Find companies:
Aditya Birla Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
305 reviews

Aditya Birla Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A business with an effective sales approach
Floor Manager & Sales Manager (Former Employee), Oshawa ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: work/life balance
With my position I was subjected to all of the sales platforms that OnStar was involved in (Introduction, Credit Assurance, Customer Rentention, etc.) I was able to use my sales knowledge to help amend the approach to ensuring continued business.

My management did give some liberalness to allow myself to adapt & work closely with the sales staff to – more... recreate a better sales attempt while ensuring customer satisfaction was not affected.

Minacs is a great place to network & start to create a business portfolio for future business. It is a very fast paced place of business with continually changing targets & goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst employer I've ever had!!!
csr (Former Employee), riverview, nbJanuary 28, 2014
Worked there for a almost a year. Some of the "Team Leaders" were not helpful at all. Most of their time was spent with other Team Leads talking and joking around. Pay was not what I was promised and was I was fired because a family member passed away and I had to travel to go to the funeral. I was told they needed people on the floor and that my traveling – more... was unnecessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me my start in Workforce Management
Realtime Coordinator (Former Employee), HalifaxJanuary 16, 2014
Was first introduced to workforce management at this place of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) / IT Outsourcing organization and leading business solutions company.
Operational Program Manager (Current Employee), Riverview, NBJanuary 15, 2014
Great place to work, lots of daily challenges to keep you on your toes. Management team is very supportive and always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer service (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSJanuary 13, 2014
long hours, management could use some training.. most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceitful, unorganized, and no value for employees.
Email representative. (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, OntarioDecember 20, 2013
Pros: some benefits, good coworkers, not overly gritty
Cons: deceitful, no value for employees, horrible company.
I would highly discourage applying at this company. It started off nice. Decent training and a good transition into the working environment. Every person is assigned to a team with a team leader. Teams leaders for the most part seemed helpful, professional, and caring. We were told coaching would always be provided if quotas were not being met, and – more... we should always first focus on quality over numbers. I was achieving very high quality rating from customer reviews and turned countless frustrated customers into satisfied ones. My numbers were also increasing daily. One day my computer experienced an error and I lost a tool vital to my work performance. My productivity that day went significantly down. I informed my team leader of this and she said that sometime's that happens and not to worry, and to take some time to correct the issue. The next day I was fired on the spot. No warning given whatsoever. This was 2 weeks before Christmas. I was disgusted at the lack of value this company has for its employees. A company which I was rather pleased to work for, and one that I was excelling in customer service for had fired me because of one small issue which was entirely their fault. This company has a history of such dishonest and questionable behaviour. I would avoid working here at all costs. This company doesn't deserve your employment. It has a high turnover rate for a reason. If you're desperate for a job, work at Mcdonalds, not here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized place to work
Apple Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 29, 2013
Pros: free break if you did well
Cons: worked late
Come in and get your desk ready and wait for calls. I learned to be disciplined and how to be on a team. Management was very helpful and great. Co-workers were also great on a team. The hardest part of the job was learning to work in a fast paced environment. The most enjoyable part was working on a team and all of the benefits of working there every – more... day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many chiefs and not enough agents
CSR/ Account Supervisor Specialist (Former Employee), New Brunswck, CanadaNovember 26, 2013
I was part of the fraud department for a credit card company and can no discuss it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Loud Call Centre
On-Star Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONNovember 12, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: salary
very productive, high call volume, high pressure, great surroundings and people were are very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Technical support (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 11, 2013
great management who recognizes and appreciates hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT WORK FOR MINACS EVER
Customer (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONNovember 5, 2013
Pros: there are no
Cons: absolutely everything
i only wish i could give a lower score than 1, minacs is the worst emplyer since YA and i would never even at gun point recommended anyone to work here. The management are completed moronic and will screw anyone at any chance they get
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place; with none of the fun
Performance Coach (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 2, 2013
Cons: long hours
- Degraded on a daily basis
- Not allowed to have personal time off
- Harrased by Human Resources
- Yelled at; bossed around, told to meet impossible target
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aditya Birla Minacs is a not a bad company to work for. I am looking for higher pay with another company, and more room for advancement.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONOctober 21, 2013
Aditya Birla Minacs is a not a bad company to work for. I am looking for higher pay with another company, and more room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but no leway
Management level (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONOctober 17, 2013
Pros: different range of working hours, sometimes free lunch!
Cons: overtime can be mandatory, not much compassion for absence.
The job is great, it can be fun and exciting. There are a lot of freedoms in the workplace.

The only thing I did not like is they were not willing to compromise if health concerns, family issues or schedule adjustments were an issue.

Its be on time when they need you or you will be out of a job.

Great place for someone with a flexible schedule that – more... can manage near perfect attendance all year round. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inflexible management
Technical Support Wireless Advisor (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONOctober 17, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: not enough ongoing training
little consideration for employees
focus is always on the job metrics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't do it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONOctober 17, 2013
Bad job. Pay was good but terrible job. Did not like....the only good part was the people who I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit card companie
Chef d'équipe (Former Employee), Moncton NBOctober 1, 2013
My typical day consisted in doing payroll reconciliation for my team and sometimes for other Team Leaders, talk to my employees, do some coaching on their calls, assist to important staff meeting and do team meetings for the agents so they can be up to date on the business. It consisted too of doing a lot of HR with the agents. The hardest part of the – more... job is being loved by everyone and please everyone, it’s not always possible. The greatest part is coaching agents on a flaw that they have on the phone and seeing result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challengeing work enviroment
Customer service Representitive for a CC Company (Former Employee), Riverview NBSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: the people i worked with
Cons: short lunchs
I enjoyed being challenged on a daily basis. Every call and person you spoke to was different and so gave me the opportunity to expand my interpersonal skills and trouble solving. The Team leaders were very helpful and knowlegable in their areas and my co workers and I got along very well. The best and wrost part of the job was actually the same, even – more... though dealing with irate customers can be a challenge being able to fix the issue and make the person happy was what made my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bait and Switch
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONSeptember 24, 2013
Cons: too many to list.
If you are applying for the "Email Rep" position at Niagara Falls, beware. They will hire you as Email and then once your training is done, they will convert you to phone advisers without your consent. Also, they say it's straight afternoon shifts (3:30-11:30) but once they make you phone advisers,again, they will change everything and make you something – more... different like 1pm - 9pm. Oh by the way, I have had no idea what my schedule would be the next week for almost a month now as they change it all the time.

If you refuse, they fire you.

STAY AWAY. It's not "different here" as they say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really poor management
Customer Care Agent- CCA (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: opportunities for advancement
Cons: obstacles to advancement
At Minacs I find it difficult to keep an positive attitude. They stress that the customer is number one parodied , however the customers are at the mercie of poor floor management. There are three computer programs for provisioning customers accounts. Only one of the programs can provisioning from A to Z (CSM), which is the most difficult program to – more... learn. Instead of up training the employee's that are there, they just keep hiring new people and train them with the latest program. This creates frustration and low manorial with those still forced to work with inadequate programs that limits their abilities to make commission on sales, even if they have taking the in to learn the system on there owe, they are forbidden to use it. There is a sales team, however all employee's are under pressure to make four sales a shift. Thou I am in customer care que, which means all other department will transfer there customer to customer care que for all corrections of billing, service issues, install and changes to their appointments, lowering their bill by changing their services, TSS (temporary season suspension) etc. When a customer wants to add or began service they are prompt to the sales department not CCA (customer care agent). As well if you don't tack the sales you have made they will be stolen. Mainly cause of the system, if a sales person on the floor or in the store makes an error in provisioning the customers order, the agent who corrects the order has now been placed as the agent who made the sale. Simply because to upgrade the system has been deem to costly. Thou the company is owned by the leading Indian multinational conglomerate valued at $40 billion, the Dartmouth location turned a 6 million dollar profit in there first quarter of 2013. They have cut your hours with no notice calling it MVTO (Mandatory voluntary time off) and you can not refuse. Overall this is counter productive for the goals of the company and their employee's. – less

About Aditya Birla Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more

Aditya Birla Minacs Photos