Find companies:
adidas Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
293 reviews

adidas Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice store, with interesting customers.
Cashier/Sales associate (Current Employee), Flushing, NYDecember 10, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: pay
Typical day at my job help out with shipment and be a cashier
I like the fact that my job has co-workers from different cultures.
My team leads are amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some what productive workplace
SALES ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 9, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is the bond i share with my co workers and certain managers. A typical day at work is face paced if its a game day, if not slow and steady. Management is sometimes very unorganized but when there on point things run well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sports atmosphere
MBA Intern - E-Commerce (Former Employee), Herzogenaurach, BYDecember 6, 2013
Great organization, but typical German bureaucracy. Adidas is excellent at what they do, but constantly chasing their number 1 competitor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for.
Apparel Associate (Former Employee), Camarillo,CADecember 2, 2013
Free shoes!!!
Fast paced, fun environment.
Family- like atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for. IT system is lacking which allows for inefficiency.
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCDecember 2, 2013
The work environment has improved upon the arrival of a new manager. Most of the personnel are much younger than I so I see a lot of immaturity as it relates to job work ethic. There are some good perks- 30% employee discount on all items, free shoes every 3 months. Also flexible scheduling allows me to perform a service to the community through the – more... WINGS program. Adidas IT system is lacking in all areas which promotes inefficiency. Also Adidas tends to hire outside for management positions. So internal growth is minimal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
cashier (Former Employee), Kittery, MENovember 26, 2013
this is a great place to work especially if you like shoes. never a dull monment the [people that work here are amazing and very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn new thing about retail
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Singapore, S00November 23, 2013
by the help of my co-workers i've learn many things on daily work basis, how to start your job and end your day great. and if i have a chance to continue my job in retail, i would like to be in a new place or country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeping my work place clean and safe.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), General Santos CityNovember 23, 2013
Starting my day with arranging the working place and do things what I didn't finish the day when I left my work, I learned how deal of different kind of personality. I manage my time by finishing one step at a time of my work. I do respect my co-workers and learning more about the products we sell. Hardest part of the job is closing and the most enjoyable – more... is the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences
Sales/Team Lead (Former Employee), Sparks, NV Las vegas, NVNovember 20, 2013
Pros: team
Cons: management changes
Working with Adidas, I opened new stores, worked huge events in
Reno and Lake Tahoe. I also worked the Boston Marathon. This was a fun job and I had a great team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 17, 2013
•Demonstrates a customer first mindset and is accessible at all times to ensure every customer has a great experience.
•Connects with customers by asking open-ended questions to assess needs and make relevant merchandise suggestions.
•Processes customer transactions efficiently and accurately.
•Ensures the stock room is neat, clean and organized at – more... all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and clean environment
Sorter,packer (Former Employee), Spartanburg,SCNovember 12, 2013
Walked in had our meeting and got the day started.
Cool and funny co-workers.
Hardest part was the mid day before lunch
Most enjoyable part was the last part of the day getting ready to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Assistant Manager HR (Former Employee), Adidas Group PakistanNovember 4, 2013
Pros: good
Cons: good
Recruiting and staffing.
Performance management and improvement tracking systems.
Preparation of the Payroll for the employees on monthly basis.
Employee orientation, development, training and record keeping.
Assisting with employee relations.
Company employee communication.
Compensation and benefits administration and record keeping.
Employee safety, – more... welfare, wellness and health reporting.
Maintaining employee files and the HR filing system.
Assisting with the day-to-day efficient operation of the HR office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work ethic
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGNovember 3, 2013
I am a keen and willing worker who is eager to continue my personal growth by learning new skills where appropriate. I work well as part of a team and am equally comfortable working alone. I have excellent communication skills and have a good standard of education. I would be a valued member of any workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 2, 2013
Pros: free merchandise every quater
Cons: basic retail job with out commision
Ok if you are a student, working in search of promotion didn't get promotion. "Coaching moments" seemed like "nit-picking", manager was very customer service oriented!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Cashier (Former Employee), Kittery, MENovember 2, 2013
I worked here for a year and the people I worked with were amazing there was never a dull moment. pay is not very good. but I only had this job while I was in school so it was perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service with fun people to work with
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Marysville, WAOctober 26, 2013
Pros: good people to work with fun job
Cons: low pay
very fun people to work with. had to make sales had to talk to customers and try and sale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
PROVIDED GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCOctober 23, 2013
Providing great customer service answering phone calls from customers. Input orders via phone, fax, and email. Work with programs such as Word, Excel, and SAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only reason I stayed was the people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Marysville, WAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: stressful, bad store management, bad district management and corporate. bad hours and pay
Long hours, bad pay, rough retail work environment. Very busy store made it very stressful at times especially when that store can never find a good store manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job in my field of study
Junior Accountant (Former Employee), Dubai, UAEOctober 23, 2013
● Typical day, review of amex statements and bank reconciliation
● Learned what it was to work in the finance field and be a part of a team and what a job in the field was like
● Superb management
● Co-workers, best experience of my life till date
● Hardest part, none
● Enjoyable part, the entire experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun-working place.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), South Carolina, North CharlestonOctober 22, 2013
Pros: good working environment
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work was dealing customers & their needs. I learned alot from Adidas being an sales associate, I learned being an successful sales associate you have to know everything about an productive before you can sale it. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with rude customers. The most enjoyable part of the job would be greeting customers – more... & joking around with them. – less

About adidas Group

Adidas strives to be the leading sports brand in the world – an ambitious yet realistic goal. One major lever to achieve this – Read more