Find companies:
Aditya Birla Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
246 reviews

Aditya Birla Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture, lack of appreciation
Team Leader - Sales (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONApril 16, 2014
Minacs is a "fill in job". When there's nothing else out there you go to Minacs. They give you hopes of work advancement but the only way to do that is to change your whole way of thinking and giving up your ethics. There is no appreciation for their employees and they'll fire you without even giving you a reason. There is no work life balance and you're – more... lucky if you can take a day off for a doctors appointment. You can be on your death bed and they'd still expect you to come to work. Terrible place to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minacs
Apple iTunes Advisor (Current Employee), niagara falls ONApril 16, 2014
Cons: everything else
Absolutely no work life balance
no advancement
you are a number
major stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Bilingual Technician Specialist (Former Employee), Riverview, NBApril 14, 2014
Greet customers over the phone; explain products and services
Collect and enter data into a computerized system
Provide support to customer by answering their inquiries and troubleshooting problems
Train new employees and staff on an individual basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment with activity room, has foosball table, and cable tv.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 11, 2014
Pros: being able to bid the shifts i want to work.
Cons: not always getting the shift that was best for me.
A typical day at work would be dealing with both customers that are happy about the service provided and not happy about the service that was provided. I learned how to communicate better with a variety of different cultures. The management was very helpful if that person was your team leader. I found that the management at this location did very little – more... to help with any questions or problems if you are not directly assigned to that team leaders team. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with customers that were not happy with the companies service they were provided, some customers would demand refunds or to directly speak with the president/chairman of the company which is not always able to provide refunds or to speak with who they wanted to speak with. The most enjoyable part of the job was having good co-works to speak with and to work out problems ourselves when management was not always around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
OnStar Dispatcher (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 28, 2014
Duties
Answer 300 + calls per day, give directions, perform vehicle diagnostics, call transfers to the appropriate department, answer all general inquiries, and offer the best available package at the best rate possible.

A typical day at work was very busy, only stopping for breaks. I enjoyed working nonstop as an OnStar dispatcher. I enjoyed my co-workers – more... as most of them were my age and I was able to relate to them. The hardest part of the job was taking that many calls, you start to lose your voice, but the most enjoyable part of the job was the opportunity to always get more hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary.
CSR/Tech support (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSMarch 24, 2014
Aditya Birla Minacs provides 40 hours per week guaranteed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resource and Time Allocation Analyst (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 19, 2014
Promoted from within and had lots of opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright at first
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMarch 19, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, great coworkers
Cons: being moved to a new position with no notice, how your treated when you talk to an hr rep
I worked at Minacs for a year and a half, and I loved it. Then, one day, they told me I was being forced into a new position that I wasn't comfortable with. They gave me no notice, I was told on Friday that I would start training on Monday.

Although that sucks, and is the reason for my leaving the company, I must say that the people who work there – more... are great, as are most of the team leaders. They work with you to help you succeed.

HR, however, is made up of extremely rude people, who laughed at me and made me feel like an idiot when I brought up a concern I had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time work at Minacs
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONMarch 18, 2014
Pros: flexible
I have learned a lot about Apple computers.
I work part time and they are amazing with flexibility to allow me to go to school and work part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best CALL Center to work in.
Technical Support Rep (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good client compared to most centers
Cons: sitting all day, every day, forever and ever, amen
A typical day is spending 8 hours in a chair, troubleshooting customer issues.

It's a little over min wage.

Easy to pick up the job quickly if you pay attention and apply your self. Lots of room for advancement into management and more diverse positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great pay/benefits
Cons: stressful
Inbound Customer Service Reps need to have the ability to handle stress and anxiety on a regular basis. You never know when you take that next call what type of person you are getting on the other end. If the person is irate, you are responsible for calming that person down and resolving there irritation (even if you can not solve the actual problem).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, shift hours a little unstable
Technical support agent (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: fun activities, great training
Cons: shift changes every 2 weeks, the building is out from the city and public transport only come out until 9pm, shifts can be until midnight.
The working environment was nice to work in, they give you plenty of training to make sure you are able to handle what you need to do.
They are always looking out of the staff and have fun days and fun activities on a regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable Company with fun Managers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONFebruary 18, 2014
In my experience, the company is very business oriented and puts no merit in employee morale. Certain members of the management team I worked under tried very hard to keep morale up and to keep a good balance of job work/life balance. The co-workers were nice and I learned a lot about call center operations, metrics, etc. The hardest part was being – more... micromanaged constantly on every aspect of your day, the most enjoyable part was the opportunity to make money and the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for young folk
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Woodside, NSFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: social work environment
Cons: long unpaid breaks (can be an hour and fifteen mins per day), not a career job
This place is a fine location for someone who isn't looking for a permanent career - there is not much room for advancement, and most others do not stay long. A typical day at work involves showing up at least 20 minutes before your sift to make sure you get clocked in on time - the computers are horrid and make everything a hassle. Working with the – more... customers is fine, most phone calls don't go over 3 minutes if you're working for Post Media. There's a bus stop right out front that goes to and comes from the bridge terminal, so that is convenient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for in my life
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chatham-KentFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: leaving at the end
Cons: everything
Where do I begin about this place. Horrible rate of pay and not to mention it's a dead end job. Members of management get paid to use the washroom while the phone agents do not. The members of HR and some of the management team think they are better then everybody else and DO NOT care about the people that work there. Not to mention I have been gone – more... from there for approx 2 years and recently just got a BILL saying that I owe 70$ for the pointless program they enroll everybody in.

PEOPLE DO YOURSELVES A FAVOR AND DO NOT APPLY HERE. THIS IS A HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE KIDS !! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start
Case New Holland Breakdown Assistance Agent (Former Employee), OshawaFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great collegues
Cons: many good things about minacs died with elaine minacs
Great place to get all the call center experience you need before moving on to bigger and better things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A business with an effective sales approach
Floor Manager & Sales Manager (Former Employee), Oshawa ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: work/life balance
With my position I was subjected to all of the sales platforms that OnStar was involved in (Introduction, Credit Assurance, Customer Rentention, etc.) I was able to use my sales knowledge to help amend the approach to ensuring continued business.

My management did give some liberalness to allow myself to adapt & work closely with the sales staff to – more... recreate a better sales attempt while ensuring customer satisfaction was not affected.

Minacs is a great place to network & start to create a business portfolio for future business. It is a very fast paced place of business with continually changing targets & goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst employer I've ever had!!!
csr (Former Employee), riverview, nbJanuary 28, 2014
Worked there for a almost a year. Some of the "Team Leaders" were not helpful at all. Most of their time was spent with other Team Leads talking and joking around. Pay was not what I was promised and was I was fired because a family member passed away and I had to travel to go to the funeral. I was told they needed people on the floor and that my traveling – more... was unnecessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me my start in Workforce Management
Realtime Coordinator (Former Employee), HalifaxJanuary 16, 2014
Was first introduced to workforce management at this place of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) / IT Outsourcing organization and leading business solutions company.
Operational Program Manager (Current Employee), Riverview, NBJanuary 15, 2014
Great place to work, lots of daily challenges to keep you on your toes. Management team is very supportive and always willing to help.

1 2 3 4 5

About Aditya Birla Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more