Adecco Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 254 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you need to eat and pay bills
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Shelburne, ONFebruary 10, 2016
You get treated as second class and the wages are bare minimum
not much room for advancement and jobs only last up to a year if your lucky
not much work In Orangeville and if you have a record forget it
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Temp work (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ONFebruary 7, 2016
i love working for adeco just don't have one where i live now i work night with them was a fun team to work with. called in sick a few times and the found someone fast to fill in my spot
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
assembler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 5, 2016
Everyone there was very nice it was a great enviroment to work at. This job was a good job you would pack and unpack boxes and different type of boxes sizes you would load it and unload it
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Mail Clerk(Temp Job) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 4, 2016
Adecco helped me find a job when I was in need of one. They pay you weekly. They will also help you find something else if needed to find something more permanent.
Pros
they find job for you
Cons
not always great pay, or permnament
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ONFebruary 2, 2016
It is an alright company to work with. Nothing exciting. Too much of a corporate culture. Study and do your homework before applying or starting a job with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and gain experience
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 27, 2016
Good company to work for and gain experience.
Management provides flexibility to provide good work/life balance.
They also take care of Social Responsibility which is great to see.

Most Enjoyable part of job: Providing advancement opportunities to job seekers with some of the best companies in the world.
Pros
Gaining Experience
Cons
Advancement opportunities are few.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did what they could
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJanuary 17, 2016
Adecco is a temp agency, most of the jobs were industrial and that is not the kind of work I am looking for.

At location
Long shifts of 12h
constant physical labour
frequent breaks
Pros
long hours, frequent breaks
Cons
vigorous physical labour
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work enviorment
Record Management / Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 13, 2016
I find my day zips by very quickly due to they type of work I do.

I have the opportunity to do a variety of jobs each day so I never get bored.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming but fun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONDecember 29, 2015
A typical day would be clocking in before 7 am. Start the day by helping line workers make products and once enough products are made, packaging would commence. I would also help receive products from trucks as well as do some inventory or help on special products/projects.
Pros
Be able to adapt quickly, a lot of people wanted my help
Cons
Sometimes line leaders would ask for help with overtime and then they'd disappear
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere and lots of learning.
Partnership Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONDecember 10, 2015
It's a pleasure of work with Adecco. Worked in several domains and learned a lot about employment prcedures, employee relations and recruitment procedures. Mostly worked as an onsite (Partnership Coordinator) attendance, payroll and health & safety concerns were common practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
recruiter (Current Employee) –  Downtown TorontoDecember 1, 2015
Absolute pleasure working with the team of Adecco. Excellent corporate environment and amazing place to learn new techniques on recruitment industry
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accommodating Agents, professional environment
Temporary Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 27, 2015
I enjoyed working for Adecco, they frequently found me work in the Clerical/Administration Field and never asked for more than I could give. Thorough testing was done to determine skill level of all applicants
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Agency
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioNovember 23, 2015
Great agency o work with. They are quick at finding individuals work and in many cases it can lead to long term, permananet work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Seasonal Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 20, 2015
Great place to gain experience, gives you insight on how the staffing industry works. A little too much estrogen in that workplace, needs more males.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment agency
Splicer/Solderer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 17, 2015
different people, different jobs, not long enough contracts, no raises, enjoy the variety of work, multicultural facility, new facility
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great jobs
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 17, 2015
All of the jobs I worked at was fun to work at and enjoyed. The management are great. The only problem I have they do not keep me working.I need to work 40 hrs week as I have a 11 year child. I am looking for full time work with good wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work etiques,new system get paid .management great ,co-workers willing and able ,the hardest part was going home at night,the best part was atta
Agent de crédit sénior (Former Employee) –  Longeuil QuebecNovember 12, 2015
The experience workig with them was very good all needs were given to attain what I needed to in the position I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job assignments.
General Labour Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKNovember 7, 2015
Temporary job assignments linked by Adecco are always good source of income while waiting for something better. They provide quality training that prepares you for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job
manual Prepping (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2015
I able to practice time management to finished the product on time.
And able to know the multi cultural environment at work,
Pros
worked iwth multi cultural
Cons
contractual work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work seriously, management practices, good.
Solder/Rework (Former Employee) –  BreconRidge CorporationOctober 22, 2015
Because work through Adecco to BreconRidge Corporation, BreconRidge Corporation is Sanmina-SCI bought.

So the overall feeling should Sanmina-SCI is the same. Is a great company, management needs to be strengthened.


It must be emphasized that for the employees of Adecco management is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,709 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture