Find companies:
adidas Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
340 reviews

adidas Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but inconsistant hours
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAMay 21, 2014
Overall the work wasn't bad. Too inconstant with my hours though. Some weeks I would work 40 hours, then others I would be lucky to work 10.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic job and company
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Castle Rock, COMay 21, 2014
adidas knows how to take care of their employees. This position was great, I learned more about shoes and apparel as well as learned new sales and merchandising techniques. The environment fosters growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, helpful, and friendly workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJMay 13, 2014
Everyone at Adidas are great to work with. Great communication among the staff and managers, High energy and very productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Fun and Rewarding
Floor Manager (Current Employee), South Normanton, ENGMay 12, 2014
Pros: team discount, great team, rewarding job
Every day for this company is different and rewarding in some way, i'm always picking up new skills and information to push myself and others and have learned plenty about sportswear and fashion and the retail environment.
The team I've worked with and work with now are a skilled set of individuals who are set to progress at some point either with this – more... company or another due to different skills that make them a very effective unit.My fellow management team is the best I've worked with and are all top of their game in different areas.
I enjoy taking time to ensure that customers and my team are enjoying their experience in the store and hitting and achieving set targets and sometimes do not enjoy the lack of time i have to ensure everything get's completed to the standard set due to a fast paced workload.
I've learned many key skills around coaching, business analysis and how an effective retail business runs that has made me into an effective and well respected manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with good people. however the average pay for new employees is not high
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Woodbury, NYApril 25, 2014
Pros: warehouse hours are steady with a longer lunch break.
Cons: store associates get short lunch breaks
Steady hours, so every work day was an 8am clock in time and a 4pm clock out. Fed-ex and UPS deliveries arrive at the warehouse and my co-workers and I would unload the trucks, process the shipments, and load and deliver the product to the outlet store. The hardest part of the job would be the constant bending and lifting of boxes that could go up to – more... 50lbs, however it was still not bad. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the people you work with. Its a great team environnment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of learning experience while working in different project
SAP NW BASIS Lead (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 16, 2014
Pros: how do i help my manager to get a gold star on his review next year?
A total of 13+ yrs. of experience in IT, out of which over 11+ years of experience in SAP Basis for “Installations, Technical Upgrades, EHP Upgrades, Building of Disaster Recovery Systems, Solution Manager 7.1 Installation, BW, CRM, EP, SRM, OS & DB Migration for Upgrade”, HANA Administration.
Carried out migration from SAP BW to HANA DB & can carry – more... out tasks on HANA administration, Studio, even I can carry out tasks of migration from SAP ECC to HANA DB.
Extensive experience in Migration of SAP landscape from HP-UX Oracle to Windows and from IBM AIX Informix to Windows
As an SAP Basis Project Manager played a key roles in analyzing, designing, implementing & support the enterprise SAP landscapes, onsite and off-shore work load balancing.
Extensive experiences in all aspects of Installation, upgrade and production support of SAP NetWeaver with ECC 5.0/6.0, Solution Manager 7.0/7.1, Portal 6.0/7.0, BI/BW 7.0/7.3, SRM / CRM 6.0and SCM 5.0/7.0. Including full life cycle implementation with High Availability on various Windows / UNIX platforms
Hands on experience in Solution Manager 7.1 with EHP1, CUA & configured “Initial, Basic, MOPZ & EWA configuration in Solution Manager System for upgrade purposes.Expertise in EOE SAP technical Upgrade with Unicode conversion & using different upgrade / migration tools like EHPI, SUM, SPUMG, SDM, JSPM, SPAM with SolmanUp utilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing customer service at Adidas Outlet
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Estero, FLApril 14, 2014
While working at Adidas Outlet, one of my many responsibilities was to provide customer service. I learned to work well with my coworker as a team. One of the hardest parts of the job was working with frustrated customers, and one of the most enjoyable parts of the job was meeting a variety of people from different parts of the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive work environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Marysville, WAApril 13, 2014
Pros: flexible with my schedule.
Cons: health care, not enough hours
On a typical work day, I am "counted on" as a cashier. I am trained in all fields of my job and they are, cashier, stock, footwear, and apparel. So when I'm not at the register, I'm on the sales floor, helping customers. I do sometimes have stock shifts, so on those days i would be in the back room, doing whatever they need done that day. Everyone has – more... their own responsibilities and knows what they're suppose to be doing so that makes everything run very smoothly. My co-workers and management team are very helpful to one and other. It can get very busy sometimes, so we know to communicate to each other if we need help with anything. The hardest part of the job would probably be having difficult customers at times, but we always find a solution. The most enjoyable part would have to be, being able to interact with different people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, completing orders on time
Seeder (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCApril 8, 2014
Loved this job for the fact it kept you busy. You never once had to ask what time it was because before you knew it, it was time to go home. Loved the management and coworkers. Very helpful and uplifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Quick Shifts
Seasonal Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAApril 6, 2014
Pros: 30 minute lunch break
Cons: temporary job
Come in, obtain your task for the day
Everyone is very friendly, easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Field Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 31, 2014
I had 35 stores that i would visit. I merchandised the products and maintained relations within the stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas is a great company that creates and innovates products that make athletes better!
Planner (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 28, 2014
Adidas hires extremely talented professionals who I learned a great deal from over the last 4 years. I improved my communication skills, learned how to be effective working cross-functionally with multiple departments, and developed strong relationships both internally and externally. And I got to work with some of the coolest and most innovative product – more... in the world that is fun to wear or play with and that makes athletes better at whatever sport they are passionate about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company safety and maintain friendly environment
Sr. HR/SEA incharge (Current Employee), Uttrakhand dehradun selaquiMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
full concentrate on work first finish your work.
i only learned face the problem and solve it at any how.
make friendly relation with management and discuss at typical suatation.
make codination with worker during working time.
when you handle any issue when you dnt know regarding...
when any job target complete and management give apprication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy compnay
Backroom Team Laeder (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: alotment for staff uniforms
Cons: not much worklife balance
Always something going on and very short staffed. Over all the lack to replace a bad manager made for a lost of great employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 22, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: not as many hours as i would like
help people from all different countries, i've learned how to deal with all kinds of customers, i have a great management team who help me all the time when i have any questions for them, my co-workers are fun and interesting to work with, the hardest part of my job is dealing with customers who don't speak english so it is hard for me sometimes to – more... get what they need, the most enjoyable part of the job is learning about new things from each person and what country they come from – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized and ready for new challenges
Router Analyst (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 21, 2014
*very, very busy at work
*gained significant experience, knowledge and skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Paramus, NJMarch 16, 2014
Pros: 30% discounts
Cons: breaks
Everyone is friendly and helpful. I enjoy coming in for work. I learned new things everyday with the help of my managers. Helping out customers is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/Life balance
Store Manager (Former Employee), Orlando Premium OutletsMarch 14, 2014
Pros: got to work/talk soccer which is my passion and part of my job
Cons: long hours 12-14 hour days 6 days a week. open every holiday even christmas day. no life balance
No work/life balance. Long days 12-14 days 6 days a week. Open every single holiday even Christmas day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting pay
Material Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 13, 2014
Pros: good hours
The pay starting off was great. No complaints about the job. It gave me great hours to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Basingstoke, ENGMarch 6, 2014
Pros: work hours and colleagues.
Cons: salary
Office work within a multicultural customer service department. Fantastic relation with all my colleagues in the office and the management. The managers were always open to listen about problems and always helpful on finding the best possible solution.

About adidas Group

Adidas strives to be the leading sports brand in the world – an ambitious yet realistic goal. One major lever to achieve this – Read more