Find companies:
adidas Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
293 reviews

adidas Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 22, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: not as many hours as i would like
help people from all different countries, i've learned how to deal with all kinds of customers, i have a great management team who help me all the time when i have any questions for them, my co-workers are fun and interesting to work with, the hardest part of my job is dealing with customers who don't speak english so it is hard for me sometimes to – more... get what they need, the most enjoyable part of the job is learning about new things from each person and what country they come from – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized and ready for new challenges
Router Analyst (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 21, 2014
*very, very busy at work
*gained significant experience, knowledge and skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Paramus, NJMarch 16, 2014
Pros: 30% discounts
Cons: breaks
Everyone is friendly and helpful. I enjoy coming in for work. I learned new things everyday with the help of my managers. Helping out customers is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/Life balance
Store Manager (Former Employee), Orlando Premium OutletsMarch 14, 2014
Pros: got to work/talk soccer which is my passion and part of my job
Cons: long hours 12-14 hour days 6 days a week. open every holiday even christmas day. no life balance
No work/life balance. Long days 12-14 days 6 days a week. Open every single holiday even Christmas day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting pay
Material Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 13, 2014
Pros: good hours
The pay starting off was great. No complaints about the job. It gave me great hours to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Basingstoke, ENGMarch 6, 2014
Pros: work hours and colleagues.
Cons: salary
Office work within a multicultural customer service department. Fantastic relation with all my colleagues in the office and the management. The managers were always open to listen about problems and always helpful on finding the best possible solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), londonMarch 4, 2014
Pros: learnt new skills
Cons: rude customers
a typical day at work would revolved around selling !! to sell was the most important thing.
i learned how to sell and the best way to encourage a customer to spend money with out pressure.
this was the biggest company i have worked for so i met alot of people from different contries and was able to learn more about myself which was nice.
the hardest – more... part of the job was to make sure we was hitting target by working as a team but also creating a calm, not to stressful atmosphere to work in.
the most enjoyable part of the job was being noticed and praised for youre good work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Community Manager (Current Employee), Portland, ORMarch 2, 2014
interacting with fans on social media. difficult to navigate the different groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work with new people from all over the world
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 2, 2014
Pros: great managers, friendly environment, helpful co-workers
Cons: short breaks, short staffed sometimes
A typical day at work for me is I work on the top floor in the women's department usually where I help many different women from different places with different items and explain to them about what each item does and its benefits.

I've learned that there isn't just a running shoe and a walking shoe. There are different types of running and walking – more... shoes for each sport and what not and what each do for that persons performance.

The management is one of the best that I've seen since I started working in 2007. I love my managers and they are very helpful when I need a question answered.

My co-workers are awesome! I love working with the people that work at Adidas. They are helpful and fun people to be around.

The hardest part of the job is when I am upstairs by myself sometimes and have 20 customers on my floor, so I have to rush around like a chicken with my head cut off so I can get to each of them and make sure they are all greeted so that they know I am there if they need help.

The most enjoyable part of my job is hearing about the different countries around the world and how expensive or how inexpensive something is in America compared to their country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at. Alot of energy and positive attitudes
Sales associate (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMarch 1, 2014
Filled with positive attitudes and motivation to SELL..I learned different selling techniques and how to approach customers. Hardest part of the job i would say is stocking and processing products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay hired in process was easy
Cubic Scan Operator (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: hired in quick
Cons: wasn't stable at the time, reconstructing
The job was okay. The only reason I left was the cut hours at the time. I believed that Adidas has probably landed back on their feet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, great atmosphere.
Sales associate/cashier (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great hours.
Adidas was a very nice place to work, the atmosphere was great and my co-workers were very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Floor Store Merchandiser (Former Employee), Monroe, NYFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: discount of products
Cons: code of conduct for stealing merchandise
I loved my time at Adidas. A typical day at work was very routine oriented. Everyday there was a specific task that was created the day before and was always the first thing we had to do each morning. I learned about leadership qualities and how to work in retail. My co-workers were very energetic and enthused to be there everyday. The hardest part – more... of my job was the constant theft through the store that would result in missing shoes and empty boxes that the store ended up having to pay for itself. The most enjoyable part was that there was something to do every single day! No day was boring or eventless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Professional Life
Sales representative (Former Employee), LondonFebruary 16, 2014
My typical day at work, is rearranging and sorting out the products. Greet and approach customers, make sure they are seen to and that they get the services they deserve. I also double check on the products and sizes that we are running out of on the shop floor and go to the stockroom to do replenishment or radio one of my colleagues to help me do it. – more... I got along with my colleagues. We always help one and other to complete tasks and got long in a professional manner. I really dont know what the hardest part of my job was because i loved every moment of it. I love the fact that i was able to provide valuable customer service which in return make the customers leave with a smile on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast Pace, Upbeat
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: allotment(free sport performace shoes, free sport performance pants) every 3-4 months, free lunch during big events, meet famous people, hear about new products
Cons: short breaks
A typical day would consist of being checked in at the door by a manager, then you would use your badge to get into the back (Stock Room) clock in, you would go get a walkie talkie, checking the chart to see what zone you will be covering, as soon as you get to your zone you would imeditaley start recovering(Cleaning) greeting customers helping them – more... find what ever they need or helping them discover what they need, usually about 10 or 15 after you have been in your zone the TC (Team Captain) will come check in with you, see how your doing, let you know whats going usually if you have a mid day shift you will not be a part of morning hudle witch is where they go over things going on in the store as well as corpate, then you will discuss the store sales goal, what your personal sales goals are and how you will reach them, then after that your main focus is keeping your zone shoppable and interacting with as many customers as possible, every hour a tc will check on your give your "numbers" are a way the company keeps track of your personal sales goals when helping a customer you often have to keep telling them your name that way when they go check out a cahier will ask who helped them, then the cashier will enter yout badge number in the computer so it will keep track of number of customers you helped, average dollar amout your customers are spending, average number of item per transaction, and whole dollar amout, so every hour your "numbers should be going up" depending weather closing or not if your closing you have to wait to all the customers are cleared out then you have to start cleaning your zone making sure there are no clothers on the fitting room racks, all the clothes are hung up in size order, pants are haung right, t shirts are put aways then you will have a closing hudle there you will hear what was said in morning hudles, give reconition to to co-workers, hear if we met daily sales goals.

I learned everything I know about customer service there, it was such a great experience the manager really take there time to help you understand what your doing and make sure you do it well, they really want to see you suceeced, customer service is really important to adidas and I really got to experience what outstanding customer service is, adidas really molded me to have great customer service, this was my first job and I wish everyone could have the experience I did I am very thankful

The managment team there is awsome, I mean they have flaws here and there, but they are the most genuinest people I have worked with, they were my biggest cheerleaders, they believed in me even when at time I didnt believe in myself, they were welcoming, friendly and very understanding.

My co workers are awsome, from the first day they greeted me with open arms, being patience and always willing to answer and questions.

There really is a hard part of this job its only hard if you make it hard.

I really enjoyable part about working at adidas, were my co workers, managers, and the customers. I met all kinds of people from all over the world. This is a part of my life I will never forget. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Camarillo, CAFebruary 14, 2014
It was very up-lifting positive very good environment. Getting to know there people is a bigg plus! Also Learning about what is mean to be in a team is a big big plus!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical pay period
Sales Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no benifits, poor hours, union is useless, over worked under paid.
I work with the Adidas nets shop in Brooklyn near the Barclay center and id say its a sub-par experience. The hours are terrible if your not a manager your looking at 10-12 a week, when your told during the interview 16-24 when in actuality that probably what you get on your pay stub.They trick you into thinking because they pay more you'll make more – more... but your making the same as someone who gets minimum wage.Some how managers are coming home with checks three and four times larger than employees are doing little to no work wasting company time for personal matter ( phone,food,computer, punching each other in and out whether they're there or not), but they'll tell you "we're on a tight budget with hours".( if they didn't have 50 employees for two stores they might)..Co-worker are pretty easy going although there are a few bad apples who like to make your work experience hard.Management is decent out of the 5 id say only 2 only do any real work and that's the stock manager and the floor manager who can be a bit demonstrative at times.Its not all bad talking to customers and building connections with them is a great way to network and expand your circle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: not as many hours as i needed.
A typical day at work is to come in and organize the and stock the shoes ( I was a Floor salesman in the shoes department) Then go around the department and ask anyone if they need help finding anything and greeting them. If they need help know the product and help them. Straighten the shoes people mess up and make sure noone is stealing product. What – more... I learned in adidas is how to sell. I ended up as one of the top 3 salesmen in the store. I learned customer service and how to greet people and really help them My coworkers were awesome they all got along and did their jobs to the best of their ability a true team. The hardest part of the job was when people just didnt need help. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually helping someone find exactly what they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Retail Sale Associate (Former Employee), Orlando,FLFebruary 3, 2014
This is the kind of company you would love to work with for the rest of your life. Excellent Company...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work with if you get the opportunity.
Senior Capstone Marketing Finalist (Former Employee), Oxford, OHFebruary 2, 2014
A great chance to learn from dedicated employees who really want to pass on their marketing experiences.

About adidas Group

Adidas strives to be the leading sports brand in the world – an ambitious yet realistic goal. One major lever to achieve this – Read more