Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,393 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for them for 16 years and was able to gain 3 full time jobs.
DATA ENTRY / OFFICE SUPPORT / WAREHOUSE (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: not so much days of assignment.
Not so much permanent full time job opportunities anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
General Labour/ Order Filler (Current Employee), Brampton, ONNovember 5, 2012
Pros: bonus pay
Cons: long hours
its has good hours. long shifts around 10 hours a day but you only work 4 days a week. during the spring and summer time alots of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The factory is great
General Laborer (Current Employee), Proctor and GambleOctober 14, 2012
Pros: you learn new things
Cons: not enough hours
The job is great. I have Learned all the Labs in the plant. I am training as a line leader to be able to keep things running smoothly. I do packing stacking off club packs and help to organize lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Production Worker (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 8, 2012
Pros: centralized aircon
Cons: no night premium
Currently assigned at Celestica International. What I liked working in this company is that they have centralized air conditioning system. People I am working with are nice and cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is an agency that finds you different jobs, nothing stable
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Pickering, ONOctober 1, 2012
Pros: not many pros at an agency
Cons: never new when you were going to get a call for work.
Where ever they sent you that day to work always different.
Learn Excel on computer and spread sheet, another job learn how to put together cellphone,
Management was ok .
Met different people at every job.
Learn how to adapt to another company and there ways of doing thing.
Different job different day..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atypical Work day.
Contractor (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 23, 2012
A typical work day would be an 8:00-4:30.
I would have to check in with Security for pass and get escorted to my area when I arrive at work. Report to my work area where my supervisor will assign me my work for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Factory Team Member - Pre Production Shift 3 (Current Employee), London, ONSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: amazing hard working people... everyone of them
Cons: improper use of adapted methods
12 hour shifts 5 days on one week 2 days on the next week. Mid nights 6pm-6am.

Honestly, I absolutely love the people I work with and Brose can be a good company....

That being said, They are a very unorganized factory. I have high expectations of company's being organized and being able to train anyone new at a high level of information so they know – more... every aspect of their job and ways to improve. There is no communication there, improper use of all aspects to keep them organized and running smoothly... for ex. improper use of kanban, 5S , Heijunka, etc.

Now I will say that I understand not every factory has these methods to use and with that they have their own to learn, which I am excited to do. But I don't believe factory's should bring in the use of procedures if they are not going to use them properly and be 30,000 parts behind and 1.5 million in the whole due to scrap in 6 months. It's all because of them not using the methods they adapted properly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary benefits, every 3rd friday off, job security
Clerical (Various) (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONAugust 31, 2012
Pros: see my review
Cons: see my review
Excellent employer, good pay and benefits, unionized. On the downside, very political and legislative, (complicated --- too many forms), Upside of things, can be interesting, varied.
My colleagues .... some I still keep in touch with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Contractor/Employment Agency (Former Employee), Markham, ONAugust 14, 2012
Pros: reliable
I suggest anyone looking for employment to look here first. Very helpful and suffient
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good clean, safe place to work,
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 23, 2012
Pros: great cafertiria for workers to sit during breaks, workers were good to work with very helpful
Cons: long 12 hour shifts on very hot days.
Unsure about job security. Management was willing to see if you could do other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not eoungh work
Labourer & Warehouse (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 17, 2012
Cons: not eoungh hours
not worked addeco in awhile, still waiting for next assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Fast paced environment
Temporary worker (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 9, 2012
Cons: rotational 8 hr. shifts
Productive fast paced work. In which I learned the importance of quality. Good management and great co-workers. Hardest part of the job is keeping up with the pace. But i love the feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive organization to those who wish to excel
Administrative Assistant, Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Regina SKJuly 4, 2012
Pros: great support from staffing team
Cons: term employment with lower pay
Adecco is a very supportive organization to work for. They were always eager to support me and place me into positive work placements to fill the needs of the client organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was no fund at all it was hard work everyday that was there.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short lunch
My daily assignment was to update the customers addresses and phone numbers, take their complaints, place customers orders. I develop problems solving skills. i had great co-workers. the hardest part of my job was when the customers wanted a refund because a problem occures with cars. the most enjoyable part was to update hundred's of addresses per – more... day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, with lots to learn along the way
Scanner (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 31, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: hard long work
Hard working, long hours, good pay. What i have learned from working there is to be on time, work hard and earn great pay and lots of experience from working at adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Placement Agency w/ semi-steady amounts of contracts
Autonomous labourer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 22, 2012
Not the simplest agency to work under. Very hard to maintain a full 40 hours. The management is split between really earnest workers and completely unprofessional staff. They aren't honest with your final pay either and have made mistakes in the past. No respect for the employee themselves i.e. harsh treatment for faults such as late arrivals and being – more... sick especially when it comes to contracts. They may cease to give you without warning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a placement agency
Assembly Line Brose Canada (Former Employee), London, ONMay 16, 2012
Pros: dinners when worked overtime
Cons: long hours, hot noisy conditions
Transferred seat rail parts onto conveyor and sent them through the assembler and removed,checked and packaged finish product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and flexible position
Project Administrator (Former Employee), Oshawa , ONApril 23, 2012
A typical day was photocopying resumes and converting them to electronic form. I would label and organize the resumes over the computer for easier access. Some days I was given tasks such as : filling client orders , answering phones , meeting clients at job sites , and I also was in charge of coordinating the office move from one location to another. – more... The co workers were friendly and inviting in the office and it was a fun environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT GOOD
Temporary Agencies (Current Employee), scarboroughApril 21, 2012
Pros: friendly people
Cons: long hours, low pay, not enough work
I am very not impressed with there job ethic.I need work and they post jobs online instead of calling ME!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place to work...Learnt many things specially finding out suitable candidates for different job postings
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 15, 2012
Learnt many things from my coworkers in Adecco. My job profile included the following:
• • Handled the reception and greeted clients, candidates and booked candidates appointments through telephone
• Sent out emails to associates to know their availability and answered to their queries through emails and checked the reference of the candidates
• Worked – more... on CRM to update associate’s profile & different excel and word files.
• Responsible in finding out suitable candidates for different job postings from different job portals and the CRM software.
• Responsible for filing of documents – less

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more