Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
594 reviews

ADT Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved sales
Sales rep (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 14, 2014
Pros: full time plus commission
I loved sales and helping others. salary plus commission was great. people oriented and great on the phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to use as a stepping stone for a career
IFS/FSC SPT PR II (TECH SUPPORT 2) (Current Employee), Aurora, COAugust 14, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, good benefits
Cons: quanity vs quality, not emploiyee oriented
The direct managment is good and will bend over backwards when a team member needs help in personal and professional matters. Too much emphasis put on quantity not enough emphasis put on quality given to interior customers(techs in the field) or exterior customers. You can be lost in the suffle very easily here if your not careful. All in all I did – more... enjoy working for ADT, but it is time to move on to a career that I can actually have my excellent customer service be of use and my data entry skills be helpful to me and the company I work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small workspace that changes each day
Customer Service Representative (CSG) (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 10, 2014
• Responsible for all residential and commercial inbound phone calls.
• Consisting of false alarm call backs, placing accounts on test, technical assistance, RP callbacks, assisting customer with inquiries on alarm handling, updating of account information and clarification of alarm handling instructions.
• We average 100 calls per day.
• Also cross-trained – more... in emergency dispatch – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: working with recruiting, human resources
Cons: policy changes not being communicated
A typical day would be games, games, and more games.

I learned that being a training specialist means that you love sharing product materials, understand the HR guidelines, and create an awareness of company values.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the transformation of new hires to other positions in the company and the knowing that you played – more... a instrumental part in their development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
ADT FSC Training Lead (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: poor salary
Great Benefits, Never could change work Hours from original new Hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to advance with but not the right fit for me
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, COAugust 3, 2014
Pros: room to grow within the company
Cons: working early morning hours, weekends, and holidays
I only worked here for just short of 3 months. I value the training and skills I learned and I learned I am capable of working in a stressful environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
SENIOR ACCOUNT SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 31, 2014
creative work space lots of learning experiences fast paced work clen space and team oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Account Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 29, 2014
Pros: immediate supervisors were great assisted if they could most of the time
Cons: the turnover was too high, and they would get rid of people for the smallest of things didn't pertain to the job it's self, and being honest gets you fired
It was great, training was awesome, environment was good, fast paced workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work then again
Technical Support (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 21, 2014
Decent Job Horrible management not very good to there decent employees treated them badly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive securing small business.
Outsude Sales (Former Employee), Punta, SW FLAJuly 21, 2014
Learning the professional way to monitor and secure a single family home and for small commercial business was very exciting.

When and where for cameras, recording devices, monitoring, monitoring motion and sensors for windows and doors very exciting.

Motivating the need to make a decision right now was my biggest challenge. This is a highly sophisticated – more... company with great ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Financial Analyst/compliance specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 21, 2014
work days are busy, management is on hand if needed, co workers are helpful, hardest part of day is none, most enjoyable is rewards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive result driven corporate company
community development manager (Current Employee), Benoni, GPJuly 17, 2014
Pros: exelent benefits and profesionallaty across the board
Cons: salary growth slow and low
i enjoyed my work here at adt especialy the interaction with clients and the daily challenges in going forward and the new systems implemeted , i have learnd over this period of time a much broader spectrum of the industry and best practices , it also made me more motivated to sucseed and grow although i feel the need to expand my horizons more and – more... look for new challenges and a growth , every challenge i had in this job has been met head on having my personal policy of never giving up i have managed to make it sucsessful even after months . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very detailed.
Emergency Dispatch Operator/Troubleshooter (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2014
Alarms come in minute after minute. A learning experience as to how the alarm process gets to the authorities. Managers were fair and always willing to assist. Young co-workers not structured. The hardest part of the job was trying to cancel police or fire dept once alarm was recognized at false.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, energetic work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: working to help people protect their homes and families
Cons: working in the heat
I loved working for ADT and enjoyed my days with my fellow employees very much. ADT provides many transfer and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive and intense place to work but fun.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: the joy of knowing you are helping those who can't help themselves.
Cons: learning to take time out for myself and leave work at work
Calling on Hospitals Senior living Facilities, and retirement communities. Public speaking to churches and other organizations in various communities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to learn and work with
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Lindon, UTJuly 10, 2014
Company has thrown many changes giving opportunity to learn and obtain experience. The people I work with are amazing, and have helped me grow and learn in areas that I was missing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always there is opportunity to grow
Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 9, 2014
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to growalways there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Around Amazing Career
Emergency Dispatch Operator (EDO) (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 8, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere, benefits, employee oriented
I am not exaggerating with my 5 star review on all categories with ADT. I absolutely LOVED my job with the company and THE ONLY reason I do not work there anymore is because I moved to California and unfortunately they do not offer my position I held in this state. I do plan on returning home, to Tennessee, one day and I will reapply. I adored my job – more... at ADT Security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
Customer Service Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
fast pace
how to deal with upset customer
management ok
co very helpful
could not fix the customer issue
helping the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with opportunity for growth
Performance Measurement & Analysis Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: call center hours can be difficult to adjust to
ADT Security is an established company that encourages personal and professional growth of its employees. Hard work is rewarded with opportunities for advancement.

About ADT Security Services

Tyco ties together its two top territories of fire protection and security. Its Tyco Integrated Security segment provides security – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos