adidas Group Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Logo Golf Ball Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON13 January 2017
Adidas was a fun place to work. I worked there as a summer student and enjoyed it so much that I went back again a few years later. All the high up people love to get to know the front line staff. Very cheerful place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to improve management
Buyer, All Apparel (Omni Channels) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 January 2017
Overall a good international company to work for but poor management during my time there. Overwhelm workload and lack of manpower have overworked employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, fast paced, goal oriented environment.
Lead Trainer, Shift Manager, Shine Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON6 January 2017
Amazing customer interactions while representing one of the greatest sports and fitness brands in the world. Always something to do and always goal oriented. I learned many customer service skills while building on my business acumen. Very supportive and strong leadership team which was an honour to be a part of. Amazing staff and always excited and ready to tackle all tasks. The hardest part of the job was leaving it. The most enjoyable part was watching how innovation created fans of the brand.
Pros
Free lunches on occasions, great perks for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team working environment
Associate (Current Employee) –  Paris, ON30 December 2016
great team work
positive attitudes
very understanding

typical day was not typical. You learn different aspects of the job daily and are constantly cross training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adidas is great
Stock/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 December 2016
my experience working at adidas was great. i have a passion for shoes so this was a great for me. the management team were like family and it hurt to leave due to school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Brand
District Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON15 December 2016
The adidas Group is always innovating new ways to be at the heart of every athlete. A great Leadership Team helps the team to excel ad to maximize every opportunity available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review summary
sales rep/customer service (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON12 December 2016
i liked working here but it definetely got a little bad when management changed.Regardless i hope the best for them over there and I still have many friends that used to work there.
Pros
great people
Cons
no 15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Machine Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON8 December 2016
working for this company is really good . they treat their employees really good . jus wish the pay was more. They also have good events like for example riding the big red bike
Pros
discounts
Cons
wages not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 November 2016
The workers were very welcoming and supportive.
Gave good sales advice to new associates
Very up-beat environment that made me want to come back every day to work.
Pros
Employees were great to work with
Cons
Closing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON4 November 2016
Loved working here for the short while I did. Was very hands on, lots of learning and experience gained. Employee's were great, and worked well together.
Pros
workers
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 November 2016
This Adidas Warehouse was a sale that happens every six months at the Mississauga Convention Center. It was my first time working this sale. It was a really good experience i learned. The management was amazing and i would say the sale was really successful when i worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent part time job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 October 2016
decent part time job, somewhere to pick up extra hours. managment isn't bad benefits wernt the greatest would recomend for a first time job
Pros
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Credit & Cash Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2016
A typical day at work is a casual nice day, people are nice and friendly.
Different tasks and challenges everyday.
Hardest part is dealing with unorganised tactics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management, but the items that we sell are fantastic
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON20 September 2016
Being a sales associate, the main goal is to make the customer happy, while giving them a reason to return. I love that part of the job. What I don't like are the amount of hours given during 'non busy' times of the year, as well as how the management treats their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niagara Falls
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 September 2016
The new store manager is awesome!!!....she cleaned house and it's a fantastic place to work!!!
Before that managers were gossip hounds....causing drama.....
Pros
Love the job
Cons
Gossip from staff can make for drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, ON16 August 2016
good place to work. Introduced to all staff imediatley and very kind, Worked as team and were nice. Did not train well. Rude employees. No hours were given
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced, fun
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 August 2016
Overall, great company to work for . Learned how to multi task, work efficiently with others, time management. Fun group of people to work with and for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporation to work for!
Retail Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2016
Great for the athletically minded worker. Amazing atmosphere and awesome perks for each position! You get to meet a lot of their signed athletes and have a lot of sporting events to participate in as a worker.
Pros
Sports, athletes, product
Cons
Minimal growth plans, lots of turn over, very "chummy" to get a position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store 2013 - great coworkers, awful manager
Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 July 2016
Was employed there for a few years, staff was fantastic, very low turnover rate until a new manager rolled in. I left earlier this year due to her caddyness and disrespectful ways of managing a team. Discount is phenomenal but I wouldn't recommend working at this store (2013 NF) unless you want to be treated poorly.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Store manager
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace, great management
Part-Time Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 June 2016
everyone is very welcoming. Great workplace. safe, fun, and great place to gain work experience. Management is awesome and they always keep track of their employees and keep them updated.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,486 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9