working at Advantage Personnel. It is one big family. We are able to find jobs for people who have none. It is extremely rewarding to work for Advantage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment agency that was very helpful.
Insurance & Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 2, 2013
I went through Advantage Personnel to help me find a job in my field. They sent me to NTI & Pain Mastery. There, I scheduled patients for EMG/NCV studies, worked the front desk, collected co-pays, scheduled follow-up visits, coded charts, mailed out claims, called patients regarding their accounts, filed appeals with the insurance companies, obtained – more... medical benefits, & precertification. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Law Firm is enlightening
Receptionist/File Clerk (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 17, 2012
Pros: free daily lunch
Cons: no overtime
Enjoy working independently with assigned tasks, Customer Service duties and interaction with Customers are very satisfying.
Open, Close and Maintain Client files
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Plave to Work.
Manufacturing (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 18, 2012
It was a good place to work but i feel they could have put me in better jobs.

About Advantage Personnel

The Advantage Group recognizes the importance that corporate culture has on productivity and success; that´s why we are – Read more