adidas Group Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Machine Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON8 December 2016
working for this company is really good . they treat their employees really good . jus wish the pay was more. They also have good events like for example riding the big red bike
Pros
discounts
Cons
wages not so good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 November 2016
The workers were very welcoming and supportive.
Gave good sales advice to new associates
Very up-beat environment that made me want to come back every day to work.
Pros
Employees were great to work with
Cons
Closing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON4 November 2016
Loved working here for the short while I did. Was very hands on, lots of learning and experience gained. Employee's were great, and worked well together.
Pros
workers
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 November 2016
This Adidas Warehouse was a sale that happens every six months at the Mississauga Convention Center. It was my first time working this sale. It was a really good experience i learned. The management was amazing and i would say the sale was really successful when i worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent part time job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 October 2016
decent part time job, somewhere to pick up extra hours. managment isn't bad benefits wernt the greatest would recomend for a first time job
Pros
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Credit & Cash Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2016
A typical day at work is a casual nice day, people are nice and friendly.
Different tasks and challenges everyday.
Hardest part is dealing with unorganised tactics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management, but the items that we sell are fantastic
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON20 September 2016
Being a sales associate, the main goal is to make the customer happy, while giving them a reason to return. I love that part of the job. What I don't like are the amount of hours given during 'non busy' times of the year, as well as how the management treats their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niagara Falls
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 September 2016
The new store manager is awesome!!!....she cleaned house and it's a fantastic place to work!!!
Before that managers were gossip hounds....causing drama.....
Pros
Love the job
Cons
Gossip from staff can make for drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, ON16 August 2016
good place to work. Introduced to all staff imediatley and very kind, Worked as team and were nice. Did not train well. Rude employees. No hours were given
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced, fun
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 August 2016
Overall, great company to work for . Learned how to multi task, work efficiently with others, time management. Fun group of people to work with and for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporation to work for!
Retail Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2016
Great for the athletically minded worker. Amazing atmosphere and awesome perks for each position! You get to meet a lot of their signed athletes and have a lot of sporting events to participate in as a worker.
Pros
Sports, athletes, product
Cons
Minimal growth plans, lots of turn over, very "chummy" to get a position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store 2013 - great coworkers, awful manager
Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 July 2016
Was employed there for a few years, staff was fantastic, very low turnover rate until a new manager rolled in. I left earlier this year due to her caddyness and disrespectful ways of managing a team. Discount is phenomenal but I wouldn't recommend working at this store (2013 NF) unless you want to be treated poorly.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Store manager
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace, great management
Part-Time Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 June 2016
everyone is very welcoming. Great workplace. safe, fun, and great place to gain work experience. Management is awesome and they always keep track of their employees and keep them updated.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON9 June 2016
Adidas is a great company, the work environment is very fast pace, co-workers are great, overall its a great atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience overall
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON4 June 2016
My overall experience at Reebok/adidas group was terrible. The managers were extremely hard on the employees and did not reward anyone for their hard work. One of the manager's even harassed me and other female co-workers. I have never cried going to work in my life, but this was a typical routine for me while I was employed there. The managers at this location did not care whatsoever about meeting the customer's needs, only making sales.
Pros
Co-workers were the best part of the job. Wonderful group of people.
Cons
Management was completely terrible and not trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly environment
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2016
I worked full-time at 3 different locations, management was great overall most part - some favouritism. Co-workers were friendly and great to work with.

The best part of the job is getting to interact with different types of people and help them in the best way possible with your knowledge about the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace with Room to Grow with Company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cookstown, ON22 May 2016
-stocking can get tedious as with all retail jobs
-customers occasionally hard to please or communicate with
-very nice team of workers
Pros
Friendly Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara, ON17 May 2016
Constantly moving, helping customers and working with their needs. management was great and my co workers were very helpful when i needed them
Pros
good environment
Cons
extensive hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
merchandising, cashier and sales (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 May 2016
management was aweful. people were fine. was never busy lack of advertisement and promotion. hidden away spot made it difficult for people to find.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enduring legacy for a good reason indeed
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS14 April 2016
Adidas has stood the test of time by offering unsurpassed quality in their products at prices that are agreeable with these are taken into consideration.

Management is fine, they will appreciate you if you actually do your job like you're supposed to.

All in all a good stick.
Pros
Versatility and discretion for employees
Cons
Pay is minimum wage, which is never welcome
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,395 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9