Find companies:
adidas Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
329 reviews

adidas Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Floor Store Merchandiser (Former Employee), Monroe, NYFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: discount of products
Cons: code of conduct for stealing merchandise
I loved my time at Adidas. A typical day at work was very routine oriented. Everyday there was a specific task that was created the day before and was always the first thing we had to do each morning. I learned about leadership qualities and how to work in retail. My co-workers were very energetic and enthused to be there everyday. The hardest part – more... of my job was the constant theft through the store that would result in missing shoes and empty boxes that the store ended up having to pay for itself. The most enjoyable part was that there was something to do every single day! No day was boring or eventless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Professional Life
Sales representative (Former Employee), LondonFebruary 16, 2014
My typical day at work, is rearranging and sorting out the products. Greet and approach customers, make sure they are seen to and that they get the services they deserve. I also double check on the products and sizes that we are running out of on the shop floor and go to the stockroom to do replenishment or radio one of my colleagues to help me do it. – more... I got along with my colleagues. We always help one and other to complete tasks and got long in a professional manner. I really dont know what the hardest part of my job was because i loved every moment of it. I love the fact that i was able to provide valuable customer service which in return make the customers leave with a smile on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast Pace, Upbeat
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: allotment(free sport performace shoes, free sport performance pants) every 3-4 months, free lunch during big events, meet famous people, hear about new products
Cons: short breaks
A typical day would consist of being checked in at the door by a manager, then you would use your badge to get into the back (Stock Room) clock in, you would go get a walkie talkie, checking the chart to see what zone you will be covering, as soon as you get to your zone you would imeditaley start recovering(Cleaning) greeting customers helping them – more... find what ever they need or helping them discover what they need, usually about 10 or 15 after you have been in your zone the TC (Team Captain) will come check in with you, see how your doing, let you know whats going usually if you have a mid day shift you will not be a part of morning hudle witch is where they go over things going on in the store as well as corpate, then you will discuss the store sales goal, what your personal sales goals are and how you will reach them, then after that your main focus is keeping your zone shoppable and interacting with as many customers as possible, every hour a tc will check on your give your "numbers" are a way the company keeps track of your personal sales goals when helping a customer you often have to keep telling them your name that way when they go check out a cahier will ask who helped them, then the cashier will enter yout badge number in the computer so it will keep track of number of customers you helped, average dollar amout your customers are spending, average number of item per transaction, and whole dollar amout, so every hour your "numbers should be going up" depending weather closing or not if your closing you have to wait to all the customers are cleared out then you have to start cleaning your zone making sure there are no clothers on the fitting room racks, all the clothes are hung up in size order, pants are haung right, t shirts are put aways then you will have a closing hudle there you will hear what was said in morning hudles, give reconition to to co-workers, hear if we met daily sales goals.

I learned everything I know about customer service there, it was such a great experience the manager really take there time to help you understand what your doing and make sure you do it well, they really want to see you suceeced, customer service is really important to adidas and I really got to experience what outstanding customer service is, adidas really molded me to have great customer service, this was my first job and I wish everyone could have the experience I did I am very thankful

The managment team there is awsome, I mean they have flaws here and there, but they are the most genuinest people I have worked with, they were my biggest cheerleaders, they believed in me even when at time I didnt believe in myself, they were welcoming, friendly and very understanding.

My co workers are awsome, from the first day they greeted me with open arms, being patience and always willing to answer and questions.

There really is a hard part of this job its only hard if you make it hard.

I really enjoyable part about working at adidas, were my co workers, managers, and the customers. I met all kinds of people from all over the world. This is a part of my life I will never forget. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Camarillo, CAFebruary 14, 2014
It was very up-lifting positive very good environment. Getting to know there people is a bigg plus! Also Learning about what is mean to be in a team is a big big plus!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical pay period
Sales Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no benifits, poor hours, union is useless, over worked under paid.
I work with the Adidas nets shop in Brooklyn near the Barclay center and id say its a sub-par experience. The hours are terrible if your not a manager your looking at 10-12 a week, when your told during the interview 16-24 when in actuality that probably what you get on your pay stub.They trick you into thinking because they pay more you'll make more – more... but your making the same as someone who gets minimum wage.Some how managers are coming home with checks three and four times larger than employees are doing little to no work wasting company time for personal matter ( phone,food,computer, punching each other in and out whether they're there or not), but they'll tell you "we're on a tight budget with hours".( if they didn't have 50 employees for two stores they might)..Co-worker are pretty easy going although there are a few bad apples who like to make your work experience hard.Management is decent out of the 5 id say only 2 only do any real work and that's the stock manager and the floor manager who can be a bit demonstrative at times.Its not all bad talking to customers and building connections with them is a great way to network and expand your circle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: not as many hours as i needed.
A typical day at work is to come in and organize the and stock the shoes ( I was a Floor salesman in the shoes department) Then go around the department and ask anyone if they need help finding anything and greeting them. If they need help know the product and help them. Straighten the shoes people mess up and make sure noone is stealing product. What – more... I learned in adidas is how to sell. I ended up as one of the top 3 salesmen in the store. I learned customer service and how to greet people and really help them My coworkers were awesome they all got along and did their jobs to the best of their ability a true team. The hardest part of the job was when people just didnt need help. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually helping someone find exactly what they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Retail Sale Associate (Former Employee), Orlando,FLFebruary 3, 2014
This is the kind of company you would love to work with for the rest of your life. Excellent Company...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work with if you get the opportunity.
Senior Capstone Marketing Finalist (Former Employee), Oxford, OHFebruary 2, 2014
A great chance to learn from dedicated employees who really want to pass on their marketing experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, NCJanuary 31, 2014
Managers are great leaders and always have the associates best interest in mind. The location isn't great, but the people are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work with but did not accept new ideas
Production Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: 3 day on one week and 4 days the next
Cons: managment
The hours were long 13 hours a day and not well organized. The management were disconnected from the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 20, 2014
go in get wher you are going to work at then go do your customer service management is ok co workers are fun and helpful hardest part is closing enjoyable is working with coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People To Work With
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Flushing, NYJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: great team, located in a mall, great employee discount
Cons: short breaks, horrible hours, no benefits if you aren't full time
A typical day at Adidas would is coming in, clocking in, getting huddled in by your store manager or team leader & then going to work. A huddle is when you're being told who the top performers of the previous day were, today's store goal, weather or not we passed yesterday's goal, and anything else needed that'll make the store run more smoothly, like – more... what the week's sales are and when they're going to end.

I learned a lot about sports performance sneakers, originals, and Adidas' apparel. It's more to it than I thought. At first it felt like a lot, but that was because I was completely new to it. I didn't know anything about it, but once you get the hang of it, it'll come so easy to you. The information about the products are definitely essential as a sales associate who spends a lot of time on the floor, assisting customers.

My Store Manager is cool, I like him. He's very flexible and empathetic yet he gets down to business at the same time. My team leaders are great for the most part, I feel secure in being taught by them and guided by them because they know what they are doing and have time under their belt. They also don't look at us sales associates like we're lower than them. I have respect for them.

My co-workers are good. There is always a good vibe at work. There are many jokes being passed during the day & lots of smiles. My co-workers make it easier to work and more enjoyable. The thing about my co-workers and I, is we know how to compliment each other and help one another out, but we also know when to let someone know that we aren't feeling something we've done.

I would say the hardest part of my job is dealing with foreign customers. My store is in Flushing, NY where there are many Asian, Chinese, and Spanish people so there is a language barrier between our customers and our staff. Some days are more frustrating than others but some kind of way, we find a way through it.

The most enjoyable part of my job, in my opinion, is helping people. I like to assist people and make connections with them. It's a good feeling to know you've helped someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: good discount, work shoes and shirt are free, fun environment
Cons: management
Very busy place during holidays and summer. Management could be better with training new employees especially with the register and keeping an eye on employees if they need help. You always have something to do whether it's register, folding shirts or cleaning out the dressing rooms. Great employees but you do need to have patients with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funfilled fitness enviroment
Fitness advisor/ Visual merchandiser (Current Employee), London, ENGJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: half price gym memberships, pension, 'shine'-retail professional scheme
Cons: low footfall at beginning of week.
On a typical days work I meet and greet over 100 customers. Asking them what brings the in store. Product knowledge is key as fitness fanatics know what they require. The hardest part of the jobs probably the involvement of classes! full on workouts in store better my fitness levels and achievements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job - Pay is below par
MANUFACTURING/ASSEMBLY ENGINEER (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJanuary 12, 2014
Job was in an exciting field and very entertaining job. The pay was less than average, but the demand for the job is high with low supply so it makes sense for the company to save money when they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2014
Great working environment, leadership, culture and opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodstock, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: fashion industry
Cons: not enough hours provided
The company is excellent. The workers are all very friendly and professional. We stayed busy when there were customers inside the store. Customers were nice and understood that when the store was filled there might be a wait time of more than 5 minutes. But we were always professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Person (Former Employee), Mt Wellington AucklandJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
it was good the products classy and fun i liked it. i was busy and lively
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGJanuary 2, 2014
the hardest part of the job was the personal goals but every month i can get they.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working envirement.work is hard but good money,
pick and packer (Former Employee), mulgraveDecember 31, 2013
i worked at adidas in mulgrave through the adecco and programme intergrated agency as a pick and packer.i lerned how to do rm scann.management is very good. i worked frendly with other workers. the hardest part of the job is too speed. enjoyable part of the job is being satisfied after the job was done correctly.

About adidas Group

Adidas strives to be the leading sports brand in the world – an ambitious yet realistic goal. One major lever to achieve this – Read more