Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 325 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor job market
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON17 July 2017
Although the Adecco agents are quite pleasant.
The job market for this area is primarily labor market only.
Which does not help me.
The atmosphere of the office is nice
Pros
friendly
Cons
labor market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company reliable
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON14 July 2017
I was very satisfied with the quickness they found e a job very professional staff and hard working always ontime to answer phones was very satisfied with there staff
Pros
fast employment
Cons
a lil low pay rate to start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Office Assistant -City Of Hamilton Public Works (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 July 2017
I enjoy working for this company and the flexibility of contracts. The staff is eager to help place you in appropriate settings and help you grow in your skill setting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2017
Hours were not stead, you could be working for a week and off for two. not working in a set place, being constantly moved around. It would be something to do if you have no other option but still need to find a way to survive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still waiting for paperwork..
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS30 June 2017
I was offered a job as a housekeeper at a local hotel. I was promised that my paperwork would be emailed. 4 days, two phone calls and no replies back.
Pros
None.
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a staffing agency.
Forklift operator and general labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 June 2017
Staffing agencies are okay if you need quick employment, but offer very little in terms of full time opportunities. some times the work can be difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional recruitment services as staffing agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 June 2017
A Staffing Agency providing solutions for employers and job seekers. understanding their clients’ specific needs and listening carefully to their candidates, to get to know what we’re looking for and what we do best.
Pros
helping us to to find a suitable workplace
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for with lots of things to do
Fire Alarm Inspector (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 June 2017
Adecco is a fun and relaxing temp agency that will supply you with the work that you need and want. Hours are good and are on your time and the people you have to deal with to get work are friendly to talk to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you, Adecco!
Temporary Helper (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK5 June 2017
Definitely helped me get off the ground! I needed temporary employment, and they found it for me! I loved the way they would email me a job, and I would accept it - and get paid once a week!
Pros
Diversity!
Cons
Jobs ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good temp agencey
Molder (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON29 May 2017
Not a good temp agencey. Don't really care for there workers. Not willing to help one find a job after they lost a job with them. Will let you go if you go on Medical leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly P/T
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Worked through agency
there was not enough work to keep myself busy, as a result days were long
work was easy
no job security
day to day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très plaisant et accueillant
Stagiaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 May 2017
le plus agréable: l'ambiance dynamique
le plus difficile : encore à découvrir
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehhhhhh
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2017
Adecco is good for temp work. I found it hard to always find work and positions within the company and it wasnt as flexable as they advertised. It was either you're free Monday-Friday or you don't have work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON17 May 2017
i have worked here a lot over the years and all the mangement are very nice and helpful. The staff are nice and overall they are the best temp agency i have worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place.to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2017
It's a good place to work at I liked my boss he was a good man let me have a breaks it was a little bit loud but I didn't mind it at all im ready to start working
Pros
Breaks anytime
Cons
Dusty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They find you a job, but lie to you
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON13 May 2017
I left a really good job because they said they had a position opening up in my area... How could I be so stupid.. I didn't​ received any phone calls from them, and when I did it was random work... They post jobs that "might be available"... Meaning these are not really jobs, but more like bait. I found my own job, called and left..... I will never go through a temp agency ever again!
Pros
If you're retired... Apply
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Call Centre Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB12 May 2017
Worked a temp role with Adecco, and they were not productive for me, always offering job availability, but each time I had to reapply through their website, so no personal interaction, and no follow-up on how I performed role they had me work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp job...
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 May 2017
...with unreliable employment.

Towards the end of my time with them I was starting to get more calls but a full-time permanent job was still obviously preferable. My work with them was too sporadic in my opinion and I didn't feel like priority for placing.
Pros
new experiences and the opportunity to network in different offices
Cons
unreliable and variable employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Ontario2 May 2017
In a typical day in my last position i fulfilled management tasks of opening and closing the facility.i also provided strong customer service and resolved customer issues.It make me more skilled in various jobs.i worked without supervision at times,I really enjoy the work.
Pros
lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible team who is dedicated to placement of applicants
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee) –  401 Bay St #2810, Toronto, ON M5H 2Y42 May 2017
From my experience Adecco is an employment agency, but those responsible for placing applicants are dedicated and thorough. They do their best in finding the best fit (employer) based on your qualifications and desires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,993 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6