Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
674 reviews

ADT Security Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very top heavy
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 12, 2012
Pros: great parking spot for hockey games!
Cons: brutal management
too many chiefs and not enough indians! More focused on personal gain rather then team spirit and get it done attitude! Motto is "COVER YOUR BUTT! They would rather lose an account then service it properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking stressfull situations and putting customers at ease.
Action Completion Team Specialist (Former Employee), Bradenton FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: having a satisfied customer give you thanks.
Cons: 24 hrs facility
We would start the day with a group meeting on direction to meet goals.
Learned how to deal with co-workers and external customers.
Hardest part of job is keeping customer at ease while in a stressfull situation.
Most enjoyable part of job is hearing the anxiety that the customer had go away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envirment
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Henrietta nyDecember 16, 2014
I loved the people that I worked with. The training was intense but great and a lot of fun. The training that you are taught you really get a great hold of the position you are going to be performing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLDecember 15, 2014
great environment - fun place to work; lots of benefits;
Full service restaurant, gym, medical clinic on site, beauty salon, garage etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small and fun department
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasDecember 5, 2014
Cons: management and pay
loved assisting customers and providing installation technicians with internal customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small and fun department
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasDecember 5, 2014
Cons: management and pay
loved assisting customers and providing installation technicians with internal customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast working environment
Duties as a custom Homes Rep (Former Employee), Custom homes AgentDecember 3, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: schedules
A typical work day coming in checking all emails and any updates, load all tools needed to perform job correctly and efficiently. On the job ive learned how to use the time i have to perform all duties by multitasking and getting things done. Managenment was there to give reviews. Co-workers all different type of people learned alot about everyone good – more... and bad. The hardest part of my job was not having the proper tools at times to do what was need to assist the clients. The most enjoyable part of my job was coming to work knowing i had a stable job and was able to save lifes and assist people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to be a part of!!!
Residential Sales Representative (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALDecember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay, hours, wonderful company!!
Cons: flucuation in commission as with any commission based position.
This job was amazing! Best benefits I've ever had even better than government benefits!! Competitive pay with paid training and no micro managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice steady pace job
Technical Support (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 30, 2014
lovely place to work and likely to move up in the company, new faces everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for experience, bad long term employment
Technician/Customer Service Inbound Representative (Former Employee), Henrietta, NYNovember 28, 2014
Pros: good pay, full time hours, fast paced
Cons: company layoffs, often short staffed
ADT was a great place to get a feel for the call center atmosphere. They had room for advancement and full 40 hour work weeks. The only downsides were that the management of different teams did not communicate well with each other, and we were frequently short managers making it difficult to satisfy upset customers. The other issue was the company is – more... having trouble staying afloat and because of that they would let go groups of people 10-15 at a time so they would not have to promote them, and could bring in new trainees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible a big joke
Technical Support Tier II (Former Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 28, 2014
Do yourself a favor DONT DO IT. this company does not allow Vetrans to take off for Memorial day or Veterans day. If you have a family member that passes away dont plan on attending the services.They set rules even the managers dont follow.. They allow drug transactions. ... Just think this company has your credit card numbers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Collection Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 24, 2014
talking to the public
I learned about shoes and how to sell them
great fun to be around
fun enjoyable people
dealing with people trying to steal appeal
being around people and compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!!!!
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXNovember 24, 2014
Cons: everything
awful experience. HR department is a joke. trainers are awful don't control their classes. turnover rate is so high because of these factors. do yourself Favor and look elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place to work
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 24, 2014
if i did not move i dont think i would have left here. the people are so amazingly awesome and made it a great place to be. i was excited everyday for work. even though outsides sales wasnt so great due to different weather conditions. i still loved beingg here. i learned sooooo much!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace work environment
Billing Administrator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, IN 46256November 22, 2014
Security Provider to Small & Large Companies and continues to grow every year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremelyfocused company
Service Dispatcher (Former Employee), Dallas TexasNovember 12, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: poor parking
This company is a reasonable employer. Its workplace was acceptable and the workload was constant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment
Commercial Business Security Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 12, 2014
Pros: earings potential
Cons: n/a
Great company to start a career with. I really learned a lot about the security industry and would recommend their services and employment opportunities to anyone interested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT Security
Training Team Manager (Current Employee), Irving, TXNovember 11, 2014
Typical day is spent in class with new hires, teaching them how to handle outbound and inbound calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Maumee, OHNovember 10, 2014
Very laid back environment with a strong job security. A typical day starts at 8 am and ends at 5 pm. Overtime is always available and potential for growth is always there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team building atmosphere
Team Manager (Current Employee), Knoxville TNNovember 10, 2014
Very fast paced, many responsibilites, and never doing the same thing. The job is enjoyable because I am trusted and allowed to manage myself, however it is very stressful because the amount of work that I complete is for multiple positions.

About ADT Security Services

For more than a century, ADT has been one of today’s most trusted, well known brands in the industry. Today, we serve more – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos