Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
581 reviews

ADT Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, energetic work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: working to help people protect their homes and families
Cons: working in the heat
I loved working for ADT and enjoyed my days with my fellow employees very much. ADT provides many transfer and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive and intense place to work but fun.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: the joy of knowing you are helping those who can't help themselves.
Cons: learning to take time out for myself and leave work at work
Calling on Hospitals Senior living Facilities, and retirement communities. Public speaking to churches and other organizations in various communities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to learn and work with
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Lindon, UTJuly 10, 2014
Company has thrown many changes giving opportunity to learn and obtain experience. The people I work with are amazing, and have helped me grow and learn in areas that I was missing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always there is opportunity to grow
Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 9, 2014
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to growalways there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Around Amazing Career
Emergency Dispatch Operator (EDO) (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 8, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere, benefits, employee oriented
I am not exaggerating with my 5 star review on all categories with ADT. I absolutely LOVED my job with the company and THE ONLY reason I do not work there anymore is because I moved to California and unfortunately they do not offer my position I held in this state. I do plan on returning home, to Tennessee, one day and I will reapply. I adored my job – more... at ADT Security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
Customer Service Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
fast pace
how to deal with upset customer
management ok
co very helpful
could not fix the customer issue
helping the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with opportunity for growth
Performance Measurement & Analysis Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: call center hours can be difficult to adjust to
ADT Security is an established company that encourages personal and professional growth of its employees. Hard work is rewarded with opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks like fun looking in, but it's a nightmare working there!
Account Services Rep III (Former Employee), Kernan Blvd Jacksonville, FlJune 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee all day
Cons: horrible place to work, changed schedule after i started working there and was forced to work saturdays or be fired
My typical day at ADT consisted of answering phone from clients and taking payments and redirecting them to correct departments. I had to learn the in's and out's of alarm systems and how some of it worked. I also had to learn Mainframe and AS400, excel, and ADT own personal website (both of which I already knew how to use). The job itself was not bad. – more... Answering phone calls and the daily tasks are all normal and what you would do in any call center. But the managers and the sales officers and sales execs make the job 100x harder then it needs to be. Half of your calls end up being clients who called in because something was going wrong with their alarm or the install of their alarm that was agree'd to in their contract but that was not explained to them by the sales exec so they would actually be able to make the sale. We in the call center are not allowed to handle those calls. We are required to hand those calls off to a sales office by transfer only (calling the sales office transferring the call and hanging up, not waiting for somebody to answer and explain why that person is calling, and not supposed to push any prompts for the client) or we can direct them to the sales exec by giving them the phone number only not transferring. Usually when client is transferred to the sales office they end up back at our call center by pushing the wrong prompts. Or they will try to call the sales exec and get no answer and call us back anyways. This ends up increasing our call volume and then the client is upset which makes the phone calls longer. A lot of times the client refuses to hand up and will no longer be transferred (happens a lot more then you would think). Managers were very unwilling to help in any way. Their only response to your plea for help is to get that person off your phone, your killing your handle time. This companies call center is not about helping the client or treating them right. It's only about business first. And to an extent it is supposed to be, but all companies are supposed to be there to help the client. Otherwise, your client will leave and then how do you make money? I quit because of how miserable I was at not being allowed to really help anybody! The best part of my job was the industrial coffee maker in the break room always had coffee brewed and ready to poor. And the coffee was free!

Also after I started working there and already agree'd to my schedule and shift, they changed their hours to be open Saturdays. Since I was so new, I was forced to work Saturdays or be fired even though my original contract stated my shift that I had agree'd to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an employee at ADT security services I feel that it is a stable work environment and a great start to branch out to different careers .
Account Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: bonuses, productivity incentives, company luncheons
Cons: lack of raises, constant changes in company policy, cap on overtime
My review would start with a typical day at work. I'd come in and greet my fellow employees and team managers, come to my seat then begin to start my daily tasks. Restart my computer to clock in, upload my applications to pull up customer accounts, log into my phone, then begin taking inbound calls for customers. The day would go on with vigerous activity – more... that would normally include answering high calls in que, navigating though many systems, keeping up with your break and lunches, etc. I'd normally be wore out by the end of the day ! After assisting customers with billling issues and brief technicalities my day was over and i was ready to go home. Now my day at ADT would consist of either that or a company carnival/luncheon which was always nice ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment, ideal for self-directing professionals
Sr. Project Manager, BI / Data Warehouse (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 17, 2014
ADT was split into 2 companies, which led to the creation of Tyco Integrated Security. Fast paced environment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 16, 2014
You learn how to work under pressure and my co workers were fun to work with it made it a lot easier to come to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company!!!!
would rather remain unknown (Former Employee), knoxvilleJune 15, 2014
Pros: none!
Cons: told you
I would not give it one star if I was able. They make employees come in to work even if they are very sick (like 103 fever) if you do not have sick days left, they do not except Dr.'s notes or even a note from the ER, (you can just go there to get that note for a day off any time you want-is their thought) You have to keep compliance so you only get – more... an extra 12 minutes all day to be away from your desk besides your standard 2 breaks and 30min lunch, this includes any bathroom breaks, logging in to your phone a little late from any break or lunch or any need to be away from your desk, I am a non-smoker so it doesn't effect me, the company is going completely non-smoking soon, employees will not even be allowed to smoke in their cars on company property. They give vacation, but only a little at a time, so you may have 3 weeks but you can't take it all because you won't have it until the end of the year, and forget about being paid any unused vacation if you leave, Leaving the company is reward enough! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owed Moving Company.
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 13, 2014
Pros: great learning opportunity, people, and environment.
Cons: high risk industry
Managed office, and phones. Prepared, and sold moving contracts. Sent workers out, and performed time management on all jobs and trucks. Marketed fliers to apartment complexes throughout Colorado. Learned to run an office, and manage a team of workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had to go to many page
Field Support Technical Service Rep (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 13, 2014
To many pages just to apply for one position makes not worth the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexability
Resale Representative (Former Employee), Okemos, MIJune 9, 2014
Great part of my position- Helping customers protect their home and family.

Hardest part about my position was the income. Very difficult to provide for my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, Fun company
EDO Operations Lead/Licensing Coordinator (Former Employee), Papillion, NEJune 8, 2014
This was an amazing company with great opportunities for advancement. The center in Omaha was unfortunately closed down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Customer Resolution Manager / Training Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 5, 2014
Great company to work for. I really liked my job. The only reason i left ADT Security was to start a job in my career field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work not long term though
Productivity Specialist (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJune 4, 2014
policies are not employee friendly. management is very friendly and environment is very welcoming but as mentioned employees are second to all else
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your vehicle is your office.
Contractor (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIMay 31, 2014
Pros: work independent.
Cons: contract position.
Up phone backup systems from analog to digital for commercial and residential propertied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Customer Service Representative/ Technical Support (Current Employee), Irving, TXMay 30, 2014
I love what i do at work. Helping customers on a daily basis comes natural to me. Being around others and working as a team is something i enjoy. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to assist customers and show my personality. I have learned my interest is more towards Management or Team Lead. The hardest part of my job is when a customer – more... is unhappy about a situation that i can not resolve, I always try my best to give the customer all that they need. Every customer is different and I've learned how to handle each call with a professional attitude plus tone to help the customer. – less

About ADT Security Services

Tyco ties together its two top territories of fire protection and security. Its Tyco Integrated Security segment provides security – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos