Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 331 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable and professional Recruiters.
Data Entry Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 May 2016
Excellent Employment Agency. They sent me on an assignment where I picked up new skills and industry knowledge. i recommend Adecco for anyone in search of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient, productive and fun
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON28 April 2016
the workload is fairly shared in an organized fashion thus provides an easy flowing environment.
I gained improved work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good jobs
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 April 2016
don't seem to work hard enough to find work for people.they do provide good pay though.Some staff are nice but some aren't.
Pros
good pay
Cons
say they want us to work.but don't call very often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and the environment is job friendly.
Genereal worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2016
Challenging for the new comer but as soon as you learn the work,it would be easier tot to you.It is good I think for short term goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Orangeville, ON18 April 2016
I really enjoyed working at Adecco. Co-workers were easy to get along with. Typical work days were 8hrs with lunch and breaks paid for. Was great working for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de travail et suivi
comptabilite (Current Employee) –  Saguenay/Lac-Saint-Jean, QC11 April 2016
Je trouve que l'ambiance au sein de l'équipe Adecco est excellente.

Nous avons une bonne écoute de nos besoins, le personnel est gentil et courtois en tout temps.

Je recommanderais à tous et à toutes de postuler à cette compagnie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work places
Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON10 April 2016
Co-workers were easy to get along with. Typical work days were 8hrs with lunch and breaks paid for. Was great working for the company.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours, Factory work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment
Sorter/Carrier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 April 2016
Sorting and Delivering mail all over Edmonton, St Albert and Sherwood Park.
All the different locations of the above areas.
Excellent to work with.
Worked well in a team environment.
That being a postal worker is not as easy as people think it is.
Being out on the road all day
Pros
Flexible work enviroment
Cons
When the was shortage of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Recruitment and Staffing Intern (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON21 March 2016
I learned a lot about time management and how to work well with both clients and co workers on my team. In my time at Adecco I realized that being in an office work environment is not for me.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind Numbing Work
Temporary contract worker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON18 March 2016
Frequently found myself in positions that were unbearable for extended periods of time. hated what they were giving me and what they were giving me was always the same type of work, i expected hard work, not boring repetitive jobs meant for a robot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

Want to know more about Adecco?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job With Great People
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 March 2016
working at exel through Adecco is great you work with great people and you learn a lot, i personally learned a lot with me only being there for about 3 months now
Pros
Paid for the full 8 hours
Cons
no work when they get slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 stars
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON14 March 2016
Overall it is a good place to work, great people, salary is good with benefits and bonuses, management is excellent at my location
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 March 2016
Very understanding employers at the agency and also the supervisor at the workplace was really nice.

Occasional free lunches and paid meetings.
Pros
Very kind and understanding employers
Cons
Mostly full-time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 March 2016
It was a job. Much like every other job. People are delusional if they think in this economic climate that they can have any form of job satisfaction. It was a temporary labour position, I took it cause it's hard to get any employment. It was a job. I worked at it. I did well. They asked me back and gave me consistent work.
Pros
Pay. Different each day. A job.
Cons
Casual. Hard to get a reference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they where good to work with
Technician II (cleaning line) (Former Employee) –  Slemon Park, PE7 March 2016
I only work with them remotely.. contact was done by email or phone. They where help when I had questions.

I work contract at a different company, so I can only comment on my actual work location..

I can some experience so as to use this experience to gain more as a technicina
Pros
They were very helpfull when I needed it
Cons
responce time could have been faster
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable, belle équipe, ambiance de complicité
Préposé à l'entretien extérieur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 March 2016
nettoyage des trottoirs et des poubelles du centre-ville,

appris a composer avec le public, itinérants etc,

bon soutient des supérieurs,

équipes et personnels agréable et fraternels

la température et les intempéries sont le plus difficile,

la belle température, la saison chaude et l'absence de stresses, sont les aspects positif.
Pros
dîner payé a l'occasion
Cons
la pluie
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail positif et agréable
Chauffeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC a Ottawa ON25 February 2016
Début le matin communication avec gérant des opérations.

Rapport de travail a la fin de la journée.

Nouvelle technologie et communication avec d'autre intervenant.

Bonne communication avec les différents représentant des services.

Stress de la circulation.

Rencontre des gens ,voyage beaucoup .
Pros
Compte de dépense respecté
Cons
Pausse d'arret trop courte
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My employment with this company provided me with a multitude of employment skills.
Administrative Assistant (Contracted) (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON18 February 2016
Work performance varied on a daily basis, which I enjoyed tremendously.

My co-worker always shared valuable employment knowledge and skills with me.

Placement in various contracted positions allowed me to gain skills to work in a large variety of work environments.

The hardest part of my employment with this company was the office closure ending my position.

There isn't anything I did not enjoy while employed with this company.
Pros
Leaning a large variety of employement skills.
Cons
Office closure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent place
Administrative Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 February 2016
was a nice place to workng enjoyed bei arounf the poeple having fun lol take go come see lol bye money i want to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative duties
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 February 2016
I worked for a number of companies on temporary contracts throughout Vancouver and Burnaby, my duties included Data entry, Photocopying, Filing, Responding to emails and phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,385 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6