adidas Group Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the possibilities
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  CanadaOctober 20, 2015
Adidas is a growing company in the retail sector. If you are mobile to Woodbridge then a possible head office role could be yours thru hard work.
Upper management is very engaging and actually cares about your well being.
Here hard work pays off.
Benefits are one of the best I've ever had and part time staff have a premium to start.
Great rrsp and discounts you can share with friends and family.
I've been in retail 20 years and have never had a job I enjoyed more.

Only con...some older employees who are not adapting to change well are taking up some great positions....because that's how great this place is they even give these people a chance....which I would not.....that's the bad reviews.....
Pros
Benefits, coworkers, great bosses
Cons
A few people who need to go or adapt to the changes
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job culture
Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONOctober 13, 2015
Overall its a very good culture to work in and good work/life balance. Very relaxed work environment where we get to work company clothing to work.
Pros
Can work at home
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience overall
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ONJune 4, 2016
My overall experience at Reebok/adidas group was terrible. The managers were extremely hard on the employees and did not reward anyone for their hard work. One of the manager's even harassed me and other female co-workers. I have never cried going to work in my life, but this was a typical routine for me while I was employed there. The managers at this location did not care whatsoever about meeting the customer's needs, only making sales.
Pros
Co-workers were the best part of the job. Wonderful group of people.
Cons
Management was completely terrible and not trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand
Senior Manager Planning and Allocation (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 23, 2016
The Canada office is self serving , lacks advancement opportunities and has not checks and balances on how employees are treated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas Group
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ONFebruary 4, 2016
I do not really have to much to say in regards to Adidas. Over my 11 years I was able to learn a lot but no room to advance within the company.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back workplace.
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vaughan MillsApril 8, 2016
helping customers find what they are looking for
prepping merchandise
cleaning
cashing out customers

Learned customer service skills, how to deal with difficult situations, learned how to use a cash register.

friendly management and co-workers

Hardest part of the job is always making sales goals

Most enjoyable part of the job is working with my co-workers
Pros
Good pay, appreciated, good hours
Cons
Have to deal with impatient, unhappy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enduring legacy for a good reason indeed
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSApril 14, 2016
Adidas has stood the test of time by offering unsurpassed quality in their products at prices that are agreeable with these are taken into consideration.

Management is fine, they will appreciate you if you actually do your job like you're supposed to.

All in all a good stick.
Pros
Versatility and discretion for employees
Cons
Pay is minimum wage, which is never welcome
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly environment
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 25, 2016
I worked full-time at 3 different locations, management was great overall most part - some favouritism. Co-workers were friendly and great to work with.

The best part of the job is getting to interact with different types of people and help them in the best way possible with your knowledge about the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work - lots of employee incentives
Senior Manager, Rewards (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONNovember 11, 2015
Good work place and with any global company lots of red tape and politics. Learned a great deal and watched the company grown from 60 employees to over 1800 nationwide.
Pros
Discounts on product
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace with Room to Grow with Company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cookstown, ONMay 22, 2016
-stocking can get tedious as with all retail jobs
-customers occasionally hard to please or communicate with
-very nice team of workers
Pros
Friendly Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara, ONMay 17, 2016
Constantly moving, helping customers and working with their needs. management was great and my co workers were very helpful when i needed them
Pros
good environment
Cons
extensive hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
merchandising, cashier and sales (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKMay 9, 2016
management was aweful. people were fine. was never busy lack of advertisement and promotion. hidden away spot made it difficult for people to find.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place, not allot of hours
Sales Associate and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONOctober 12, 2015
been working for a little while. Haven't had a shift in 3 weeks due to on calls and never having a guaranteed schedule. Management is cool. very organized and you can tell they enjoy their work.
Pros
discount
Cons
not alot of shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCFebruary 17, 2016
Lots of skills will be learned but limited growth. Its fun and get to work with different people to meet the same targets. Started this store fresh with a team and now am the best performing store for the last 3 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ONJune 9, 2016
Adidas is a great company, the work environment is very fast pace, co-workers are great, overall its a great atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff was great to work with
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 20, 2015
typical day at adidas was starting off with a morning huddle that included such things like knowledge about new products coming, upcoming sales, current sales, current standings, current KPIs, and a game to get everyone ready for the day
Pros
great employees, head office easily reachable, shine program, great benefits
Cons
longer hours during peak seasons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very dynamic company,, great employee benefits and lots of perks.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge ontarioAugust 6, 2015
It is a very dynamic company, great employee benefits and lots of perks.

Being a member of the smallest brand of the company - services are shared and least prioiritized.
Pros
Employee Benefits
Cons
I am a team member of the smallest brand of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Work Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONApril 26, 2015
- Would begin the day by restocking items, and made sure the work environment was clean and tidy. Then we would open doors to customers, and I would be cashier my whole shift. I would do tasks of checking people out, doing many different types of purchase transactions, and greeting customers.
- I learned more about how critical it is for us to be perfect on the job, because it was critical to checkout people's purchases in a timely manner so we do not produce a huge line of customers waiting to purchase their items.
- Management was very friendly and helpful, they trained us very well so that we can be an efficient and effective worker.
- Co-Workers were all supportive and friendly as they would help each other out with problems and concerns
- Hardest part of the job was saying goodbye, because it was a great job and work environment but school prevented me from continuing to work there.
-My most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers.
Pros
Trained very well and a lot of Customer Interaction
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
System Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONJuly 7, 2015
Working at Adidas is fun, interesting and unique. The work Atmosphere is professional yet has space where employees are appreciated for their hard work. your colleagues become a part of your family there is no competition between individuals. Over all I would say Adidas can fit the “quote work hard play hard”
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 29, 2015
Attending to customer, keeping product in order each and everyday, teamwork was very important to the management staff, being on ur feet all day was ruff
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,235 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture