ADT Security Services

ADT Security Services Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 90 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collections Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AbDecember 17, 2012
Collections Calls
Corresponding with Customers
Digging up information on previous accounts which have been paid but applied incorrectly
Backup for incoming calls
Learnt new computer system
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Collections/Customer Service, Accounts Receivable (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB CanadaAugust 27, 2012
Co-workers are fun and nice to work with. Salary not bad for the type of work. Benefits are good.
Pros
good retirement package.
Cons
company first, staff is at bottom of the list.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, freedom of working hours.
Commercial Security Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 20, 2015
Proud to promote ADT brand and solutions
Work environment like an entrepreneur, build client base then cultivate success.
Freedom of working hours, this comes with responsibilities though.
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard job with great trainers
Alarm Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 19, 2014
ADT is a strict company that expects a lot out of their employees. They have a fantastic training class and help you every step of the way. Only tough part is being on time. If you clock in even 1 minute late you get written up. Three of those in one year leads to termination, which is why their turn-over rate is so high.
Basically, answering calls and contacting the correct authorities for the situation.
Didn't have much time to get to know other employees as they were all handling their own alarms.
Pros
being able to sit and work.
Cons
long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,enjoyable, meet different type of people
Door -To-Door Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 13, 2012
cover neighborhood area going door-to-door. Meet new people present my presentation at their home. Answer questions about the product. Once lunch time comes around manager will pick the group up and we would have lunch. Co-workers were funny, enjoyable to be around, makes the day go by faster. Hardest part of the job was convincing people why they should have the alarm system for there home.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
door slamming in my face
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE COMPANY
SALES & CUSTOMER REALATIOS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  MississaugaDecember 12, 2012
ITS a good workplace but the Managers need to give more time to the new employees.
there should be base salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place.
Small Business Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  North & Southern OntarioFebruary 15, 2015
Good people. Just hard to start here fresh.
Learned Security
Good guys at top.
1-2 Leads per 2 weeks
Traveling is great. But Not enough money to live on.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very demanding position, responsable for quoating and the instillation of security equipment for clients Business and or residence.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS. CanadaApril 28, 2013
Confirm my appointments that my office has set for me, Personally see each client and review suggestions I have presented to them as to the equipment, warranties, and all final costs...Have contract signed and set up a time for instillation of Security Equipment.
Pros
a feeling of a job well down!
Cons
not all clients see the importance of securing their business or home
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Alarm Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 17, 2014
very busy pace -
installations and service.
worked as a team -
having to climb ladders outdoors in the winter.
working as a team and communicating with customers on a regular basis.
Pros
being able to work as a team
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaste Environment
Business Analyst - Consultant (Former Employee) –  March, ONMarch 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my work at ADT. I had the autonomy to manage my work as I saw fit and only reported weekly to the program manager.
Pros
lots of empowerment
Cons
insecure environment was company was downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  TorontoOctober 9, 2014
Day consist of visiting clients, discussing their home and or business security needs.
Doing presentations, providing quotations, getting contracts signed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair work place
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  torrance, caNovember 13, 2012
days are fair but the distance is on your mind throughout the day.
you learn that a lot of cool people can be very rude but for the most part you meet lots of cool people
Pros
being outside
Cons
job too far with unfair pay rates & lots of unfair rules regarding employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Bilingual data coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONMarch 12, 2014
Working with Mohawk college was great, met many new people was a very people oriented job, loved learning new things in the gym there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and productive environment
Bilingual Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 28, 2014
Fast pace environmentm, high call volume, typically the same expectations on a day to day basis. Proffesional and friendly staff, great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Admin Processor III (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 5, 2013
This is a great place to work, they have good morals and people who work for them. they also have a great customer based support system.
my department was very busy, always busy never any down time, just like i like it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 18, 2013
It was okay. A lot going good for the company but a lot of negatives. I overall enjoyed my time at ADT. Kind of a lousy company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good secure office job
Data Coordinator (Former Employee) –  calgary, ABAugust 2, 2013
Good work environment, however you are at a computer most of the day. Made good friends with the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Business oriented and kind
Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  MiamiAugust 12, 2012
Enjoyed working there
Miami
Kind
Not over worked
Understanding
I wanted to appear in for work
Pros
good people
Cons
on call sucked
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule and Fun Environement
Commercial Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Montreal QuebecJuly 2, 2013
ADT is a great place to grow and learn how to sell face to face with small business.
Pros
schedule
Cons
commision only
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
Residential Resale Representative (Current Employee) –  EdmontonMay 10, 2013
typcial day at work 12 hour day
hardest part is micro managed (other duties)
Pros
flexibility and money
Cons
little personal time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture