Find companies:
Aditya Birla Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
280 reviews

Aditya Birla Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, great people
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMarch 22, 2013
Pros: close to my house
Cons: old computer software
I learned how to deal with Bell Aliant customers in various ways; such as troubleshooting, and inbound calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of harassment in the workplace
Technical Support - CPU/iApps (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Everyday the workplace was filled with negative comments towards other employee's and customers. Was not a clean and enjoyable place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter IT customer service job.
IT Specialist (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONFebruary 12, 2013
A typical day at work involved sitting for the majority of your shift, with a 15 minute break every 2 hours. Friendly co workers and good management which made sure customer service targets/stats were reached. Goal oriented job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere, a little tense
Tech Support/Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: stressful on angry calls
I found taking tech support calls a little stressful but I handled it. The staff was friendly. And they had a lunchroom with microwaves and vending machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrble Job Experience
Call Centre Advisor (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: good starting salary.
Cons: long hours & terrible schedules
During the first 6 months of my employment at Minacs I was happy with my job. I quickly learned that they put entirely way too much pressure on employees to perform without the tools needed to do so. I alon with many co-workers found the expectations to be enrealistic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chatham, ONJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: great team environment.
Cons: rotating shifts
Worked in a call center environment answering phones and assisting customers with their vehicle, vehicle warranties and any problems that they may be experiencing with their dealerships. Worked closely with my team leader to ensure that all of my calls were going as smoothly and perfectly as possible.
Really enjoyed working with the irate customers – more... as it was always better in the end when the problem is solved successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Required training always provided
Bilingual Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJanuary 23, 2013
No job security. I was laid off twice in 2 years. Co-workers were great to work with. Enjoy the weekly review, so that I can always advance my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment with many reward programs
Customer engagement team agent (Current Employee), Moncton,NBJanuary 12, 2013
It's a quiet job with friendly co-workers and supervisors creating a productive and positive attitude to help customers completing capital one credit card application even when they are frustrated. The different rewarding programs organised produce implication and hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 7, 2013
You can be overwhelm by calls sometime but if you enjoy working in call centre you will be surrounded in fun envirnment. Management is great and very helpfull in satisfying your need(i.e request for holidays or schedule change etc..).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but Comfortable Environment
Customer Care (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 30, 2012
Very Fast Paced
How to cope with different situations and scenarios
Good Management
Very Nice co workers
No security of Job. Massive Hiring, Massive Firing
Good working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very professional fast paced environment
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Pickering ontarioDecember 6, 2012
working in Minacs is a very good experience as it was a fast paced environment with efficient team members and motivated with a new agenda every day. We as a team easily achieve the sale quota. Supervisors and Managers were very cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained great experience
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 28, 2012
Was part of an excellent and very productive team. Staff worked very well together. Challenging and rewarding position - learned a great deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
false promises
BILLINGUAL CLAIMS AUDITOR (Current Employee), windsor, onNovember 6, 2012
Pros: corporate office work environment ( chrysler canada headquarters)
Cons: horrible pay
when i was hired i was told there were many career opportunities to be attained which i have come to terms that there is no such thing within this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 5, 2012
this position required me to give friendly and professional customer service to call in customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place!
Niagara College Customer Support Apprenticeship (Current Employee), niagara falls, ontario.October 23, 2012
Pros: great hours, flexibility, friendly atmostphere.
Cons: na
* Email Customers writing into iTunes Support
* Fun and Friendly Atmosphere
* Fast paced
* Trained by Apple and Niagara College for the Customer Service Apprenticeship.
* Used OSX Software to fuflfill job requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minacs, Ok for some
Technical Service Advisor (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONOctober 15, 2012
Pros: not too hard of work
Cons: stressful
Through my experience at Minacs, most people who I worked around were there to work and then get out. While I was there I learned all about Apple technology and some interpersonal skills that help you deal with relationships outside work. My management was alright, however I'm not the type of person to be micromanaged. The whole time you were working, – more... you were expected to be a robot, looking over your shoulder to make sure you were doing the right thing at all times and not making any mistakes. They look into your computer screen and record all of your calls, and if you make one mistake they will write you up and or give you a warning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team working environment
Tech Support Agent (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: employee appreciation days
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work involved assisting customers with their enquiries on technology devices.

I have learned and acquired patience at all levels from customers to management.

My co workers were helpful in every way and we worked as one to give optimum performance.

The hardest part of the job was trying to get instructions within a 5 minute time – more... frame.

The most enjoyable part of the job is getting the customer to work the device and feel confident that they are able to use device after they hang up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am currently employed at aditya birla minacs sevice provider for MBNA canada banks application center based in the philippines.
Possition French Suport Associate (Former Employee), toronto or any other part of quebecSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: yes we some times have free lunch
Cons: logging hours: 9housr daily with 1 hour break
hi there, its really amazing to be a call center agent cause you need to develop new speech every day regarding outbound calls which is one of the hardest part of the job cause we need to convert all calls in to sales. regarding inbound calls, this is the most easiest cause we just have to assist customer regarding his needs for example technical support – more... more details shall be provide upon request so as not to be too long.

best regards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minacs Review
Senior Technical Manager (Former Employee), Pickering, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Opportunities for growth but not a career. Job becomes stagnant and employees are over worked and underpaid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that great
Customer Support Agent (Former Employee), chatham, ontarioSeptember 12, 2012
does not listen to there employees, has bad pay for what you do and the pay scale is rude.

About Aditya Birla Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more