Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,680 reviews

Adecco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Challenging place to work
On-Site Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: not being stuck at my desks all day, visiting client sites and conducting job fairs
Cons: this job sometimes required working very long hours and sometimes weekends
Screening and pre-screening candidates based on qualification as requested by clients. working in the staffing industry poses a challenge in time management, you constantly need to prioritize your and in order achieve you goals and targets and to have a balance in and outside of work. This industry is very diverse and is filled with opportunity for – more... growth, the things I enjoyed the most were, having the opportunity to meet with new people and new challenges on a day to day bases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working with them
Machine Operator (Former Employee), toronto, onJanuary 17, 2014
they easy to work with very manageable in working areas all of the people are very approachable and easy to talk with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Atmosphere is good
Associate (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
It's a nice work atmosphere.I have learned all machines to use and doing it properly.Management is very helpful for giving proper training to the employees.Proper safety measures.Co -workers are really helpful when i need help.Team work is the enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but repetitive work
Production Line Worker/Sorter (Former Employee), Brockville, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: lots of breaks
Cons: slow paced, repetitive
P&G is very easy but repetitive work and is on a rotation by each team. The Swiffer line (line 38) is normally the line my team would be on. The first team member on line 38's job is to add one handle per two Swiffer pads, then next down the conveyor belt the pads and handles will now come out in front of boxes for the next team member to slide them – more... in. After the pads and handles go into boxes, even bigger boxes slide down the line for the next team member to put them in. Finally boxes filled with boxes and Swiffer pads/handles comes down the conveyor belt in front of a skid/pallet where a team member will stack them for another team member to take away using a pump truck so that the lift truck can take the Swiffer's away to get shipped off to transport trucks. This is a typical day at work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional working environment
Bilingual Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 29, 2013
Pros: high ethical standards, experienced management and senior staff
Cons: no benefits
Although I have only been with Adecco for a short time, I have immensely enjoyed my team and working environment on a daily basis. I am extremely grateful to have such exceptional colleagues who have taught me a great deal and who encourage initiative. As a Bilingual Staffing Coordinator, I have the privilege of meeting a wide variety of personalities – more... as well as honing my professional skills. I am continually learning in my position and look forward to many more opportunities in which to do so through this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stackpole Employee
Offload ,12lbs. pumps (Former Employee), AncastorDecember 18, 2013
Pros: job
Cons: job, boss, no life
No life ,the work sucks ,the Boss treats you like a number ,if your asked to go their your looking at a YEAR wait to get hired ,plus Adecco takes large money from your pocket ,spent 10 months their for NOTHING ,Adecco did nothing for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inequality
Admin (Former Employee), torontoDecember 17, 2013
They hire candidates based on favoritism and loyalty. You have to develop a loyal relationship in order to get work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun days at work with nice employees
Packager (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONDecember 16, 2013
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: a lot of boxes to move around.
Everyday was nice, especially working with a lot of different types of people. I learned that i have to cooperate with my co-workers at all times. It was nicely managed and everything was nice and tidy. My co-workers were nice and i made friends with a lot of them because they were all friendly. The hardest part of the job was finishing everything by – more... the end of the day, especially if the work load got heavier. The most enjoyable part of this job was what i did, which was packing things into boxes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is work
General Warehouse Laborer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 7, 2013
i work long hours, the hardest part of the day is the last break because you want to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious job with no room for advancement
Labourer (Former Employee), Brockville, ONNovember 26, 2013
No room for advancement, "high school" type culture. Job is tedious, repetitive, and requires very little thought. Work schedule leaves little room for social life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work ( placement agency)
Associate/ General Laborer (Former Employee), Trenton, ONNovember 25, 2013
I was workin gin Brighton in a factory and the job was great and so easy and 90% of the employees got along. good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive place to work
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), torontoNovember 13, 2013
Opportunity to grow
Productive plae to work
Available locations throughout
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working together
Part time employee (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 10, 2013
Working together as a team is a great achievement. I like it very much because I enjoy working with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assembly Work (Former Employee), Whitby, ONOctober 3, 2013
Pros: great job!
Cons: company (johnson controls inc) went into reorganization.
Adecco c/o Johnson Controls Inc was a assembly line automotive feeder plant for GM. I worked in the overhead department doing four rotations, two on the line and two feeding the line.
I learned that I loved physically working compared to working in an office environment. The staff and management where great people in the overhead department. The hardest – more... part of the job was when I started. It was physically demanding until I got in shape. The most enjoyable thing about this job was that you went to work you did your job and worked hard but there was no managerial stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
Pontier (Current Employee), québecSeptember 1, 2013
it was a good job but the factory own by RioTinto Alcan is closing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learned lots, but the pay is not good and management needs help
Shipping/Receiving (Former Employee), EdmontonAugust 23, 2013
Pros: straight hours
Cons: poor management
I was placed to work at Kitchen Kraft through Adecco staffing where I was quickly moved to a much more accountable position; I was now responsible for all shipping and receiving. At first I really enjoyed not being the grunt but I quickly learned that I was the last point of contact for all product coming in and out of the warehouse. This was made evident – more... to me through one of the managers at Kitchen Kraft because I forgot a piece in an order and it cost the company extra money to ship the piece. This was my problem and not Kitchen Kraft's. This was just one of the many scenarios that occurred over the 4 months that I was employed there. I did express my concerns to Adecco and I was told that they handled it since they were my actual employer, but I didn't see any change in the behavior of the managers at Kitchen Kraft. I ultimately quit and went back to school for a new semester. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Encourging Establishment
Administrative assistant (Former Employee), Downsview ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: great training
Faxing
Filing
Photo Copying
Reviewing Resumes
Data entry
Answering Calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you have a life don`t apply!
manufacting auto parts (Former Employee), BellevilleAugust 9, 2013
when your are hired as a temp, okay fine, but being told to work 6 days a wk, no. That should be up to you , you should n`t have apply for a weekend off. I blame the company that hired Adecco too, you need maybe part-time people to work 3 days a wk . No one in temp work should work 6 days a work to prove that you are worthy of a perm-full time job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, Adecco supported Win4Youth
Corporate Collector (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 2, 2013
Pros: adecco supported win4youth, enjoyed the different events we had to raise money for them
A typical day at Adecco, making collection calls which were part of my portfolio and customer service support for our branches. We had a good management team, which we worked very close with and assisted us if we incurred any problems. I worked well with my co-workers within my team and in other departments. The only difficult part of my job was if – more... I had a client that had cash flow problems and we were working very close with them to arrange a payment plan. We are always working very hard to keep our DSO down. The most enjoyable part of my job was calling clients, as I built good relationships with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it varys
General Labourer (Current Employee), steelesJuly 23, 2013
it varys as it is an agency so diffrent jobs have diffrent reviews

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more