Find companies:
adidas Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
350 reviews

adidas Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Challenging
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Woodstock, GAJune 8, 2014
A typical day at work I am helping costumers find the product that best fits their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Baraboo, WIJune 4, 2014
Pros: three pairs of free shoes a year.
Cons: lack of benefits for part-time employees.
Working for Adidas definitely has its perks. The people i work with are absolutely wonderfully. Every single one of them are very helpful, friendly and fun to be around. The management is just the same; very helpful and friendly. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to come to work and seeing everyone is a wonderful mood. So far, there has – more... yet to be a negative day at work. I love it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice atmosphere to work in
Stock Person (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 3, 2014
Pros: learning experience
management was courteous,sales was an area i learned as well as deeper level of commitment to an diverse company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adidas is a sport brand
Store Manager (Former Employee), mumbai,MHMay 31, 2014
hard working ,possitive attitute
motivate to workers

the hardest work in weekend day

the most enjoyable part in IPL season bcoz adidas sponser
to IPL Mumbai Indians ....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make the job
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 31, 2014
Pros: flexible lunch breaks, flexible hours, company discount, great soho location
Cons: no health care for pt employees, expensive eateries
Expect to work hard with very few benefits. You will enjoy the people you work with, the type of characters this company attracts to their in store sales staff are unique to say the least. A strong work ethic will get you far but you have to know what you want. Maintaining work areas can prove challenging but you really do feel like you are a part of – more... team and you will always have a member of your subdivision team to assist so you never feel like you're in it alone. There is always a member of management staff willing to compensate you in some way for the lack of benefits that come with any position for a good employee. You may not always get public recognition for your hard work but they will try. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 30, 2014
Pros: customer service experience
Cons: horrible hours, pay, no work life balance, no chance of advancement
This company is a revolving door. This job is perfect for those in high school or needing a second job. This company only offers part positions and hires for management from the outside. The greatest part of walking into the doors to work is the variety of people and personalities within those walls. From the tourist to the employees its consistently – more... something in the environment to keep a smile on the faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Supervisor (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 30, 2014
I loved working for ADIDAS. It was a fun face paced environment but still had eough time to handle my other tasks. I learned pacience and how to communicate with customers who may not speak the same languages as I do. My Co-workers were all amazing and I still remain friends with many of them. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people make – more... the right fit for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainabiity Questionable
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 27, 2014
Who knows how long Adidas will be around. So far behind Nike its crazy. Moe international because of the World Cup but Nike is soon to surpass on being the more international brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but inconsistant hours
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAMay 21, 2014
Overall the work wasn't bad. Too inconstant with my hours though. Some weeks I would work 40 hours, then others I would be lucky to work 10.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic job and company
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Castle Rock, COMay 21, 2014
adidas knows how to take care of their employees. This position was great, I learned more about shoes and apparel as well as learned new sales and merchandising techniques. The environment fosters growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, helpful, and friendly workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJMay 13, 2014
Everyone at Adidas are great to work with. Great communication among the staff and managers, High energy and very productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Fun and Rewarding
Floor Manager (Current Employee), South Normanton, ENGMay 12, 2014
Pros: team discount, great team, rewarding job
Every day for this company is different and rewarding in some way, i'm always picking up new skills and information to push myself and others and have learned plenty about sportswear and fashion and the retail environment.
The team I've worked with and work with now are a skilled set of individuals who are set to progress at some point either with this – more... company or another due to different skills that make them a very effective unit.My fellow management team is the best I've worked with and are all top of their game in different areas.
I enjoy taking time to ensure that customers and my team are enjoying their experience in the store and hitting and achieving set targets and sometimes do not enjoy the lack of time i have to ensure everything get's completed to the standard set due to a fast paced workload.
I've learned many key skills around coaching, business analysis and how an effective retail business runs that has made me into an effective and well respected manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with good people. however the average pay for new employees is not high
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Woodbury, NYApril 25, 2014
Pros: warehouse hours are steady with a longer lunch break.
Cons: store associates get short lunch breaks
Steady hours, so every work day was an 8am clock in time and a 4pm clock out. Fed-ex and UPS deliveries arrive at the warehouse and my co-workers and I would unload the trucks, process the shipments, and load and deliver the product to the outlet store. The hardest part of the job would be the constant bending and lifting of boxes that could go up to – more... 50lbs, however it was still not bad. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the people you work with. Its a great team environnment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of learning experience while working in different project
SAP NW BASIS Lead (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 16, 2014
Pros: how do i help my manager to get a gold star on his review next year?
A total of 13+ yrs. of experience in IT, out of which over 11+ years of experience in SAP Basis for “Installations, Technical Upgrades, EHP Upgrades, Building of Disaster Recovery Systems, Solution Manager 7.1 Installation, BW, CRM, EP, SRM, OS & DB Migration for Upgrade”, HANA Administration.
Carried out migration from SAP BW to HANA DB & can carry – more... out tasks on HANA administration, Studio, even I can carry out tasks of migration from SAP ECC to HANA DB.
Extensive experience in Migration of SAP landscape from HP-UX Oracle to Windows and from IBM AIX Informix to Windows
As an SAP Basis Project Manager played a key roles in analyzing, designing, implementing & support the enterprise SAP landscapes, onsite and off-shore work load balancing.
Extensive experiences in all aspects of Installation, upgrade and production support of SAP NetWeaver with ECC 5.0/6.0, Solution Manager 7.0/7.1, Portal 6.0/7.0, BI/BW 7.0/7.3, SRM / CRM 6.0and SCM 5.0/7.0. Including full life cycle implementation with High Availability on various Windows / UNIX platforms
Hands on experience in Solution Manager 7.1 with EHP1, CUA & configured “Initial, Basic, MOPZ & EWA configuration in Solution Manager System for upgrade purposes.Expertise in EOE SAP technical Upgrade with Unicode conversion & using different upgrade / migration tools like EHPI, SUM, SPUMG, SDM, JSPM, SPAM with SolmanUp utilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing customer service at Adidas Outlet
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Estero, FLApril 14, 2014
While working at Adidas Outlet, one of my many responsibilities was to provide customer service. I learned to work well with my coworker as a team. One of the hardest parts of the job was working with frustrated customers, and one of the most enjoyable parts of the job was meeting a variety of people from different parts of the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive work environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Marysville, WAApril 13, 2014
Pros: flexible with my schedule.
Cons: health care, not enough hours
On a typical work day, I am "counted on" as a cashier. I am trained in all fields of my job and they are, cashier, stock, footwear, and apparel. So when I'm not at the register, I'm on the sales floor, helping customers. I do sometimes have stock shifts, so on those days i would be in the back room, doing whatever they need done that day. Everyone has – more... their own responsibilities and knows what they're suppose to be doing so that makes everything run very smoothly. My co-workers and management team are very helpful to one and other. It can get very busy sometimes, so we know to communicate to each other if we need help with anything. The hardest part of the job would probably be having difficult customers at times, but we always find a solution. The most enjoyable part would have to be, being able to interact with different people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, completing orders on time
Seeder (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCApril 8, 2014
Loved this job for the fact it kept you busy. You never once had to ask what time it was because before you knew it, it was time to go home. Loved the management and coworkers. Very helpful and uplifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Quick Shifts
Seasonal Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAApril 6, 2014
Pros: 30 minute lunch break
Cons: temporary job
Come in, obtain your task for the day
Everyone is very friendly, easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Field Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 31, 2014
I had 35 stores that i would visit. I merchandised the products and maintained relations within the stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas is a great company that creates and innovates products that make athletes better!
Planner (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 28, 2014
Adidas hires extremely talented professionals who I learned a great deal from over the last 4 years. I improved my communication skills, learned how to be effective working cross-functionally with multiple departments, and developed strong relationships both internally and externally. And I got to work with some of the coolest and most innovative product – more... in the world that is fun to wear or play with and that makes athletes better at whatever sport they are passionate about. – less

About adidas Group

Adidas strives to be the leading sports brand in the world – an ambitious yet realistic goal. One major lever to achieve this – Read more