Find companies:
adidas Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
322 reviews

adidas Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced retail work place, lots of learning.
Rockport - Team Lead (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: product launch benefits, productivity staff incentives, great learning environment
My previous experience with Adidas Group was actually quite a good one, since I have switched locations how ever things have gone down hill a little. The company is still a great one to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The discount is good.
Third Key (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: discount and product is good.
Cons: upper management / store level management is a complete joke.
I worked for Adidas for a couple years. Throughout the years you start to see really how bad this company is. At the start everything was good, pay was minimum wage to start ( and it stays like that for a very, very long time) but as you stay there everything just turns you more and more sour. Upper management is a complete joke, it's all friends of – more... friends running head office and the stores. From these friends and friends you'll soon see the complete incompetence that follows. If you are someone who works hard and has a brain, this might not be the best place to work. Any/all of your tasks or even sales go unrecognized, you only get contacted if you're getting in trouble for a lack of sales. Management at store level is just as bad as upper management, they're lazy and very slow at doing very simple tasks. The wage is slightly above minimum wage. Employees get raises for literally just standing there, sales targets and employee reviews are ignored completely. If you're making 4x the number of sales as someone else don't expect to get anything special, they'll get treated the same as you (unless of course you're buddies with management or know someone at HQ). Also, don't expect any promotions unless you know someone in upper management.

If you're a hard working individual I would go against getting a job with the Adidas Group.
If you like to lazily stand around and do nothing all day while getting paid then this is the job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work in. Great products.
Team leader, retail sales (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: great discounts, and products
Cons: demanding in strict quotas, and no benefits
At adidas i got to gain a lot of product knowledge, and attend many great events while promoting the latest greatest athletic products. in addition Adidas gave me the ability to demonstrate great customer service and at the same time build fantastic customer relations as well as with colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising
Field Visual Merchandiser/ Acting Manager (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKNovember 12, 2013
• Supervising Staff and assigning daily duties
• Merchandising apparels and footwear as per Plano grams
• Conducting regular surveys of the store and zoning high risk areas to prevent loss
• Managing inventory and evaluating store performance
• Training and Evaluating the team on customer service, sales and store theft preventions skills
• Maintaining – more... employee sales, return analysis and performance reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and hard working environment
Co-op Student Assistant (Former Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: discount on products
Cons: quiet environment
Take current orders and place the designs onto templates to send to the cutting room to prep for production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
IT Business Support (Former Employee), SingaporeAugust 17, 2013
Pros: globalized, many fun activities and sample sale
Cons: too many add-on applications, need to standby 24x7
In charge of overall department
Self managed, multi-tasking and efficient at work place
Global guidelines and
Fun to work with co-workers
Need to take charge of overall IT activities (from office, warehouse to retail stores and lack of local IT support personnel team
Able to travel overseas meeting where there's opportunity arrive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Inspiring & great Management
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee), Lyon, 69July 31, 2013
I really appreciated working at Adidas as a retail Stockroom/Clerk associate. The great management coupled with very approachable people helped me gain a wealth of experience in the retail industry and how to be successful within the sales environment. Once again, I provided stellar customer service and managed the sales floor as well as a team of 3 – more... workers in order to exceed sales prospects. I do not think I could have done it in a troubled environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Sale's person (Former Employee), Tehran, IranNovember 9, 2012
I learned so much from this job.
my co-workers are very experienced.
I learn how to make customer happy and help them find the right choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Among the best Sporting Goods Company in Canada
Senior Credit Officer (Former Employee), Woodbridge, ONSeptember 12, 2012
Good place to Work.
35 hours per week
Goodlife Membership
Hardest Part was travel time to and From Work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated sales experience
Key Holder \ Manager (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKAugust 17, 2012
It was a retail environment with lots of sales oriented tasks through the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Stock Associate/ Sales Associate/ Cashier (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great environment fun crowd
Cons: no full time, no benefits, not much hours, very difficult to grow with in the company.
very busy environment. they're is much to do and to keep busy with.
learned a lot whether if its sales cashiering customer service or logistics.
management is good. always willing to work with other employees and very understandable. same goes for coworkers. ITS ALL ONE BIG TEAM.
hardest part is there is no full time and not many hours giving. they – more... took away benefits and striped all the full timers of there hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED ADIDAS
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 30, 2014
Working for Adidas was good, great pay, great hours, great people the only problem was I was seasonal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun working at adidas
SAP SRM Associate (Former Employee), usaJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
The job is satisfactory and the co-employees are friendly and the work environment is user friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJune 24, 2014
Co- workers and supervisors are great, never a dull moment except for slow season
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Human Resources (Current Employee), Portland, ORJune 19, 2014
Everyone there is passionate about sport/fashion and passionate about what they do. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, interesting work, good management.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), KYJune 18, 2014
Pros: great hours, pay and working environment.
Received returned goods, inspected same, tagged goods, and entered data into computer system.I learned Good work ethics and communication skills. Management was excellent as were the co-workers. The job was never difficult but still challenging. The most enjoyable part of the job was the excellent working conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big warehouse great pay and hours
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJune 17, 2014
Pros: was able to view new shoes before they were sold in stores, and got a great discount.
This was a fun and fast paced work environment. Always had work to do and never got bored. Compensation were good, hours were good, and management was good as well. This was my first warehouse job and I learned so much like how to use a RF Scanner, how to send boxes the correct way down the belt rail, how to correctly label boxes, how to put shoes in – more... order and inspect them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Stock associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 14, 2014
overall great company and great positive energy. their products are perfect for sports. customers are respectable. they cover every aspect of sports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun friendly place to be
Store associate (Current Employee), camarillo CAJune 14, 2014
A typical day at work includes checking in being aware of what needs to be done for the day, helping customers to my full extent, and keeping the store clean/ organized. I've learned what products we carry in store, what products i should recommend to customers, as well as using computers, and how to multitask. We have great managers at work who know – more... how to handle situations well and who are great at leading their team members. My co-workers are very friendly and know what products are carried in their departments. There honestly isn't a hard part but the most enjoyable has to be when i help a costumer find what their looking for and you can tell on their face that i made their day a little easier and their very thankful for my help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people in the work place
Floor Manager/Acting Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Covent Garden, LondonJune 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch from other company's in the area promoting
Cons: very long hours, not much of a social life, poor communication
very friendly staff, great people to work with
not much traffic of customers, it'll be busy for an hour or two then extremely quiet as the hours went on.

the most interesting part of the job was interacting with customers, getting to know their workouts, day to day activities and building relationships.

Learnt how important it is to really know your – more... customer and build a bond with them, that way they feel comfortable around you and willing to express exactly what they want and need. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About adidas Group

Adidas strives to be the leading sports brand in the world – an ambitious yet realistic goal. One major lever to achieve this – Read more