Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,784 reviews

Adecco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Assignments Vary Place to Place
Office Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONDecember 18, 2014
Pros: free registration
Cons: not knowing what's next
I would be more positive if I knew what category of assignments I would be selected for in advance, i.e. office, light factory, etc., how long they would be, how well they pay, and what's next.

There is no typical day at work-each assignment is different.

I've learned to list myself with several temp agencies to increase the opportunities for work.

Co-workers – more... come and go.

The hardest part of the job is finding more work next. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fisicale and working with costomers
Solar Panel Employee (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2014
. The hardest part was per day working 12 hours
. Management was excellent
. I learned customer service we were selling the panels I was communicate with the customers.
. it was night shift work
. It was very busy the time was going very fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company over all
Executive Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 15, 2014
I had a great experience with the company itself. Tons of opportunities within the company, definitely on the lower end of the pay scale compared to other firms out there. Lots of tools to do your job and succeed. I left only because of 1 VERY terrible manager, but that is one person among many amazing people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Be Employed By
General Labour (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKNovember 27, 2014
Pros: 12 hour days
Managed Really Well & Professional , Great People , Was Not Subjected To Anything I Found Overly Hard , I Enjoyed Arriving At Work & Making My Best Effort
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONNovember 20, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: not enough pay
Decent factory Job
easy job but doing the same thing for 8 hours non stop gets boring
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
warehouse employee (Current Employee), Surrey British ColumbiaNovember 2, 2014
• Hardworking and Team player.
• Able to lift heavy weights and load and unload items in a safe manner.
• Good attention to detail.
• Good computer skills.
• Good customer service skills.
• Completing daily logs and all required paperwork.
• Working in a safe manner in accordance with Health and Safety requirements.
• Can follow instructions and complete – more... tasks within set time scales.
• Quick adaptability to maneuver equipment and machinery – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Recruitment Assistant (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 27, 2014
- Prescreen candidates
- Send assessments
- Set up interviews
- Mass remote recruit
- Select candidates to prescreen
- Reference checks
- Background checks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Researcher (Current Employee), London, ONOctober 26, 2014
Good atmosphere and good management. Flexible hours, and the co-workers are very hard workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy workplace with great culture diversity
General Labourer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 6, 2014
Pros: everyone works together
Cons: not enough hours
A typical work day at Adecco is busy but fun. they taught me that when you work together as a team with hard work, you can accomplish anything. The management at Adecco are kind and motivating. Co-workers are supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job is successfully finishing the number of units targeted for a shift after working hard. The challenging – more... part of the job is everything is mostly at a fast pace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Temporary Assignments, Forks and General Warehouse (Former Employee), Mississauga OntarioSeptember 22, 2014
Gained a lot of experience with the dockstocker and counter balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workers with Outstanding Personalities
Unpaid Intern - Administratives Assistant (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 3, 2014
A typical day started with signing in, putting out the newspapers, checking messages and the calendar. Take off night service, screen calls, check for appointments with recruiters, and determine if there are any meetings or urgent projects that need to be done right away.

I learnt that in a positive office environment you can accomplish a lot in a – more... short amount of time. To keep conversation light and that dressing for the part is very important.

I worked for very good mangers and co-workers. Everyone is very nice and pleasant.

The hardest part of the job was trying to finish deadlines while answering the phones, and being able to answer questions to possible clients all at the same time.

The most enjoyable part of the job was finishing a project with time to spare, knowing I did a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place tro work. Loads of freight
Customer Service and Dispatcher (Former Employee), VariousAugust 29, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: some long hours at times
The drivers were outstanding. Unfortunately the company closed after some thirty years in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Bilingual Recruiter (French and English) (Current Employee), London, ONAugust 17, 2014
Adecco is a great place to work and offers many opportunities of advancement and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacked leadership and directiion.
CLO (Customer Liaison Officer) (Former Employee), Maritimes CanadaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: offered flexibility, good hours
Cons: no leadership! nickle and dime management.
Company was without direction and leadership. There were too many young people that did not have people skills nor the positive attitude required to complete the tasks for this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced team Oriented Environmnent
Senior Staffing Consultant (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 1, 2014
Well structured, very fast paced results driven environment with the opportunity to grow and learn so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on call works with life style
Material Handler (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJune 27, 2014
always at different sites. could be at a sight for few days or on or two days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To secure an entry level position that will lead to a Plumbing Apprenticeship
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJune 24, 2014
I am currently a student at Sheridan College in the Plumbing Pre Trade program, and looking to secure an entry level position that will lead to a Plumbing Apprenticeship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace and fun co-workers
Builder (Former Employee), London, ONJune 4, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: long hours
assembling parts to go into a back frame seat.

The hours were long, we were standing the entire time.
we had to move fast to get to a certain goal we had set everyday.
co-workers were helpful and good teachers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace and fun co-workers
Builder (Former Employee), London, ONJune 4, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: long hours
assembling parts to go into a back frame seat.

The hours were long, we were standing the entire time.
we had to move fast to get to a certain goal we had set everyday.
co-workers were helpful and good teachers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging yet very satisfying job
Canada Post,safety project (Former Employee), Ottawa OntMay 30, 2014
Pros: ability to travel from cobourg to ottawa to work
Cons: long times from home
Canada Post: leave for work on Monday, return on Friday. Set up accommodations according to area work was required. Set up car rentals week to week. First portion of job required data input while working in a vehicle, reviewing the actual location, time gaps, required critia, analyzing data, meeting specific volume goals daily.Customer service where – more... rural mail boxes did not meet the criteria, working with the customer to resolve the issue, and relocation of the mail box, to meet criteria, and customer satisfaction. Data entry for the solution, and then follow up to ensure criteria was met. Although some customers were stronger in opinion, the criteria required, was always met. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more