adidas Group Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC17 February 2016
Lots of skills will be learned but limited growth. Its fun and get to work with different people to meet the same targets. Started this store fresh with a team and now am the best performing store for the last 3 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas Group
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON4 February 2016
I do not really have to much to say in regards to Adidas. Over my 11 years I was able to learn a lot but no room to advance within the company.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work - lots of employee incentives
Senior Manager, Rewards (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON11 November 2015
Good work place and with any global company lots of red tape and politics. Learned a great deal and watched the company grown from 60 employees to over 1800 nationwide.
Pros
Discounts on product
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job culture
Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON13 October 2015
Overall its a very good culture to work in and good work/life balance. Very relaxed work environment where we get to work company clothing to work.
Pros
Can work at home
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place, not allot of hours
Sales Associate and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 October 2015
been working for a little while. Haven't had a shift in 3 weeks due to on calls and never having a guaranteed schedule. Management is cool. very organized and you can tell they enjoy their work.
Pros
discount
Cons
not alot of shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON15 September 2015
Fun place to work. Improvement could be made on training employees when they first start. They are great at having training workshops that you can join.
Pros
Great for growing talent, free gym membership
Cons
Getting people to do their jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff was great to work with
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 August 2015
typical day at adidas was starting off with a morning huddle that included such things like knowledge about new products coming, upcoming sales, current sales, current standings, current KPIs, and a game to get everyone ready for the day
Pros
great employees, head office easily reachable, shine program, great benefits
Cons
longer hours during peak seasons
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very dynamic company,, great employee benefits and lots of perks.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge ontario6 August 2015
It is a very dynamic company, great employee benefits and lots of perks.

Being a member of the smallest brand of the company - services are shared and least prioiritized.
Pros
Employee Benefits
Cons
I am a team member of the smallest brand of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 July 2015
Attending to customer, keeping product in order each and everyday, teamwork was very important to the management staff, being on ur feet all day was ruff
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think of High School and this is your job
Sales (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON9 July 2015
Complete drama, two faced people who are only out for themselves. No team membership unless you in the clique of drama, lies and two faces.

Job itself is easy, high volume with tourist but if you are the only one with work ethics be prepared to work while others stand on cash gossiping.

Go ahead, take a look in the store, you'll see what I mean
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
System Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON7 July 2015
Working at Adidas is fun, interesting and unique. The work Atmosphere is professional yet has space where employees are appreciated for their hard work. your colleagues become a part of your family there is no competition between individuals. Over all I would say Adidas can fit the “quote work hard play hard”
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario23 May 2015
Great opportunity to kickstart my professional career. Provided excellent training program, and great team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company to work for
Assistant Manager - Rockport (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 May 2015
I have been there over 3 years now and for the most part enjoy the job. In any job it is really the team you work with that makes or breaks the experience.
Pros
matching RRSP contributions
Cons
Getting shoe stock extremely difficult and dangerous, involving climbing like a monkey up the shelves, unbelievable
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not reccomend working here.
Management (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 May 2015
Was in management-Did not enjoy working here. Fellow managers were narrow minded, selfish and not forward focused. Very low hourly rate for associates meant no initiative.
Pros
Clothing discount
Cons
Poor hourly rate for associates, selfish upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity to learn new things and gain valuable experiences.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON5 May 2015
Adidas Group was a friendly environment where people were willing to help you when you are stuck. The co-workers were really helpful and outgoing. The company was great learning environment for someone who had entry level experience. It helped me to learn new things and how to assist customers more professionally. Overall, Adidas Group, was a great placement for me as I got to gain valuable skills and experiences.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Heavy lifting was constantly involved
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Part-Time Sales and Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON4 May 2015
adidas outlet retail experience will be one to remember. Although management was not the strongest, my co-workers made coming into work a wonderful and exciting experience everyday. The hardest part of the job was helping mutliple customers at the same time, However, I believe this experience has enabled me to learn how to work in a upbeat and fast past environment while ensuring complete customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Work Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON26 April 2015
- Would begin the day by restocking items, and made sure the work environment was clean and tidy. Then we would open doors to customers, and I would be cashier my whole shift. I would do tasks of checking people out, doing many different types of purchase transactions, and greeting customers.
- I learned more about how critical it is for us to be perfect on the job, because it was critical to checkout people's purchases in a timely manner so we do not produce a huge line of customers waiting to purchase their items.
- Management was very friendly and helpful, they trained us very well so that we can be an efficient and effective worker.
- Co-Workers were all supportive and friendly as they would help each other out with problems and concerns
- Hardest part of the job was saying goodbye, because it was a great job and work environment but school prevented me from continuing to work there.
-My most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers.
Pros
Trained very well and a lot of Customer Interaction
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest SG Company
Rockport - Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 April 2015
- Wonderful staff from every level of manangement!
-They definitely know what they are doing to encourage all levels of employees
- Free gear when new technology is released to huge amounts of employees
- If you work hard, they will reward you!
- They have an amazing development tool which allows people to grow
- Growth is never ending in that company
- Just an amazing company!
Pros
Free gear
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good experience but i don't want to be an exclusive addidas worker
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 April 2015
i loaded n unloaded trucks at a daily basics
i leaned how to work in a warehouse
i didn't see management that much due to being a temp
hardest part was loading trucks
easiest part was unloading the trucks
Pros
good experience
Cons
temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary position
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto14 March 2015
condescending staff members, to be on your toes, no breaks, i wouldn't recommend it unless you're a high school student doing a temp job
Pros
employee discount
Cons
lonh hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,392 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9