Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
608 reviews

ADT Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job with ADT changed when we broke away from Tyco
Custom Home Sales (Former Employee), 744 Melrose Ave Nashville TN 37211May 2, 2014
Pros: good compensation plan initially
Cons: long hours and always under scrutiny
Working for ADT the last 9 1/2 years was a wonderful experience until about a year and a 1/2 ago they broke away from Tyco then everything became very different.

It was all micro managing and employees were leaving as though there was a revolving door.

The hours were Monday - Saturday from 8am until sometimes 10pm. They were not concerned with quality – more... of life what-so-ever.

I was not enjoying the job anymore and the manager they brought in was not of management quality.

The hardest part of the job was consistently being harassed about making cold calls and door knocking for several hours a day.

What I use to enjoy was the family atmosphere which dissolved once Tyco separated from ADT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement
I liked working for ADT because of the people that I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Customer service- Field support (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2014
not the best job ive had but it was a job but what can I say it paid good money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Sales Enviroment Primarily Hunter Mentality
Residential Resale Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta GaMay 1, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility, bonuses
Cons: lot of driving and gas use, primary hunter mentality
We visit with and consult with clients face to face about their security and life safety needs. We analyze their home to identify what products work for them and we recommend the best packages to fit their needs and provide them the safety they deserve
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Senior Service Technician (Former Employee), Springfield, VAApril 30, 2014
I started out doing service calls and repairing systems. I followed up all the new equipment coming on in to the market and the end user. The management was professional. Most of the co-workers I had good rapport. The hardest part of the job is getting around in the DC area when the weather is bad. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I just like – more... the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLApril 28, 2014
Training could be better. Management is amazing but higher up is tough!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associates and co-worker's were enjoyable people to work with.
Small Business Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 24, 2014
The products & services/technology is interesting and fun to sell. It was/is a great product line that has a promising future market value.

The hardest part of the job was actually making a livable income.

The most enjoyable part of the job was learning the technology and working with the other associates on the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE
Service Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 18, 2014
Pros: it's a pay check
Cons: too long to list
Pay is sub-par at best. Management only cares about their own pockets by way of bonus money, which means customers have to wait 1, 2 or even more weeks for service. Used to be 2 1/2 day back log, now it's whenever we get there and you'll like it because we're ADT and were NUMBER 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work;
Field Support Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 15, 2014
Great place to work, great environment, and great people. I learned a lot there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office
Admin Processor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 15, 2014
Enjoyed my responsibilities. Co-workers were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of Knowledgeable Techs
INSTALLER (Current Employee), Houston TxApril 15, 2014
Great Team of guys to work with. Everyone has each others back when it comes to the Installs and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't ask for a better first job
Technical Support (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 15, 2014
I love this job the company was also they have awesome benefits. Their management was awesome and the experience and opportunity they offer was phenomenal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great place to work and move up
Residential Resale Manager (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 12, 2014
Pros: alarm system dicounted....swag, etc customers
Cons: to much im gonna get you attitude
generally before the parent company tyco had split off and made adt a stand alone company they where my ideal place to work and I thank them for the experience I had learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive
Senior Accounting Specialists/PCARD Administrator (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: short breaks
A typical day included processing multiple invoices and expense reports.
I learned to be a Pcard Administrator
Management was stable until bought out by ADT
Co-workers were friendly and productive
Hardest part of job was not having early start hours
Good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT give us more training
Reaction Force Manager (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPApril 6, 2014
Pros: free trainings
Cons: long hours
i enjoy working for ADT because they give us more training and assit us with every resoursed we want in our work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORST JOB I'VE EVER HAD!!
TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 5, 2014
Pros: nothing! !
Cons: pay, short breaks, ghetto, dirty, stressful, everything is bad about this job!
IT'S FUNNY BECAUSE I READ THESE REVIEWS BEFORE I GOT HIRED HERE.....I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED....I JUST SEEN A REVIEW ON HERE THAT I KNOW IS A SUPERVISOR OR SOMEONE IN A HIGH POSITION. IT A WAS FAKE REVIEW WHICH MADE ME WRITE THIS...... ADT DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS SO THEY SURE AS HECK DON'T CARE ABOUT THEIR EMPLOYEES! EVERYDAY IS STRESSFUL – more... AND MY JOB ISN'T EVEN HARD BUT THEY MAKE IT HARD. THEY ACT LIKE THEY PAY US GOOD, LIKE WE SHOULD GRATEFUL! ! THEY DON'T GIVE RAISES AND THEY DON'T LET YOU ADVANCE.... SO YOU'RE WORKING LIKE A SLAVE TO KEEP YOUR JOB. I PROMISE YOU I COULD GO ON AND ON ABOUT HOW BAD ADT IS BUT I'LL JUST SAY THIS.... IF YOU HAVE TO WORK HERE THEN DO WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO BUT DON'T COME HERE THINKING IT IS GOING TO BE A PLACE TO STAY! ADT IS THE WORST COMPANY FOR CUSTOMERS AND EMPLOYEES! #6 ON THE LIST OF WORST PLACES TO WORK FOR, LOOK IT UP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Inbound Customer Service Operator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 5, 2014
no room for advancement, pace was very stagnant and culture was non existent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do what you have to just to survive
Custom Homes Preferred Services (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: management
ADT has been a good company to work for over the years. I have encountered some great leadership styles and have been encouraged to go to the next step with fantastic mentorship. You will meet some great people that will help you through the never ending daily changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not every day is the same, not your typical work 9-5 job.
Service Technician (Current Employee), Wyoming, MIMarch 31, 2014
Pros: work provided, vehicle, hand tools, cell phone, health care benefits and 401k.
Cons: extensive travel, long days, frustrated customers, management.
Working for ADT requires short to long distance travel (work vehicle provided), patience (long drives or difficult customers), and knowledge of a variety of hand tools for the installation of devices. Work environment varies from small business to residential houses; customer relations will vary from customer to customer: some will be grateful for your – more... services and others will be frustrated new or existing customers who have had issues with pre installed devices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company before the split
Installation / Sales coordinator (Current Employee), Long Island City, NYMarch 30, 2014
Pros: no clocking in or out
Cons: no overtime, no room for growth, no job security
When the company was Tyco there were many perks, different positions, room for growth. Since the split and ADT has become a stand alone company and the changes are daily and drastic. There's no promising future here.

About ADT Security Services

Tyco ties together its two top territories of fire protection and security. Its Tyco Integrated Security segment provides security – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos