Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,275 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is work
General Warehouse Laborer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 7, 2013
i work long hours, the hardest part of the day is the last break because you want to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious job with no room for advancement
Labourer (Former Employee), Brockville, ONNovember 26, 2013
No room for advancement, "high school" type culture. Job is tedious, repetitive, and requires very little thought. Work schedule leaves little room for social life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work ( placement agency)
Associate/ General Laborer (Former Employee), Trenton, ONNovember 25, 2013
I was workin gin Brighton in a factory and the job was great and so easy and 90% of the employees got along. good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive place to work
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), torontoNovember 13, 2013
Opportunity to grow
Productive plae to work
Available locations throughout
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working together
Part time employee (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 10, 2013
Working together as a team is a great achievement. I like it very much because I enjoy working with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assembly Work (Former Employee), Whitby, ONOctober 3, 2013
Pros: great job!
Cons: company (johnson controls inc) went into reorganization.
Adecco c/o Johnson Controls Inc was a assembly line automotive feeder plant for GM. I worked in the overhead department doing four rotations, two on the line and two feeding the line.
I learned that I loved physically working compared to working in an office environment. The staff and management where great people in the overhead department. The hardest – more... part of the job was when I started. It was physically demanding until I got in shape. The most enjoyable thing about this job was that you went to work you did your job and worked hard but there was no managerial stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
Pontier (Current Employee), québecSeptember 1, 2013
it was a good job but the factory own by RioTinto Alcan is closing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learned lots, but the pay is not good and management needs help
Shipping/Receiving (Former Employee), EdmontonAugust 23, 2013
Pros: straight hours
Cons: poor management
I was placed to work at Kitchen Kraft through Adecco staffing where I was quickly moved to a much more accountable position; I was now responsible for all shipping and receiving. At first I really enjoyed not being the grunt but I quickly learned that I was the last point of contact for all product coming in and out of the warehouse. This was made evident – more... to me through one of the managers at Kitchen Kraft because I forgot a piece in an order and it cost the company extra money to ship the piece. This was my problem and not Kitchen Kraft's. This was just one of the many scenarios that occurred over the 4 months that I was employed there. I did express my concerns to Adecco and I was told that they handled it since they were my actual employer, but I didn't see any change in the behavior of the managers at Kitchen Kraft. I ultimately quit and went back to school for a new semester. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Encourging Establishment
Administrative assistant (Former Employee), Downsview ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: great training
Faxing
Filing
Photo Copying
Reviewing Resumes
Data entry
Answering Calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you have a life don`t apply!
manufacting auto parts (Former Employee), BellevilleAugust 9, 2013
when your are hired as a temp, okay fine, but being told to work 6 days a wk, no. That should be up to you , you should n`t have apply for a weekend off. I blame the company that hired Adecco too, you need maybe part-time people to work 3 days a wk . No one in temp work should work 6 days a work to prove that you are worthy of a perm-full time job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, Adecco supported Win4Youth
Corporate Collector (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 2, 2013
Pros: adecco supported win4youth, enjoyed the different events we had to raise money for them
A typical day at Adecco, making collection calls which were part of my portfolio and customer service support for our branches. We had a good management team, which we worked very close with and assisted us if we incurred any problems. I worked well with my co-workers within my team and in other departments. The only difficult part of my job was if – more... I had a client that had cash flow problems and we were working very close with them to arrange a payment plan. We are always working very hard to keep our DSO down. The most enjoyable part of my job was calling clients, as I built good relationships with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it varys
General Labourer (Current Employee), steelesJuly 23, 2013
it varys as it is an agency so diffrent jobs have diffrent reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me get a paycheque
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 28, 2013
Pros: casual fridays
Cons: don't get to pick who i work with.
Adecco helped me find two jobs in a row. I was challenged, I had tasks to do for the most part. I learned the importance of being on time or even early. I was treated well as an employee. Most of the co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJune 18, 2013
Good to work but company don't have permanent positions. management and co workers are okay to work with. Job with less supervision and good long term temporary job for hard working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary contract with flexible working conditions
Distribution Cost Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCJune 11, 2013
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: no job security or benefits
I worked 5 years on the same temporary assignments, what lacked in job security was more than made up for with a flexible work schedule and great work athmosphere. Would highly recomend Adecco as an employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Agency....
Electronic assembly (Former Employee), WaterlooMay 27, 2013
Pros: i got hired
Cons: we got payed minimum wage, you finish your shift and when you get home, an email is waiting for you to let you know that your job has ended.
Terrible agency with unprofessional staffing coordinators...and if you get hired to work at blackberry, do yourself a favor...don't waste your time.
What a JOKE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience is poor.
Coffee specialist . (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaMay 23, 2013
Pros: fast with responses.
Cons: lousy with dealing with customers needs.
I applied for a job through adecco hiring agency. They shortly called me for administrative assistant(temporary). When I told them that this was not the position I applied for, they said they had nothing available at the moment. Again I got a call back just a few minutes later telling that they came up with a match for my job application. I went through – more... the process of online testing, an interview, criminal record cheque and also took a void cheque. My next interview was with the guy whom I would be working with went well or so I thought . I knew everything about the job I was applying for, more so than him. He said he needed to interview or more person before making his decision, but that they do definately need a lot of help. Today adecco called me to let me know that I was not cut for the job? Adecco sure gives you the impression that you are hired and working for them, when in reality what is the point of hiring agencies. Good thing I didn't quit my day job. Also, when I asked if she ad any other job openings she said I would only qualify for forklift driver. WHAT? I passed all my testing and interviews with flying colours. I don't know a thing about driving a forklift nor have I in the past. And to top it all off when I applied for nespresso jobs I knew more about the job than the manager himself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 22, 2013
Pros: pizza party, chirtstmas party and barbecue party
Cons: overtime during peak season
I always did part time job, I have to leave my job due to my family responsibility like taking care of my kids, going to back home country as we are immigrants in Canada with out any support. I left many time and they lay off many but agency give me jobs back, which kept my hopes alive and I am Thankful to that.
Did packaging in lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid team.
OnSite Manager, Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Adecco was really a training ground for me. I learned a great deal from the management group, and it allowed me to eventually move on to more senior positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun place to work
Sr. UNIX ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Racine, WIMay 1, 2013
Pros: salary and health benefits
Adecco is a huge corporation with offices all over the world. Definitely a better place to work where you have flexibility to choose a job in different parts of the country or world.

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more