Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
664 reviews

ADT Security Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Ancillary Product Sales Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TexasSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits, paid weekly with great incentive
Great place to work, co- workers are great made my day go by so fast. I was able to get promoted to new position very quickly. Benefits were wonderful. It does get very busy and having to deal with certain customers but its still wasn't too bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT Security
Field Support Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, flSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: help me to pay for classes while attending school
Cons: no room for advancement
• Collect and input of sales account
• Data entry of sales made by representatives
• Maintain and schedule appointments and installations
• Provided customers with product information and security upgrades
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work From Home
Sales Promoter (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 22, 2014
I am my own boss mostly, go out and around to different area promoting the products. Sometimes just promote through social media or cold calling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Service Worker
Account Representative (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 22, 2014
I worked for an older couple who needed help with thing from landscaping to running errands for them. Wonderful people and was happy I could spend 4 years with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with tremendous engineering support
National Account Manager (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: fairly flexible schedules, and no micro management
Cons: adt had ruined their reputation and clients had a bad taste in their mouth.
My typical day consisted of cold calling on large corporations. I discovered a database full of larger clients tucked away by their corporate division and should have been national accounts.

I learned a ton about security systems, compliance, and convergence. I learned about a very long sales cycle, which would typically be from 6 months up to a year. – more... I had to learn to build long term relationships.

The management team was easily able to be reached, they would help in any way they could to assist you in being successful.

The hardest part of the job was that in our particular area, it was clear that ADT had really hurt its reputation. I was hired along with another sales person that had been in the industry for years, where I was pretty new. They had just as hard of a time breaking through and digging up new clients as I did.

The best part about the job was actually being in the trenches and winning that first job. You know you had a mountain to overcome, but when you got that first large client, it was a huge success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a organized place
Small Business Sales Rep (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: outside work
Cons: no support systems
Poor mana•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job

DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.

Your review may be publicly displayed by Indeed.
Poor management , gement ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very interesting place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Jacksonville, Fl.September 19, 2014
good employees and a great company to work for. made a lot of friends was a little tedious
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT has just complete their seperation from TYCO and is now operating as a Publically traded IPO.
Operations Support Team Manager (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: community involvement
Cons: large employee turnover. listed in forbes top 10 worst places to work.
ADT is going through constant change as they complete their no compete clause with TYCO Security who previously owned and operated ADT Security Inc. Management is turning over quickly as levels are being eliminated.and streamlined in cost cutting efforts.

The biggest challenge for ADT is their lack of Systemic Technogoly and outdated legacy systems – more... from aqusitions.

Customer service is difficult as the phone systems do not allow a direct transfer of the customer to the correct department. This frustrates the Customer as they directed to hang up and call another number. This may occur 5 to 6 times before reaching the correct department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT Alarms
Special Projects Technician (Former Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: rooted and grounded company
Cons: not able to stay
Very organized day - I knew my day before I arrived! very organized managerial staff. plenty of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a GREAT COMPANY AND GREAT BENEFITS
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 16, 2014
I worked for ADT for almost a year I worked with great people, loved the job, and loved the benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment with little room for growth
Residential Resale Representative (Former Employee), Westwood, MASeptember 15, 2014
While my specific team manager was fantastic, overall ADT does not seem to value its employees as much as other companies. There was no base salary and the company would not pay you unless the job was completely done. Even if a sale had been made, if the customer had to reschedule the installation, or if the installer failed to show up (both things – more... out of the control of the sales person), you would not see a paycheck. There was the constant threat of termination if quotas were not met, regardless of external circumstances. There also seemed to be a big disconnect between customer service, sales, and installation departments. Since my departure, almost everyone on my team (including my manager) has moved on to a different company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started with a new subcontractor for ADT
Salesman (Former Employee), Desloge, MOSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: bonuses on some sales
Cons: loved helping others
Use to teach others how to sell alarms. Design all types of alarms and cctv. I learned many different ways to help customers to get the right service and save money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never a dull moment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 12, 2014
I'm a people person I love & put effort in any thing I do :)
My typical day is a routine, all my coworkers are great to work with.. I've learn how to manage a personal of 50 employees or more... The best part is though, that you are accompanied by a great staff that is willing to work like your ready to work ... The hardest part of the job for me is – more... there's nothing to hard for me especially with God on my side... The most enjoyable part of the job im good @ what I do & I love what i do :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 10, 2014
Coordinated commercial security system installations nation wide, worked with internal and external customers to ensure a timely installation, and ran a weekly, web based report for internal and external customers, provided weekly updates to national account managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for ADT
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 3, 2014
Duties and responsibilities are to initiate necessary action when irregular signals are received or trouble develops. Responsible for working with outside repair technicians, guards, etc, to ensure that signals are received properly also that circuits and signaling devices are restored to normal operations. Also responsible for notifying appropriate – more... authorities and customers if alarm signal is received while adhering to standard operating procedures and special instructions, interpret and record signals received from customer's premises as needed. Respond quickly and precisely to incoming phone calls Document all alarm activity and subscriber phone calls via PC and activity reports. Assist customers via telephone with technical alarm questions Contact customer via telephone to inquire about unusual events with the customer's alarm system (not closing or opening on time) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Emergency Communications Operator (Former Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 2, 2014
Overworked underpaid; fun while working with customers. Learned to problem solve well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: talk to technitians all day
Cons: sitting for a long period of time
work at home job
technicians call through out the day to place a order to go to a customers house.
the technician will tell me all the customer information and I will put in the system. Then I set up a date for he/she to meet customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel a sense of accomplishment because of the lives I saved developing security packages for families with in their financial budgets.
Mentor and leader of less-experienced salespeople (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: experience and the people you save from your knowledge of the product line.
Cons: work life balance is delicate.
A typical work day started at 8am with a conference call that included the manager and teammates. We would discuss yesterdays sales results, how far away from the monthly and weekly goals we were individually. Lastly, what is on the schedule for sales appointments for the day, if you do not have any sales appointments or install appointments, then what – more... will you do to generate business before the day closes at 8pm. I learned a lot in a straight commission sales environment. Organization and commitment to the process of generating business can't stop, you have to keep your pipeline full because customers will change their minds for any reason, but the sales goals must be met. Therefore, a daily plan must be executed no matter what happens, this way you have a platform to develop tweaks if necessary. In other words you cannot fly by the seat of your pants and expect to achieve the results you and your manager are working towards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly busy
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 28, 2014
A typical day at work would be coming in and checking stats, then taking my seat, logging on, and start making calls once alarms starting coming on the screen, I would call police, fire, or EMS if needed, 90% I would call the customer and they would state it was a false alarm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center experience
dispacther (Former Employee), KSAugust 28, 2014
easy to follow, did very well in training, easy job, hardest part was saying may I instead of can I

About ADT Security Services

For more than a century, ADT has been one of today’s most trusted, well known brands in the industry. Today, we serve more – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos