Find companies:
Administration
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Administration Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience every day
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Chennai,BangaloreMay 6, 2014
How to proactively catch the parents question and settle their problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love seeing new faces
sales assitant (Former Employee), London/ tottenhamApril 24, 2014
Pros: getting to work with others closely
Already people waiting in the office that have critical needs. Enroll new students, try
to get them into classes, enter their information into computer, and request additional
information from previous school.

The phone rings every 5 minutes with simple requests that take my time until 10:00

My boss calls and lets me know he has a meeting in another – more... town, could I get a report off his desk, scan it and send it to his phone?

10:00
Finally I can check my email and review the stack of work left from yesterday.

10:15
I start on report for School Board, respond to a request for state reports on
attendance and teacher time in classroom, and organize a new time schedule
that meets state requirements and community requests.

11:00
Post information to the school website

11:30
My boss returns from his meeting – he needs me to contact several people
for a meeting tomorrow.

12:00
Lunch at my desk, while answering the phone and working on my to-do list.

1:00
Cover another administrative assistant’s post so they can talk with angry parents.

1:30
Look through the stack of un-filed papers for a recent report of student achievement,
find it, remember what I named it on the computer, edit it with new information and
submit to the boss.

2:30
Co-worker asks me to help organize a retirement party for a supervisor – she really means
will I arrange a time and place, make a list of invitees, prepare and mail invitations and get
prices from the caterer. She will handle the program.

4:00
Review my to-do list and see several projects that had to be completed today. I Work until
5:30 to complete them and vow to be better organized tomorrow.
co-workers are nice to have, especially if they have a nice warm personality.

i think the hardest part of the job is making sure you don't do anything that's unprofessional.

the most enjoyable part of is working with a good team, and delivering a perfect service to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help patients that don't have health insurance
Family Planning Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDApril 19, 2014
Love to work here. great place. We meet different people each day with so many health issues and we are here to help them through tough time and help patients who dont have insurance apply for Obama Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administration (Former Employee), melbourneApril 9, 2014
Administration is something i enjoy. Customer service dealing with clients orders and invoices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Day you Learn Something NEw
Assistant (Current Employee), DelhiFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good work enviroment
Every Day is a Learning Day
Nice Management
Co Workers are really Cooperative
More You Work - More you Gain
Hardwork is appreciated and Rewarded
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CENTRAL NATIONAL BANK
Warehouse Inventory Assistant (Former Employee), ALVA, OKLAHOMAFebruary 12, 2014
PROCESSED LOANS DAILY
LEARNED LOAN TERMS
CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT
MANAGEMENT NOT SO GOOD
HARDEST PART WAS DELINQUENT CUSTOMERS
MOST ENJOYABLE WAS HAPPY CUSTOMERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working in an office environment and being busy
Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Perth, WAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: i enjoy working with people
Cons: none that comes to mind
I have worked in a variety of organisations providing administration support. I am a quick learner who is well organised and enjoy doing the mundane, repetitive jobs like filing as well as the more interesting tasks such as entering details into spread sheets and updating database information. I like the stimulation of working in an interesting work – more... environment for example when working in the Fines Payment Unit I helped people from all walks of life, which I find rewarding and sometimes very challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, great team rapport,intense attention to details.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jamaica W.I.December 16, 2013
Working in an optical laboratory, prioritizing, organizing and distribution of job requisitions for days work involved careful analysis and assessments.
Great team collaboration, increased the efficiency and timely output of jobs processed.
The management team was very receptive to creating a dynamic organization with a proactive management style
The – more... most difficult part of the job was the technical glitches of the equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
General Office Support (Former Employee), Mackay Qld 4740October 17, 2013
Enjoyable time working for this company. I obtained skills that have helped throughout my career. Staff were fantastic, and we all worked as team. Management were great as they respected the staff's opinion. Never put them down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tours and travels limited
co ordinator (Current Employee), Kumbakonam, TNOctober 5, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: maximum of 9 hours
it has an excellent performance so i have trained more from this and also i interested to working here. but my own place is so long for comparing with my current working place so i decided to leave from this job and join a new one company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline and correction in front the childrens
Instructor of Summer camp (Former Employee), CTAugust 21, 2013
Pros: team working
Cons: any particular
We are a group of 7 monitors for a group of a 65 childrens , Patience was one of the lessons of the job, when 20 children get out becomes a little hell anything you want to do, and if you also lose control already chaos. Luckily I soon learned to control and analyze how to channel energy towards activities and choose appropriate forms and activities – more... for each time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In my opinion, I am not a good fit for this company
Temporary Assistant (Former Employee), Fairview Heights, ILAugust 14, 2013
My experience with this company was not good, received only one job assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job And Long Time
Software Developer (Former Employee), ChennaiJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: long hours
Management is good.
Getting,How to do work smart.
Co-Workers is nice,but getting knowledge from them,is little hard.
Finding issues and analyze solution for issues.
Unity is very enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges in work. New challenges was alined
Administrative Officer (Current Employee), IIAEIT, Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: bonus
Cons: eleventh hour planning
A day when I joined my IIAEIT.
I learned that for gaining experience you have to sacrifice a lot.
My co-worker was not co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager Administration (Current Employee), AhmedabadAugust 27, 2012
Working with my previous employer was very Good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Head Administrations & Operations (Current Employee), Mumbai, PuneJuly 11, 2012
The work place is really good and the co workers are also very cooperating. I have learnt a lot from my present company and have the management also is very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work appreciation
Admin and Office Support (Current Employee), BrisbaneMay 27, 2012
Moderate to busy day at work, most of the time no time for lunch break.
Never fully trust your co workers
Hardest part of the job is not being appreciated
The most enjoyable part of the job is building friendship with ex-co workers
Learning about international trade
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Secrétaire Comptable (Current Employee), Coutances, 50September 2, 2013
Pros: remboursement des centres aérés pour les enfants
Cons: pas assez d'heures de travail
Travail 20h / semaine

Mandatement des factures
Relation mairie et trésorerie
Mandatement des frais de déplacements

Collègues agréables et toujours souriants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La collaboration inter collègues
secretaire (Current Employee), charleroiOctober 22, 2012
il est essentiel de former une équipe solide afin de mieux répondre aux attentes de la production .