Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 319 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 March 2016
Very understanding employers at the agency and also the supervisor at the workplace was really nice.

Occasional free lunches and paid meetings.
Pros
Very kind and understanding employers
Cons
Mostly full-time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 March 2016
It was a job. Much like every other job. People are delusional if they think in this economic climate that they can have any form of job satisfaction. It was a temporary labour position, I took it cause it's hard to get any employment. It was a job. I worked at it. I did well. They asked me back and gave me consistent work.
Pros
Pay. Different each day. A job.
Cons
Casual. Hard to get a reference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they where good to work with
Technician II (cleaning line) (Former Employee) –  Slemon Park, PE7 March 2016
I only work with them remotely.. contact was done by email or phone. They where help when I had questions.

I work contract at a different company, so I can only comment on my actual work location..

I can some experience so as to use this experience to gain more as a technicina
Pros
They were very helpfull when I needed it
Cons
responce time could have been faster
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable, belle équipe, ambiance de complicité
Préposé à l'entretien extérieur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 March 2016
nettoyage des trottoirs et des poubelles du centre-ville,

appris a composer avec le public, itinérants etc,

bon soutient des supérieurs,

équipes et personnels agréable et fraternels

la température et les intempéries sont le plus difficile,

la belle température, la saison chaude et l'absence de stresses, sont les aspects positif.
Pros
dîner payé a l'occasion
Cons
la pluie
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail positif et agréable
Chauffeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC a Ottawa ON25 February 2016
Début le matin communication avec gérant des opérations.

Rapport de travail a la fin de la journée.

Nouvelle technologie et communication avec d'autre intervenant.

Bonne communication avec les différents représentant des services.

Stress de la circulation.

Rencontre des gens ,voyage beaucoup .
Pros
Compte de dépense respecté
Cons
Pausse d'arret trop courte
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My employment with this company provided me with a multitude of employment skills.
Administrative Assistant (Contracted) (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON18 February 2016
Work performance varied on a daily basis, which I enjoyed tremendously.

My co-worker always shared valuable employment knowledge and skills with me.

Placement in various contracted positions allowed me to gain skills to work in a large variety of work environments.

The hardest part of my employment with this company was the office closure ending my position.

There isn't anything I did not enjoy while employed with this company.
Pros
Leaning a large variety of employement skills.
Cons
Office closure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent place
Administrative Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 February 2016
was a nice place to workng enjoyed bei arounf the poeple having fun lol take go come see lol bye money i want to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative duties
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 February 2016
I worked for a number of companies on temporary contracts throughout Vancouver and Burnaby, my duties included Data entry, Photocopying, Filing, Responding to emails and phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2016
- journée de travail de 8 heures, avec une pause d'une heure. beaucoup de concentration et forte collaboration avec les membres de l'équipe.
- manageur souple et disponible
- collaborateurs disponibles
- station debout prolongée
- variété des tâches
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you need to eat and pay bills
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Shelburne, ON10 February 2016
You get treated as second class and the wages are bare minimum
not much room for advancement and jobs only last up to a year if your lucky
not much work In Orangeville and if you have a record forget it
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Temp work (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON7 February 2016
i love working for adeco just don't have one where i live now i work night with them was a fun team to work with. called in sick a few times and the found someone fast to fill in my spot
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
assembler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 February 2016
Everyone there was very nice it was a great enviroment to work at. This job was a good job you would pack and unpack boxes and different type of boxes sizes you would load it and unload it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Mail Clerk(Temp Job) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 February 2016
Adecco helped me find a job when I was in need of one. They pay you weekly. They will also help you find something else if needed to find something more permanent.
Pros
they find job for you
Cons
not always great pay, or permnament
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 February 2016
It is an alright company to work with. Nothing exciting. Too much of a corporate culture. Study and do your homework before applying or starting a job with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and gain experience
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 January 2016
Good company to work for and gain experience.
Management provides flexibility to provide good work/life balance.
They also take care of Social Responsibility which is great to see.

Most Enjoyable part of job: Providing advancement opportunities to job seekers with some of the best companies in the world.
Pros
Gaining Experience
Cons
Advancement opportunities are few.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did what they could
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON17 January 2016
Adecco is a temp agency, most of the jobs were industrial and that is not the kind of work I am looking for.

At location
Long shifts of 12h
constant physical labour
frequent breaks
Pros
long hours, frequent breaks
Cons
vigorous physical labour
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work enviorment
Record Management / Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 January 2016
I find my day zips by very quickly due to they type of work I do.

I have the opportunity to do a variety of jobs each day so I never get bored.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming but fun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON29 December 2015
A typical day would be clocking in before 7 am. Start the day by helping line workers make products and once enough products are made, packaging would commence. I would also help receive products from trucks as well as do some inventory or help on special products/projects.
Pros
Be able to adapt quickly, a lot of people wanted my help
Cons
Sometimes line leaders would ask for help with overtime and then they'd disappear
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emploie partiel
Commis reception expedition (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC15 December 2015
recherche emploie compagnie au lieu de compagnie de placement comme adecco
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere and lots of learning.
Partnership Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 December 2015
It's a pleasure of work with Adecco. Worked in several domains and learned a lot about employment prcedures, employee relations and recruitment procedures. Mostly worked as an onsite (Partnership Coordinator) attendance, payroll and health & safety concerns were common practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,807 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6