Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
581 reviews

ADT Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work;
Field Support Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 15, 2014
Great place to work, great environment, and great people. I learned a lot there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office
Admin Processor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 15, 2014
Enjoyed my responsibilities. Co-workers were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of Knowledgeable Techs
INSTALLER (Current Employee), Houston TxApril 15, 2014
Great Team of guys to work with. Everyone has each others back when it comes to the Installs and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't ask for a better first job
Technical Support (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 15, 2014
I love this job the company was also they have awesome benefits. Their management was awesome and the experience and opportunity they offer was phenomenal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great place to work and move up
Residential Resale Manager (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 12, 2014
Pros: alarm system dicounted....swag, etc customers
Cons: to much im gonna get you attitude
generally before the parent company tyco had split off and made adt a stand alone company they where my ideal place to work and I thank them for the experience I had learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive
Senior Accounting Specialists/PCARD Administrator (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: short breaks
A typical day included processing multiple invoices and expense reports.
I learned to be a Pcard Administrator
Management was stable until bought out by ADT
Co-workers were friendly and productive
Hardest part of job was not having early start hours
Good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT give us more training
Reaction Force Manager (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPApril 6, 2014
Pros: free trainings
Cons: long hours
i enjoy working for ADT because they give us more training and assit us with every resoursed we want in our work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORST JOB I'VE EVER HAD!!
TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 5, 2014
Pros: nothing! !
Cons: pay, short breaks, ghetto, dirty, stressful, everything is bad about this job!
IT'S FUNNY BECAUSE I READ THESE REVIEWS BEFORE I GOT HIRED HERE.....I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED....I JUST SEEN A REVIEW ON HERE THAT I KNOW IS A SUPERVISOR OR SOMEONE IN A HIGH POSITION. IT A WAS FAKE REVIEW WHICH MADE ME WRITE THIS...... ADT DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS SO THEY SURE AS HECK DON'T CARE ABOUT THEIR EMPLOYEES! EVERYDAY IS STRESSFUL – more... AND MY JOB ISN'T EVEN HARD BUT THEY MAKE IT HARD. THEY ACT LIKE THEY PAY US GOOD, LIKE WE SHOULD GRATEFUL! ! THEY DON'T GIVE RAISES AND THEY DON'T LET YOU ADVANCE.... SO YOU'RE WORKING LIKE A SLAVE TO KEEP YOUR JOB. I PROMISE YOU I COULD GO ON AND ON ABOUT HOW BAD ADT IS BUT I'LL JUST SAY THIS.... IF YOU HAVE TO WORK HERE THEN DO WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO BUT DON'T COME HERE THINKING IT IS GOING TO BE A PLACE TO STAY! ADT IS THE WORST COMPANY FOR CUSTOMERS AND EMPLOYEES! #6 ON THE LIST OF WORST PLACES TO WORK FOR, LOOK IT UP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Inbound Customer Service Operator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 5, 2014
no room for advancement, pace was very stagnant and culture was non existent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do what you have to just to survive
Custom Homes Preferred Services (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: management
ADT has been a good company to work for over the years. I have encountered some great leadership styles and have been encouraged to go to the next step with fantastic mentorship. You will meet some great people that will help you through the never ending daily changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not every day is the same, not your typical work 9-5 job.
Service Technician (Current Employee), Wyoming, MIMarch 31, 2014
Pros: work provided, vehicle, hand tools, cell phone, health care benefits and 401k.
Cons: extensive travel, long days, frustrated customers, management.
Working for ADT requires short to long distance travel (work vehicle provided), patience (long drives or difficult customers), and knowledge of a variety of hand tools for the installation of devices. Work environment varies from small business to residential houses; customer relations will vary from customer to customer: some will be grateful for your – more... services and others will be frustrated new or existing customers who have had issues with pre installed devices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company before the split
Installation / Sales coordinator (Current Employee), Long Island City, NYMarch 30, 2014
Pros: no clocking in or out
Cons: no overtime, no room for growth, no job security
When the company was Tyco there were many perks, different positions, room for growth. Since the split and ADT has become a stand alone company and the changes are daily and drastic. There's no promising future here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment, lack of advancement
High volume Installer (Current Employee), Charleston, WVMarch 29, 2014
Pros: great people, freedom of working alone
Cons: lowered pay, cut benefits, lost job security
management and staff are as friendly and easy to get along with as close friends. General work day including driving to randoms homes and giving them piece of mind by securing there loved ones and possessions with a security system. crawling in crawlspaces and attics were not the ideal work conditions but manageable. the company "restructured" after – more... stocks suffered a substantial drop, in turn decided installers were getting paid to much there by changing the pay scale and raising price of insurance lowering the payout. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company with Great Benefits
Customer Services Representative II (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 28, 2014
Very busy call center. They like to reward employees that do their job. Always have overtime available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict
Customer Support Agent/Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee), W Henrietta, NYMarch 28, 2014
This place is very strict when it comes to everything! They do not care if you have an illness in the family or anything! The pay is decent and the benefits are ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security systems to homeowners
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Riverside, CAMarch 27, 2014
Working outside sales selling security systems. Generating leads is the expectation and keeping a 50% closing rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going Under
Inbound Sales Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville,FLMarch 27, 2014
ADT was great at first but alot of things happen under the table and they act like the employees dont see it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
emergency dispatch operator (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FlMarch 21, 2014
ADT is a great company to work for. The job is easy, the pay is good with a shift differential. You have room to grow within the company. The only negative is the managers. There no such thing as "OPEN DOOR POLICY" the believe the hype .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life/work balance is poor. They change commision structure a lot.
Existing Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Modesto, CAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: customers are nice. you are really helping them secure their home.
Cons: long hours insufficient compensation.
Training is lacking on product. You learn by making mistakes. The management is micro. You have two "come to Jesus talks" daily. They make you come into call night until 8:00 p.m. This is a 100% commission job and the management is constantly on you about getting new sales. You might drive to four different cities with people no showing for the appointments. – more... It is against the rules to call your appointments before you show up for the appointment. The people that schedule your appointments are across the nation and have zero clue as to driving time. You may get one hour driving time for a two hour drive. The mileage allowance that they give you is insufficient. YOU WILL WORK 12 hour days with one day off. You are expected to also work that day off on occasion. Management does not care about you. They also changed my commission structure four times in one year. Very confusing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commission only
Sales Rep (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 19, 2014
Fast paced environment, lots of deadlines to meet but very rewarding career.

About ADT Security Services

Tyco ties together its two top territories of fire protection and security. Its Tyco Integrated Security segment provides security – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos