Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 271 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 11, 2016
Very understanding employers at the agency and also the supervisor at the workplace was really nice.

Occasional free lunches and paid meetings.
Pros
Very kind and understanding employers
Cons
Mostly full-time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Orangeville, ONApril 18, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Adecco. Co-workers were easy to get along with. Typical work days were 8hrs with lunch and breaks paid for. Was great working for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind Numbing Work
Temporary contract worker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMarch 18, 2016
Frequently found myself in positions that were unbearable for extended periods of time. hated what they were giving me and what they were giving me was always the same type of work, i expected hard work, not boring repetitive jobs meant for a robot.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient, productive and fun
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ONApril 28, 2016
the workload is fairly shared in an organized fashion thus provides an easy flowing environment.
I gained improved work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and the environment is job friendly.
Genereal worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 23, 2016
Challenging for the new comer but as soon as you learn the work,it would be easier tot to you.It is good I think for short term goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job With Great People
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMarch 16, 2016
working at exel through Adecco is great you work with great people and you learn a lot, i personally learned a lot with me only being there for about 3 months now
Pros
Paid for the full 8 hours
Cons
no work when they get slow
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work places
Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONApril 10, 2016
Co-workers were easy to get along with. Typical work days were 8hrs with lunch and breaks paid for. Was great working for the company.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours, Factory work
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ONFebruary 2, 2016
It is an alright company to work with. Nothing exciting. Too much of a corporate culture. Study and do your homework before applying or starting a job with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming but fun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONDecember 29, 2015
A typical day would be clocking in before 7 am. Start the day by helping line workers make products and once enough products are made, packaging would commence. I would also help receive products from trucks as well as do some inventory or help on special products/projects.
Pros
Be able to adapt quickly, a lot of people wanted my help
Cons
Sometimes line leaders would ask for help with overtime and then they'd disappear
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive
Machine Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 13, 2015
i didnt like it and it wasnt what they had told me it was gunna be i couldnt understand anyone and theres no work except watching a machine
Pros
none
Cons
bad management, long hours, bad workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Mail Clerk(Temp Job) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 4, 2016
Adecco helped me find a job when I was in need of one. They pay you weekly. They will also help you find something else if needed to find something more permanent.
Pros
they find job for you
Cons
not always great pay, or permnament
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great jobs
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 17, 2015
All of the jobs I worked at was fun to work at and enjoyed. The management are great. The only problem I have they do not keep me working.I need to work 40 hrs week as I have a 11 year child. I am looking for full time work with good wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative duties
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 15, 2016
I worked for a number of companies on temporary contracts throughout Vancouver and Burnaby, my duties included Data entry, Photocopying, Filing, Responding to emails and phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at, well-connected by TTC at Don Mills and Eglinton, fast-paced environment
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 27, 2013
Fast-paced atmosphere
Quite a bit about mfg solar panels
Management good, treatment good
Co-workers very cooperative
Working through agency, steady wages, but might require a second job to pay bills
Making the solar panels
Pros
good work atmosphere, great environment
Cons
23 month contract and then break for 18 months, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent place
Administrative Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 18, 2016
was a nice place to workng enjoyed bei arounf the poeple having fun lol take go come see lol bye money i want to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
assembler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 5, 2016
Everyone there was very nice it was a great enviroment to work at. This job was a good job you would pack and unpack boxes and different type of boxes sizes you would load it and unload it
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Temp work (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ONFebruary 7, 2016
i love working for adeco just don't have one where i live now i work night with them was a fun team to work with. called in sick a few times and the found someone fast to fill in my spot
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary contract with flexible working conditions
Distribution Cost Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QCJune 11, 2013
I worked 5 years on the same temporary assignments, what lacked in job security was more than made up for with a flexible work schedule and great work athmosphere. Would highly recomend Adecco as an employer
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
no job security or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work enviorment
Record Management / Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 13, 2016
I find my day zips by very quickly due to they type of work I do.

I have the opportunity to do a variety of jobs each day so I never get bored.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job.
Contract Labourer work (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONDecember 3, 2012
Burnbrae was a great place to work. I learned how to work at a fast pace.The management when I was there was perfect.My co-workers were great.The hardest part of the job was making sure that I did not break eggs. The most enjoyable was working with people.
Pros
benefits
Cons
the smell some times
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,147 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6