Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
530 reviews

ADT Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Administration Processor (Current Employee), calgaryMarch 8, 2014
Pros: flexible and understanding, will understand problems
Cons: no growth unless someone leaves
Management is very nice and down to earth. Treat staff like equals. A lot of the staff have been there long term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days made for fast work days
Alarm Agent (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 5, 2014
Pros: overtime was available
Cons: early mornings
Typical day started at 6:00am and ended at 2:00pm
I learned proper phone etiquette, how to communicate effectively with customers and emergency dispatchers.
The management was inconsistent.
I enjoyed working with my co-workers
The hardest part of the job was the start time of 6:00am
The most enjoyable part was being paid weekly and the days went by – more... very fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NON PRODUCTIVE COMPANY
SALES (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free coffee at office
Cons: long hours and louzy wages
TYPICAL DAY WOULD START WITH A SALES MANAGEMENT CALL THAT TOOK 30 MINUTES DAILY. WE THEN WOULD GO TO OUR FIRST APPOINTMENT OR IF THERE WAS NON WE WOULD HAVE THE CHOICE TO GO DOOR KNOCKING AND HANGING FLYERS OR MAKE COLD CALLS FROM LEADS THAT WERE NOT QUALIFIED.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard job with great trainers
Alarm Agent (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: being able to sit and work.
Cons: long days.
ADT is a strict company that expects a lot out of their employees. They have a fantastic training class and help you every step of the way. Only tough part is being on time. If you clock in even 1 minute late you get written up. Three of those in one year leads to termination, which is why their turn-over rate is so high.
Basically, answering calls – more... and contacting the correct authorities for the situation.
Didn't have much time to get to know other employees as they were all handling their own alarms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Senior Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2013
It won't be far off if you read my Tyco review. I was more responsible for field and product issues in my early stages of this position and that progressed to finding new product to replace 'old' product and/or to source products to provide solutions to Customers, which included Sales, Service and Installation teams. This is where reviewing new products – more... came in and in preparing reports for pros/cons etc... Still my focus was on Customer satisfaction, providing timely solutions, products, problem solving etc ... and of course staying the course, the "whatever it takes to get the job done approach". we were extremely busy. Great people to work with over the years and although I worked independently on many projects during my years, many occassion involved teamwork, and those I always enjoyed and looked forward to. A great opportunity to share ideas and thoughts with other associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average office Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), AlbertaSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: lunch and learns, benefits
Cons: no formal training, branches are all ran differently
ADT is not one of Canada's 100 companies. But is your average office job. The hours are good (typical 9-5). There's benefits and decent pay. Only management gets options for bonuses. Advancement is possible. The hardest part is no formal trying or similarity across the country. Every office has its own protocol so dealing with issues between branches – more... can be difficult when everything is done different everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good secure office job
Data Coordinator (Former Employee), calgary, ABAugust 2, 2013
Good work environment, however you are at a computer most of the day. Made good friends with the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule and Fun Environement
Commercial Account Executive (Current Employee), Montreal QuebecJuly 2, 2013
Pros: schedule
Cons: commision only
ADT is a great place to grow and learn how to sell face to face with small business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
successful, fast-paced, growing company
Inbound & Outbound Customer Services (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 30, 2013
ADT is always looking for bright enthusiastic people to grow with us. Next to our customers, employees are ADT's most valuable assets. We hire quality people and provide them with an environment in which to grow. By providing career advancement, incentives, education and training programs, ADT has one of the highest employee retention rates in the industry.

With – more... an intense focus on our commercial and residential customers' needs, ADT is quickly expanding its market share. To support this growth, we are looking for highly motivated, technically skilled, customer-focused individuals who want to be part of a winning team.

Local managers have great flexibility to grow their markets within broad guidelines. As a result, ADT associates enjoy a highly entrepreneurial, fast-paced culture. Positive results are rewarded with generous incentive plans. The headquarters staff provides marketing and financial support, human resource programs, and a sophisticated technology infrastructure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Admin Processor III (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 5, 2013
This is a great place to work, they have good morals and people who work for them. they also have a great customer based support system.
my department was very busy, always busy never any down time, just like i like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great benefits
Team Leader/ Data Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: great benefits, awesome people to work for.
Cons: job has increased in work duties providing no increase in pay.
I provide support for staff and technicians as well as customer service.
I sort mail/emails for updating accounts.
Provide training to new exciting employees.
Provide support for technicians for the installations of alarms.
The best part of the day is providing support to customers/technicians and employees, it gives me great satisfaction.
The hardest – more... part of the day is providing technical support and the systems are faulting and the technician has to go back to the customers house to install a new system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 18, 2013
It was okay. A lot going good for the company but a lot of negatives. I overall enjoyed my time at ADT. Kind of a lousy company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair work place
Security Guard (Current Employee), torrance, caNovember 13, 2012
Pros: being outside
Cons: job too far with unfair pay rates & lots of unfair rules regarding employees
days are fair but the distance is on your mind throughout the day.
you learn that a lot of cool people can be very rude but for the most part you meet lots of cool people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very top heavy
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 12, 2012
Pros: great parking spot for hockey games!
Cons: brutal management
too many chiefs and not enough indians! More focused on personal gain rather then team spirit and get it done attitude! Motto is "COVER YOUR BUTT! They would rather lose an account then service it properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great place to work and move up
Residential Resale Manager (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 12, 2014
Pros: alarm system dicounted....swag, etc customers
Cons: to much im gonna get you attitude
generally before the parent company tyco had split off and made adt a stand alone company they where my ideal place to work and I thank them for the experience I had learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive
Senior Accounting Specialists/PCARD Administrator (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: short breaks
A typical day included processing multiple invoices and expense reports.
I learned to be a Pcard Administrator
Management was stable until bought out by ADT
Co-workers were friendly and productive
Hardest part of job was not having early start hours
Good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT give us more training
Reaction Force Manager (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPApril 6, 2014
Pros: free trainings
Cons: long hours
i enjoy working for ADT because they give us more training and assit us with every resoursed we want in our work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORST JOB I'VE EVER HAD!!
TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 5, 2014
Pros: nothing! !
Cons: pay, short breaks, ghetto, dirty, stressful, everything is bad about this job!
IT'S FUNNY BECAUSE I READ THESE REVIEWS BEFORE I GOT HIRED HERE.....I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED....I JUST SEEN A REVIEW ON HERE THAT I KNOW IS A SUPERVISOR OR SOMEONE IN A HIGH POSITION. IT A WAS FAKE REVIEW WHICH MADE ME WRITE THIS...... ADT DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS SO THEY SURE AS HECK DON'T CARE ABOUT THEIR EMPLOYEES! EVERYDAY IS STRESSFUL – more... AND MY JOB ISN'T EVEN HARD BUT THEY MAKE IT HARD. THEY ACT LIKE THEY PAY US GOOD, LIKE WE SHOULD GRATEFUL! ! THEY DON'T GIVE RAISES AND THEY DON'T LET YOU ADVANCE.... SO YOU'RE WORKING LIKE A SLAVE TO KEEP YOUR JOB. I PROMISE YOU I COULD GO ON AND ON ABOUT HOW BAD ADT IS BUT I'LL JUST SAY THIS.... IF YOU HAVE TO WORK HERE THEN DO WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO BUT DON'T COME HERE THINKING IT IS GOING TO BE A PLACE TO STAY! ADT IS THE WORST COMPANY FOR CUSTOMERS AND EMPLOYEES! #6 ON THE LIST OF WORST PLACES TO WORK FOR, LOOK IT UP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Inbound Customer Service Operator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 5, 2014
no room for advancement, pace was very stagnant and culture was non existent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do what you have to just to survive
Custom Homes Preferred Services (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: management
ADT has been a good company to work for over the years. I have encountered some great leadership styles and have been encouraged to go to the next step with fantastic mentorship. You will meet some great people that will help you through the never ending daily changes.

1 2 3 4 5

About ADT Security Services

Tyco ties together its two top territories of fire protection and security. Its Tyco Integrated Security segment provides security – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos