Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,772 reviews

Adecco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Encourging Establishment
Administrative assistant (Former Employee), Downsview ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: great training
Faxing
Filing
Photo Copying
Reviewing Resumes
Data entry
Answering Calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you have a life don`t apply!
manufacting auto parts (Former Employee), BellevilleAugust 9, 2013
when your are hired as a temp, okay fine, but being told to work 6 days a wk, no. That should be up to you , you should n`t have apply for a weekend off. I blame the company that hired Adecco too, you need maybe part-time people to work 3 days a wk . No one in temp work should work 6 days a work to prove that you are worthy of a perm-full time job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, Adecco supported Win4Youth
Corporate Collector (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 2, 2013
Pros: adecco supported win4youth, enjoyed the different events we had to raise money for them
A typical day at Adecco, making collection calls which were part of my portfolio and customer service support for our branches. We had a good management team, which we worked very close with and assisted us if we incurred any problems. I worked well with my co-workers within my team and in other departments. The only difficult part of my job was if – more... I had a client that had cash flow problems and we were working very close with them to arrange a payment plan. We are always working very hard to keep our DSO down. The most enjoyable part of my job was calling clients, as I built good relationships with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it varys
General Labourer (Current Employee), steelesJuly 23, 2013
it varys as it is an agency so diffrent jobs have diffrent reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me get a paycheque
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 28, 2013
Pros: casual fridays
Cons: don't get to pick who i work with.
Adecco helped me find two jobs in a row. I was challenged, I had tasks to do for the most part. I learned the importance of being on time or even early. I was treated well as an employee. Most of the co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJune 18, 2013
Good to work but company don't have permanent positions. management and co workers are okay to work with. Job with less supervision and good long term temporary job for hard working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary contract with flexible working conditions
Distribution Cost Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCJune 11, 2013
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: no job security or benefits
I worked 5 years on the same temporary assignments, what lacked in job security was more than made up for with a flexible work schedule and great work athmosphere. Would highly recomend Adecco as an employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Agency....
Electronic assembly (Former Employee), WaterlooMay 27, 2013
Pros: i got hired
Cons: we got payed minimum wage, you finish your shift and when you get home, an email is waiting for you to let you know that your job has ended.
Terrible agency with unprofessional staffing coordinators...and if you get hired to work at blackberry, do yourself a favor...don't waste your time.
What a JOKE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience is poor.
Coffee specialist . (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaMay 23, 2013
Pros: fast with responses.
Cons: lousy with dealing with customers needs.
I applied for a job through adecco hiring agency. They shortly called me for administrative assistant(temporary). When I told them that this was not the position I applied for, they said they had nothing available at the moment. Again I got a call back just a few minutes later telling that they came up with a match for my job application. I went through – more... the process of online testing, an interview, criminal record cheque and also took a void cheque. My next interview was with the guy whom I would be working with went well or so I thought . I knew everything about the job I was applying for, more so than him. He said he needed to interview or more person before making his decision, but that they do definately need a lot of help. Today adecco called me to let me know that I was not cut for the job? Adecco sure gives you the impression that you are hired and working for them, when in reality what is the point of hiring agencies. Good thing I didn't quit my day job. Also, when I asked if she ad any other job openings she said I would only qualify for forklift driver. WHAT? I passed all my testing and interviews with flying colours. I don't know a thing about driving a forklift nor have I in the past. And to top it all off when I applied for nespresso jobs I knew more about the job than the manager himself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 22, 2013
Pros: pizza party, chirtstmas party and barbecue party
Cons: overtime during peak season
I always did part time job, I have to leave my job due to my family responsibility like taking care of my kids, going to back home country as we are immigrants in Canada with out any support. I left many time and they lay off many but agency give me jobs back, which kept my hopes alive and I am Thankful to that.
Did packaging in lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid team.
OnSite Manager, Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Adecco was really a training ground for me. I learned a great deal from the management group, and it allowed me to eventually move on to more senior positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun place to work
Sr. UNIX ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Racine, WIMay 1, 2013
Pros: salary and health benefits
Adecco is a huge corporation with offices all over the world. Definitely a better place to work where you have flexibility to choose a job in different parts of the country or world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At work place there was achievement recognition, get together and Pot luck Parties
Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 29, 2013
Pros: to manage time in a professional mannner
-Greetings, Cooperation at work place, Learning new things every day
-Learned how to be more and more professional
-Interaction with management and to know the company objectives
-To know how the colleagues becoming friendly and well wisher
-To face with new challenges and to contribute more for business
-To work without stress by creating a formal – more... but homely environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical job agency
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 25, 2013
Pros: many kinds of jobs
Cons: turnover rates are high
Typical job agency where work comes and goes, usually the people make working with them decent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), MississaugaMarch 25, 2013
-Not enough work availabe for workers.
-Horrible customer service
-unreliable representives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say as i didnt really deal with adecco much on site
shipper/receiver (Former Employee), ReginaMarch 13, 2013
adecco was alright to work for, fair treatment and someone came out to the job site to see how it was going and how we liked it and how it was working out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company ever, do not stand up for their staff, very rude people, your word means nothing.
slave driver (Former Employee), oshawa,ontarioMarch 11, 2013
Pros: getting paid ontime
Cons: worst company ever
Bunch of low life cheque eaters, wouldn't reccomend to anyone at all, rip you off, do not keep you updated, do not care about you at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Labourer (Former Employee), Brockville, ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: temp work
Cons: temp work
temp agency. its not very fun working for them.i do not recommend it at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people to work around
Filler (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 4, 2013
Pros: staggered scheduling, rewards
Cons: early start.
A typical day at work has me starting my shift at 5:45 with some stretches, then finding out what area I will be working into. Once I find that out then I sign in and select a stack of labels via voice pick working and get to work. I continue until my shift ends at 3:45. I've learned that I need to use my brain to make sure that I have the right product – more... and how much I need incase I need to ask for more.

Team Leads are great to work with and my co-workers are fun and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is making sure that I work safely as there could be many hazards in the workplace. The most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible hours
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), Trenton, ONFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: easy job, good people
Cons: bad hours, no schedule, bad management
When working for Adecco I recieved no schedule, I had to call everyday for any hours at all and even then I was barely working. When I did work there was no idea how long I would be working. The job it self is ridiculously easy so long as you don't mind standing for long periods of time but you aren't treated well at all.

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more