Adecco Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 260 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment agency
Splicer/Solderer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 17, 2015
different people, different jobs, not long enough contracts, no raises, enjoy the variety of work, multicultural facility, new facility
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great jobs
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 17, 2015
All of the jobs I worked at was fun to work at and enjoyed. The management are great. The only problem I have they do not keep me working.I need to work 40 hrs week as I have a 11 year child. I am looking for full time work with good wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work etiques,new system get paid .management great ,co-workers willing and able ,the hardest part was going home at night,the best part was atta
Agent de crédit sénior (Former Employee) –  Longeuil QuebecNovember 12, 2015
The experience workig with them was very good all needs were given to attain what I needed to in the position I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job assignments.
General Labour Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKNovember 7, 2015
Temporary job assignments linked by Adecco are always good source of income while waiting for something better. They provide quality training that prepares you for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job
manual Prepping (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2015
I able to practice time management to finished the product on time.
And able to know the multi cultural environment at work,
Pros
worked iwth multi cultural
Cons
contractual work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work seriously, management practices, good.
Solder/Rework (Former Employee) –  BreconRidge CorporationOctober 22, 2015
Because work through Adecco to BreconRidge Corporation, BreconRidge Corporation is Sanmina-SCI bought.

So the overall feeling should Sanmina-SCI is the same. Is a great company, management needs to be strengthened.


It must be emphasized that for the employees of Adecco management is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center, customer service
Call center (Current Employee) –  London, ONOctober 20, 2015
Taking customer service calls to assist with any issues that may have occurred, ordering items and creating new accounts for new customers.
I have learned that there are more issues within the on-line orders than I could have imagined and dealt with many interesting people, to say the least.
I believe that Bradford is under good management and will only continue to strive.
My co-workers are also friendly and great to work with.
The hardest part of the job is sitting in front of a computer, as I am a very active person.
I would sat the most enjoyable part of my job are my co-workers and the fun incentives we have for doing a job well done!
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
Sitting and being infront of a computer all day
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adecco
General laborer (Former Employee) –  victoria b.cOctober 19, 2015
great people to work for flexible work terms, decent pay.very friendly staff. if i could take the same kind of work i was doing for them i would definitely return to working for their organization.
Pros
decent pay, flexible work hours
Cons
contract terms
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally normal
Temporary Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 18, 2015
This was also a part time job and I worked at different locations at short intervals. However, on the whole is was good. The most enjoyable aspect of it was it was flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive
Machine Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 13, 2015
i didnt like it and it wasnt what they had told me it was gunna be i couldnt understand anyone and theres no work except watching a machine
Pros
none
Cons
bad management, long hours, bad workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an great agency to work for.
Light Labor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 8, 2015
This was temporary job placement working as a swamper for a variety of industrial locations. The job was a learning experience with a wonderful staff to learn from.
Pros
The early morning hours was a benefit for me to complete the work early.
Cons
The workload became overloaded.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail sorting plant
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QCSeptember 23, 2015
Letter and parcel handling, some data entry.

Good: Friendly co-workers, good work atmosphere.
Immediate superiors were easy to talk to.

Bad: Low pay.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
low pay, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on where your job placement is
Temp (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONSeptember 8, 2015
very good temp agency but some of the job placements arent the best. but over all would recomend to anyone looking to get a quick job threw a temp agency.
Pros
staff is awesome
Cons
some locations they send you too
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Administrative Contractor (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONSeptember 1, 2015
Very accommodating to preferred hours you would like to work, offers placements in reputable businesses, salaries are above most agencies, very friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 24, 2015
Delivery mail and parcels .Fun work place with supportive management. Flexible hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Environment
Partnership Supervisor (Current Employee) –  MississaugaAugust 17, 2015
It's a demanding environment with few benefits available and very few opportunities for progress unless you are available to move around.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to pick and pack
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 10, 2015
I learned to pick and pack, scan variety of items, moved in fast pace, how to scan the items on the computer and put them on the pallet for shipping. Some of my co-workers were very helpfully and kind to me. The hardest part of this job I would say is finishing off someone else pick and pack because everyone did it differently so when I had to do it, it was difficult in some ways. At times it was fun when they put on the radio and some of the co-workers would sing alone or do a little dance that made me laugh or smile but music puts me in a good mood so i would say that was the fun part.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Sales Position
MDU Field Sales (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBAugust 3, 2015
The Job Required me to go door to door in Multi Unit homes only ( apartment buildings). It wasn't always easy getting in but playing the numbers game with sales works if you work hard. I sold Internet TV Home Phone packages so almost anyone could have an interest. I also did road crews to neighboring towns that had never had Fiber Op and were about to be wired. Making it a very easy sales
Pros
Great compensation plan
Cons
Your Working Hours are undetermined and long
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp agency
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  belleville, ONJuly 31, 2015
Adecco was very quick to place me with a great factory that fit my scheduling needs and salary requirement. They assisted me with any need i had and were great with providing detailed information.
Pros
full time hours
Cons
no benefits. temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and pleasure go side by side
Assisting customers (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJuly 22, 2015
it is important to keep a balance between work and personal life. The hardest part of my work was working overnights.I worked as a telephone banking specialist
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,845 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture