Find companies:
ADT HOME SECURITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

ADT HOME SECURITY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a great company to work for
Small Business Account Manager (Current Employee), Miramar, FLApril 16, 2014
It a great company to work for Sales, scheduling installer for repair and make upgrades to CCTV system, access control system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horribly managed work place.
Customer service and sales rep (Former Employee), Doraville, GAApril 4, 2014
A day at ADT home security consisted of, selling security systems via phone with horrible leads, management was horrible. the hardest part of this job was remaining motivated and encouraged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales based with 100% Commision
Outside Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Castleton, INMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free training
Cons: you make your own schedule
With this position, you need to be organized. There is calling that is required in some cases cold calling you can do this from home if you like. You meet with customers in there home, either from company given appt. or leads you brought to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and productive
Customer Service Rep/Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Typical day at ADT, is sitting at a desk in front of a computer and a telephone, answering inbound calls and entering data in the computer systems. I learned how to navigate multi screens, Mastermind software, and operating a monitor system. ADT management has an awesome manager team, willing and ready to work at all times, also keep us updated on work – more... performance or any ADT changes. ADT co-workers matches the work ethic, very reliable and hard-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job is the environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CORPORATE is not what it was 2 years ago!
Residential Representative (Former Employee), Pinellas County, FLJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: the name recognition. filling a real need for people.
Cons: tremendous amounts of unpaid work requirements. drastic lead reduction, and major changes to our employment contracts and compensations/benefits.
The following is strictly concerning CORPORATE.

*My resume outlines a typical day in detail.

*I learned that Corporate become a very high stress job, demanding countless working hours for which a "commissioned" sales person makes no money. Too bad because I loved selling Security!

*It began to seem like the upper level Corporate management lost touch – more... with reality by demanding more unpaid activities while reducing benefits. Although my local manager was fantastics she had her hands tied.

*The coworkers usually acted and worked like a team should, supporting each other and offering assistance when needed.

*The hardest part was all of the unpaid required administrative work, the meetings, the required hours of phone calls (we were rarely allowed to go on appointments Tuesday and Thursday nights because of that, even if we had a definite sale set up.), and especially the daily required prospect lists that needed to be created and dispositionied, but came from sources which were virtually worthless.

*I love solving people's security challenges and needs in their home by being educational and professional resulting in a high percentage closing ratio. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Orange, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Enjoyed meeting new people on a daily basis. I also enjoyed the different challenges that my job brought to me everyday. The management staff made sure you were set up to do your job properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average place to work
Senior Revenue Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: very good health benefits
Cons: no health facility on-site
I started with the early morning shift, very pleasant. My direct manager was very knowledgable in the field which help make my job efficient. I got along very well with my co-workers. The best part of my jod is when I got off the phone with a very satified customer. The hardest part of my job is when I couldn't help each and every customer due to policy – more... and proceedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The dealership owner is fair no nonsense kind of guy.
Independent Sales Contractor (Current Employee), Southern CaliforniaDecember 5, 2013
Pros: challenge and satisfaction of identifying customer need for product
Cons: working alone
Too much driving to suit me. Enjoy meeting with people in their homes and unpacking their concerns about life and security. The most difficult part of the job for me was working alone all the time; after the sale and possibly install I rarely see customer again. I love closing business but do not like that there is little or no future connection with – more... customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere filled with driven people.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Ashland, VAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: company vehicle, overrides, bonuses.
Cons: give or take 80 hours a week.
-Every day I train and develop new reps with their pitch, techniques on getting inside houses, present a walk-through, how to build report and value in the product, close the sale, and do paperwork. I am responsible for taking a crew out in the field that would consist of 4 or more reps. We all knock doors including myself. If one of my new reps gets – more... into a house they will call me and I will come in and show them how to do a walk-through and close out the sale and will continue to do so until they can do it all on their own. I would relocate us to different areas throughout the day. I work Mon-Sat 11am-8pm.

-I've learned so much I probably won't be able to cover everything but I developed my people skills to a T. How to train and develop others. How to manage others. How to delegate. How to push people without breaking them.

-Management is so driven it is unlike any atmosphere I've ever been in. They will push you. They will motivate you. They will inspire you.

-Well it is door-to-door sales and you start out on commission only so MANY people come and go but I do my best to help them see the potential/bigger picture. The people that do stay are the most motivated and driven people. Long story short it is a great environment to be in.

-The hardest part of the job is the hours I put in.

-Witnessing people I've trained and develop succeed, take off, and start to train and develop others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free work envirement
Filing Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 28, 2013
This position was great. I moved boxes, sorted files, labeled folders and researched for names and dates. The boxes themselves were organized by numerical and alphabetical order. I learned that a good strategy and knowing what is ahead in a job will save a lot of stress and free up complications. My co-worker was the best! She was always willing to – more... do her part to help and get to know me. The hardest part was when we would have nothing to do due to a lack of files or a locked room. Fortunately there was always labeling or checking the sorting of the files and boxes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 10, 2013
Work environment was a pleasant place to be. co-workers were very helpful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, and great Life/work balance!
ADT Special Promtions Division (Former Employee), Upland, CAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: excellent work/life balance
Cons: customers were a hard sell; usually didn't need or want another home alarm.
Super Manager!
Very willing to help employees with personal time off.
Great Incentives in place for just compensation also.
Loved the team that I worked with-very helpful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive and hard working work enviroment.
Security Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 22, 2013
Taught new sales techniques on a daily basis, very helpful management personnel answered all questions and concerns co-workers were very competitive. Hardest part was the door-to-door sales most enjoyable part was getting sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding but can also be easy going
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2013
my day begins as soon as I sit at the desk and sign into the agent website. My usual job is to make outbound calls and get customers to accept the offer of ADT home security. I have learned to always keep a positive attitude regardless of the situation I may have with dealing with customers on the phone. The management and co-workers are easy to work – more... with. The best part of the job is when I get the customers to accept the offer. That makes me feel that I'm doing a great job at sales and Im securing yet another home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Security
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 2, 2013
I learned about the typical methods of sales and how to present them to make people want to buy the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy, walking to door to door helping out individuals
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Homewood, ILMarch 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks and working in cold weather
A typical day at work could be frustrating and tiring but the main focus is to help out individuals who constantly getting their homes getting broke into. I learned that being a Sales Representative you got to sell your self instead of your customers selling you and so you got to be patient and listen to them be pleasant at the same time. The hardest – more... part of the job is walking and continue walking until you find that one person who is interested in our ADT Home Security System but if you dnt find that person , it could really mess up your day. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning and interacting with certain individuals and making relations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They good in what they do
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2013
Pros: no comments
Cons: no comments
I enjoyed working for this type of company, loved the customers and the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job, not stressfull at all
Sales/ Customer Service agent (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 16, 2013
learned how to work with customers, and also helped me learn how to be a little bit of a sales man at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep
Sales Rep (Current Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 12, 2012
Overworked and underpaid. Worked in all 5 boroughs. Learned how to interact with people and develop a conversational and interactive skills. Management was subpar. The hardest part of the job was that it was a door to door job rain, sleet, snow, wind and sale a product that many people do not want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good balance
Custom Home Security Specialist (Former Employee), Marietta, GeorgiaNovember 3, 2012
Pros: freedom of movement
Cons: unpredicatble nature of clients
A typical starts with following a schedule that was set a day prior which would include cold calls, face to face meetings. Ive learned that communication and networking is key to fostering positive relationships. Co-workers are essential for positive, professional growth. The hardest part of the job is consulting with customers whom I want to help but – more... are resistant to that help or change their mind after already agreed upon criteria. The most agreeable part of the job is seeing a customer satisfied with their purchase and they refer me to someone else I could help. – less

ADT HOME SECURITY Photos