Find companies:
adidas Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
290 reviews

adidas Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced retail work place, lots of learning.
Rockport - Team Lead (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: product launch benefits, productivity staff incentives, great learning environment
My previous experience with Adidas Group was actually quite a good one, since I have switched locations how ever things have gone down hill a little. The company is still a great one to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The discount is good.
Third Key (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: discount and product is good.
Cons: upper management / store level management is a complete joke.
I worked for Adidas for a couple years. Throughout the years you start to see really how bad this company is. At the start everything was good, pay was minimum wage to start ( and it stays like that for a very, very long time) but as you stay there everything just turns you more and more sour. Upper management is a complete joke, it's all friends of – more... friends running head office and the stores. From these friends and friends you'll soon see the complete incompetence that follows. If you are someone who works hard and has a brain, this might not be the best place to work. Any/all of your tasks or even sales go unrecognized, you only get contacted if you're getting in trouble for a lack of sales. Management at store level is just as bad as upper management, they're lazy and very slow at doing very simple tasks. The wage is slightly above minimum wage. Employees get raises for literally just standing there, sales targets and employee reviews are ignored completely. If you're making 4x the number of sales as someone else don't expect to get anything special, they'll get treated the same as you (unless of course you're buddies with management or know someone at HQ). Also, don't expect any promotions unless you know someone in upper management.

If you're a hard working individual I would go against getting a job with the Adidas Group.
If you like to lazily stand around and do nothing all day while getting paid then this is the job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work in. Great products.
Team leader, retail sales (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: great discounts, and products
Cons: demanding in strict quotas, and no benefits
At adidas i got to gain a lot of product knowledge, and attend many great events while promoting the latest greatest athletic products. in addition Adidas gave me the ability to demonstrate great customer service and at the same time build fantastic customer relations as well as with colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and hard working environment
Co-op Student Assistant (Former Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: discount on products
Cons: quiet environment
Take current orders and place the designs onto templates to send to the cutting room to prep for production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
IT Business Support (Former Employee), SingaporeAugust 17, 2013
Pros: globalized, many fun activities and sample sale
Cons: too many add-on applications, need to standby 24x7
In charge of overall department
Self managed, multi-tasking and efficient at work place
Global guidelines and
Fun to work with co-workers
Need to take charge of overall IT activities (from office, warehouse to retail stores and lack of local IT support personnel team
Able to travel overseas meeting where there's opportunity arrive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Inspiring & great Management
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee), Lyon, 69July 31, 2013
I really appreciated working at Adidas as a retail Stockroom/Clerk associate. The great management coupled with very approachable people helped me gain a wealth of experience in the retail industry and how to be successful within the sales environment. Once again, I provided stellar customer service and managed the sales floor as well as a team of 3 – more... workers in order to exceed sales prospects. I do not think I could have done it in a troubled environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment with hardworking staff
Temporary Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: interaction with new people
Cons: constantly on your feet
Oganize merchadise
Great Mangagement
Amazing co-workers
Hardest part of the job was dealing with inapropriate behaviour from customers.
Most enjoyable part of the job was working with customers and helping them to their satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Sale's person (Former Employee), Tehran, IranNovember 9, 2012
I learned so much from this job.
my co-workers are very experienced.
I learn how to make customer happy and help them find the right choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Among the best Sporting Goods Company in Canada
Senior Credit Officer (Former Employee), Woodbridge, ONSeptember 12, 2012
Good place to Work.
35 hours per week
Goodlife Membership
Hardest Part was travel time to and From Work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated sales experience
Key Holder \ Manager (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKAugust 17, 2012
It was a retail environment with lots of sales oriented tasks through the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing customer service at Adidas Outlet
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Estero, FLApril 14, 2014
While working at Adidas Outlet, one of my many responsibilities was to provide customer service. I learned to work well with my coworker as a team. One of the hardest parts of the job was working with frustrated customers, and one of the most enjoyable parts of the job was meeting a variety of people from different parts of the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive work environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Marysville, WAApril 13, 2014
Pros: flexible with my schedule.
Cons: health care, not enough hours
On a typical work day, I am "counted on" as a cashier. I am trained in all fields of my job and they are, cashier, stock, footwear, and apparel. So when I'm not at the register, I'm on the sales floor, helping customers. I do sometimes have stock shifts, so on those days i would be in the back room, doing whatever they need done that day. Everyone has – more... their own responsibilities and knows what they're suppose to be doing so that makes everything run very smoothly. My co-workers and management team are very helpful to one and other. It can get very busy sometimes, so we know to communicate to each other if we need help with anything. The hardest part of the job would probably be having difficult customers at times, but we always find a solution. The most enjoyable part would have to be, being able to interact with different people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, completing orders on time
Seeder (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCApril 8, 2014
Loved this job for the fact it kept you busy. You never once had to ask what time it was because before you knew it, it was time to go home. Loved the management and coworkers. Very helpful and uplifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Quick Shifts
Seasonal Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAApril 6, 2014
Pros: 30 minute lunch break
Cons: temporary job
Come in, obtain your task for the day
Everyone is very friendly, easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Field Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 31, 2014
I had 35 stores that i would visit. I merchandised the products and maintained relations within the stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas is a great company that creates and innovates products that make athletes better!
Planner (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 28, 2014
Adidas hires extremely talented professionals who I learned a great deal from over the last 4 years. I improved my communication skills, learned how to be effective working cross-functionally with multiple departments, and developed strong relationships both internally and externally. And I got to work with some of the coolest and most innovative product – more... in the world that is fun to wear or play with and that makes athletes better at whatever sport they are passionate about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company safety and maintain friendly environment
Sr. HR/SEA incharge (Current Employee), Uttrakhand dehradun selaquiMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
full concentrate on work first finish your work.
i only learned face the problem and solve it at any how.
make friendly relation with management and discuss at typical suatation.
make codination with worker during working time.
when you handle any issue when you dnt know regarding...
when any job target complete and management give apprication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy compnay
Backroom Team Laeder (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: alotment for staff uniforms
Cons: not much worklife balance
Always something going on and very short staffed. Over all the lack to replace a bad manager made for a lost of great employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 22, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: not as many hours as i would like
help people from all different countries, i've learned how to deal with all kinds of customers, i have a great management team who help me all the time when i have any questions for them, my co-workers are fun and interesting to work with, the hardest part of my job is dealing with customers who don't speak english so it is hard for me sometimes to – more... get what they need, the most enjoyable part of the job is learning about new things from each person and what country they come from – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized and ready for new challenges
Router Analyst (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 21, 2014
*very, very busy at work
*gained significant experience, knowledge and skills

1 2 3 4 5

About adidas Group

Adidas strives to be the leading sports brand in the world – an ambitious yet realistic goal. One major lever to achieve this – Read more