adidas Group Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, great benefits but...
Shipping Department (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON16 January 2017
Culture of the company is excellent, the benefits package once hired does a little bit to soften the blow of the lower than average salary.

other than the salary considerations the expectations are manageable, but there are moments when you are expected to go above and beyond without the recognition.

Really does play to the Job Work/Life Balance ; there are the dedicated and there are the coming to collect a pay check.
Pros
Staff appreciation lunches, Friendly management, opportunity for OT (during busy times)
Cons
salary, poor recognition of worker contributions, division of attitudes towards various shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 November 2016
This Adidas Warehouse was a sale that happens every six months at the Mississauga Convention Center. It was my first time working this sale. It was a really good experience i learned. The management was amazing and i would say the sale was really successful when i worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, fast paced, goal oriented environment.
Lead Trainer, Shift Manager, Shine Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON6 January 2017
Amazing customer interactions while representing one of the greatest sports and fitness brands in the world. Always something to do and always goal oriented. I learned many customer service skills while building on my business acumen. Very supportive and strong leadership team which was an honour to be a part of. Amazing staff and always excited and ready to tackle all tasks. The hardest part of the job was leaving it. The most enjoyable part was watching how innovation created fans of the brand.
Pros
Free lunches on occasions, great perks for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review summary
sales rep/customer service (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON12 December 2016
i liked working here but it definetely got a little bad when management changed.Regardless i hope the best for them over there and I still have many friends that used to work there.
Pros
great people
Cons
no 15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management, but the items that we sell are fantastic
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON20 September 2016
Being a sales associate, the main goal is to make the customer happy, while giving them a reason to return. I love that part of the job. What I don't like are the amount of hours given during 'non busy' times of the year, as well as how the management treats their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to improve management
Buyer, All Apparel (Omni Channels) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 January 2017
Overall a good international company to work for but poor management during my time there. Overwhelm workload and lack of manpower have overworked employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adidas is great
Stock/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 December 2016
my experience working at adidas was great. i have a passion for shoes so this was a great for me. the management team were like family and it hurt to leave due to school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience overall
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON4 June 2016
My overall experience at Reebok/adidas group was terrible. The managers were extremely hard on the employees and did not reward anyone for their hard work. One of the manager's even harassed me and other female co-workers. I have never cried going to work in my life, but this was a typical routine for me while I was employed there. The managers at this location did not care whatsoever about meeting the customer's needs, only making sales.
Pros
Co-workers were the best part of the job. Wonderful group of people.
Cons
Management was completely terrible and not trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent part time job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 October 2016
decent part time job, somewhere to pick up extra hours. managment isn't bad benefits wernt the greatest would recomend for a first time job
Pros
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced, fun
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 August 2016
Overall, great company to work for . Learned how to multi task, work efficiently with others, time management. Fun group of people to work with and for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
merchandising, cashier and sales (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 May 2016
management was aweful. people were fine. was never busy lack of advertisement and promotion. hidden away spot made it difficult for people to find.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly environment
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2016
I worked full-time at 3 different locations, management was great overall most part - some favouritism. Co-workers were friendly and great to work with.

The best part of the job is getting to interact with different types of people and help them in the best way possible with your knowledge about the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace, great management
Part-Time Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 June 2016
everyone is very welcoming. Great workplace. safe, fun, and great place to gain work experience. Management is awesome and they always keep track of their employees and keep them updated.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Machine Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON8 December 2016
working for this company is really good . they treat their employees really good . jus wish the pay was more. They also have good events like for example riding the big red bike
Pros
discounts
Cons
wages not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team working environment
Associate (Current Employee) –  Paris, ON30 December 2016
great team work
positive attitudes
very understanding

typical day was not typical. You learn different aspects of the job daily and are constantly cross training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Logo Golf Ball Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON13 January 2017
Adidas was a fun place to work. I worked there as a summer student and enjoyed it so much that I went back again a few years later. All the high up people love to get to know the front line staff. Very cheerful place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back workplace.
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vaughan Mills8 April 2016
helping customers find what they are looking for
prepping merchandise
cleaning
cashing out customers

Learned customer service skills, how to deal with difficult situations, learned how to use a cash register.

friendly management and co-workers

Hardest part of the job is always making sales goals

Most enjoyable part of the job is working with my co-workers
Pros
Good pay, appreciated, good hours
Cons
Have to deal with impatient, unhappy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 November 2016
The workers were very welcoming and supportive.
Gave good sales advice to new associates
Very up-beat environment that made me want to come back every day to work.
Pros
Employees were great to work with
Cons
Closing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Credit & Cash Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2016
A typical day at work is a casual nice day, people are nice and friendly.
Different tasks and challenges everyday.
Hardest part is dealing with unorganised tactics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enduring legacy for a good reason indeed
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS14 April 2016
Adidas has stood the test of time by offering unsurpassed quality in their products at prices that are agreeable with these are taken into consideration.

Management is fine, they will appreciate you if you actually do your job like you're supposed to.

All in all a good stick.
Pros
Versatility and discretion for employees
Cons
Pay is minimum wage, which is never welcome
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,500 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9