Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
611 reviews

ADT Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started with a new subcontractor for ADT
Salesman (Former Employee), Desloge, MOSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: bonuses on some sales
Cons: loved helping others
Use to teach others how to sell alarms. Design all types of alarms and cctv. I learned many different ways to help customers to get the right service and save money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never a dull moment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 12, 2014
I'm a people person I love & put effort in any thing I do :)
My typical day is a routine, all my coworkers are great to work with.. I've learn how to manage a personal of 50 employees or more... The best part is though, that you are accompanied by a great staff that is willing to work like your ready to work ... The hardest part of the job for me is – more... there's nothing to hard for me especially with God on my side... The most enjoyable part of the job im good @ what I do & I love what i do :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 10, 2014
Coordinated commercial security system installations nation wide, worked with internal and external customers to ensure a timely installation, and ran a weekly, web based report for internal and external customers, provided weekly updates to national account managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for ADT
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 3, 2014
Duties and responsibilities are to initiate necessary action when irregular signals are received or trouble develops. Responsible for working with outside repair technicians, guards, etc, to ensure that signals are received properly also that circuits and signaling devices are restored to normal operations. Also responsible for notifying appropriate – more... authorities and customers if alarm signal is received while adhering to standard operating procedures and special instructions, interpret and record signals received from customer's premises as needed. Respond quickly and precisely to incoming phone calls Document all alarm activity and subscriber phone calls via PC and activity reports. Assist customers via telephone with technical alarm questions Contact customer via telephone to inquire about unusual events with the customer's alarm system (not closing or opening on time) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Emergency Communications Operator (Former Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 2, 2014
Overworked underpaid; fun while working with customers. Learned to problem solve well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: talk to technitians all day
Cons: sitting for a long period of time
work at home job
technicians call through out the day to place a order to go to a customers house.
the technician will tell me all the customer information and I will put in the system. Then I set up a date for he/she to meet customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel a sense of accomplishment because of the lives I saved developing security packages for families with in their financial budgets.
Mentor and leader of less-experienced salespeople (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: experience and the people you save from your knowledge of the product line.
Cons: work life balance is delicate.
A typical work day started at 8am with a conference call that included the manager and teammates. We would discuss yesterdays sales results, how far away from the monthly and weekly goals we were individually. Lastly, what is on the schedule for sales appointments for the day, if you do not have any sales appointments or install appointments, then what – more... will you do to generate business before the day closes at 8pm. I learned a lot in a straight commission sales environment. Organization and commitment to the process of generating business can't stop, you have to keep your pipeline full because customers will change their minds for any reason, but the sales goals must be met. Therefore, a daily plan must be executed no matter what happens, this way you have a platform to develop tweaks if necessary. In other words you cannot fly by the seat of your pants and expect to achieve the results you and your manager are working towards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly busy
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 28, 2014
A typical day at work would be coming in and checking stats, then taking my seat, logging on, and start making calls once alarms starting coming on the screen, I would call police, fire, or EMS if needed, 90% I would call the customer and they would state it was a false alarm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center experience
dispacther (Former Employee), KSAugust 28, 2014
easy to follow, did very well in training, easy job, hardest part was saying may I instead of can I
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
sales consultant (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPAugust 28, 2014
Cons: long hours
it was field work and we often had to query about our commissions. if im bringing in money i also need to be well paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Residential Sales Rep (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAAugust 27, 2014
Great company! Management is exceptional, company believes in investing in its people and there are opportunities to make a decent living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but also straigh forward
CSG/EDO/ Billing Agent (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 26, 2014
Pros: very relaxed
Cons: not enough time to seperate from vacation, sick, and personal days
A typical day at work consits of troubleshooting alarm systems, taking customers payments, going over any billing issues, and helping other team members. I have learned a lot from this company so far how a business works, what it is like to be on the other end of the phone as the problem solver and not a customer anymore. Management go have its ups – more... and downs but they have been trying to make it better. Hardest part about my job and not having all the tools and access to help each customer with each need they have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company; management is meh...
Residential Sales Representative (Former Employee), Largo, FLAugust 26, 2014
generally great company; tons of in depth training and salary is great if you want to work 6 10-12 hour days a week EACH week.

gas reimubursement is below average for amount of driving thru a 3rd party website

great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company works hard for their customers but puts employees aside
Installation Technician (Current Employee), Fayetteville, ARAugust 23, 2014
Go in early, get home late. Ask for help, you likely won't receive what you need. Very stressful and hard to balance work life with family life due to late work hours. Time card is time consuming and expected to be completed outside of work hours. Job is great and what I would like to do, but do not want to work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Commercial Credit Controller (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 20, 2014
Pros: allowing women to go home an hour earlier on womens day
Cons: the books are too big
Productive
Enjoy working with my co-worker
I feel employees are not paid well (market related)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center
Senior Emergency Dispatch Operator (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: it is a 24 hour operation so they have 1st, 2nd, and 3rd shift
Cons: the pay is minimal and there isnt a way to go up in the company.
It is run like many call centers are in regards to checking operator quality, reliability, call duration, and alarms per hour. As long as you are able to meet and exceed those metrics then you will do well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment.
Commercial Sales (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: fuel compensation, no cap on commission.
Cons: commission only pay
· Selling products within assigned sales territory, maintaining assigned sales quota and following established guidelines.
· Identifying prospects using creative lead generating techniques.
· Following up with prospects, preparing final contracts for signatures and processing work orders.
· Achieved top commercial sales goal in the entire region for – more... 3 consecutive quarters, and received award for Rookie of the Year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved sales
Sales rep (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 14, 2014
Pros: full time plus commission
I loved sales and helping others. salary plus commission was great. people oriented and great on the phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to use as a stepping stone for a career
IFS/FSC SPT PR II (TECH SUPPORT 2) (Current Employee), Aurora, COAugust 14, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, good benefits
Cons: quanity vs quality, not emploiyee oriented
The direct managment is good and will bend over backwards when a team member needs help in personal and professional matters. Too much emphasis put on quantity not enough emphasis put on quality given to interior customers(techs in the field) or exterior customers. You can be lost in the suffle very easily here if your not careful. All in all I did – more... enjoy working for ADT, but it is time to move on to a career that I can actually have my excellent customer service be of use and my data entry skills be helpful to me and the company I work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small workspace that changes each day
Customer Service Representative (CSG) (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 10, 2014
• Responsible for all residential and commercial inbound phone calls.
• Consisting of false alarm call backs, placing accounts on test, technical assistance, RP callbacks, assisting customer with inquiries on alarm handling, updating of account information and clarification of alarm handling instructions.
• We average 100 calls per day.
• Also cross-trained – more... in emergency dispatch – less

About ADT Security Services

Tyco ties together its two top territories of fire protection and security. Its Tyco Integrated Security segment provides security – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos