Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,387 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid team.
OnSite Manager, Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Adecco was really a training ground for me. I learned a great deal from the management group, and it allowed me to eventually move on to more senior positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun place to work
Sr. UNIX ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Racine, WIMay 1, 2013
Pros: salary and health benefits
Adecco is a huge corporation with offices all over the world. Definitely a better place to work where you have flexibility to choose a job in different parts of the country or world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At work place there was achievement recognition, get together and Pot luck Parties
Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 29, 2013
Pros: to manage time in a professional mannner
-Greetings, Cooperation at work place, Learning new things every day
-Learned how to be more and more professional
-Interaction with management and to know the company objectives
-To know how the colleagues becoming friendly and well wisher
-To face with new challenges and to contribute more for business
-To work without stress by creating a formal – more... but homely environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical job agency
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 25, 2013
Pros: many kinds of jobs
Cons: turnover rates are high
Typical job agency where work comes and goes, usually the people make working with them decent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), MississaugaMarch 25, 2013
-Not enough work availabe for workers.
-Horrible customer service
-unreliable representives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say as i didnt really deal with adecco much on site
shipper/receiver (Former Employee), ReginaMarch 13, 2013
adecco was alright to work for, fair treatment and someone came out to the job site to see how it was going and how we liked it and how it was working out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company ever, do not stand up for their staff, very rude people, your word means nothing.
slave driver (Former Employee), oshawa,ontarioMarch 11, 2013
Pros: getting paid ontime
Cons: worst company ever
Bunch of low life cheque eaters, wouldn't reccomend to anyone at all, rip you off, do not keep you updated, do not care about you at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Labourer (Former Employee), Brockville, ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: temp work
Cons: temp work
temp agency. its not very fun working for them.i do not recommend it at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people to work around
Filler (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 4, 2013
Pros: staggered scheduling, rewards
Cons: early start.
A typical day at work has me starting my shift at 5:45 with some stretches, then finding out what area I will be working into. Once I find that out then I sign in and select a stack of labels via voice pick working and get to work. I continue until my shift ends at 3:45. I've learned that I need to use my brain to make sure that I have the right product – more... and how much I need incase I need to ask for more.

Team Leads are great to work with and my co-workers are fun and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is making sure that I work safely as there could be many hazards in the workplace. The most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible hours
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), Trenton, ONFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: easy job, good people
Cons: bad hours, no schedule, bad management
When working for Adecco I recieved no schedule, I had to call everyday for any hours at all and even then I was barely working. When I did work there was no idea how long I would be working. The job it self is ridiculously easy so long as you don't mind standing for long periods of time but you aren't treated well at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working at my other job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), richmond b.c. replacement programFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: make sure that duties are finished for day
Cons: i like working overtime
keep myself busy, the time goes fast.
i have learned quite a lot going to different job sites
very good management
co-workers were great get along very well
there was no job tohard to handle, you have to know what's going on
the most enjoyable part of work is interacting with other employees
working as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Warehouse person (Former Employee), drew road brampton, ontarioJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: alot of overtime
Cons: lunch not paid
because of the recession they filed bankcruptcy and they dont exist anymore but they good to their workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexability
Data Entry (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: flexability
Cons: not a permant job
It is an placement agency. I have done many different types of positions with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun day at work
Warehouse operator (Current Employee), Richmond, BCJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: increase productivity in the facility
Cons: little space to drop the pallets in front of the conveyor
Each days I am concurring with my co-workers to see who is going to pick more cases per day.
Sometimes I finished in 1st and others days I finished 2nd or 3rd place.
That motive us to work with minimal waste of time and productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Inspection final packaging (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: work overtime most days
good hours,learned to work fast and to be hardworking.Job was heavy and demanding but it feels good to have quality output
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
general labourer/ valid fork lift license (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: a few breaks
Cons: long hrs
clean environment fun place to work, work along with machine operator making paper towels, co-workers they exercise patience.
enjoyable part vof job to see quality production, hardest part adjusting
and setting parts when there is a breakdown
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the flexibilty of working for Adecco for work and life balance.
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: enjoy helping students to apply and pursue their dreams for college.
Cons: sometimes a language barrier.
Respond courteously and tactfully to all student applicants, high school counsellors, parents etc., customer service, telephone enquiries and data entry as required to complete on line ontario college applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Experience
Welder (Former Employee), Brockville, ONDecember 12, 2012
They take advantage of you and then kick you to the curb. Went on WSIB, they never cooperated fully, gave me the run around, tried to give guilt trips for me being on WSIB. When I was finally able to return to regular duties I was "laid off".
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job.
Contract Labourer work (Former Employee), Brockville, ONDecember 3, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: the smell some times
Burnbrae was a great place to work. I learned how to work at a fast pace.The management when I was there was perfect.My co-workers were great.The hardest part of the job was making sure that I did not break eggs. The most enjoyable was working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You got to learn different trades
Factory worker (Former Employee), Hamilton OntarioNovember 15, 2012
Pros: you never know what type of work you will end up doing.
Cons: i can be very long hours
Depends on what factory you were in. I learn how to use different type of machine. Management seem very nice just to fill the quota. The co-workers in a factory can be nice unless you are slow at the job. The work can be back breaking and too many people to get to make friends. so many shift changes. You learn several different skills you might be able – more... to use in another job. – less

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more