Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 291 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great plave to work.
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON6 June 2016
All of the people are very kind and accepting to new comers. They train you well, and if you have any questions they are quick to answer.
Pros
full time hours
Cons
no bennifits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable and professional Recruiters.
Data Entry Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 May 2016
Excellent Employment Agency. They sent me on an assignment where I picked up new skills and industry knowledge. i recommend Adecco for anyone in search of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and gain experience
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 January 2016
Good company to work for and gain experience.
Management provides flexibility to provide good work/life balance.
They also take care of Social Responsibility which is great to see.

Most Enjoyable part of job: Providing advancement opportunities to job seekers with some of the best companies in the world.
Pros
Gaining Experience
Cons
Advancement opportunities are few.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind Numbing Work
Temporary contract worker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON18 March 2016
Frequently found myself in positions that were unbearable for extended periods of time. hated what they were giving me and what they were giving me was always the same type of work, i expected hard work, not boring repetitive jobs meant for a robot.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Recruitment and Staffing Intern (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON21 March 2016
I learned a lot about time management and how to work well with both clients and co workers on my team. In my time at Adecco I realized that being in an office work environment is not for me.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good management
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON6 May 2016
They are very helpful with employees. Also they will answer your queries at any time without any hesitation.They guided in right way according to your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming but fun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON29 December 2015
A typical day would be clocking in before 7 am. Start the day by helping line workers make products and once enough products are made, packaging would commence. I would also help receive products from trucks as well as do some inventory or help on special products/projects.
Pros
Be able to adapt quickly, a lot of people wanted my help
Cons
Sometimes line leaders would ask for help with overtime and then they'd disappear
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good jobs
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 April 2016
don't seem to work hard enough to find work for people.they do provide good pay though.Some staff are nice but some aren't.
Pros
good pay
Cons
say they want us to work.but don't call very often.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job With Great People
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 March 2016
working at exel through Adecco is great you work with great people and you learn a lot, i personally learned a lot with me only being there for about 3 months now
Pros
Paid for the full 8 hours
Cons
no work when they get slow
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Orangeville, ON18 April 2016
I really enjoyed working at Adecco. Co-workers were easy to get along with. Typical work days were 8hrs with lunch and breaks paid for. Was great working for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 March 2016
Very understanding employers at the agency and also the supervisor at the workplace was really nice.

Occasional free lunches and paid meetings.
Pros
Very kind and understanding employers
Cons
Mostly full-time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work places
Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON10 April 2016
Co-workers were easy to get along with. Typical work days were 8hrs with lunch and breaks paid for. Was great working for the company.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours, Factory work
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and the environment is job friendly.
Genereal worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2016
Challenging for the new comer but as soon as you learn the work,it would be easier tot to you.It is good I think for short term goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient, productive and fun
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON28 April 2016
the workload is fairly shared in an organized fashion thus provides an easy flowing environment.
I gained improved work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you need to eat and pay bills
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Shelburne, ON10 February 2016
You get treated as second class and the wages are bare minimum
not much room for advancement and jobs only last up to a year if your lucky
not much work In Orangeville and if you have a record forget it
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere and lots of learning.
Partnership Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 December 2015
It's a pleasure of work with Adecco. Worked in several domains and learned a lot about employment prcedures, employee relations and recruitment procedures. Mostly worked as an onsite (Partnership Coordinator) attendance, payroll and health & safety concerns were common practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center, customer service
Call center (Current Employee) –  London, ON20 October 2015
Taking customer service calls to assist with any issues that may have occurred, ordering items and creating new accounts for new customers.
I have learned that there are more issues within the on-line orders than I could have imagined and dealt with many interesting people, to say the least.
I believe that Bradford is under good management and will only continue to strive.
My co-workers are also friendly and great to work with.
The hardest part of the job is sitting in front of a computer, as I am a very active person.
I would sat the most enjoyable part of my job are my co-workers and the fun incentives we have for doing a job well done!
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
Sitting and being infront of a computer all day
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative duties
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 February 2016
I worked for a number of companies on temporary contracts throughout Vancouver and Burnaby, my duties included Data entry, Photocopying, Filing, Responding to emails and phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did what they could
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON17 January 2016
Adecco is a temp agency, most of the jobs were industrial and that is not the kind of work I am looking for.

At location
Long shifts of 12h
constant physical labour
frequent breaks
Pros
long hours, frequent breaks
Cons
vigorous physical labour
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Mail Clerk(Temp Job) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 February 2016
Adecco helped me find a job when I was in need of one. They pay you weekly. They will also help you find something else if needed to find something more permanent.
Pros
they find job for you
Cons
not always great pay, or permnament
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,889 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6