Advantage Personnel Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB12 September 2017
Workedwith this company in moncton they kept me busy from day 1 all the staff member treated you like you were family and worked hard to find jobs and worked will with the employer to build a connection
Pros
Good way to work and earn money
Cons
On call some times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time
GENERAL LABOURER (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 September 2017
This is a great place for those having troubles finding employment or who are on lay off period. Provides you with great part time employment quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun plce to work and learn
Flag Person (Former Employee) –  Ottawa26 August 2017
Great place to work people are most helpfull
Office staff make you feel important at all times
The try there best to assist workers get work

Best company i have worked for in a whike
Pros
Fantastic office staff
Cons
Working with people who dont want to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Enployee (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON22 August 2017
Value your work life balance. On call yes, however aware of this before accepting the job. Friendly atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone looking for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON31 July 2017
Unorganized. Not a good company..on call after you work 9 hours a day,...you probably make 12 an hour on average if lucky after the time you put in. REGRET.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Boss, Good Pay, No Problem!
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON29 June 2017
I worked for them for about 2 months, 2 nights a week. For someone like me who's interested in part time work while building your own home based business, this really is an opportunity.

While I have gone elsewhere for the time being, I feel welcome to come back any time.

JH
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
Sales excutive (Former Employee) –  Ottawa ON29 May 2017
I am interested in a professional and productivr work place. With enthusisatic and great employee who are hard working and dedicated to thier job. And employee who are always will to go the extra mile for customers.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an all around good experience for me.
Manual Labourer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 May 2017
i liked a lot of things about this opportunity, for instance; the pay was good, the staff in charge were considerate and kind. i also liked the location of the jobs i was sent to as they were not too distant from my location at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a temp job
Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 April 2017
The agency is not very good. They didnt tell the employee that i was taking a day off because of being sick . So i was let go. I did everything from call the agency in the morning and left a message. They are not very bright over there. I dont like them and i wouldnt recommend them to anyone. Only good thing is that i learned something new.
Pros
Gets you work which mean moeny
Cons
Agency is not very good. At lest the brampton one isnt at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 March 2017
awful branch in Brampton with lots of pressure and negativity
the people who you hire are always ungrateful and suck the life out of you
hours are bad
being on call often is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity and experience
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 January 2017
I had the opportunity to fly to Fort McMurray Alberta to assist in the restoration. This was truly a breath taking experience. I gained a lot of experience. During my time in Fort Mac I did a lot of thorough cleaning of both commercial and residential buildings.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
It was hard to see the destruction
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Work/Life Balance
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 November 2016
Being a recruiter for over a year and was not able to have any balance in my life. Working long hours, bringing work load home, getting calls at 3am to backfill orders. Promise of advancement was not met and pay was mediocre considering you work 50hours a week minimum. The more you do to show you care about the company the more they disregard it.
Pros
never a dull moment
Cons
no life, pay was not worth the amount of hours you put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Moncton Area, NB16 October 2016
I pretty much liked working for the company in general, and I learned stuff along the way that I can use in the future.

By working for a few different clients, I had similar experienced from all the jobs.

I learnt some skills that I could possibly use in a career in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
visited a lot of different places and met a lot of great people.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
I would go in the morning to a workplace of my choosing and do what the employer has assigned my company to do. Whether, its cleaning, organizing, fetching orders or loading and unloading. Sometimes i would be a driver helper and go deliver stuff like printers to different workplaces or stores.
Pros
exploring places i haven't been before.
Cons
some employers i was sent to wasn't the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
je recommande quand même cet entreprise
Chauffeur classe 1 (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC19 August 2016
Travail pas reposant vu le in and out de la remorque refroidie et même congeler, vu la température chaude a l'extérieur, mes agréable également vu l'aimable clientèles.
Pros
Clients adréables
Cons
pas le temps pour une pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Work
Flagger/Traffic Control Person (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB13 August 2016
They are kind employers, who call whenever they have work that I might be interested in. But they call me maybe once a week if I'm lucky.
Pros
Kind Employers
Cons
Lack of Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people and nice place
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 July 2016
good for a temp agency.

worked for 2 months as an order picker.

good people to work with.

clean.

organized.

good communication.

could pay better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon
Chauffeur de camion de soir et fin semaine (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC30 June 2016
on ne peux avoir de l'avancement. Une bonne relation professionel. aucune activité social.
Pros
les responsables sympatique
Cons
la compagnie a pas de reconnaissance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude staff
Employee (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2016
I went to the office to sign up got a call back about a job interview for Monday morning the lady, said she would email the information so I waited. I call back Sunday to see If I can get the information and instantly I was disrespected and told I was being rude and to lower the tone of my voice, I don't see why I would be rude to a person when I want a job makes no sense to me. When I all I did was ask a question I would not recommend this agency maybe other branches might be not so rude but the Queen st. location in Brampton was, I've never been offended so much.
Pros
None
Cons
Probably talk to you rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long and exhausting hours
General laborer (Former Employee) –  Burnside, NS18 January 2016
long and very exhausting days , learned how to work garbage truck controls , the most enjoyable part of the job is getting a work out from heavy lifting all day and good pay.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

68%
25 ratings
Add your rating

Advantage Personnel Reviews by Location